Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1045 E Chicago St
Elgin, IL 60120

Sales: (847) 829-0399

Service: (847) 741-7500

Today 7:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/23/2017_chevrolet_corvette-pic-59690324534051278-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport 1LT Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$5,793 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $59,788

Price: $53,995

Mileage: 720

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Red Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport 1LT for sale - $53,995, 720 miles with Leather Seats, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/18/30/2003_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-445494248064736749-152x114.jpeg

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Extended Cab SB Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$3,646 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,641

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 208,676

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Shadow Grey Metallic Description: Used 2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Extended Cab SB for sale - $6,995, 208,676 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/23/2017_ram_1500-pic-855057088664664265-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,343 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,231

Price: $26,888

Mileage: 15,348

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2017 Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab 4WD for sale - $26,888, 15,348 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels, SE Package, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/17/19/23/2009_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-6637848300342414124-152x114.jpeg

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,054 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,049

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 131,485

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS AWD for sale - $5,995, 131,485 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/23/2014_toyota_avalon-pic-4253352885532667764-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Avalon XLE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,130 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,525

Price: $15,395

Mileage: 83,826

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Gray Description: Used 2014 Toyota Avalon XLE for sale - $15,395, 83,826 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/23/2017_dodge_journey-pic-8530330250154065977-152x114.jpeg

2017 Dodge Journey SE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,297 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,797

Price: $15,500

Mileage: 23,503

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Redline 2 Coat Pearl Description: Used 2017 Dodge Journey SE for sale - $15,500, 23,503 miles with SE Package, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/23/2015_ford_taurus-pic-6427325209355953516-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Taurus SHO AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,243 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,238

Price: $25,995

Mileage: 18,898

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 57 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Platinum Metallic Tri-coat Description: Used 2015 Ford Taurus SHO AWD for sale - $25,995, 18,898 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, SE Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/15/03/2011_gmc_terrain-pic-7863374573927303451-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Terrain SLT1 Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$699 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,094

Price: $12,395

Mileage: 76,234

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2011 GMC Terrain SLT1 for sale - $12,395, 76,234 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/01/17/20/2010_ford_focus-pic-28333248992676480-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Focus SES Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$773 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,768

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 77,562

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Ford Focus SES for sale - $5,995, 77,562 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/19/44/2012_gmc_acadia-pic-6650425306399120364-152x114.jpeg

2012 GMC Acadia SLE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$730 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,429

Price: $12,699

Mileage: 99,876

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 GMC Acadia SLE for sale - $12,699, 99,876 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/28/2014_ford_mustang-pic-6768905122342908600-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Mustang V6 Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$668 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,168

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 13,219

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Mustang V6 for sale - $16,500, 13,219 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/06/28/2015_ford_f-150-pic-1443409728163599093-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,216 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $41,016

Price: $39,800

Mileage: 26,236

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $39,800, 26,236 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Appearance Package, Bluetooth, SL Package, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/14/29/2016_ford_edge-pic-5086174720473043741-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Edge Titanium AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$789 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,784

Price: $30,995

Mileage: 10,939

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 64 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Ford Edge Titanium AWD for sale - $30,995, 10,939 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, SE Package, Technology Package, Backup Camera, Heat Package, Tow Package, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/07/30/2015_ford_fusion-pic-6051630426329201889-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fusion Titanium Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$499 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,821

Price: $18,322

Mileage: 19,640

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Ford Fusion Titanium for sale - $18,322, 19,640 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Adaptive Cruise Control
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/21/17/51/2007_toyota_tundra-pic-7974123150215595167-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Tundra 4X4 SR5 Double Cab 5.7L Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$515 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,510

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 209,503

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Toyota Tundra 4X4 SR5 Double Cab 5.7L for sale - $10,995, 209,503 miles with Steel Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 30, 2017
7kidchaos
Very responsive. We bought!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear 7kidchaos,

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business.  If you need anything in the future don't hesitate to reach out to your product specialist.  

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Nov 12, 2017
Everyone at Hopkins Ford was warm, professional, and extremely helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rob,

Glad to hear that your experience was what we expect from our professional staff.  Hopefully we were able to earn your business and don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Oct 29, 2017
They were greqt getting back to me. Rrsponsive and informative.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rik,

Thank you for the kind review.  Glad to hear that our staff was responsive and gave you the information you were requesting.  If you need anything in the future don't hesitate to reach out to our staff.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Sep 25, 2017
Nice
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2017
Friendly, attentive, and kept in touch to see if I was interested
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Nate,

Thank you for your kind review.  If there is anything you need in the future feel free to reach out to our team and we will be glad to help you out.

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 24, 2017
nice people, quick respond.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for the kind words.  We're always striving to be perfect in our customers eyes.  Please feel free to reach out and let me know how we could have earn 5 stars.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
847-741-7500
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent and timely response.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for giving us a great review.  Let us know if you need anything in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
847-741-7500
Sep 10, 2016
Susipie
The sales staff was great but the car in question didn't have Navigation so I moved on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Susipie,
Thank you for the kind review.  We wish we could have accomodated your request for navigation.  However, there are less expensive or even free options available.  Our cars equipped with sync actually can pair with your phone and use the turn by turn instruction through the car speakers.  This works with all apps, whether it be google, apple maps, and even Waze.  There's also no additional charge for it.  We would love the opportunity to show you this great software.  Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Jun 30, 2016
Contacted to find out if there were any discounts for purchasing a new vehicle that was going on two model years old. Was given a price that was essentially equivalent to a similarly optioned current model vehicle. Did not work with them since there was no point if they weren't willing to deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Bob,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the deal on the 2015 new vehicle was good enough to earn your business.  There are often times that the incentives from the factory aren't strong enough to show a compelling reason to buy a new vehicle that happens to be a few model years back.  We do try to price every vehicle competitively online. Sometimes the benefits from the manufacturer are things such as 0.0% for extended periods or oil changes for 2 years, which may not have been of value to you.  I don't know exactly what your situation was, but I would love to talk to you more abou
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Jorge,

Glad to hear that you had a great experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us here at Hopkins Ford if you have any questions in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
GSM
Hopkins Ford
Apr 30, 2016
Very fair and knowledgeable dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the very kind review.  We strive for complete satisfaction here at Hopkins Ford.  I would love to talk to you in person about your review and see what we could have done different to get that 5th Star.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 10, 2016
Really bad experience here. Auto fax showed lien, Cyberdrive reported lien, lien holder acknowledge lien. Dealer denied lien existed despite being informed and directed to check with State and lien holder and would not accordingly negotiate on price. Insisted they had a "clean title". Of course, most savvy buyers know that is pitfall to avoid. Watch out if you deal with these folks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

David,

After we talked to you and trying to explain everything, I feel it's fair to share the information with the public.  There was a lien on the vehicle...with the previous owner.  We hold all titles and we do not retitle the vehicles until there is a new owner.  This is a common practice by all dealers.  In the Industry a "Clean Title" is one that is not salvage, has not been involved in any accidents, and it free and clear of all liens.  Due to privacy issues we do not show titles because it still has the prior owners information until it is retitled to the new owner.  You ar
 More ...
Mar 6, 2016
A Great experience. I found the vehicle on CarGurus by extending my search radius. It was initially beyond the distance I wanted to travel, but it looked exactly like what I wanted, so I sent a request on a Sunday asking if the vehicle was still available. I received a call from Mike Holcomb first thing Monday morning. Since I was unable to view the vehicle, he confirmed that it was in excellent condition. The negotiation process was easy; I offered a price, they counter-offered, and I accepted. I asked if picking me up at the airport was an option so I could drive the vehicle home, and they were more than willing to oblige. The vehicle was in excellent condition, the financing had been pre-approved, so all I had to do was test drive the vehicle, sign the paperwork, and head home. I was hesitant about buying something sight-unseen, and trusting someone else's opinion, but Mike and Glenn made the experience painless. I love the vehicle and would buy from them again. Thanks so much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly representatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Jalen,

Thank you for the review.  We really appreciate the feedback.  If you ever need anything we're here to assist.

Regards,

The Hopkins Ford Team
Oct 16, 2015
Made a cash offer they didn't accept but they never countered. Then they raised the price $1000 on a vehicle that they've had in inventory over 60 days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rich,
Thank you for the feedback.  As I had stated in the email I sent to you, that vehicle was part of our September sales event and had a drastically reduced price.  After the sale ended the price went back to where we were originally advertising it.  When you were in the store the priced you offered was well below market and unfortunately we could not accept it due to the already lowered price.  If you did not receive the email with the comparables I would be glad to go over all the information in person and see if we couldn't come to a middle point that would work for everyone.  Let
 More ...
Nov 2, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and very professional. They even offered me lunch when they felt the deal was running too long.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2013
Dealer had car ready, washed and out in front of show room when I arrived. Test drove car. Realized it was too long to fit in garage. A great car for a great price. Sorry I had to take a pass.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Salesman was a smart ass thought he knew all,caused me to buy elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2013
good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Hawk Ford Saint Charles - 393 listings
2525 E Main St Saint Charles, IL 60174
1 review
Bredemann Ford - 294 listings
2038 Waukegan Road Glenview, IL 60025
10 reviews
Manley's Belvidere Ford Lincoln - 157 listings
1800 N State St Belvidere, IL 61008
3 reviews
Tom Peck Ford - 124 listings
807 Church Street, Po Box 670 Clinton, WI 53525
3 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford - 44 listings
1380 Dekalb Ave Sycamore, IL 60178
3 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford Hyundai - 139 listings
1380 Dekalb Ave Sycamore, IL 60178
9 reviews
Tom Peck Ford of Huntley - 283 listings
13900 Automall Dr Huntley, IL 60142
18 reviews
Joe Cotton Ford Inc - 213 listings
175 W North Ave Carol Stream, IL 60188
5 reviews
Victor Ford - 123 listings
1400 N Rand Rd Wauconda, IL 60084
8 reviews
Rod Baker Ford - 280 listings
16101 S Lincoln Hwy Plainfield, IL 60586
19 reviews
Ford of Lake Geneva, LLC - 111 listings
W 2542 Interchange North Lake Geneva, WI 53147
41 reviews
McCarthy Ford, Inc. - 225 listings
11400 S Pulaski Rd Chicago, IL 60655
3 reviews
Van Drunen Ford Sales - 43 listings
3233 183rd St Homewood, IL 60430
3 reviews
Fox Ford Lincoln Chicago - 560 listings
2501 N Elston Ave Chicago, IL 60647
27 reviews
Gjovik Ford, Inc. - 529 listings
2600 U.S. Rte. 34 East Sandwich, IL 60548
34 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
235 Great Deals out of 14,954 listings starting at $1,800
Used Ford Expedition
346 Great Deals out of 17,147 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Transit Passenger
32 Great Deals out of 4,016 listings starting at $17,991
Used Ford Fiesta
167 Great Deals out of 16,423 listings starting at $2,800
Used Ford Mustang
598 Great Deals out of 38,611 listings starting at $1,895
Used Ford Focus Electric
3 Great Deals out of 564 listings starting at $8,368
Used Ford Flex
226 Great Deals out of 9,328 listings starting at $3,990
Used Ford Focus RS
3 Great Deals out of 2,069 listings starting at $31,673
Used Ford Shelby GT350
4 Great Deals out of 1,616 listings starting at $47,999
Used Ford C-Max
73 Great Deals out of 5,772 listings starting at $5,000
Used Ford Edge
1,011 Great Deals out of 51,429 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
46 Great Deals out of 2,634 listings starting at $4,995
Used Ford Transit Cargo
112 Great Deals out of 18,313 listings starting at $13,500
Used Ford Transit Connect
69 Great Deals out of 11,389 listings starting at $3,799
Used Ford Focus
747 Great Deals out of 61,257 listings starting at $900