Adams Auto Group

6027 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28213 - Map & Directions

Sales: (704) 766-8952

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/08/05/10/2010_gmc_yukon-pic-5712055739380510118-152x114.jpeg

2010 GMC Yukon Denali AWD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$4,268 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,263

Price: $26,995

Mileage: 50,692

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2010 GMC Yukon Denali AWD for sale - $26,995, 50,692 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/28/05/11/2010_toyota_tacoma-pic-7445459390814032160-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner V6 Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,239 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,234

Price: $17,995

Mileage: 74,799

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Black Sand Pearl Description: Used 2010 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner V6 for sale - $17,995, 74,799 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2015/07/10/19/08/2013_subaru_outback-pic-6783056048973354526-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,868 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,863

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 91,453

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Ice Silver Metallic Description: Used 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium for sale - $12,995, 91,453 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/23/05/05/2014_toyota_camry-pic-2643369824822569937-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Camry SE Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,644 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,144

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 48,294

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Cosmic Gray Mica Description: Used 2014 Toyota Camry SE for sale - $12,500, 48,294 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/12/16/45/2015_honda_accord-pic-3344810203910300756-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Accord Sport Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,811 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,806

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 30,754

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Orchid Pearl Description: Used 2015 Honda Accord Sport for sale - $16,995, 30,754 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/05/15/2015_subaru_wrx-pic-1011562278726064217-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru WRX Sedan Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,752 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,747

Price: $19,995

Mileage: 47,541

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Galaxy Blue Pearl Description: Used 2015 Subaru WRX Sedan for sale - $19,995, 47,541 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/06/13/36/2014_ford_explorer-pic-851671088028491590-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Explorer Sport 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$4,058 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $34,053

Price: $29,995

Mileage: 31,903

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Ford Explorer Sport 4WD for sale - $29,995, 31,903 miles with Bluetooth, Sport Package, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/01/04/53/2009_honda_ridgeline-pic-91675522082536739-152x114.jpeg

2009 Honda Ridgeline RTS Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,417 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,412

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 84,794

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Nighthawk Black Pearl Description: Used 2009 Honda Ridgeline RTS for sale - $14,995, 84,794 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/05/24/2011_honda_odyssey-pic-8843269611658362832-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda Odyssey Touring Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,841 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,836

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 101,809

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2011 Honda Odyssey Touring for sale - $15,995, 101,809 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/02/17/17/04/2013_honda_civic-pic-2125558205948944606-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$1,962 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,462

Price: $10,500

Mileage: 49,012

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2013 Honda Civic LX for sale - $10,500, 49,012 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/22/17/25/2015_mazda_cx-5-pic-4668112877029941633-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring AWD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,387 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,887

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 48,979

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Jet Black Mica Description: Used 2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring AWD for sale - $16,500, 48,979 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/28/05/11/2011_honda_cr-z-pic-3633165570449797719-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda CR-Z Base Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,291 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,286

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 55,449

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Milano Red Description: Used 2011 Honda CR-Z Base for sale - $7,995, 55,449 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/02/25/16/57/2014_chevrolet_malibu-pic-9004987722793764223-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Malibu LT2 Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,742 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,242

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 42,045

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Champagne Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Malibu LT2 for sale - $12,500, 42,045 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/11/16/54/2013_jeep_patriot-pic-4969269113490953250-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Patriot Sport Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,570 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,565

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 60,353

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: True Blue Pearl Description: Used 2013 Jeep Patriot Sport for sale - $8,995, 60,353 miles with Sport Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/20/05/06/2012_ford_expedition-pic-6572216062789975469-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Expedition EL Limited Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$3,427 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,422

Price: $21,995

Mileage: 84,451

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Platinum Metallic Tricoat Description: Used 2012 Ford Expedition EL Limited for sale - $21,995, 84,451 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Dec 6, 2016
They keep saying they are not getting my emails They are being vague and selective about what they say they receive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2016
Dealer was a great help. I will be buying more vehicles from Adams Group Auto!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
Very professional!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2016
Good place to buy a vehicle from
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2016
Dealership responded 5 days later. We had already gone to visit this dealer two days following our contact email request. The sales person was not very friendly had difficulty with the English language unfortunately it took some work to communicate. (This gentleman was not Spanish, Eastern European based on his accent). In reviewing the vehicle that was elegantly advertised as well as having a good clean title, it was determined through visual inspection alone the vehicle had been rear- ended prior, side swiped prior, the parts replaced included the entire right side of the vehicle, the hood, front bumper, trunk , rear bumper and the rubber boot for the spring (suspension) was sitting in the trunk, the work completed to repair the vehicle was of very low standard as simple things like over-spray paint was evident on the rubber seals. As we inspected this vehicle and pointed out the problems with it and the concern that the vehicle was advertised with a good clean title the salesman went on to insult the repair shop "we had these Mexicans who do bad work fix it, now we fix cars here". Wow, we had also looked at 3 other vehicles on the lot which all showed evidence (easily found) of major repair, after the comment from the car salesman's attack on "the Mexicans who did bad work", we were on our way not wanting to spend any more time at this dealership. We did ask two more questions, I asked if he would please have a conversation with his manager to discuss the condition of car number 1 we looked at to then disclose the damage to future customers and sell it for what it was! Our salesman replied " no problem, someone will come who can not see it like you see it and buy it", I replied that was my point, please be moral and disclose this to perspective buyers and adjust the price accordingly, the salesman replied "don't worry someone will come and not see the car like you can and buy it". My partner asked the salesman "how many cars to you get that are damaged, what is the percentage of vehicles that require major repair that are sold on your lot?", to this question the salesman replied "oh, uh, 65-70%". We were well on our way after this. We ended up purchasing a fully loaded 2012 SE with just under 70,000, absolutely no damage at all, clean car fax, near perfect car Black on Black (every option equipped vehicle) from a small private owned business at a very fair market competitive price of $8,700. To put this into comparison Adams was asking $11,900 for a car that was a 2013 equally equipped having 50,000 miles on it however by all rights should of had a rebuilt title. Adams Group is not a dealership anyone should want to do business with, they hide vehicle damage, have titles that are not accurate, misrepresent their vehicles and still ask pricing that reputable dealers ask for their vehicles.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
I have not gone to their location to look at the car I was interested in. Because the car had been on CarGurus for over 250 days, I first wanted to email them and ask them if they knew why it had been there for at least that long, if there was anything about the car I needed to be aware of that was not in the pictures or description of the car. The first reply I got seemed to be a generic, multi-sentence/bullet point auto reply or cut and paste about Adams Auto Group, their 800+ cars, and how well they take care of customers. I replied to that by asking again about why the car had been for sale for so long and got a reply that it was possible that it was in an area in the lot where it maybe just wasn't noticeable to clients looking for cars. Personally I felt that was false answer because I felt the car had to at least been getting attention on the online postings, like CarGurus, Adams has the car listed on. First rep to contact me said they had over 700 cars on their lot and that the car could be being missed by customers because of so many cars to look at...but when I looked at a satellite photo of the lot, I count approximately 85- 90 cars on the lot with room for maybe another 75 or so. I also believe the management team at Adams had to be doing the basic task of monitoring inventory and if there were cars in inventory that had been sitting on the lot for 8+months, they'd get those out into the front of the lot where they'd be seen by clients looking for on of the most popular cars in the car market. Overall I just got the feeling Adams Auto Group is just the stereotypical dirty used car dealer the average American fears.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2016
Great communication and follow up. Unfortunately the car didn't meet expectations.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
Drove two hours to see truck. when I got there the truck had old dirty worn out tires on it with white letters. Pictures clearly show new or almost new black wall tires. Sales person had no explanation. Manager did respond to my email later but said it had the same tires on it as pictures, maybe the put them back on after I left. I won't be giving them a second chance. I was deceived.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2016
Adams Auto Group has been the very best Dealership I have heard from so far. They emailed and called back rught away. They answered all my questions; they have given me several purchase options without being "pushy sales people". Adams Auto spoke genuinely and honestly treating me with every courtesy possible. I will definitely use Adams Auto to purchase my car next week.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
The price was alright But they charge you to buy the car So the price online then their fees
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2016
jbkjr
Contacted by Robert. Found a vehicle closer to me. Distance was the only thing preventing this sale. Would shop here again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2016
They are terrible they are not providing proper details like carfax
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2016
jameysnelling
Received an email but no follow-up when I tried to call and ask for the representative that sent me the email no one knew who she was.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2016
My situation was unique and the dealer was not able to assist me. They were very responsive and helpful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Best first car i ever had nothing i can complain about it just very nice if you wanna good car come to this dealership
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2016
Not honest , when asked clean tittle ? They said can't tell us we have to get there .
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
It was really nice to have all of my questions answered that I asked rather than the person talking around me, I have yet to visit the dealership, but I feel positive about what I am looking for. I think they will have it at the right price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2016
quick response time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2016
Good that called
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2016
For contacting and information, Dealership gets good ratings. The car, not so much. They had to jump it off to bring it around, pictures of the car are either photoshopped or its a different car. Was not well maintained on inside. Wish they would not have wasted my time.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
The MDX showed as blue in color, called talked with Lorenzo to confirm color. After arriving the MDX was grey. They couldn't find the vehicle first, and asked me to come back later, but I declined. They later said they found it. It was not detailed clean, I asked to turn off the engine to restart the car and I was told I couldn't but could test drive it. I also overheard a salesman named Chris talking rude to another customer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
Responded in a timely manner
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks for the help!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and very honest help me with exactly what I needed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
Anton was helpful and just a regular guy that was working for the weekend but the finance department didn't do any favors. The term and interest rate was so ridiculous that unless you have meticulous credit or a large down payment then you are going to pay. Dearly. You've heard of paying an "arm and a leg" well, I think they are going for the whole body! Eyes and all, which are BIG sellers on the black market! I personally sought other options elsewhere but perhaps if your credit is good enough then you'll be lucky enough to close the deal with Anton. He's a pretty good dude. Of course when he brought the vehicle around for me to see it, he couldn't resist laying into the gas which is just alright with me! I want to see if it smokes or hesitates under hard acceleration and I also want to hear if the engine is making any ab-normal sounds outside of the vehicle. So he was actually helping me out by doing some hard acceleration. This guy is great! If you're going with this place then Anton is your man. You won't find a more down to earth, regular guy anywhere,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
Heard from dealership ONCE! And that was just an automated Email. Very poor customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
The dealer knew nothing about history of the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2016
Don't trade type vehicles here they will give you nothing. I received 17000 on my trade (real money not showing) and they offered 13000.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2016
I bought the truck. Fair price. Show room a little noisy due to many people buying. Very busy place but the people were considerate and the head mechanic was very accommodating.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2016
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2016
Great guys
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2016
Talked but have not yet driven the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2016
Excellent...had to spend $300.00 for some repairs. The salesman Chris was very helpful!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
they wear super
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2016
Very helpful even though I got a diferant truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
I request a photo of the vehicle but never received one. They would reply to emails about two days later. They did say was going to send me pics but that was 2 weeks ago. I'm rating them low until they can do what they said would do.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2016
Contacted but did not answer body of email and did not send Carfax report which was requested.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
Hard to get credit.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2016
very professional
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2016
Unprofessional service, offered horrible interest rates for financing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2016
Very prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Was told "there's a lot of interest in this vehicle". Never responded to any of my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Drew I am not sure whom you spoke with, but I send my apologies for someone not getting back with you.  If you would like for me to personally look into a vehicle for you, I would.  Just call up and ask to speak with the Internet Manager.  Thanks, and again sorry for the missed communication.
Mar 8, 2016
I was disappointed that I was not allowed to drive the vehicle that I was interested in because it was being sold on consignment. I ended up purchasing a like type vehicle from a competitor that was located less than a mile away. Don't display cars that you are not willing to let customers test drive, unless they "put money down" to prove their intent to purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Michael.  I am not sure why you were told this.  I am no aware of a vehicle that you would not be able to test drive.  It is a policy that we can not sell that vehicle until we have the title transferred from the owner of the vehicle if it indeed was on consignment.  I am looking into this as we speak.  I send my most sincere apologies.
Mar 5, 2016
Car had so many things wrong with it, hopefully would tell the next person about them. Most every thing they said they would do never got done. Had to give them some money because of holding the car for me, after I gave them a deposit on car. End result cost me $175.00 and did not buy the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Bill we have been in the process of ensuring that all sales people follow the stores policy of informing all customers that the vehicles are used and depending on the age and miles there may be a few things that need attention.  Because we are a wholesale dealer, some of the cars do need a little more attention than others.
Mar 1, 2016
??? Dealer responded to inquiry on a different model? ?? Not sure why?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

We may have made an error, but we always send a selection of options when responding to Internet leads.  It is our policy to send at least 3 vehicles or the specific vehicle you have requested information on.  Sorry for the confusion.
Feb 28, 2016
Unresponsive. Rude when I called. Look somewhere else.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Ross.  I am not sure whom you spoke with when you called, but this is not the norm at any of our locations.  We will go to my phone log and review the conversation and hold the salesperson accountable.
Feb 18, 2016
Unprofessional salesman who stayed on the phone 1/2 the time I was there. Truck had rusted out fenders so they very cheaply patched it and tried to play it off like the salesman didn't know. Then during the test drive the oil pressure light came on and said "shut engine down immediately". I drove it back, parked it, waited on the salesman to get off the phone AGAIN and told him about the error message. He then pulled the truck back into its spot and never even had it checked out! I do not recommend these people at all!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Scott can you give me a little bit more detail about your experience.  I will be more than happy to get with the salesperson and address this issue.  If you will please call the dealership and ask for the Internet Sale Manager.  Thank you and I will assure you that I will address your concerns directly.
Feb 14, 2016
They were fast and reliable very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2016
Great group. The salesmen are personable and informative. The selection of cars are bountiful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
quick response and took the time to follow up with my enquiries on the auto
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you Carlton.  We will continue to work as hard as we can to make the car buying process here at Adams as easy as possible.
Feb 5, 2016
5 star very prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you very much!
Feb 1, 2016
CPTOrtiz
They answer all my questions about the car I was interested
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you for the rating.  If there is anything we missed or if you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call.  Thanks again and hope all is well.
Jan 31, 2016
Asked me questions, requested information, sent me numerous redundant emails...then no response. Horrible customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Ms. Nancy I am so sorry for your experience.  We have implemented a process in which we will contact each customer after they leave the dealership or submit a request through our website, regardless of a purchase or not.   This was we will make sure that we minimize situations like yours in the future.   I send my sincere apologies.
Jan 22, 2016
Excellent response time. Very patient, not aggressive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Imandiya.  Thank you very much.  If there is anything that we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to give us a call.  Thanks again.
Jan 1, 2016
Dealer Rep responded expeditiously even though it was within the Christmas Holiday Season. Very professional experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you very much.  As you can tell by the large amounts of vehicles here at the dealership, we get overwhelmed sometimes.  Thanks again and hope all is well.
Dec 22, 2015
They were nice. They sell as is vehicles and no warranty.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thanks for giving us a chance to earn your business.  Some of the vehicles have the remainder of the manufacturers warranty on them.  The best way to describe the dealership is that we are a wholesale to the public dealer.  We ensure that we provide vehicles to the public and a much lower retail price as well as providing financing for most of the vehicles.  If there is something wrong with the vehicle or it has an issue, we will inform you with as much information available.
Dec 19, 2015
I inquired on two vehicles at two different locations. The first location was advertising a vehicle and when I got there they didn't have it and tried to persuade me to another vehicle. The next vehicle location had a price of 5,999 and I ask what the price would be out the door the gentleman told me around 7,500 that was 1,500 in doc fees. I don't have a facebook page, but I would be willing to start one to show how bad this customer service was
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Bashiri,
Sometimes when things are a little hectic we may miss a couple of responses.  To fix the problem, we have put in place a business development team to ensure those kinds of situations do not occur in the future.  I know nothing of a $1500 doc fee.  By NC law it is illegal.  It may have been your tax, tags, doc fee combines that came up to that amount.  If you are sure the doc fee alone was that amount, please bring it to our attention.
Dec 18, 2015
Great response time. Continued to contact us.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Informative and helpful, car didn't quite fit picture on the internet
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2015
Aziza called me the next day. She quickly answered all of my questions and sold me the car that day. I shipped the car and just received it. I could not be happier.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
dealer didn't respond, when I went to the dealership, they informed me the car had engine trouble and was no good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Larissa,
We will make every attempt to inform you of vehicles that may have issues.  This allows you to make an informed buying decision and also to have a "Full disclosure" policy.  Sometimes there is bad apple in the bunch.  If we find that the vehicle is unsafe, then we will pull it from inventory.
Dec 8, 2015
They reached out several times regarding my inquiries.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2015
One response; no follow up response to my response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
I asked the condition of the car before driving over an hour to see the vehicle. I was told it was in excellent condition inside and out. Apparently we have a different opinion on excellent, the exterior was so scratched up I left without even looking inside the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2015
They responded and have followed up with me, unfortunately they just don't have the car I would like.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
The dealer tried to help me get the car I wanted, because of my low equity I had to go with another dealer that could get me what I wanted without a cosigner.. the dealer was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2015
Cars are filthy. Looks like no one made an attempt to clean the cars up for showcasing. Hard to spend $15000 of my money I work hard for when the company you are shopping with doesn't find it ethical as a business to sell clean, polished automobiles to the customers. Add to that they offer no warranty and it amazes me that they wouldn't go the extra mile to present a clean selection of cars to choose from. Never will I buy from them as long as they practice these same habits. My hard work and money is worth more!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Made sure i got good financing with a low interest rate as a first time car buyer and gave me more advise on how to refinance in 6 months to get my interest rate lower.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent customer service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you for the great review !! Do you mind sharing with me who your sales person was so I can tell them what a great job they did ?

Best Regards,
Adams Auto Management
Jun 4, 2015
rdw1001
Dealer did not have the car and tried to bait and switch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you for your input here. At Adams Automotive, we do our very best to make sure every guest has a great experience here. We apologize if the vehicle you had desired had been sold, however we do our best to inform our clients when this happens. I would like to discuss with you by phone. Please provide a phone number so we can reach out to you.

Best Regards,
Adams Auto Management
May 10, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you so much for the great review, We strive to do the best we can at all times here at Adams Auto Group. We hope you enjoyed your recent visit with us !

Best Regards
Adams Auto Management
May 1, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you so much for the great review, We strive to do the best we can at all times here at Adams Auto Group. We hope you enjoyed your recent visit with us !

Best Regards
Adams Auto Management
Apr 23, 2015
Horrible customer service. It was like you were bothering them to tell you about a car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you for your recent input. We strive to do the very best we can at all times here. We apologize for how your recent visit with us went.

Adams Auto Management
Apr 18, 2015
Made an easy and efficient transition thanks for everything
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Thank you Lee for the great review ! !  
Adams Auto Thanks You !

Best Regards,
Adams Auto Management
Apr 8, 2015
dramakingIII
Had the car I wanted, able to make the sale and drive away with my car in 2 hours. Great experience with Troy as my sales persin. Would recommend Adams to any one looking for a vehicle and professional service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
James Rocks Go Cowboys
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Nicole, Yes James does ROCK !!  Thank you so much for the great review !!

Best Regards
Adams Auto Management
Mar 4, 2015
Should have listened to all the other reviews but gave them a chance because it's literally a minute from my home. They were advertising a car that had already been sold. Tried to help me find something but I only wanted a specific car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2015
Not a lot of info on vehicle......did not offer test drive.....wasnt very helpful when arrived.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

I apologize for recent your visit.  We are a little thin regarding sales staff at the moment.  I do appreciate the review, it allows us to focus more on the things we need to work on.  Thanks for your review.
Jan 28, 2015
Good service, and Juan is the Man to look for. Thank you Juan!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2015
sales reps were very kind and courteous but after the fact that we had already received the car and driving home discovered that we had no keyless remote and no spare key. contacted the dealer and they told us that the previous owner had lost the remote and key. it costs us $125.00 for the remote and $75.00 for the spare key, a total 0f $200.00+ for these items. this is not justified since we just purchased the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

As wholesale dealership we try very hard to keep the cost of the car at it's minimum so that we can sell the car as cheap as we can.  As a wholesale dealer, making the car retail ready increases the cost of the vehicle for all customer.  If you would like for us to contact he person that can get you a second key and remote at the dealers cost, contact me and I will forward that information over to you.  Thanks for the review.
Jan 16, 2015
Good fast response to my email. However didn't try hard to Earn my business
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Curtis thanks for the review.  We try very hard to get back with each customer as soon as we can and also give your the most accurate information as soon as we can.  As a wholesale dealership, we give you the best price the first time around instead of the old "mark it up to mark it down process".  When anyone sees the cost of the cars here at Adams, they can be assured that they are getting our best price the first time around.  Thanks for your review.
Jan 7, 2015
Pleasant sales person and manager. Just didn't have the car for me. The car advertised was unavailable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2015
Great Service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2014
When arrived was told car was never brought to location? Gave 2nd chance and was told I was approved on different car 3 times with no money down over the phone, when I arrived At dealership was told I had to pay $1800.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Adams Auto Group:

Ronald I am not aware of your personal situation, but your response will allow me to better prepare for someone like yourself arriving at either of our locations.  We have initiated and new process for the same reason you experienced.  Now when someone calls in for a specific vehicle, we ensure that we put our hands on the vehicle and then return your call to ensure that we are not having you come all the way to the dealership to find out that it has been moved to another location.  Thanks again for the reply.

Old Dealer Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2014
I clicked on "Fair", not "Dealer never responded". The response was that the car was in their Tryon lot. After reviewing the customer comments on this dealer I decided not to do business with them. I continue to search for a 2011 Lexus GS350.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2014
Good people to work with. Bought my car there because they made sure I was not pressured and made accommodations to assure me. Even put car on lift so we can fully inspect car before buying and took fully responsibility on any minor damage at their cost. Gave me a good interest rate.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2014
Too much for that mileage , car had too many scratches , but overall Chris did well communicating don't know if I will purchase car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2014
This dealer is a horrible and rude dealership! They are trying to sell a honda accord that is dirty throughout and has rust under the hood. They were really rude I'm glad I went to Honda of Concord and got a way better car for the same price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
no. they did call me about the vehicle I'd ask about. Then I read there reviews so I knew they were someone I did not want to deal with. I did send back a message telling them why, I just it would be a wast of my time after reading the reviews to many not happy with Adams. Thank you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2014
I had to call dealer and they seemed like they did not want my business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2014
Very prompt answering emails. Very courteous and professional. Enjoyed dealing with these guys! Bought my Honda Civic there for $1100 under market price. Will go back!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2014
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2014
Very short acted very unprofessional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2014
Didn't let me test drive it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2014
Polite salesman
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2014
Picture shown did not accurately represent the car on lot.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2014
Extremely nice salesperson..ask for marie..she is so nice. And car prices were amazingly good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2014
Very helpful non pushy salesperson. Just not the car for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2014
Great salesman!!!! I purhased my mercedes here---
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2014
There prices are a rip off, you have to pay $1,000 out of your pocket with their application fees
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2014
Nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
Took to long to make a deal . communication with buyer was not good. Buyer beware that's all I'll say.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
What I found a v. Good service and faster response online I wish if it's the same at the showroom!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2014
tnichols137
Not knowledgeable in vehicle I was interested in at all. Had a "take or leave it" attitude. Instead of driving 60 to Adams Auto I drove 300 mile to Washington DC area to buy same type vehicle for considerably less.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2014
called ahead to make sure car was still available and was told it was. get there no car. was told its another lotand on its way over and 2 hours later still no car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2014
They never even took the time to have me come in and view my trade in or speak to me about my options. They told me over the phone (2days after my email) that my car was too new and they were not interested at all. They were rude and short and they only explanation they gave me was b/c my car was too new (2013 Ford Escape).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2013
Very nice dealer and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 18, 2013
Quick reply and easy to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 16, 2013
good, car sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2013
The cars that we drove had major issues. One broke down during test drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2013
Good experience. Love the Pathfinder.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2013
umacar
Good deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2013
Bought truck from Adams Auto Group. Price was higher than internet price quoted. Told me they would match it... but truck was 1100 more on contract. They gave me a line about how "the lender" made the price go up in order to finance fair credit. Lender denies this. Adams Auto did fix a couple of things which was nice (motor in rear window, replace sun visor, upholstry seat repair). Only filled up a quarter tank of gas when traded car had a full tank. No jack or jack crank in truck. We had to call them because they did not pay off traded car. We had to pay 2.50 finance charges because they were late. Still have NOT received my car tag. Sounds mostly bad, but it is still a great truck for the price and I really like it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2013
it was good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2012
Fast response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2012
acwelty
5
Dealer responded and was friendly. However, when I went to the site I told them my price range and what I was looking for and they first took me to the side of the lot that was clearly out of my price range. It was only after I kept saying that the cars were more expensive than what I wanted to do and that I would not want to finance that she showed me the cars that were actually in my price range. If you are looking for less expensive, those cars are on the left side of the lot as you are walking in. They were friendly but I did not get a sense that I could do any better than the internet listing price and since the car I really wanted wasn't ready yet (despite being listed online) I bought elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2012
outsatnding! dealer was very honest about the condition of the vehicle. it is rare to get this kind of information from a seller. kudo's to him!!! i would trust purchasing a vehicle from him ''ANYTIME''
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2012
Friendly, not too pushy. Have a great selection of used cars that are in great condition at lower than dealer prices. After shopping around I ended up buying with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2012
Salesman tried to say describe a shifting problem as normal shifting and loss all credabillity and i was ready to purchase vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2012
gave quick pricing and helpful information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2012
Everyone at Adams Auto Group was a pleasure to deal with it is what buying a car is all about. From start to finish these people were the BEST!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2012
Dealer responded quickly and supplied great information in addition to the car specs. (e.g. prior ownership of car, extended warranty info., etc.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2012
Typical dealer, responded quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2012
Responded to my request in a timely manner. However very unprofessional from attire, to language, to job knowledge and follow-up. Customer care needs to be improved.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2012
Profesional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2012
Responsive to email, prompt in response and follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2012
I brought a major mechanical issue to salesmans attention but he shrugged it off and said the car is sold as-is. Buyer beware and have independent mechanic check out the vehicle thoroughly!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2012
When I came to Adams Auto Group to see the 1991 Mercedes Benz 500, I was not quite happy with it and your salesman, Teddy, worked with me to find a great buy on a 2000 Mercedes Benz E Class. I am very happy with this vehicle and with Teddy's assistance.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2012
shady business, people, and cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Scott Jaguar - 148 listings

400 Tyvola Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217

7 reviews
La Reina Autos Inc. - 87 listings

2627 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28206

3 reviews
Land Rover Charlotte - 86 listings

6940 East Independence Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28227

1 review
University Auto Mall - 32 listings

7747 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28213

3 reviews
Danny Motors - 31 listings

3101 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28206

2 reviews
PowerON Auto - 27 listings

8901 E Independence Blvd, Matthews, NC 28105

4 reviews
Motorcars Of Charlotte - 18 listings

5624 S Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217

1 review
Gulf Export - 17 listings

3330 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28206

1 review
Cars Ways Inc. - 16 listings

8939 Scenic Dr, Matthews, NC 28105

4 reviews
Apple Auto Sales Inc - 14 listings

2800 Freedom Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208

1 review
Haywood Motors - 10 listings

12028 University City Blvd, Harrisburg, NC 28075

1 review
Manpower Auto Sales - 6 listings

5208 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

1 review
Auto Tune Total Car Care #2 - 4 listings

9206 Monroe Rd, Charlotte, NC 28270

1 review
National Auto Source

3330 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28206

1 review
AJ's Auto Imports

2400 Central Ave, Charlotte, NC 28205

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,132 Great Deals out of 200,437 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
3 Great Deals out of 492 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,478 Great Deals out of 145,721 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
404 Great Deals out of 28,240 listings starting at $2,900
Used Ram 1500
1,333 Great Deals out of 112,955 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,472 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,291 Great Deals out of 96,929 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
1,168 Great Deals out of 65,460 listings starting at $1,399
Used Honda Accord
1,079 Great Deals out of 74,911 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
234 Great Deals out of 11,220 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
15 Great Deals out of 6,565 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,171 Great Deals out of 72,516 listings starting at $1,999
Used Honda Civic
1,040 Great Deals out of 62,661 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
287 Great Deals out of 16,159 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Altima
973 Great Deals out of 82,382 listings starting at $1,795