Subaru Stamford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

198 Baxter Ave, Stamford, CT 06902
Map & Directions

Sales: (203) 252-2222

Service: (203) 252-2131

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/09/11/54/2016_subaru_impreza-pic-8369469022136465363-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Impreza 2.0i Premium Hatchback Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$1,359 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,358

Price: $18,999

Mileage: 8,857

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Subaru Impreza 2.0i Premium Hatchback for sale - $18,999, 8,857 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/25/19/24/2013_gmc_yukon-pic-4777209130987697484-152x114.jpeg

2013 GMC Yukon Denali AWD Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Great Deal
$2,992 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $37,991

Price: $34,999

Mileage: 43,881

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 62 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 GMC Yukon Denali AWD for sale - $34,999, 43,881 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/30/06/56/2014_subaru_outback-pic-3681211478022276179-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,920 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,919

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 18,930

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $21,999, 18,930 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/17/13/2014_subaru_xv_crosstrek_hybrid-pic-5642204529651764381-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid Touring Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,710 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,209

Price: $20,499

Mileage: 15,688

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid Touring for sale - $20,499, 15,688 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/19/06/17/2016_subaru_wrx-pic-7823786548157004218-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru WRX Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,856 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,855

Price: $28,999

Mileage: 3,709

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2016 Subaru WRX Limited for sale - $28,999, 3,709 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/15/19/00/2014_mazda_mazda3-pic-2238525137937333816-152x114.jpeg

2014 Mazda MAZDA3 i Grand Touring Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,856 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,855

Price: $16,999

Mileage: 16,891

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Mazda MAZDA3 i Grand Touring for sale - $16,999, 16,891 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/05/06/53/2015_subaru_forester-pic-6915945155481796117-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,373 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,873

Price: $20,500

Mileage: 28,651

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Dark Grey Description: Used 2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $20,500, 28,651 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/26/19/06/2015_subaru_forester-pic-4088432639853015813-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,224 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,723

Price: $19,499

Mileage: 35,416

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $19,499, 35,416 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/15/07/03/2011_buick_lacrosse-pic-4285268178752650870-152x114.jpeg

2011 Buick LaCrosse CXL Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,219 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,218

Price: $10,999

Mileage: 80,568

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Buick LaCrosse CXL for sale - $10,999, 80,568 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/14/20/57/2014_subaru_forester-pic-6556316122118628285-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,066 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,065

Price: $17,999

Mileage: 25,890

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Tan Description: Used 2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $17,999, 25,890 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/03/18/53/2014_subaru_legacy-pic-6614495355742933178-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,170 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,169

Price: $18,999

Mileage: 16,964

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $18,999, 16,964 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/19/02/2014_subaru_outback-pic-2513778243997454151-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,171 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,170

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 24,463

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $21,999, 24,463 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/04/19/18/2014_subaru_forester-pic-6993040019814340510-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,092 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,092

Price: $20,000

Mileage: 29,260

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Dark Gray Description: Used 2014 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited for sale - $20,000, 29,260 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/16/18/13/2013_subaru_outback-pic-6397756044123693073-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,028 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,027

Price: $18,999

Mileage: 43,536

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Green Description: Used 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $18,999, 43,536 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/28/19/05/2014_subaru_legacy-pic-2020987536728119302-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Stamford, CT 06902

Good Deal
$1,015 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,014

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 5,995

Location: Stamford, CT 06902

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Red Description: Used 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $19,999, 5,995 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Feb 11, 2017
Dealer started off strong but then the communication stopped. Not sure why? I attempted to reach it out again to my surprise no response. That said I moved on there are plenty of other options. I should not be working harder then the dealership to earn my business!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2017
Mgman71
Fast dealer replys
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2017
Carl told me that a lot of people were intrested in the car so I should make a deposit on the car without even coming in to see the car.That was a little too aggresive for me. I did not follow-up.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
Exemplary! Very easy negotiating. Very prompt responses and the only dealer that provided me a window sticker for the vehicle I ended up purchasing.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Aki is very professional and has a great personality, he aims to please..
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
Emailed a fillow up. Spiritless
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Gald to deal with , A++++++
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
Bought the car!!!! Excellent experience
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
smatthews1999
Subaru Stamford got me in and out with a new car in about and hour. That's a record in my book.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
I did not provide my phone number, only my email, as the format did not request/require a phone number. I requested info on a Sunday evening, after the dealership closed. I did not hear back from the dealer until Tuesday, at which point they told me the car was sold.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2015
They responded fast and made some followup. But I found and bought a Subaru from another dealer. Stamford Subaru deserves 5 stars..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
Very good with keeping you up to date with the car your interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2015
These folks did a great job. The car was as promised, and the dealership straightforward, and I particularly want to thank Aki, who went out of his way to make sure my local mechanic (10 miles away) had an opportunity to inspect the car. I would not have purchased without his help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Aki was very helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2015
I had an excellent experience with Jonathan DiMeglio. He was very straight forward and up front. The dealership staff was friendly, informal, and helpful. Even though I live in New York, I'd definitely would consider going to this dealership again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2015
Mentame01
Dealer was very helpful in trying to assist with my process and I ended up buying my X5 there. Great customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 9, 2015
I was very disappointed with this dealer. I had called to let them know I was interested on buying a car on their lot. Told the guy I was going to be there Saturday. When I called saturday to let him know I was going up to go see the car he told me the car had sold. He should had called me knowing I was interested in the car. I would had definitely put a down payment. But there was no communication from the dealer to the customer. Its very sad to find out the hard way that this dealership is out for themselves and dont care about expanding there business and going above and beyond to making there customers happy. I was very disappointed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tanya,

My name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I know how it feels when I miss out on a deal for something and I'm sorry it happened to you here.  We do tend to offer aggressive prices on our pre-owned inventory and with five people selling it's not always possible for a salesperson to keep up with an individual's interest when someone else is showing and selling the car you are looking for.  I'd like to see if we can make it up to you, so if you can contact me I'd appreciate it.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com
 More ...
Feb 1, 2015
Helpful and straightforward. Only problem is their trade in value for my current car. It was straight by the book value but my car a high end brand is worthy of special handling. They should have done more research before quoting a trade value which is at least 5k higher so it felt like they were low balling me. I walked.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Tom, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I understand you have a special car for trade and I wish we could have done better by you, but unfortunately we can only offer what the market will bear when it comes to trade values.  Please let me know if my information is incorrect, I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  I look forward to hearing from you.
Jan 1, 2015
The best experiance ive had
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hey Travis, we're happy if you're happy!  Thanks for taking the time to post your review!
Nov 19, 2014
The dealer is not used to selling the type of car that I was interested in and the Owner of the dealership purchased this car from of friend which made it very difficult to negotiate. After I took a test drive the salesperson was putting pressure on me to make a commitment even though I told him that someone else need to also view the vehicle . A big waste of my time. I will never go there or recommend someone to that dealership. The inside of the place looked like it was from a scene from a 1970's movie.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Alan, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for how you felt you were treated here, as you see from our other reviews this is not normally the case.  I'd like to have the chance to understand your frustration with us, please do contact me by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or call me at (203) 252-2222.  Please note we have since removed the orange shag pile carpets and faux wood paneling since this was posted.
Oct 16, 2014
Responds quickly car was up to expectations
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the good words, Travis!
Apr 30, 2014
Fast response,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Allan.
Apr 2, 2014
Very nice place. Talk to Jim if you can.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Susan, we really appreciate the kind words, and we agree that Jim is awesome.
Mar 31, 2014
They sold the car but never removed it or marked sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Dear Evon, my name is Ray Baldwin and I'm the Business Development Coordinator for Subaru Stamford.  I do apologize for the experience you have via this website as well as our own; we don't remove cars from our online inventory until they are sold and delivered.  Was this a Hyundai Veloster?  My records show the salesperson tried to contact you to let you know it was not available.  Please let me know how we can improve our service.  I can be reached by email at rbaldwin@subarustamford.com or by phone, (203) 252-2222.  Thanks for your input.
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent customer service. Not pushy. Good follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the great review, Phil.
Feb 3, 2014
Very good service. Bought car online...was as stated
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Gloria, we really appreciate you taking the time to post a great review!
Sep 26, 2013
Iffer
Even though I did not buy the car I was inquiring about, I found this dealership to be very easy to deal with and not at all the typically pushy sales people that you expect. If the "off brand" SUV I was looking at was in better condition, I would have purchased in a heartbeat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the excellent comments, Iffer.  We do apologize the vehicle was not what you were looking for.
Jul 18, 2013
Jim the salesman that we dealt with was very good and helpful but his manager came off harsh to the point of being rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the note about Jim, he's a customer favorite, Barry.
May 7, 2013
Could not have ben nicer or more helpful....if you are looking for a used or new ride I wouldn't hesitate to go here....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for your great review, Philip.
Apr 18, 2013
good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post this, Kenn!
Nov 24, 2012
We've had our Subaru serviced at Subaru Stamford for the last 10 years, and they are great to deal with, though like every car shop I've worked with recommend repairs you can often live without. And we recently traded in our Subaru for a used newer used car at the dealer and they were easy to deal with. For a car dealer, one of the best I've experienced.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Hi Charlie!  Thanks for the good words!  Our service team is really terrific!
Nov 16, 2012
very good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for the stars, Steve!
Oct 23, 2012
The dealer was very personable, the car however was a big disappointment. Condition was Fair at best. Mgr. e-mailed me, he was very concerned and apologetic. They should however, checked the condition of the car which we made an appointment to see. Our expectation was that the condition would be Very Good to Excellent based on photos and telephone call to dealer prior to our trip.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

MaryEllen, it's not often I thank someone for describing our offerings as fair at best, but since you and others had similar experiences we've instituted a policy of both mechanical and cosmetic reconditioning prior to us offering them for sale.  Thanks.
Aug 15, 2012
Excellent, friendly service...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Marlene, we're thrilled you gave us this review!
Aug 8, 2012
I did not buy this particular car but another from Subaru of Stamford. Very low key, no pressure, got a great deal on a 2011 Legacy Premium with AWP, Leather and Harmon/Kardon Audio system. $3500 less than any other dealer for a similarly equipped car with similar mileage. No hassles whatsover, best car buying experience I ever had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Thanks for taking the time to post a 5-star review, Anthony.  I assure you we've only gotten better!
Mar 12, 2012
Most of their cars look like they had a rough life. also, they smell like smoke or some other stench.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Subaru Stamford:

Nick, thanks for posting.  Since you and others commented on our vehicles' condition we've changed management and now offer great cars at great prices and they are presented in a manner that our customers deserve.

Other Nearby Dealers

Riverhead Bay Motors - 229 listings

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, NY 11901

1 review
Subaru At Milea - 166 listings

3201 E Tremont Ave, Bronx, NY 10461

1 review
Metric Subaru - 156 listings

1767 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Riley Mazda - 154 listings

75 Myrtle Ave, Stamford, CT 06902

2 reviews
Rye Subaru

1175 Boston Post Road, Rye, NY 10580

1 review
Smith Cairns Subaru - Yonkers

900 Central Park Ave, Yonkers, NY 10704

2 reviews
Riverhead Bay Subaru

1521 Old Country Road, Riverhead, NY 11901

1 review
Premier Subaru Watertown

795 Straits Turnpike, Watertown, CT 06795

5 reviews
Liberty Subaru - 82 listings

55 Kinderkamack Rd, Emerson, NJ 07630

8 reviews
Ramsey Subaru - 438 listings

905 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446

8 reviews
Colonial Subaru - 588 listings

89 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810

16 reviews
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962

7 reviews
Dan Perkins Subaru - 647 listings

1 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460

19 reviews
Competition Subaru of Smithtown - 258 listings

463 Middle Country Rd, Saint James, NY 11780

9 reviews
Garavel Subaru - 325 listings

10 Tindall Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851

6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,700 Great Deals out of 212,349 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,298 Great Deals out of 155,159 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,195 Great Deals out of 115,424 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
111 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 74,381 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
668 Great Deals out of 77,418 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
810 Great Deals out of 59,368 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 81,598 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
564 Great Deals out of 75,586 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 82,558 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,857 listings starting at $1,295