Subaru Stamford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

198 Baxter Ave, Stamford, CT 06902 - Map & Directions

Sales: (203) 252-2222

Service: (203) 252-2131

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/27/07/20/2015_ford_transit_cargo-pic-9080469941936172712-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$2,836 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,835

Price: $18,999

Mileage: 20,456

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $18,999, 20,456 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/05/20/52/2015_gmc_savana_cargo-pic-5382599796643996175-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$2,448 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,447

Price: $18,999

Mileage: 11,454

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 for sale - $18,999, 11,454 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/05/17/35/2013_subaru_outback-pic-3301168600907385413-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,521 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,520

Price: $17,999

Mileage: 40,735

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium for sale - $17,999, 40,735 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/22/21/26/2013_subaru_outback-pic-7982256400866098585-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,548 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,547

Price: $16,999

Mileage: 34,174

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i for sale - $16,999, 34,174 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/03/21/05/2014_subaru_forester-pic-5979116091141967375-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,332 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,831

Price: $19,499

Mileage: 43,250

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited for sale - $19,499, 43,250 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/13/21/05/2015_gmc_savana_cargo-pic-4970415178031209873-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,476 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,375

Price: $19,899

Mileage: 12,257

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 for sale - $19,899, 12,257 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/26/07/14/2014_mini_cooper_clubman-pic-4767464033159391481-152x114.jpeg

2014 MINI Cooper Clubman Base Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,255 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,254

Price: $13,999

Mileage: 22,293

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 55 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 MINI Cooper Clubman Base for sale - $13,999, 22,293 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/07/20/01/2015_gmc_savana_cargo-pic-8184958822059567996-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,308 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,307

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 13,009

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 for sale - $19,999, 13,009 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/26/22/38/2014_subaru_outback-pic-6332366703246456087-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,274 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,273

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 75,841

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited for sale - $19,999, 75,841 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/31/08/58/2013_ford_escape-pic-9177484071986065520-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,262 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,261

Price: $17,999

Mileage: 53,127

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD for sale - $17,999, 53,127 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/10/19/53/2013_subaru_legacy-pic-8755652722867734835-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$749 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,748

Price: $12,999

Mileage: 71,338

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Premium for sale - $12,999, 71,338 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/01/19/23/2012_kia_optima_hybrid-pic-3630713671345579761-152x114.jpeg

2012 Kia Optima Hybrid EX Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$775 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,774

Price: $13,999

Mileage: 15,880

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Kia Optima Hybrid EX for sale - $13,999, 15,880 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/11/18/58/2014_subaru_xv_crosstrek-pic-3251487185720471779-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$830 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,829

Price: $20,999

Mileage: 19,811

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Orange Description: Used 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Limited for sale - $20,999, 19,811 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/01/07/07/2014_subaru_outback-pic-1276090139773778170-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$806 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,805

Price: $22,999

Mileage: 25,913

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $22,999, 25,913 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/15/20/56/2008_scion_tc-pic-5899646311299384032-152x114.jpeg

2008 Scion tC Base Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$630 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,629

Price: $5,999

Mileage: 119,266

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Scion tC Base for sale - $5,999, 119,266 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Nov 8, 2016
Exemplary! Very easy negotiating. Very prompt responses and the only dealer that provided me a window sticker for the vehicle I ended up purchasing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Aki is very professional and has a great personality, he aims to please..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
Emailed a fillow up. Spiritless
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Gald to deal with , A++++++
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
Bought the car!!!! Excellent experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
smatthews1999
Subaru Stamford got me in and out with a new car in about and hour. That's a record in my book.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
I did not provide my phone number, only my email, as the format did not request/require a phone number. I requested info on a Sunday evening, after the dealership closed. I did not hear back from the dealer until Tuesday, at which point they told me the car was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2015
They responded fast and made some followup. But I found and bought a Subaru from another dealer. Stamford Subaru deserves 5 stars..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
Very good with keeping you up to date with the car your interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2015
These folks did a great job. The car was as promised, and the dealership straightforward, and I particularly want to thank Aki, who went out of his way to make sure my local mechanic (10 miles away) had an opportunity to inspect the car. I would not have purchased without his help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Aki was very helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2015
I had an excellent experience with Jonathan DiMeglio. He was very straight forward and up front. The dealership staff was friendly, informal, and helpful. Even though I live in New York, I'd definitely would consider going to this dealership again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2015
Mentame01
Dealer was very helpful in trying to assist with my process and I ended up buying my X5 there. Great customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
I was very disappointed with this dealer. I had called to let them know I was interested on buying a car on their lot. Told the guy I was going to be there Saturday. When I called saturday to let him know I was going up to go see the car he told me the car had sold. He should had called me knowing I was interested in the car. I would had definitely put a down payment. But there was no communication from the dealer to the customer. Its very sad to find out the hard way that this dealership is out for themselves and dont care about expanding there business and going above and beyond to making there customers happy. I was very disappointed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tanya,

My name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I know how it feels when I miss out on a deal for something and I'm sorry it happened to you here.  We do tend to offer aggressive prices on our pre-owned inventory and with five people selling it's not always possible for a salesperson to keep up with an individual's interest when someone else is showing and selling the car you are looking for.  I'd like to see if we can make it up to you, so if you can contact me I'd appreciate it.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com
 More ...
Feb 1, 2015
Helpful and straightforward. Only problem is their trade in value for my current car. It was straight by the book value but my car a high end brand is worthy of special handling. They should have done more research before quoting a trade value which is at least 5k higher so it felt like they were low balling me. I walked.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tom, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I understand you have a special car for trade and I wish we could have done better by you, but unfortunately we can only offer what the market will bear when it comes to trade values.  Please let me know if my information is incorrect, I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  I look forward to hearing from you.
Jan 1, 2015
The best experiance ive had
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hey Travis, we're happy if you're happy!  Thanks for taking the time to post your review!

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
The dealer is not used to selling the type of car that I was interested in and the Owner of the dealership purchased this car from of friend which made it very difficult to negotiate. After I took a test drive the salesperson was putting pressure on me to make a commitment even though I told him that someone else need to also view the vehicle . A big waste of my time. I will never go there or recommend someone to that dealership. The inside of the place looked like it was from a scene from a 1970's movie.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Alan, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for how you felt you were treated here, as you see from our other reviews this is not normally the case.  I'd like to have the chance to understand your frustration with us, please do contact me by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or call me at (203) 252-2222.  Please note we have since removed the orange shag pile carpets and faux wood paneling since this was posted.
Oct 16, 2014
Responds quickly car was up to expectations
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the good words, Travis!
Apr 30, 2014
Fast response,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Allan.
Apr 2, 2014
Very nice place. Talk to Jim if you can.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Susan, we really appreciate the kind words, and we agree that Jim is awesome.
Mar 31, 2014
They sold the car but never removed it or marked sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Evon, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for the experience you have via this website as well as our own; we don't remove cars from our online inventory until they are sold and delivered.  Was this a Hyundai Veloster?  My records show the salesperson tried to contact you to let you know it was not available.  Please let me know how we can improve our service.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  Thanks for your input.
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Not pushy. Good follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Phil.
Feb 3, 2014
Very good service. Bought car online...was as stated
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Gloria, we really appreciate you taking the time to post a great review!
Sep 26, 2013
Iffer
Even though I did not buy the car I was inquiring about, I found this dealership to be very easy to deal with and not at all the typically pushy sales people that you expect. If the "off brand" SUV I was looking at was in better condition, I would have purchased in a heartbeat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the excellent comments, Iffer.  We do apologize the vehicle was not what you were looking for.
Jul 18, 2013
Jim the salesman that we dealt with was very good and helpful but his manager came off harsh to the point of being rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the note about Jim, he's a customer favorite, Barry.
May 7, 2013
Could not have ben nicer or more helpful....if you are looking for a used or new ride I wouldn't hesitate to go here....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for your great review, Philip.
Apr 18, 2013
good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post this, Kenn!
Nov 24, 2012
We've had our Subaru serviced at Subaru Stamford for the last 10 years, and they are great to deal with, though like every car shop I've worked with recommend repairs you can often live without. And we recently traded in our Subaru for a used newer used car at the dealer and they were easy to deal with. For a car dealer, one of the best I've experienced.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hi Charlie!  Thanks for the good words!  Our service team is really terrific!
Nov 16, 2012
very good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the stars, Steve!
Oct 23, 2012
The dealer was very personable, the car however was a big disappointment. Condition was Fair at best. Mgr. e-mailed me, he was very concerned and apologetic. They should however, checked the condition of the car which we made an appointment to see. Our expectation was that the condition would be Very Good to Excellent based on photos and telephone call to dealer prior to our trip.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

MaryEllen, it's not often I thank someone for describing our offerings as fair at best, but since you and others had similar experiences we've instituted a policy of both mechanical and cosmetic reconditioning prior to us offering them for sale.  Thanks.
Aug 15, 2012
Excellent, friendly service...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Marlene, we're thrilled you gave us this review!
Aug 8, 2012
I did not buy this particular car but another from Subaru of Stamford. Very low key, no pressure, got a great deal on a 2011 Legacy Premium with AWP, Leather and Harmon/Kardon Audio system. $3500 less than any other dealer for a similarly equipped car with similar mileage. No hassles whatsover, best car buying experience I ever had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post a 5-star review, Anthony.  I assure you we've only gotten better!
Mar 12, 2012
Most of their cars look like they had a rough life. also, they smell like smoke or some other stench.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Nick, thanks for posting.  Since you and others commented on our vehicles' condition we've changed management and now offer great cars at great prices and they are presented in a manner that our customers deserve.

Other Nearby Dealers

Subaru At Milea - 136 listings

3201 E Tremont Ave, Bronx, NY 10461

1 review
Riley Mazda - 133 listings

75 Myrtle Ave, Stamford, CT 06902

1 review
Metric Subaru - 115 listings

1767 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Rye Subaru

1175 Boston Post Road, Rye, NY 10580

1 review
Riverhead Bay Subaru

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, NY 11901

1 review
Premier Subaru Watertown - 184 listings

795 Straits Turnpike, Watertown, CT 06795

5 reviews
Liberty Subaru - 69 listings

55 Kinderkamack Rd, Emerson, NJ 07630

7 reviews
Colonial Subaru - 439 listings

89 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810

15 reviews
Dan Perkins Subaru - 476 listings

1 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460

15 reviews
Ramsey Subaru - 360 listings

905 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446

7 reviews
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru - 356 listings

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962

5 reviews
Garavel Subaru - 305 listings

10 Tindall Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851

6 reviews
Mid-Hudson Subaru - 207 listings

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

3 reviews
Donaldson's Subaru - 153 listings

5700 Sunrise Hwy, Sayville, NY 11782

1 review
Lynnes Subaru - 1 listing

379 Bloomfield Ave, Bloomfield, NJ 07003

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,302 Great Deals out of 204,586 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
549 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,556 Great Deals out of 146,433 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
419 Great Deals out of 29,443 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,345 Great Deals out of 113,657 listings starting at $7,500
Used Ram 2500
184 Great Deals out of 29,922 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,417 Great Deals out of 98,140 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,291 Great Deals out of 66,225 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,179 Great Deals out of 76,304 listings starting at $700
Used Honda Accord Coupe
247 Great Deals out of 11,513 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
14 Great Deals out of 6,493 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,274 Great Deals out of 75,487 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,132 Great Deals out of 63,726 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic Coupe
325 Great Deals out of 16,741 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,093 Great Deals out of 84,388 listings starting at $695