Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Certified Used Dealer, Internet Certified, Customer Appreciation Days

185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771 - Map & Directions

Sales: (508) 557-2154

Service: (508) 336-7100

Today 8:30am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/17/20/16/2015_honda_pilot-pic-3589841743299863589-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Pilot SE 4WD Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$3,938 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $29,826

Price: $25,888

Mileage: 23,196

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2015 Honda Pilot SE 4WD for sale - $25,888, 23,196 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, DVD Entertainment System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/08/11/53/2016_bmw_2_series-pic-1316739628317156543-152x114.jpeg

2016 BMW 2 Series M235i xDrive Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$5,360 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $46,248

Price: $40,888

Mileage: 6,162

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Glacier Silver Description: Used 2016 BMW 2 Series M235i xDrive for sale - $40,888, 6,162 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Heat Package, Climate Package, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/19/20/16/2012_buick_enclave-pic-3277808186078153984-152x114.jpeg

2012 Buick Enclave Leather AWD Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$3,706 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,594

Price: $17,888

Mileage: 70,709

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Carbon Black Description: Used 2012 Buick Enclave Leather AWD for sale - $17,888, 70,709 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Driver Confidence Package, DVD Entertainment System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/02/20/20/2013_bmw_6_series-pic-3249069689624203982-152x114.jpeg

2013 BMW 6 Series 650xi Coupe Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$5,902 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $48,790

Price: $42,888

Mileage: 24,732

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Titanium Silver Metallic Description: Used 2013 BMW 6 Series 650xi Coupe for sale - $42,888, 24,732 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Executive Package, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Heat Package, M Sport Package, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/58/2014_audi_q7-pic-7141252349871410136-152x114.jpeg

2014 Audi Q7 3.0T Quattro S-line Prestige Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$4,450 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $38,338

Price: $33,888

Mileage: 59,735

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ice Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Audi Q7 3.0T Quattro S-line Prestige for sale - $33,888, 59,735 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/08/18/17/2014_toyota_corolla-pic-6262696651049984185-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Corolla S Plus Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,209 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,697

Price: $13,488

Mileage: 12,593

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Crush Metallic Description: Used 2014 Toyota Corolla S Plus for sale - $13,488, 12,593 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/28/22/11/2014_mercedes-benz_glk-class-pic-8464381193628154382-152x114.jpeg

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class GLK350 4MATIC Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$4,226 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,114

Price: $25,888

Mileage: 35,868

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class GLK350 4MATIC for sale - $25,888, 35,868 miles with Premium 1 Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/18/53/2013_hyundai_elantra-pic-6096339872555156388-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,149 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,117

Price: $9,968

Mileage: 31,548

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Harbor Gray Metallic Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS for sale - $9,968, 31,548 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/08/18/17/2011_gmc_acadia-pic-3814133223851694333-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Acadia SLT1 AWD Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,909 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,797

Price: $16,888

Mileage: 62,851

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Red Jewel Tintcoat Description: Used 2011 GMC Acadia SLT1 AWD for sale - $16,888, 62,851 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/16/42/2013_honda_cr-z-pic-6930166757609140157-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda CR-Z Base Hatchback Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,489 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,457

Price: $10,968

Mileage: 14,518

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Polished Metal Metallic Description: Used 2013 Honda CR-Z Base Hatchback for sale - $10,968, 14,518 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2015/09/08/10/48/2016_honda_accord-pic-9043245209324084669-152x114.jpeg

2016 Honda Accord EX-L V6 with Honda Sensing Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$4,055 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,623

Price: $24,568

Mileage: 1,734

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Orchid Pearl Description: Used 2016 Honda Accord EX-L V6 with Honda Sensing for sale - $24,568, 1,734 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/18/53/2013_hyundai_elantra_gt-pic-6106929565560731751-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT Base Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,129 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,097

Price: $10,968

Mileage: 28,279

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Titanium Gray Metallic Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT Base for sale - $10,968, 28,279 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/06/22/2012_honda_insight-pic-2278654537482218936-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda Insight LX Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$1,621 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,509

Price: $8,888

Mileage: 41,099

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Honda Insight LX for sale - $8,888, 41,099 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/06/22/2013_ford_edge-pic-5994851402691526950-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge SE Fleet AWD Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,494 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,382

Price: $14,888

Mileage: 47,219

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge SE Fleet AWD for sale - $14,888, 47,219 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/20/01/08/2014_honda_accord_coupe-pic-7694279589189081384-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 Used Cars in Seekonk, MA 02771

Great Deal
$2,348 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,316

Price: $19,968

Mileage: 7,313

Location: Seekonk, MA 02771

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 for sale - $19,968, 7,313 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Nov 28, 2016
NCCOOLJ98
Didn't always get a response, and car was in rough shape; wasn't reconditioned like it should have been.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2016
The entire crew was so helpful and courteous. My sales clerk was John Viera. He was so sweet. John had the no pressure attitude that I like. He was working for me and he worked hard to make things work out. It was a great experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Allison; Thanks for the awesome review of your experience with John Viera and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we're grateful. Congrats on the new car!  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Nov 24, 2016
Contacted me quickly. Unfortunately I already bought a new automobile before the call
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Robert, for the 5-stars. Congratulations on your new vehicle and should you ever be in the need for service, we'd love to have the opportunity to earn your business.

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Nov 12, 2016
The process went very smooth. Great people to work with
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Robert!  Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Honda, we're always happy to help!

Kind Regards,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Nov 11, 2016
Called back within 1 day. Car had already been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Karen. Please let us know if there is a specific vehicle you're looking for. We'd be happy to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle to suit your automotive needs.

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Oct 24, 2016
Overall good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the 5 star rating Abraham, we're grateful for you taking the time. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Oct 15, 2016
rebmcinnis
They followed up with a phone call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you for the feedback!
Oct 9, 2016
Went well,agreed on a price,then a 350 dollar was added.....I should have walked.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Jim; Thanks for the review on Cargurus, we're grateful. Regarding the documentation fee, we do charge that on every sale much like most dealers in New England. We do shop this to ensure we are competitive to the market. If you have any other concerns I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com Thanks again for the review. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 28, 2016
I bought this car - great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review Keith, we're all grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 17, 2016
sfmunger
They set up an appointment to see a car. Confirmed it, sent a follow up email as well. I went to my appointment the following day and the person I was to meet was not in. I was shuffled to another sales rep. He then proceeded to tell me the car I came to see was gone. It seemed he was prepared as he made sure to show me that they had a record of calling me the previous evening to tell me the car was gone. I checked my cell voice mail. There was in fact a call but the message simply asked me to call a person I was not familiar with. There was no mention that the car was gone. The sales rep asked if there was any other car I was interested in. I simply thanked him for his very short time and left. Please note, the car I went to see remained on their website for 2 more day after they told me it was gone. The bait and switch got me in the building, but it is the last time I will ever be in that building. The whole situation was ridiculous.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Steven; Thanks for the valuable feedback, we're grateful. I did check the phone records and in fact there were two attempts to reach you. I'm sorry that the car was sold. Regarding the bait and switch; the five similar Civics that we have in inventory are actually less in price and we have a sister 2014 at the exact same price, they're all on our site. Inventory gets removed from our site as the deals are booked in accounting. Because we sell our inventory at the price listed online there is no reason for bait and switch, I'm sorry you feel that we have a need to do that. If you see anyt
 More ...
Sep 15, 2016
Dealer had a no can do attitude. Would not deliver the car, and used car price was firm. More importantly, the way I was talked to when I inquired about a lower price was rude. Wish I could have dealt with a different dealership. Would even go so far as to say I would find a different place to buy from if at all possible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Owen; Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry you feel this way. We use SMARTPricing when marketing our used car inventory and that takes the hassle and haggling out of the transaction. It is never our intention to give the impression that we are rude, the negotiation free policy on used is praised by the majority of our shoppers. I'm sorry it didn't work for you and if you can't find a nicer car for the same price or better please give us a second chance, we will deliver the car if you are in Rhode Island or Massachusetts. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 14, 2016
rbm999999
Quick Response, Courteous, and Professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again!  

Best,   

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Sep 5, 2016
I talked to them and they were very nice to deal with! Lots and lots of cars to choose from -
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Kevin, for taking the time to share your experience. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask!

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Aug 30, 2016
very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Duncan!

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Aug 22, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience. I have not purchased a car but they have been polite and responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Carisa! If there is anything we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Aug 22, 2016
I was willing to buy but dealer would not budge $1
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Paul, thanks for sharing. We price our inventory at or below market and we follow a company policy called SMART Pricing. I assure you it was nothing personal. Hope you find what your looking for and return if our price ended up being competitive. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Aug 16, 2016
I will recommend this delearship for anybody that needs car. They help us also introduce us to The delearship that help us .Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review - Scott Birtles General Manager
Aug 15, 2016
Quick response but I was looking for a diesel.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Ralph, for your recommendation and if you'd like us to assist you in finding a diesel we'd be happy to help! My direct email is Scott@HerbChambers.com if you have any questions.

Best,  

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Aug 12, 2016
I purchased a vehicle from Herb Chambers Honda. Very long process which could be streamlined. The salesman was a nice guy but not well when we were to pick up the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

John, Thanks for the review of your purchase, I'm grateful for the business. If you would like to have a conversation regarding your pick up please call (508)336-7100 or email me at scott@herbchambers.com we are always looking to improve. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Aug 11, 2016
Dealer did not want to negotiate price of this vehicle. Basically was told to take it or leave it. So I left it. Not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend this dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Mike; Thank you for giving us this feedback. After a great deal of research from our clients, the overwhelming opinion was, that they would rather know the best price upfront and not waste valuable time negotiating, for that reason we do price our vehicles at or below market to eliminate the dated practice of haggling. I hope our employees didn't use the words take it or leave it, which would be out of character and would not mirror our culture. If you would like to talk more please email me at scott@herbchambers.com or call (508)336-7100, I would be happy to speak to you. Thank you agai
 More ...
Aug 3, 2016
Everyone I dealt with from the salesman to financial manager were very knowledgeable and professional. Great leasing experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Diane!
Jul 29, 2016
Everything was great at first. They were quick to respond and sent me all the information I asked for and more through email. But on the day that I had an appointment to see the car, I called and they said it had been sold. Now, I know its not their fault the car was sold, but they would have let me drive all the way out there thinking the car was still available if I hadn't called ahead.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, both good and bad. Please know that part of our process is to call to confirm appointments, as your time is so valuable and we wouldn't want you wasting your time. I'm going to see where we dropped the ball, or perhaps you just beat us to the phone. Either way I will personally look into this matter just so it doesn't happen again. Should you be in the market for something similar, please reach out to me personally and I will help you find exactly what you're looking for.

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Scott@HerbChamber
 More ...
Jul 23, 2016
Responded promptly bought a car before scheduled road test
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Jul 3, 2016
Good and quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for sharing NARSI.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Jun 23, 2016
They had a good presentation,but the price was to high
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Warren, for the positive rating. We'd be happy to find you something in your price range, if you're still looking? My email is Scott@HerbChambers.com

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Jun 4, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Henrique!

Scott Birtles, General Manager
May 29, 2016
Very personable
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Matthew!

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
May 24, 2016
Great communication for few days with internet specialis never discuss with sales person any buissness due to what they call "smart price" and the asking price is the final price and in 100 miles radius they have the best price but i found the same car with less miles for $1,800 less in another dealer clean title and warranty!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Carlos! Happy we were able to assist you with your purchase. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
May 8, 2016
Dealer contacted me immediately and gave me all the info I needed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Gary, and please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Scott Birtles, General Manager
May 1, 2016
Very professional group
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Frank!

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Apr 27, 2016
Quick response and a pleasure dealing with Dave!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Leo! Dave is a terrific asset to our team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Apr 27, 2016
They were very good with following up on all my correspondance. Its a shame that they wouldnt budge on their price one nickle as I came up on my spending limit three times to try to do a deal. In the end $1750.00 kept us from making a deal, cash. I bought from another dealer willing to work with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Michael; Thanks for the feedback and the review. We understand that once and a while we will lose a sale because of our policy of pricing at or below market and taking away the need for negotiating and we are ok with that. Our hope is to make the experience better with the masses. We wish you many happy miles in your new car and hope we are afforded the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly and followed up, bought elsewhere thoigh because of geographical location
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Emily. If there is ever something we can assist you with, please let us know!

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Apr 2, 2016
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you!

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Mar 30, 2016
Gary is an excellent salesman.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, David. Gary is a wonderful asset to our team.

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Mar 24, 2016
Called right away.nice peaple,car was not what I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Arthur. We appreciate your feedback and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.  

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Mar 6, 2016
jpm2
5
We were contacted promptly and even though we purchased a different car the manager sent a follow up note thanking us for looking at a car at their dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

jpm2; Thanks for the review, We're grateful. We look forward to future opportunities. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Mar 6, 2016
My experience was ok. However, my first day there I overheard a salesman a few feet away talking terrible about his coworkers. I also saw many people (finance) sitting around talking and not really moving to assist customers who have been waiting there for hours. Not a way I like to spend my days off. However, my salesperson, Mohammed, and the business manager, Emilio, were fantastic. They really helped to offset the disappointment. I like my car but the experience took away from that. Mohammed and Emilio deserve some recognition, otherwise you would have lost a customer and my business. They were very professional and very pleasant. I sincerely appreciated them!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry about your initial experience, but happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Mohammed and Emilio! They are truly wonderful assets to our team. Enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything more that we may assist you with!

Best,

Scott BIrtles, General Manager
Feb 28, 2016
I own several cars and I'm a serious buyer. I emailed and spoke on the phone several times with a lady which was very helpful until I asked her by email to send me email that the BMW 650 had not had any cosmetic work done regardless of the car fax as this could have been the case had it not been reported to the police. Then I would flynupmfrom Miami to buy it. That was the end of it !! She never did. Then a few weeks later a gentleman called me offering me the car and I told Him what happened and asked him the same question as I thought the other lady was too busy to take care of it and he reassured me he would do it by Monday as that dryness the weekend. Again Incould not get a confirmation that this car had not had cosmetic work done on it. The following week a lady called me up to see if I still wanted to buy a car. I told what had happened and she answered me "well, we sold the car yesterday anyways" in a arrogant way. Do you think I would ever buy a car from you even if the price was right ? In our companies we train and retrain our employees so something like this doesn't take place.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Rafael, I'm sorry how our representative made you feel and the lack of communication. We do our best to represent the vehicles online as best we can and I can assure you that vehicle was exactly as we represented. I'll share your comments with our team and reinforce what our core beliefs should be. Thank you for sharing your experience so we can be better. Again, I'm sorry.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Feb 18, 2016
Easy transaction. Strait forward...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Ron; Thanks for the awesome rating, we're grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Feb 17, 2016
scottmistretta
5
good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the feedback and the rating, we're grateful.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Feb 7, 2016
Excelent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Maria!

Best,
Scott Birtles, General Manager
Feb 3, 2016
car sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Weston, Sorry the car sold before you had a chance to own it. We have over 2500 used cars on our website, take a look. I hope we get a second chance. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Jan 19, 2016
They were great in the phone and through email but the car was sold the day before I could go. Not their fault I just couldn't get there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Rachel; I'm sorry that the car you were interested in was sold. I'm happy that you didn't have to make a wasted trip if the car was sold.
Best,
Scott Birtles
General Manager
Dec 23, 2015
they were very prompt and courtious and the salseman cliff was very nice and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review Bob, we will share with Cliff and the team. Happy New Year.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Dec 14, 2015
Dealer called right away and several times over the next couple of days. All I had asked for was the carfax report, which they never sent.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Paul, Thanks for the review of your experience. Every vehicle in our inventory has the CarFax link right on our website. I will speak to our staff to make sure they relay the message to our clients, thanks for the candor and help. If I can help in any way, let me know. Scott Birtles General Manager
Dec 5, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thank you, Imad!

Best,

Scott Birtles, General Manager
Oct 26, 2015
Lots of phone calls but will not negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Richard; thanks for sharing. Our strategy is to price at or below market from the start to maximize our online presence. We do adjust to market changes and our clients prefer to get the best price right up front, I hope this clears things up. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 20, 2015
Very good dealership and they have some good offers too far for me so I went somewhere else.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review Ajit, we're grateful.
Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 12, 2015
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Marelyn;  Thank you!!  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 2, 2015
I didn't end up buying the car that I drove due to trade value but they did come up and were very fair and not pushy at all. Besides not actually, it was a great experience. Mohamed is wonderful. Thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Meghan; Thanks for the feedback and the rating, we're grateful. We will share with Mohamed and the team. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Aug 30, 2015
They are very prompt in getting back to me. The dealership honored the price discussed. They made sure the car was available before we drove 3 hours to get there. The saleswoman Domenica was excellent and very helpful. We ended up buying the Mercedes Benz we wanted!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Nena; Thanks for the great review on Domenica, we love working with her. Congrats on the Mercedes Benz, great choice. We look forward to seeing you again down the road. Scott Birtles - General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Aug 12, 2015
Called fight away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hi Rachel; Thanks for taking the time to review Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we're grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Jul 26, 2015
Great customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Miguel; Thanks for the comment and the review. We're grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Jul 23, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Menachem; Thanks for the awesome review on CarGurus! We are grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Jul 10, 2015
They always take ypu on consideration and work with you professionally
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Firas; Thanks for the review on CarGurus, we made our day.  Scott Birtles - General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Jun 18, 2015
Unable to make deal. But very prompt with response. Would recommend
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review Angel.  
Scott Birtles
General Manager Herb Chambers
Jun 8, 2015
Thank you for the assistance.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Loretta,
Thanks for the review!
Scott Birtles
General Manager
Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Apr 20, 2015
They were good. We did not visit them and all the interaction was done over the phone. Hoewever, they were good and honest and did not make me go all the way there to see a car that they no longer had on the lot.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Abraham; Thanks for the review, we're grateful. Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Apr 11, 2015
No idea what they are doing. A car I wanted is still on their website a week after it was automatically sold to another dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Paul; Sorry about the delay in removing the car from our site, sometimes internally it can take some time in certain instances. We do appreciate the feedback and again I'm sorry.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Apr 9, 2015
Car was available, customer service was mediocre, as I was test driving the employee didn't give me details of the car. Didn't like the the way the dealer tried to under value my car, didn't do anything to try to help me get the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give me this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience when attempting to trade a vehicle with us, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-7100 or email me scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles – General Manager
Mar 28, 2015
Not willing to work with me, go elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Zachary; I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had difficulty with compromise when shopping for a vehicle with us. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else and for that reason we Smart Price our used cars which negates the need for back and forth negotiations, the cars are priced at or below market weekly. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-7100 or email me scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles – General Manager
Mar 26, 2015
They are excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Henny; Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're grateful.  Scott Birtles  ~  General Manager
Feb 23, 2015
Dealer was great. Search has been derailed by the terrible weather.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

George; Thanks for sharing, the weather looks clear tonight and tomorrow. Let us know if you're coming in. Thanks again.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jan 26, 2015
Uninterested to compromise on a deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Obeilson; I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had difficulty with compromise when shopping for a vehicle with us. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else and for that reason we Smart Price our used cars which negates the need for back and forth negotiations, the cars are priced at or below market weekly. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-7100 or email me scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles – General Manage
 More ...
Jan 19, 2015
Finance manager worked hard to secure the deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Gil; Thanks for the awesome review on CarGurus, we're grateful. Thanks for choosing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. Happy miles!  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jan 14, 2015
Good communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Nancy; Thanks for the rating and comment on CarGurus.                                                 Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jan 12, 2015
Great service, they continued to show me cars I was looking for. Would definitely call them again in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Dan; Thanks for the 5 Star review on CarGurus! We're grateful.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jan 9, 2015
It took me 8 emails to make sure that they did not have the car that was advertised on cargurus.com! I did get 5 emails assuring me that the car is in stock and I should drive 55 miles to buy it. Cheap used car sales tricks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Louis;   I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give this feedback for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience while shopping for a car, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. If you would share your first and last name in an email to me I can find out what happened. If you would like to discuss further I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com or (508)336-7100. Thank you again for the feedback. Scott Birtles ~ General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Dec 19, 2014
Hope they had title in hands to handle the car right way. Service was good until final sale ,but no follow-up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

leone; Thank you for the 4 Star review we are grateful. Sounds like there may be some work to be done. Please contact scott@herbchambers.com so we can follow up. Scott Birtles - General Manager

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 16, 2014
Lia at Herb Chambers was great tring to help me get a car ,I found somthing different at another dealership at no fault of hers i give them a 5 star rating for helping me thank you Lia Lia
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Russell; Thank you for letting us know Lia did a great job. Congrats on finding a car that fit your needs. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again.  Scott Birtles  |  General Manager  | Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Oct 20, 2014
sdmojo
prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

sdmojo; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Oct 11, 2014
Should had told me the car was sold, but didn't I was upset.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Thanks for the review James. Sorry the car was sold. If any follow up is needed please email scott@herbchambers.com. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 9, 2014
Jake22l5
Was contacted by dealership. Did not view vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Jake; Thanks for taking the time to review us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 6, 2014
Car was sold and dealer never took the time to tell me. I wasted 2 hours of my time .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Louis;  I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give this feedback for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience while shopping for a car, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied, clearly we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. I will share your comments with my staff. Thank you again for the feedback. If you would like
 More ...
Aug 16, 2014
Good!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Michael; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Aug 7, 2014
buddyselmo
just didnt have what I wanted sold van before I got there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

buddyselmo; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. Sorry the van was sold.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jul 13, 2014
They are very good dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Praveen; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Jun 25, 2014
Chris was great -Thank you for not being pushy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

kathie; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. We will share with Chris.   Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
May 21, 2014
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Adam; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Apr 26, 2014
Very professional from all the staff!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Matthew; Thanks for reviewing Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. We will share this with the staff.  Scott Birtles ~ General Manager
Mar 26, 2014
This dealership needs to learn a little customer service, oh I mean a lot of customer service. I would not recommend them ever!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Laura; I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give me this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive when shopping for a vehicle with us, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied. Clearly we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-710
 More ...
Mar 9, 2014
Very caring and honest salesman. Would buy car again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Adriana; Thanks for the review for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Jul 22, 2013
Swartz
Bait and Switch. An online ad listed "New Listing". Drove right there and was told "it was sold last night, its probably just not deleted yet". Came home and called the dealership,spoke to a different sales rep. Gave her the VIN, asked if it was in stock and available, she confirmed Yes, Come on in! Don't be suckered in!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Swartz; I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give me this feedback for Honda of Seekonk. I understand that you had a less-than-positive when shopping for a vehicle with us, and I'd like to apologize to you for that. As a Herb Chambers dealership we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied. Clearly we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention. If I can help in any way please reach out to (508)336-71
 More ...
Apr 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Called me a few times but location was 2 hrs away from me so I found a car closer to home
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Teresa; Thank you for your comments on our staff, we are grateful. Two hours away is a long haul and we understand why you would find it easier to purchase closer to home. We are here if you ever need service in the future. Thanks again. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 9, 2012
striaght forward honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Jean; Thanks for the review of Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Sep 5, 2012
good job
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Brandon; Thanks for the review for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.  Scott Birtles - General Manager
Jul 5, 2012
Very helpfull sales people, informative, and non pressure. A good dealership to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Burke; Thanks for the review and comments, we are grateful. I like the part about "non pressure", that's the way it should be. Always here if you need us. Scott Birtles - General Manager
May 8, 2012
All were extremely prompt & professional as well as being very responsive, much more so than other dealers. Thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Diane; Thanks for the review of Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful. Happy miles to you and your family. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Apr 4, 2012
Slightly above average dealer. Deal with the internet mgr for the best price first. Bought a $16k that "doesn't come with floir mats". Cheap out guys - stupid move. Your dumb cost savings if $100 on mats really pissed me off. An EX with leather comes WITH mats. Give me a break. All else was normal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Brian; Thanks for the review of your experience with us. We are grateful for the feedback. Scott Birtles - General Manager
Mar 26, 2012
A pretty straight forward experience. The sales person was helpful and overall the dealer was very responsive. Not bad!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk:

Hello Lee; Thanks for the review for Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, we are grateful.

This dealer offers a $200 Amazon® Gift Card with used vehicle purchase

Expires Dec 15, 2016

View Promotion Details

Other Nearby Dealers

Majestic Honda - 270 listings

1300 Eddie Dowling Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865

3 reviews
Stateline Nissan - 68 listings

845 Taunton Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914

1 review
Prime Honda - 358 listings

1575 VFW Pkwy, West Roxbury, MA 02132

16 reviews
Honda of Plymouth - 357 listings

9 Long Pond Rd, Plymouth, MA 02360

10 reviews
Honda Cars Of Boston - 507 listings

100 Broadway, Everett, MA 02149

18 reviews
Herb Chambers Honda of Burlington - 386 listings

33 Cambridge St, Burlington, MA 01803

6 reviews
Honda Gallery - 435 listings

88-98 Walkers Brooke Drive, Reading, MA 01867

14 reviews
Honda Village - 408 listings

371 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458

15 reviews
Saccucci Honda - 234 listings

1350 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842

2 reviews
Lundgren Honda of Auburn - 527 listings

163 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

26 reviews
Kelly Honda - 485 listings

540 Lynnway, Lynn, MA 01905

8 reviews
Bernardi Honda - 446 listings

960 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760

14 reviews
Weymouth Honda - 407 listings

211 Main St, Weymouth, MA 02188

9 reviews
Silko Honda - 364 listings

1580 New State Hwy Hwyrt44, Raynham, MA 02767

9 reviews
Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough - 471 listings

350 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, MA 01581

15 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,393 Great Deals out of 205,480 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
552 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,679 Great Deals out of 149,054 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
428 Great Deals out of 28,700 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,432 Great Deals out of 115,335 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
201 Great Deals out of 30,093 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,501 Great Deals out of 100,432 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,407 Great Deals out of 68,394 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,228 Great Deals out of 77,867 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
261 Great Deals out of 11,693 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
20 Great Deals out of 6,713 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,295 Great Deals out of 73,892 listings starting at $1,650
Used Honda Civic
1,155 Great Deals out of 66,086 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,176 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,126 Great Deals out of 84,825 listings starting at $695