Subaru Stamford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

198 Baxter Ave, Stamford, CT 06902

Sales: (203) 252-2222

Service: (203) 252-2131

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/18/21/2014_subaru_outback-pic-6034207074876175775-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$2,780 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,779

Price: $13,999

Mileage: 77,225

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium for sale - $13,999, 77,225 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/17/18/53/2016_bmw_x3-pic-8791800223156699520-152x114.jpeg

2016 BMW X3 xDrive28i Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$5,230 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $36,229

Price: $30,999

Mileage: 14,006

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 BMW X3 xDrive28i for sale - $30,999, 14,006 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/20/18/03/2015_subaru_forester-pic-2629476038959345343-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$2,399 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,398

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 11,872

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited for sale - $21,999, 11,872 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/23/18/03/2015_chevrolet_equinox-pic-5404169844493560620-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,677 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,676

Price: $12,999

Mileage: 67,609

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD for sale - $12,999, 67,609 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/16/11/2016_ford_transit_cargo-pic-1129064073977931151-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,755 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,754

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 17,968

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $21,999, 17,968 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/08/06/19/2014_subaru_legacy-pic-8619649427045995580-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Legacy 3.6R Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,578 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,077

Price: $15,499

Mileage: 91,968

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Subaru Legacy 3.6R Limited for sale - $15,499, 91,968 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/23/19/21/2014_subaru_forester-pic-7434266231962569274-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,069 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,068

Price: $15,999

Mileage: 39,525

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i for sale - $15,999, 39,525 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/05/20/06/2015_subaru_forester-pic-4151317661501346244-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,292 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,291

Price: $20,999

Mileage: 34,656

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited for sale - $20,999, 34,656 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/16/11/2016_gmc_savana_cargo-pic-2000065400909544704-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,812 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,811

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 10,097

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 GMC Savana Cargo 2500 for sale - $21,999, 10,097 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/28/07/23/2016_subaru_legacy-pic-1137919089687224915-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,028 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,527

Price: $19,499

Mileage: 18,038

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Tan Description: Used 2016 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Premium for sale - $19,499, 18,038 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/22/49/2006_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-7121261073686226926-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$914 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,913

Price: $5,999

Mileage: 131,793

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $5,999, 131,793 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/23/01/51/2009_jeep_wrangler-pic-3358784903628367545-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,023 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,022

Price: $14,999

Mileage: 122,593

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Jeep Wrangler Sahara for sale - $14,999, 122,593 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/18/15/2014_subaru_xv_crosstrek-pic-7132025137896975961-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$930 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,929

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 18,331

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Limited for sale - $19,999, 18,331 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/24/06/22/2014_volkswagen_jetta-pic-3278363696247652362-152x114.jpeg

2014 Volkswagen Jetta GLI PZEV Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$899 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,898

Price: $14,999

Mileage: 54,339

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 53 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta GLI PZEV for sale - $14,999, 54,339 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/21/18/24/2015_subaru_outback-pic-5731304505389201084-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$921 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,920

Price: $24,999

Mileage: 31,542

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2015 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $24,999, 31,542 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 31, 2017
nandoph
Quick response! The dealer was committed to check my availability to come and see the car. Great costumer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
Dealer started off strong but then the communication stopped. Not sure why? I attempted to reach it out again to my surprise no response. That said I moved on there are plenty of other options. I should not be working harder then the dealership to earn my business!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2017
Mgman71
Fast dealer replys
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2017
Carl told me that a lot of people were intrested in the car so I should make a deposit on the car without even coming in to see the car.That was a little too aggresive for me. I did not follow-up.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
Exemplary! Very easy negotiating. Very prompt responses and the only dealer that provided me a window sticker for the vehicle I ended up purchasing.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Aki is very professional and has a great personality, he aims to please..
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
Emailed a fillow up. Spiritless
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Gald to deal with , A++++++
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
Bought the car!!!! Excellent experience
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
smatthews1999
Subaru Stamford got me in and out with a new car in about and hour. That's a record in my book.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
I did not provide my phone number, only my email, as the format did not request/require a phone number. I requested info on a Sunday evening, after the dealership closed. I did not hear back from the dealer until Tuesday, at which point they told me the car was sold.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2015
They responded fast and made some followup. But I found and bought a Subaru from another dealer. Stamford Subaru deserves 5 stars..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
Very good with keeping you up to date with the car your interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2015
These folks did a great job. The car was as promised, and the dealership straightforward, and I particularly want to thank Aki, who went out of his way to make sure my local mechanic (10 miles away) had an opportunity to inspect the car. I would not have purchased without his help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Aki was very helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2015
I had an excellent experience with Jonathan DiMeglio. He was very straight forward and up front. The dealership staff was friendly, informal, and helpful. Even though I live in New York, I'd definitely would consider going to this dealership again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2015
Mentame01
Dealer was very helpful in trying to assist with my process and I ended up buying my X5 there. Great customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 20 old reviews
Feb 9, 2015
I was very disappointed with this dealer. I had called to let them know I was interested on buying a car on their lot. Told the guy I was going to be there Saturday. When I called saturday to let him know I was going up to go see the car he told me the car had sold. He should had called me knowing I was interested in the car. I would had definitely put a down payment. But there was no communication from the dealer to the customer. Its very sad to find out the hard way that this dealership is out for themselves and dont care about expanding there business and going above and beyond to making there customers happy. I was very disappointed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tanya,

My name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I know how it feels when I miss out on a deal for something and I'm sorry it happened to you here.  We do tend to offer aggressive prices on our pre-owned inventory and with five people selling it's not always possible for a salesperson to keep up with an individual's interest when someone else is showing and selling the car you are looking for.  I'd like to see if we can make it up to you, so if you can contact me I'd appreciate it.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com
 More ...
Feb 1, 2015
Helpful and straightforward. Only problem is their trade in value for my current car. It was straight by the book value but my car a high end brand is worthy of special handling. They should have done more research before quoting a trade value which is at least 5k higher so it felt like they were low balling me. I walked.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tom, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I understand you have a special car for trade and I wish we could have done better by you, but unfortunately we can only offer what the market will bear when it comes to trade values.  Please let me know if my information is incorrect, I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  I look forward to hearing from you.
Jan 1, 2015
The best experiance ive had
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hey Travis, we're happy if you're happy!  Thanks for taking the time to post your review!
Nov 19, 2014
The dealer is not used to selling the type of car that I was interested in and the Owner of the dealership purchased this car from of friend which made it very difficult to negotiate. After I took a test drive the salesperson was putting pressure on me to make a commitment even though I told him that someone else need to also view the vehicle . A big waste of my time. I will never go there or recommend someone to that dealership. The inside of the place looked like it was from a scene from a 1970's movie.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Alan, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for how you felt you were treated here, as you see from our other reviews this is not normally the case.  I'd like to have the chance to understand your frustration with us, please do contact me by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or call me at (203) 252-2222.  Please note we have since removed the orange shag pile carpets and faux wood paneling since this was posted.
Oct 16, 2014
Responds quickly car was up to expectations
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the good words, Travis!
Apr 30, 2014
Fast response,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Allan.
Apr 2, 2014
Very nice place. Talk to Jim if you can.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Susan, we really appreciate the kind words, and we agree that Jim is awesome.
Mar 31, 2014
They sold the car but never removed it or marked sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Evon, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for the experience you have via this website as well as our own; we don't remove cars from our online inventory until they are sold and delivered.  Was this a Hyundai Veloster?  My records show the salesperson tried to contact you to let you know it was not available.  Please let me know how we can improve our service.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  Thanks for your input.
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Not pushy. Good follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Phil.
Feb 3, 2014
Very good service. Bought car online...was as stated
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Gloria, we really appreciate you taking the time to post a great review!
Sep 26, 2013
Iffer
Even though I did not buy the car I was inquiring about, I found this dealership to be very easy to deal with and not at all the typically pushy sales people that you expect. If the "off brand" SUV I was looking at was in better condition, I would have purchased in a heartbeat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the excellent comments, Iffer.  We do apologize the vehicle was not what you were looking for.
Jul 18, 2013
Jim the salesman that we dealt with was very good and helpful but his manager came off harsh to the point of being rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the note about Jim, he's a customer favorite, Barry.
May 7, 2013
Could not have ben nicer or more helpful....if you are looking for a used or new ride I wouldn't hesitate to go here....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for your great review, Philip.
Apr 18, 2013
good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post this, Kenn!
Nov 24, 2012
We've had our Subaru serviced at Subaru Stamford for the last 10 years, and they are great to deal with, though like every car shop I've worked with recommend repairs you can often live without. And we recently traded in our Subaru for a used newer used car at the dealer and they were easy to deal with. For a car dealer, one of the best I've experienced.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hi Charlie!  Thanks for the good words!  Our service team is really terrific!
Nov 16, 2012
very good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the stars, Steve!
Oct 23, 2012
The dealer was very personable, the car however was a big disappointment. Condition was Fair at best. Mgr. e-mailed me, he was very concerned and apologetic. They should however, checked the condition of the car which we made an appointment to see. Our expectation was that the condition would be Very Good to Excellent based on photos and telephone call to dealer prior to our trip.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

MaryEllen, it's not often I thank someone for describing our offerings as fair at best, but since you and others had similar experiences we've instituted a policy of both mechanical and cosmetic reconditioning prior to us offering them for sale.  Thanks.
Aug 15, 2012
Excellent, friendly service...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Marlene, we're thrilled you gave us this review!
Aug 8, 2012
I did not buy this particular car but another from Subaru of Stamford. Very low key, no pressure, got a great deal on a 2011 Legacy Premium with AWP, Leather and Harmon/Kardon Audio system. $3500 less than any other dealer for a similarly equipped car with similar mileage. No hassles whatsover, best car buying experience I ever had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post a 5-star review, Anthony.  I assure you we've only gotten better!
Mar 12, 2012
Most of their cars look like they had a rough life. also, they smell like smoke or some other stench.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Nick, thanks for posting.  Since you and others commented on our vehicles' condition we've changed management and now offer great cars at great prices and they are presented in a manner that our customers deserve.

Other Nearby Dealers

Riverhead Bay Motors - 325 listings

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, NY 11901

1 review
Subaru At Milea - 234 listings

3201 E Tremont Ave, Bronx, NY 10461

1 review
Metric Subaru - 227 listings

1767 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Riley Mazda - 134 listings

75 Myrtle Ave, Stamford, CT 06902

2 reviews
Bay Ridge Subaru - 110 listings

1831 Cropsey Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11214

1 review
Smith Cairns Subaru - Yonkers

900 Central Park Ave, Yonkers, NY 10704

2 reviews
Riverhead Bay Subaru

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, NY 11901

1 review
Premier Subaru Watertown

795 Straits Turnpike, Watertown, CT 06795

5 reviews
Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810

15 reviews
Ramsey Subaru - 568 listings

905 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446

10 reviews
Premier Subaru - 539 listings

150 N Main St, Branford, CT 06405

10 reviews
Liberty Subaru - 63 listings

55 Kinderkamack Rd, Emerson, NJ 07630

6 reviews
Open Road Subaru - 175 listings

2685 US Highway 22 West, Union, NJ 07083

7 reviews
Dan Perkins Subaru - 607 listings

1 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460

17 reviews
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962

7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,246 Great Deals out of 209,140 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
342 Great Deals out of 47,565 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,748 Great Deals out of 169,113 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
309 Great Deals out of 26,978 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
922 Great Deals out of 114,362 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
115 Great Deals out of 29,328 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
847 Great Deals out of 90,116 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
687 Great Deals out of 72,330 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
496 Great Deals out of 89,086 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
807 Great Deals out of 59,586 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
604 Great Deals out of 69,954 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
758 Great Deals out of 87,630 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
554 Great Deals out of 78,145 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
827 Great Deals out of 79,428 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,370 Great Deals out of 95,445 listings starting at $995