Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

11250 Veirs Mill Rd
Wheaton, MD 20902

Sales: (240) 560-5058

Service: (888) 612-7408

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/17/09/50/2016_hyundai_santa_fe_sport-pic-5560350388251554133-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Great Deal
$2,168 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,146

Price: $15,978

Mileage: 25,413

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 52 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Marlin Blue Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD for sale - $15,978, 25,413 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/13/09/38/2012_buick_enclave-pic-3081547187188303400-152x114.jpeg

2012 Buick Enclave Premium AWD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$2,514 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,959

Price: $19,445

Mileage: 61,279

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Twilight Blue Metallic Description: Used 2012 Buick Enclave Premium AWD for sale - $19,445, 61,279 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Driver Confidence Package, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Aluminum Wheels, Cargo Package, Heat Package, Luxury Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/18/11/44/2015_ford_f-150-pic-6796024934787460242-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$3,315 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $43,036

Price: $39,721

Mileage: 44,665

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $39,721, 44,665 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Technology Package, Aluminum Wheels, Trailer Package, Heat Package, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/18/09/42/2015_ford_f-150-pic-4111536747093108163-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew LB 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$3,170 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $41,664

Price: $38,494

Mileage: 27,643

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Magnetic Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew LB 4WD for sale - $38,494, 27,643 miles with LE Package, Leather Seats, Navigation System, Appearance Package, Remote Start, Trailer Package, Heat Package, Tow Package, Lariat Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/15/09/47/2014_toyota_rav4-pic-7267994375165297086-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,668 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,554

Price: $18,886

Mileage: 20,858

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2014 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD for sale - $18,886, 20,858 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/06/08/33/2015_mitsubishi_mirage-pic-9130549269366977066-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage DE Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,628 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,379

Price: $6,751

Mileage: 45,946

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Starlight Silver Description: Used 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage DE for sale - $6,751, 45,946 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/09/52/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5469695820922050609-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,844 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,120

Price: $24,276

Mileage: 40,685

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Cashmere Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $24,276, 40,685 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/09/11/21/2014_ford_f-150-pic-1265265923340965681-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$2,370 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,498

Price: $29,128

Mileage: 31,325

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Flame Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $29,128, 31,325 miles with Trailer Package, Tow Package, SE Package, XLT Package, LT Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/07/09/00/2017_ford_escape-pic-1662194273844755938-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Escape S Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,847 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,696

Price: $16,849

Mileage: 3,200

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Gold Description: Used 2017 Ford Escape S for sale - $16,849, 3,200 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/10/13/2014_jeep_wrangler-pic-715090087965369586-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Wrangler Sport Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,958 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,356

Price: $23,398

Mileage: 22,895

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Billet Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Wrangler Sport for sale - $23,398, 22,895 miles with Steel Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/09/52/2015_buick_encore-pic-6225255551012601355-152x114.jpeg

2015 Buick Encore Convenience Group Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,490 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,229

Price: $14,739

Mileage: 41,126

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Satin Steel Gray Metallic Description: Used 2015 Buick Encore Convenience Group for sale - $14,739, 41,126 miles with Navigation System, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/12/23/2016_jeep_renegade-pic-3538712704476068661-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,638 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,181

Price: $20,543

Mileage: 16,708

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 54 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 4WD for sale - $20,543, 16,708 miles with Remote Start, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/15/10/33/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1094131232454501063-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$4,348 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $41,221

Price: $36,873

Mileage: 3,406

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 77 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Siren Red Tintcoat Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $36,873, 3,406 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/03/08/52/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-8964276929990451786-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$1,579 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,566

Price: $18,987

Mileage: 52,673

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $18,987, 52,673 miles with Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/09/08/51/2011_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-4716317886657115560-152x114.jpeg

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Used Cars in Wheaton, MD 20902

Good Deal
$2,214 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,959

Price: $16,745

Mileage: 76,120

Location: Wheaton, MD 20902

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Pearl Beige Metallic Description: Used 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class for sale - $16,745, 76,120 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 7, 2017
Laker1
Marvin was very professional n followed through with everything he said.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
Contacted me, answered all my questions. The even did research on another dealers pricing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Joe! We are glad to hear that our team was able to accommodate your needs. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call!

Best regards,
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Jul 25, 2017
fine quick responce
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Tom, thank you for leaving us your positive review. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon!

Best regards,
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Jun 15, 2017
Tinam01
Only email contact per my wishes, very informative, very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
May 29, 2017
I find that this dealerships management is deceitful, dishonest and misleading in their advertising and their methods to get you tonu come to the dealership. I question their moral character. I wasted 7 hours of my and a college students life to go see them under false pretenses. Lindsey had a Ford truck posted for a certain price I called the dealership and ask them specifically was that the final cost of the truck they said no that the only thing that would be added would be taxes tags and Freight so I set an appointment to meet them and came to the dealership and after spending several hours there they came back with a price that was $2,500 more than the original price and the head of sales told me that all the dealerships do this to bring people into their show room and that no one could sell the vehicle at that price that was listed that it is used to bring people into the dealership. He gave no explanation for not honoring what I was told by the salesman other than that that is what everybody does and somehow he feels that it justifies them lying to me and getting me to come to the dealership hoping that they can sucker me into purchasing it for higher than the price that was originally quoted I took a young college student with me to show them what it's like to purchase a vehicle and he was shocked at what he saw and couldn't believe what was happening right in front of his eyes.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for alerting us of this issue, Anthony. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business.

Sincerely, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
May 12, 2017
Helpful but sold car before I could visit to see it. Location is horrible. No where to park. Lots of cars crammed in weird spaces
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Rita. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.

Regards,
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
May 4, 2017
Good human relationship and understands business
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

We appreciate the kind words, Eddie. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Apr 19, 2017
good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

We appreciate the kind words, William. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Apr 14, 2017
Hakeem was excellent in responding, answering questions and keeping me updated on the status of the deal. I ended up buying a car from him long distance, and he set me up with a shipping company to ship the car. He was always on top of everything. So far, I love the car and would buy from him again. In any car deal, there is always some amount of arguing and unpleasantness-- they marked the car up $500 from the stated internet price and then added other "fees" that appeared to just be more mark-ups. However, I could have refused the deal at that point, and I didn't. Because of things like that, I doubt I'll ever feel like I had a 5-star experience, but this was probably about as good as it gets. In the end, I got a new car I like, and I still got a better deal than I could have gotten locally.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Mar 22, 2017
Fast response to internet inquiry.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great experience at this dealer with a great salesperson if you go there ask for German he'll take care of you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Jaime, thanks for the great review! Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Mar 11, 2017
Responsive to call and set up a visit. Quick and easy to set up test drive. Eager to confirm I would purchase vehicle prior to discussing specifics of the deal. Had a 'reconditioning' fee of $1,500 on top of internet price. Decided to not move forward as I didn't like the sales approach.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Feb 23, 2017
Horrible. Would never give me a price on the listed vehicle. They sent a series of spam email instead.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Team
Jan 2, 2017
Plenty of contacts. Very helpful. Unfortunately the vehicle sold before deal completed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Donald. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Regards, Lindsay Ford Team
Dec 29, 2016
sales reps was always in contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2016
They where very responsive to my needs I bought the car!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
very helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
Good experience. I test drove this vehicle but wanted to search for more vehicles that met my requirements.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2016
I was told that they were going to work on getting me the vehicle that we test drove instead when my sales person went out of town they sold it! Poor business! Tom (sales person) was excellent and understood what I needed and was willing to work with me. I was told that they would find something similar to the Town & Country and as of today I'm still waiting! :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2016
I was not very pleased with this dealership. I emailed them the day before about a specific vehicle, but when I arrived, vehicle wasn't available until 40 minutes later. It wasn't clean & it had a lot of deep scratches on body. They weren't willing to come down a little bit on price for that so I walked away.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
Sales person was great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Very easy to talk to and was willing to come to me which is an hour away.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2016
beware..bait and switch....ask what the re-conditioning fee is...mine was 2600.00
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2016
Dont waste your time the truck i was looking at was,sold so i drove an hour each way for nothing. Salesman wasnt there and didnt bother to call. I looked at other trucks however i discovered they price their vechiles low. Thats the hook but when you inquire to buy they tell u thie low price is available on if you qaulify for certain terms. They even have a dealer fee imbeded thats close to if i remeber 1700. dollars.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
The vehicle was not up to showing condition. There's too much hidden fees associated with purchasing a car from this dealership.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
Dave the salesman very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Good
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
I didn't purchase the car, but noted the sales person's professionalism. Good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2016
Great people to work with!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
They add extreme hidden fees to quoted prices. $1000 Reconditioning fee on top of the advertised price for a used vehicle. Really! Where is the truth in advertising. Oh and btw - for new cars the try to add on transportation and destination fees in addition to the fees already on the sticker. No Thank you.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
very informative and professional, I highly recommend them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2016
Sales Rep. Was very helpful and knowledgable about this vehicle and similar vehicles in stock.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
The pickup truck they advertised was not available. The truck they offered me had not been made ready for sale. To get me to visit the dealership, the sales person and his manager told me the truck had passed the 80,000 mile scheduled manufacture service, MD State Inspection and their own 132 point acceptance test.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2016
Very good customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2016
Sales associate called several times. Even after I had already bought a Ford Mustang.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
He discussed my interests/parameters... did not have an option to meet them currently, but would keep my info in case something comes up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2016
Would give zero stars if possible...Internet price was inaccurate... right off the bat, the car was $1,000 more than advertised...phony fees added to price (>$950 "reconditioning fee")...Francisco told me Pennsylvania requires that vehicle is to be taxed AFTER all the add ons (wrong!)...do not buy anything from this dealer!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2016
They pulled a bait-and-switch. Online and when we arrived at the lot, they said the price of the vehicle was $9800. When we sat down to negotiate, they presented us with the price as $10,300 because we qualified for a $500 discount. The salesman looked at us like we were crazy when we said that didn't make sense and the manager was rude and sarcastic. He accused us of not doing our research because they build two rebates into their prices and said "Do you know what marketing is?!" If you decide to go to Lindsay Ford, be aware that the real price is $1000 more than what they will tell you. But honestly, I walked out because businesses like that deserve to go out of business.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
mario sales rep very good dealer doesn't negotiate price on vehicle or price for trade in ( won't get kelly blue book value for your trade in )
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2016
Hidden fees vehicle was almost 5k more that advertised price
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2016
Yes, several calls from one of their salespeople, but I bought a car at the dealership prior to arriving at this one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2016
Worked with me over emails, as I requested. Bottom line...I am picking up my Honda Pilot today!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2016
They respond fast and give me nice treat and I got my deal with my f150 fast and reasonable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2016
It was a very pleasant experience they answered all the questions before I had to ask. They were not very pushy and they were just very helpful and friendly people. I will buy another car from them one time comes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Insulting. Sales manager called me and things started out ok, but I complained about the practice of removing the freight and then comparing the MSRP to the "discounted" price as being deceptive, which it clearly is. (I have complained to every dealer n this area about that and will continue to do that.) He wanted to argue with me that everyone did this. I said that did not matter it was still deceptive. Anyone with any sales skills would have steered the conversation away from that and back to trying to sell me a vehicle. Instead he said he took personal offense that I was calling him a liar. I don't know him. I was asserting that Lindsay Ford use deceptive practices. He said he would not grovel for my money. I ended the conversation by telling him I expected integrity in my business dealings, that I was planning to buy a vehicle in the next week to 10 days, and if he wanted to negotiate with me to try to sell a vehicle, he was welcome to do that. If instead he preferred to hang onto his inventory and not try to sell it, that was up to him.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2016
mjbreeze
Great consistent contact with Avan Harris.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
Would not transfer to closer Lindsay ford.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2016
Stay in tounch, veryy helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Overall experience was so so. They weren't very ambitious to sell the car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
Advertised price was NOT what I was given as a final sales price. They added $1000 for "certification" that was not indicated on any of their web advertisements
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2016
The dealer would not listen to what I was asking for which added to frustration when he said if im upsetting you i can get another dealer. Not good customer service
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
They not only emailed they called & left a message letting me know that they were there to help. And the Gen. Manager emailed to follow up & make sure his salesman had been helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
The information we asked for, she would not give us over email. When we responded and requested the information again over email, our preferred means of communication, she did not respond at all.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2016
Go to Luis and Sarah! Will sell you a car. Will make sure you leave happy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
immediate follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2016
sold the car before I got there
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
RMSealover
Dealer responded very rapidly by email and phone. Salesman texted a few more times with important details concerning my request for test drive . I liked their courteous and professional manner even when I told them the vehicle was just not the right one.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2016
The dealer is very courteous and responded in a timely manner.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
Tried to buy an explorer with them. They advertise one price online but when they are contacted about the car they bump the price up 5-6k and tell you that the price includes every single incentive that you won't qualify for, typical bait and switch dealership, the reviews speak for themselves.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
1. Went to the address under my salesmen email signature; it was the wrong address to where he was located. He should have advised that he'd be at a different location. 2. Once I arrived, he told me the car was sold a couple days before. Then tried to sell me another car. He should have emailed me before hand to tell me that the car was sold. If you value your time, be very cautious about dealing with this place. Salesmen: Francisco
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
This Dealer would not put a no-haggle itemized price out of the door on paper. They would only Deal in person. The previous reviews for this Ford Dealership in Wheaton, Md. are not all that great. I can see why.....
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
Bait and switch! Could not get salesman to just get me the info I needed in a timely manner and then I get several more emails from different sales people with one quoting me a five grand more than advertised price. We bought from another dealer. Would not recommend Lindsay.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2016
answered all questions well,response was prompt,pleasant,professional,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2016
Called me back and answered a few questions. Said he would get back me with more info. Never called back.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
Sberry817
Excellent purchased car here
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
When I visit the dealer for a test drive the Acura TSX $1,300 more. The sales price was $12,400 on Cargurus. But I was told that the price in Cargurus was only for Military & Students.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Great Response time! Wonderful follow-up!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Have vehicles online that they no longer have.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
Dealer responded to my initial inquiry, but clearly didn't read my email. Car was already sold (big surprise, still showing active online 2 days after I was told it was no longer available). I was told they could help me find another car. Obviously using the lower prices vehicle to bait contacts.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2016
nice car, nice staff, but not able to negotiate for lower price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 8, 2016
Sold the vehicle without notification. Waited until I got there to try to sell me something I didn't want.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2016
terrible dealership. Call & ask about a car salesman told me they had it, the same day he called asked when I was coming and I told him in about a hour when I reached Maryland. I got to the dealership and the guy called me and told me the car wasn't there and been sold. Tried to sell me a horrible beat up car after I told them exactly what I wanted. HORRIBLE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2016
I was treated great! Communications with my salesman(Daniel Harvey) was great! He went the extra mile to make sure all my questions were answered before we had actually met. Set up appt. and delivery was made as discussed. Finance dept. was a pleasure to work. Very satisfied with the whole experience. Thank you Lindsay
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2015
Love that dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 16, 2015
winebobbler
Very Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Lied to me as vehicle I went to see was not on the lot. They tried to see me a new car, then pushed leasing a vehicle, and finally we went to see the used cars. It took them a half an hour to get a list of two vehicles. The worse part was that the price advertised on the Internet. That price had rebates, incentives, and deals built into the price. The salesman said it is in the details section of the listing. The details tab did not have any such information. I will never go there again and I suggest that others really investigate the vehicle you want prior to going there and to make sure you are aware of their sales tactics.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2015
Great experience! My sales person (Dan Harvey) made the entire process stress free and enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in but did not pressure me into a purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2015
Very pleasant to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
We drove almost two hours to look at those vehicle. We test drove it and set to talk price. The salesman wanted is to sign that we would buy the vehicle before we talked price or anything else. I amended the statement and initialed then he took the paper to the sales manager... when he came back the price he quoted was over $1000 more than the price we expected, and that was before he started to add taxes and tags to the price. I showed him the internet listing and he said that they post prices that have discounts included and that it clearly states that on the website. I felt like I was part of a bait and switch play and that they tricked me to get me to come look at this car... we have to buy a car and they wasted a whole day with this nonsense. To top it off the salesman acted like I was an idiot for not realizing that the internet price was not the price I should expect to pay.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2015
the service was good. they only had one key to the vehicle, they didn't have the combination to the keyless entry I had to pay 32.00 at my local dealership. my sales rep. told me I had 3 months of serious radio but that went off air in two days. over all the truck is great but when you pay that much for a vehicle you would expect the little things to be taken care of.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2015
I had a very unprofessional experience. I was contacted by Sarah who kept giving me the go around and saying she had a better price than every other dealer. I specifically asked her for a quote based on what I actually qualify for and she still didn't give me a straight answer. I asked her AGAIN for a quote and that's when she stopped responding to me.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2015
Great dealer. I found the Truck of my dreams! The Salesperson Barbara was very professional and the finance department when through all process with me clear and honest. Thanks Lindsay Ford!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Had too wait way too long but overall was satisfied.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
Very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2015
Different people from the dealership called/emailed me about 4 times a day until my scheduled appointment. Test drive was nice, there was a variety of road types. In listing, it said the vehicle would go to auction if not sold soon. In the couple days from me saying I was interested till my appointment, the listing price went up $400. When we sat down at the dealership, we were informed that the online price was after 2 $500 discounts even though it said nothing about that online. They offered $5000 less for my trade in than owed even though it still values very close to what is owed and said they couldn't even offer $1000 more. After leaving the dealership Saturday, they said I would hear from them Monday, which was a holiday so I'd give them Tuesday, but still never heard anything which was strange after how often I was contacted prior to our 1 1/2 drive there. The dealership was clean and presentable and everyone seemed nice enough.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2015
Lousy communications, slow to respond, unaware of inventory on hand. Would not recommend to anyone unless you are not interested in decent customer service.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2015
Good!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2015
mollster
Responded to my inquiry, but when we visited the dealership, the detailed description posted on CarGurus did not match the actual car. The car was not equipped with a sun/moonroof as advertised. The salesman (who was new to the business) was very apologetic and nice to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 39 old reviews
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2015
Helpful and responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2015
They followed up on my initial request. But follow questions went unanswered
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2015
Vehicle was not even in show condition for a customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2015
Nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2015
Let me check on that for you, can I call you back? Later " we just sold that vehicle"!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2015
My experience with Lindsay Ford was wonderful I was looking for a particular car they check their inventory and found exactly what I wanted my sales rep was Maribel she was so kind and patient with me and my husband and the team that worked with her was amazing I would and will recommend Lindsay Ford to any one looking to buy a vehicle Thank You guys for all your help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks for the kind words about our store and Maribel.  We certainly appreciate your business. Have a great day!
Mike Engle
General Manager
Apr 8, 2015
Dealership took forever to show vehicle. The guy that showed the vehicle tried to drive it for the test drive. Manager was unavailable to talk to. Lowest trade in value for vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2015
overall experience was typical.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks for taking the time to write, if you have feedback on how we can make the experience amazing, please let us know.
Jan 19, 2015
Sales guy was straight forward and price was reasonable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks Jim. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review.
Mike Engle
General Manager
Jan 15, 2015
Very good dealer no complaints
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks Wayne!  We appreciate the 5 star review.
Mike Engle
General Manager
Dec 6, 2014
GarthRock
Decided to go another direction.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks for giving us the opportunity.  Hopefully Lindsay Ford will remain in  your consideration next time you are looking for a vehicle.

Take Care,
Mike Engle
General Manager
Nov 26, 2014
responded back imediately but wont stop calling
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2014
Great customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks Christine!
Sep 24, 2014
Great experience. Got a great vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thanks for sharing!
Sep 7, 2014
Price mentioned seems to include undisclosed rebates. The actual price is over $2500 more than the listed price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
The best ever!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience!
Aug 2, 2014
Responded and salesman was helpful at the dealership, however the vehicle was not described properly. It had a 5.5' bed not a 6.5'.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Ford of Wheaton:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We'll be sure to provide our management team with your feedback in an effort to provide our customers with a better overall experience.
Jul 31, 2014
Felt like it was a bait and switch. Would never go back there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2014
Extremely annoying--5 phone calls and 8 emails in the space of 24 hours. When I asked to have my name removed from their list, he wondered "was it something we said?" No, you didn't give me a chance to respond before you flooded my voicemail and email!! When I told him that, he said he was making sure that it didn't go into spam. Uh...that's a way to make sure that it WILL go to spam. At least give me a couple of hours to respond!! Will never deal with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2014
Dealer started bait and switching from the get go, never got calls back. tried selling me cars that were out of my interests/price range. would not recommend dealing with this buisness
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2014
Responded same evening and follow thru the second day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2014
Returned calls
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2014
The salesperson was very nice; however, there were too many hidden fees for a less than adequate vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2014
Lied to me so that I took a 2 hour trip there and the "representative" who enticed me to come there didn't speak one word to me. They are shady do not take your business there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2014
Great place for a deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2014
poor didn't even know cars on their lot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2014
Professional, very prompt response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2013
2jamjar
Excellant service from everyone. Very reasonable prices.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2013
Mr Aurther, salesman was a very nice man.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2013
Great, contacted me right away, although I ended up purchasing my BMW from a BMW dealership, I still respect the way the dealership contacted me right away and answered any questions I had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2013
Nice car, nice people but be weary of the extra unlisted fees they will charge you on top of the car sticker price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 10, 2013
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2013
Very nice salesperson. Was a pleasure to meet with her and she did everything to make me happy I visited with her. Great Job!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2012
Was very prompt to return my email inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2012
The car had a major steering problem, was not safe to drive. I wonder why it was on the lot.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2012
We are so pleased with Omar. All your Dealers should have his caring of clients. He was God sent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2012
Outstanding service and sales team. I bought three vehicles from them this year.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2012
Responded but I never made it out there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 338 listings

3111 Automobile Blvd. Silver Spring, MD 20904

4 reviews
Dulles Kia - 203 listings

107-109 Catoctin Cir SE Leesburg, VA 20175

3 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham - 120 listings

9020 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706

2 reviews
Crouse Ford Sales Incorporated - 118 listings

11 Antrim Blvd Taneytown, MD 21787

1 review
Chesapeake Ford Truck Sales - 63 listings

8540 Pulaski Highway Baltimore, MD 21237

2 reviews
Kia of Bowie

16620 Governor Bridge Rd Bowie, MD 20716

1 review
Plaza Ford - 246 listings

1701 Bel Air Rd Bel Air, MD 21014

6 reviews
Century of Mt. Airy - 532 listings

302 Century Drive Mount Airy, MD 21771

15 reviews
Herson's Honda Kia - 594 listings

15525 Frederick Road Derwood, MD 20855

4 reviews
The Frederick Motor Company - 343 listings

1 Waverley Dr Frederick, MD 21702

18 reviews
Academy Ford Sales - 212 listings

13401 Baltimore Ave Laurel, MD 20707

18 reviews
Ourisman Chantilly Kia - 355 listings

4105 Auto Park Circle Chantilly, VA 20151

12 reviews
Koon's Ford Lincoln Mazda of Silver Spring - 106 listings

3111 Automobile Blvd Silver Spring, MD 20904

27 reviews
Beyer Kia Falls Church - 223 listings

1125 W Broad St Falls Church, VA 22046

22 reviews
Koons Ford of Baltimore - 796 listings

6970 Security Blvd Baltimore, MD 21244

56 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,204 Great Deals out of 180,680 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
330 Great Deals out of 43,177 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,090 Great Deals out of 183,208 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
339 Great Deals out of 29,377 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
922 Great Deals out of 115,108 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 28,674 listings starting at $6,990
Used Toyota Camry
1,062 Great Deals out of 72,952 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
928 Great Deals out of 66,077 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
811 Great Deals out of 77,912 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
847 Great Deals out of 53,947 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
866 Great Deals out of 59,776 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
985 Great Deals out of 62,485 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 67,112 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,115 Great Deals out of 74,450 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,098 Great Deals out of 84,731 listings starting at $1,995