Gettel Toyota

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Express Lube, New Owner Events, Toyota Certified Collision Center, Rent A
Car, Parts Center, Fleet T.E.D. Dealer, Toyota Certified Used Vehicles

6423 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Sales: (941) 343-5766

Service: (941) 343-5751

Today 12:00pm - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 28, 2017
Very bad experience, the managers were so rude to us. Also, the price online is not the correct one, if you use the marketing term, it's called "Deceptive Price", which is "bait and switch". They put the very low price on internet to attract you to their store and then will say that you have to finance and trade in to get those $2000 discount. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 20, 2016
Dealer did not display any credibility from the first phone call. There were multiple calls from the dealer insisting that I make an appointment. It was as though they though I worked for them. Person I spoke with was rude to the point that whenever I tried to say anything he made it a point to talk over me. At one point I finally hung up and made the decision that I Would never purchase a car from them. I ended up buying from another local Toyota dealer and am extremely pleased with the service and price and will enjoy my 2016 Prius for many years to come. I advise any potential buyer to check out the reviews and remember "Caveat Emptor."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
Refused to provide a quote without coming into the showroom.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2016
The salesman had very little knowledge of the features on the vehicle. The price was spot on for the car but there was a little to much pressure to close the deal fast. The spare set of keys for my trade in were not returned to me and after two attempts at trying to get them back I have still had no response from them. I found a BMW at another dealership that was more knowledgeable with the vehicle and the experience was hassle free.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2016
didn't ever go to the dealer or purchase a car from here, but they did contact me promptly
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2016
Great! The sale associate was very nice, she handle her job like a pro.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2016
Vehicle was a rental car. I was disappointed in the condition.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2015
Responded quickly. Did not buy anything from them.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2015
Great deal Ryan Overstreet did an outstanding job form start to finish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
I made an offer on the vehicle, they accepted it and then they backed out at the last minute. I was so disappointed!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2015
Have been waiting over a week for more info on the specific Tundra I was interested in. Other than a couple generic boilerplate emails, Gettel has been unresponsive to my interest.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 17 old reviews
Jun 24, 2015
Babzilla
Just a little too late already bought.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2015
They are using the internet price just to attract the buyers they are not selling the cars on what price is seen on car gurus which is totally wrong..nothing has been mentioned on car gurus, regarding the conditions which they are asking upon contacting them. They are also having rude staff who do not answers your queries promptly, its a total wastage of time dealing with the gettel Toyota.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Gettel Toyota:

I apologize for how you were treated.  Give me the names and those associates will be dealt with expeditiously.  The lack of information on CarGurus is because they have been pulling our inventory from an outside source and not our site.  Not their fault, but there was no one here to handle that before I arrived.  I would like an opportunity to right our wrongs and make you happy, because at the end of the day, that is my only job.  My name is Jeffery Ratliff.  My number is 941-777-1604.  Please reach out to me so I can handle this and salvage what's left of our relationship together.
Jun 7, 2015
Sales staff was rude. When asked to speak to a manager 5 times, none came. The car I made an appt. to see had to be jump started. The GM called and said he would be working with me. Im still waiting for the call. Will post again if they get their act together. Was so disappointed.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Gettel Toyota:

Hello Alvin,
Let me be the first to apologize for how you were treated.  Sometimes, the batteries do get low if they aren't driven.  I am more upset in the fact of my staff not treating you with exceptional service.  Allow me to rectify those mistakes by handling your transaction personally.  My name is Jeffery Ratliff and I can reached at 941-777-1604.
Jun 6, 2015
spal
Price listed here is not the true sale price, I called them and figured that they offer this price only if you have trade in and finance with them.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2015
Dealership didn't offer me anything good until I bought a vehicle from another location. Initally, they said they couldn't help me unless I increase my budget. But yet, they were gonna sell me something under my budget after I left their location.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2015
Drove from Tampa 1 1/2 hours to look at a rustbucket Tacoma after I asked the salesman to look under and check the frame for rust as the vehicle had been sold in Mass.and tagged for a while in Michigan.Just a little surface rust,WRONG.When we got there we were approached by a nice female sales person who got there after we looked under the truck and told her about the rust she knew all about it and said thats why they have had it for a while.WASTE OF TIME.4 hours in traffic to start the weekend off.Bummer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
Very helpful even though the car available was not what we could use after we saw it features.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Never showed me cars I wanted. Typical pushy car sales people nonsense
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2014
dealer lowballed the price to attract attention, then jacked it up 1500. then emailed to say they didn't want to lose my business over a few hundred dollars. I have opted to purchase a car up north instead anyhow, but sorry, 1500 dollars is not a "few hundred dollars"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2013
Great service great price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2013
We Had Sonny as our salesman .he is the.Best certainly a Keeper for.staff.at Gettle Toyota !!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2013
Could not work a deal...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2013
Offer for my trade was way too low and inaccurate. Salesman seemed annoyed that I wanted to test drive a different car. Not very professional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2012
Dealer response was within 24 hrs. I did not get to discuss the vehicle as it was no longer avaulable. Perhaps I will have more definitive assessment next time when an attractive posting comes up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2012
Responded, however; was more interested in having me come in before answering my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2012
The dealer responded quickly, I am still looking for the right car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2011
typical used car salesman-typical responses-Did not answer my questions until I convinced them that I was out of town and could not "come on in and look at the auto'.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bradenton Motors - 40 listings

1121 Tamiami Trl Bradenton, FL 34205

3 reviews
Ultimate Defender - 2 listings

2007 Whitfield Park Dr Sarasota, FL 34243

1 review
Cox Chevrolet

2900 Cortez Road West Bradenton, FL 34207

1 review
Unlimited Auto Group Inc

5624 15th St E Bradenton, FL 34203

3 reviews
Manatee Auto Sales

708 Manatee Ave E Bradenton, FL 34208

2 reviews
Adams Automotive Sales

410 20th Street East Bradenton, FL 34208

1 review
Clearwater Toyota - 31 listings

21799 US Highway 19 N Clearwater, FL 33765

49 reviews
AutoNation Toyota Pinellas Park - 581 listings

8501 Us Highway 19 N Pinellas Park, FL 33781

24 reviews
Stadium Toyota - 77 listings

5088 N. Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33614

14 reviews
Venice Toyota - 344 listings

900 Us Highway 41 Byp S Venice, FL 34285

36 reviews
Toyota of Sarasota - 424 listings

7435 S Tamiami Trail Sarasota, FL 34231

14 reviews
Toyota of Tampa Bay - 651 listings

1101 East Fletcher Avenue Tampa, FL 33612

42 reviews
Toyota of Lakewood - 463 listings

5959 E State Road 64 Bradenton, FL 34208

23 reviews
Courtesy Toyota - 514 listings

9210 E Adamo Dr Tampa, FL 33619

16 reviews
Gettel Toyota of Charlotte County

1801 Tamiami Trl Punta Gorda, FL 33950

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,146 Great Deals out of 193,915 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
334 Great Deals out of 44,557 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,949 Great Deals out of 183,196 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 28,645 listings starting at $1,900
Used Ram 1500
971 Great Deals out of 112,525 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
133 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,244 Great Deals out of 84,502 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,004 Great Deals out of 69,995 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
875 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
1,028 Great Deals out of 57,426 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
906 Great Deals out of 64,717 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,067 Great Deals out of 68,731 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
560 Great Deals out of 66,577 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,283 Great Deals out of 75,808 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,326 Great Deals out of 85,024 listings starting at $950