Dayton Toyota

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2291 Route 130
Dayton, NJ 08810

Sales: (866) 408-5129

Service: (866) 920-2726

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 2, 2017
Consistent contact. Great follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2017
Fast and efficient sales team
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2017
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2017
ROCKY1105
I did not purchase car but the salesman Desmond was very honest, courteous and spent plenty of time with us. If going to Dayton Toyota I would highly recommend calling Desmond.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2016
Very fast and courteous response.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2016
Very nice
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
ekoenig
Contacted me promptly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2016
good service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2016
The response was timely however the vehicle was under contract upon my request.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 15 old reviews
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice and quick response time!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
They pay special attention to a potential buyer by responding to emails and phone calls. They answer all my questions and take time to research questions for which they don't have an answer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2015
I should had paid attention to the previous reviews. I travel 40 miles to look at that Toyota Tacoma . I accompanied by my brother and sister in law sat for 40 minutes while the salesman tried to locate the keys to the vehicle. he then returned and asked us to have patience with him. he said that the guy who manages the keys must have misplaced them. 30 minutes later he returns to inform us that the employee have taken the keys home . The salesman was very nice and polite.I believe someone in management what delaying the test drive because something was wrong with the vehicle. If there was nothing wrong with the vehicle someone was trying to block the salesman sale. I have since purchased a beautiful Toyota Tacoma certified pre- owned 2011. I watched this vehicle at Daytona Toyota and the price is going to raise on two or three diffrent occasions $3000 more then the $13999.00 that they were originally asking for the vehicle. I drove 40 miles for nothing.I will never give Daytona Toyota the time of day or my business. Buyers beware
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Toyota:

Arlene,

I apologize for the experience you had the last time you were here.  I can assure you that no one was trying to "block" the sale.  We in the business of selling vehicles, not holding onto them. So trying to black the sale would be counterproductive.

I can reassure you that all of our vehicles undergo an extensive inspection and if a vehicle is not in "sale-ready" condition we either repair it so that it is or we send it to the wholesale auction to get rid of it.  

As for the price changes you saw, it is not uncommon for the price of used vehicles to rise an
 More ...
May 12, 2015
sensimillia
horrible customer service didn't even try to work with me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Toyota:

I apologize that your needs weren't met the last time you were in for service.  We would love the opportunity to make things right. Please call me at your earliest convenience and I will see what I can do for you.

Warm regards,

Michael Dooley

Service Manager
Dayton Toyota/Scion
732-329-2080
Sep 15, 2014
They waisted my time , mileage on my car and ignored my concern regarding driving 50 miles and not getting a car .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Toyota:

I apologize that we were unable to work out a deal that you were happy with.  We always do our best to create a sale that is a win-win but unfortunately that doesn't always happen.  We certainly were aware of how far you drove and wanted nothing more than to sell you a car...after all that's the business we're in.

If you are still in the market for a vehicle and would like to take a second shot at putting a deal together with us, please call us and we'll handle all negotiations over the phone so that your next trip here can be one where you get in and out quickly and drive off in your new c
 More ...
Aug 10, 2014
I was contacted the very next day . One of their salespersons had to talk directly to me every single day until we finally came to an arrangement . I have an appointment to visit them on Tuesday and I am sure that I will be able to drive this vehicle back home .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2014
Great follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2014
Very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2013
Nice vehicles but terrible costumer service!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2013
pleasant and interesting
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2013
quick response, didn't have what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2013
What a joke this place is. Looked at a 2002 trans am listed as clean titled and in excellent shape. Car had dents and dings all over it and had an accident on the carfax too!! Paint was checked all over , conv roof was stained up. Drove 90 plus mins after calling 2x to ask condition of vegicle before i went. What a waste of my time. Beware of the pretty saleswoman who flirts like hell to try and make a sale. My advice - skip these bsers and spend more at a reputable place!! Buyer beware
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2012
Scammers. Went to buy used car.Agreed to sticker price.When I told them I did not want their loan options and was paying cash the G.M. pulled deal off table! 2nd and last time dealing with these idiots!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2012
Jasaul50
Leaving all emotions aside I wouldn't buy a car from this dealer if there were no other dealers. This dealership lacks professionalism, honesty, and commitment to do what they say they will do.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2011
I test drove a car, didn't like the brakes as they felt soft. The salesman didn't think they were, but offered to get the mechanic's assessment, which turned out to be that the front brakes were at 35%. the sales manager offered to fix the brakes but was way too pushy, even after I told him that I'm in sales myself. classic stereotype of the used car salesman, minus the bad suit.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

City World Toyota - 282 listings
3333 Boston Rd Bronx, NY 10469
3 reviews
Toyota of Morristown - 40 listings
169 Ridgedale Ave Morristown, NJ 07960
2 reviews
Malouf Chevrolet Cadillac - 1 listing
1975 Us Highway 1 North Brunswick, NJ 08902
3 reviews
Thompson Toyota - 384 listings
122 W Swamp Rd Doylestown, PA 18901
11 reviews
Fordham Toyota - 242 listings
236 W Fordham Rd Bronx, NY 10468
3 reviews
Gateway Toyota - 65 listings
395 Route 37 E Toms River, NJ 08753
3 reviews
Advantage Toyota
400 Sunrise Hwy Valley Stream, NY 11581
3 reviews
Faulkner Toyota Trevose - 392 listings
2425 Lincoln Hwy Trevose, PA 19053
18 reviews
Team Toyota of Princeton - 609 listings
2871 Route 1 South Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
29 reviews
Fred Beans Toyota of Flemington - 353 listings
172 US-202 Flemington, NJ 08822
19 reviews
Koch 33 Automotive - 998 listings
3810 Hecktown Rd Easton, PA 18045
17 reviews
Ardmore Toyota - 472 listings
219 East Lancaster Avenue Ardmore, PA 19003
9 reviews
Team Toyota of Langhorne - 464 listings
746 E Lincoln Hwy Langhorne, PA 19047
30 reviews
Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia - 424 listings
1546 Cottman Ave Philadelphia, PA 19111
15 reviews
Island Toyota - 519 listings
1591 Hylan Blvd Staten Island, NY 10305
23 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,787 Great Deals out of 211,590 listings starting at $1,400
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
336 Great Deals out of 47,501 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,461 Great Deals out of 173,362 listings starting at $795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
324 Great Deals out of 30,665 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,233 Great Deals out of 115,553 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
176 Great Deals out of 33,753 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
946 Great Deals out of 90,524 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
878 Great Deals out of 59,576 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
710 Great Deals out of 64,866 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
745 Great Deals out of 60,071 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
732 Great Deals out of 50,423 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,095 Great Deals out of 65,131 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
658 Great Deals out of 66,216 listings starting at $2,425
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 78,999 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,062 Great Deals out of 100,162 listings starting at $900