Sunbury Motor Co.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

943 North Fourth Street, Sunbury, PA 17801 - Map & Directions

Sales: (570) 415-0354

Service: (888) 748-5920

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/01/15/41/2015_ford_escape-pic-1547727533079391138-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Escape SE 4WD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$2,353 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,292

Price: $18,939

Mileage: 14,039

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Se 2.0 4wd Description: Used 2015 Ford Escape SE 4WD for sale - $18,939, 14,039 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/23/12/28/2013_ford_edge-pic-1697848196104708661-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$2,493 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,336

Price: $23,843

Mileage: 17,302

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Limited 3.5 Awd Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $23,843, 17,302 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/09/14/54/2016_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-517768110427341272-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$2,002 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,922

Price: $17,920

Mileage: 25,748

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sport Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD for sale - $17,920, 25,748 miles with Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/28/18/56/2016_hyundai_veloster_turbo-pic-7724908212552497288-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Coupe Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$3,016 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,013

Price: $17,997

Mileage: 3,914

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Turbo Ecoshift Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Coupe for sale - $17,997, 3,914 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/10/04/2015_ford_focus-pic-3351802806023702415-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,784 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,004

Price: $11,220

Mileage: 31,226

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Se Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $11,220, 31,226 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/11/13/05/2016_chrysler_town___country-pic-8143214993195578150-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chrysler Town & Country S Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$3,840 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,139

Price: $27,299

Mileage: 4,812

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: S Lth Nav Cam Dvd Description: Used 2016 Chrysler Town & Country S for sale - $27,299, 4,812 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/03/22/12/2013_honda_civic-pic-7466595041993250443-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,357 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,355

Price: $12,998

Mileage: 37,728

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: 1.8 At Aw Sr Description: Used 2013 Honda Civic EX for sale - $12,998, 37,728 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/21/15/33/2014_jeep_cherokee-pic-170615312007769176-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,721 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,295

Price: $18,574

Mileage: 27,863

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Latitude Description: Used 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD for sale - $18,574, 27,863 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/06/12/57/2012_ford_f-150-pic-3402796096113702122-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 King Ranch SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$2,516 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $34,005

Price: $31,489

Mileage: 36,354

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Golden Bronze Metallic Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 King Ranch SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $31,489, 36,354 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/14/13/12/2015_ford_focus-pic-9002245173320007258-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,712 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,710

Price: $10,998

Mileage: 34,019

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Se 2.0 Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $10,998, 34,019 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/28/12/25/2014_ford_f-150-pic-31348123544879483-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$2,258 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $29,515

Price: $27,257

Mileage: 16,301

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD for sale - $27,257, 16,301 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, XLT Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/04/18/58/2011_hyundai_sonata-pic-1221932526643582124-152x114.jpeg

2011 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,601 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,599

Price: $9,998

Mileage: 84,252

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Se Turbo Sr Lth Description: Used 2011 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited for sale - $9,998, 84,252 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/27/12/55/2016_hyundai_accent-pic-153589567251137414-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Accent SE Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,597 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,907

Price: $11,310

Mileage: 10,837

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Se Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Accent SE for sale - $11,310, 10,837 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/12/39/2012_ford_fusion-pic-1654126261585498393-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,972

Price: $9,264

Mileage: 65,444

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $9,264, 65,444 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/08/18/33/2013_chevrolet_cruze-pic-4905278538008159021-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Sunbury, PA 17801

Great Deal
$1,431 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,648

Price: $11,217

Mileage: 27,573

Location: Sunbury, PA 17801

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: 1lt Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $11,217, 27,573 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Dec 1, 2016
Very responsive and knowledgeable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2016
Bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2016
Whitey was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Not pushy, great to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you Tim for the kind mention. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to write a review.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly dealership. They worked with us and we ended up buying the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Jake for the mention. It helps others know the staff at SMC takes time listen to your wants and needs and help you in purchasing your next vehicle.
May 28, 2016
It was great dealing with Sunbury Motors. Very satisfied. 5 Stars from me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you Bruce!
May 13, 2016
Zonkermd
Yeah. Great deal on carguru. And had been on lot for 159 days. Miraculously, it had "just been sold" when I called. BUT, they had several more that fit my requirements for only 40k +! None of them did though, so I asked them to let me know if they found something that did. No calls yet. Not holding my breath.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Hello John, unfortunately we can't help you once a vehicle sells other than to suggest other ones and keep our eye out for you. Most vehicles have several individuals inquiring within similar time frames.  This time someone who was looking previous to you by a week or so, decided to buy approximate to your call. I can't tell you how many times I've let people know the vehicle is selling right now or it sold over the weekend or yesterday. The only thing to do is call like you did and inquire about it and reserve for a test drive if available. I certainly hope you continue to search and if it he
 More ...
Feb 24, 2016
Responded quickly and kept in touch The car was not what we were looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Hi Bill, we certainly wish to make good use of your time and wouldn't want to have you drive in for something which has been sold. Some other dealers may want you to show up but we want you to have the best experience possible to help satisfy your wants and needs. If there is a vehicle which is of interest to you still please let us know and we promise to keep in touch regarding the status until you get here. However, if you know that is the "one", then you can always put a deposit on the vehicle until you get here to hold it from being sold. Thanks Bill for your understanding.
Dec 26, 2015
Actually got my car with a them the very next day . Awesome dealership,fast response:) thanks eric and alexa
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Michele for the nice review.
Nov 30, 2015
Very polite and called a few times but never sent me the quote so I moved on. It may just have been the salesman because I think they would be ok.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Sorry about that Ben. If I can be of assistance please email me directly and I'll help you in your search for a vehicle if you're still in the market. ben.a@smc1915.com for Ben Amerman, Internet Mgr.
Thank you.
Oct 9, 2015
Sunbury worked with me openly and honestly to get a deal that worked both for me and for them. A class act all the way.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Very nice of you to share Duncan. Thank you. And remember if you have any other vehicles you'd like to sell back to the dealership, we'd be happy to give you an appraisal and possibly buy back without you having to buy. We're always looking for quality pre-owned vehicles to help replenish the lot due to this anniversary sale going on now. Just call us at 570-286-7746 option 1 if you'd like to discuss selling any vehicles or for helping anyone in your family who may be in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle.
Apr 12, 2015
Top notch all the way around
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Jim! Glad you gave SMC a chance at earning your business even though you're from out of state. Hope to see you again some day.
Feb 22, 2015
Good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Starts at the top here at SMC. Ownership is always letting everyone know to treat customers as you'd treat yourself when visiting and looking for a vehicle. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2015
Terrible job by Sunbury! I contacted them via Cargurus and made an offer. Andrea sent me a standard follow up email and I tried following up to close the deal via email and phone call and never received a response. I have no idea why they waste their time with an internet department as they don't seem to take internet customers seriously. By the way... I am planning to pay cash for the vehicle so they lost a serious buyer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Well we aren't perfect so I can only assume your lead feel through somehow and someway. If you look at most of the reviews there are gleaming with kind words about the staff here at SMC. So we apologize for not helping you out in your time of need but if you have not found what you're looking for please give me a call and I'll do what I can to help out. Thanks, Ben A. Internet Dept Mgr. 570-286-7746 ext.150
Feb 2, 2015
Very good relations with customers. They are willing to look for a vehicle that suits the specifications that I requested. This is due to my work. I would say all around this company really wants to satisfy their customers!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Yes!  Very happy to read how we accomplished our mission with you Robert.  Thank you for mentioning key steps in our customer service process including communication with you, asking the right questions to help show you the vehicles which would suit your needs based on our knowledge of the vast selection of vehicles here at The Sunbury Motor Company.  Furthermore, once we find the 'right' vehicles, we continue to work with you to put together all the pieces including in-house financing where we make the local banks compete to get you the lowest interest rates and pay you the most money the mar
 More ...
Jan 16, 2015
Thanks this company for good respond all questions by email. I could not buy what I want but I hope we will get more reliable car than it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business khalid.  We will follow up with yo in a few more months to see if we can get you the vehicle you need financed at a price to fit your budget.  We have nearly 700 vehicles on the lots now and with high volume sales, I'm sure we can come across something in the near future to fit your needs.
Jan 12, 2015
Responded quickly to contact I made.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you Darlene for taking time out of your day to share with others how well our Internet response team reached out to you to answer all your questions!

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
These guys went out of yheir way to help me get my car picked up at the Philadelphia Airport. I got an extremely clean 2011 Lincoln ATowncar with only 8.800 miles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you Steve for taking time out of your day to tell others about how well you were treated when visiting our dealership.
Oct 26, 2014
It was great , quick response time and awesome salesperson and finance staff . I love the car too .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Hi Lorraine, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our page.  It really can make a difference for those who are from out of the area considering SMC!

Remember, we have coupons for all on our website for when the time comes for any service visits like oil changes, tires and accessories.  Here's a link:

<a href="http://www.cargurus.com/Cars/Link?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sunburymotors.com%2Fcar-coupons-sunbury-pa" target="_blank">http://www.sunburymotors.com/car-coupons-sunbury-pa</a>
Oct 24, 2014
Excellent dealer. Superbly helpful and made me feel really comfortable about the car buying process.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Matt and the excellent service continues!  99 years in the making.  The Mertz family dealerships has been and will be a great dealership for people to come experience how people should be treated from the moment you call, click or just stop by for a new Ford, Lincoln, Kia or Hyundai.  If you know of anyone in the market I could help find a vehicle for, just let me know.

Plus, here's a link to some great coupons for service when you need to stop by.  <a href="http://www.cargurus.com/Cars/Link?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sunburymotors.com%2Fcar-coupons-sunbury-pa" target="_b
 More ...
Oct 18, 2014
Amazing service, great staff who delivered my vehicle to my hometown which is four hours from their dealership. Will purchase all my vehicles from this dealership. Very, very pleased!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you Frank for taking the time to write on our CarGurus page, we really appreciate as it could make enough of a difference to someone to call who may not have otherwise without reading your reply.

And if you know anyone in the neighborhood looking or a family member anywhere in the country please pass along our website www.sunburymotors.com and we could ship them a vehicle too!
May 22, 2014
Found vehicle through CarGurus, and Ryan at Sunbury Motors had the vehicle ready when I got there, which is 2 hours away. Very helpful there, and I would purchase a vehicle there again if I am in the market for a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

That's great news George. Thank you for the nice words. We try hard to treat everyone with dignity and respect their wishes  while striving to understand your wants and needs and fulfill them.
Apr 29, 2014
Good!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Jim for giving the nice rating! We hope you'll use our Quicklane department too for a great car service experience!
Apr 2, 2014
They were tooooo eager. I hate being called.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Sorry Naomi, we only wish to make sure you are getting all the information you are looking for during your car shopping. Plus to check in to make sure no new questions have come up which in a busy day maybe you're unable to reach us about. We do ask on every call if it's a good time to talk. So please let us know if and when we ever call again that you are not interested in speaking about it and we can make a note in our customer service records to not call and to wait for you to reach us when you're ready. Thank you and have a great day!
Dec 22, 2013
Great, reasonable and had my used Boss looking like a new penny when I pulled up to get her. They have a must see showroom as well. A Foose "Not for sale" and others.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thank you steve for the nice words. Vehicles go through a very thorough detail process whether they are new or used to make them Shine! And it's not just because it's a Boss mustang either, all pre-owned vehicles look absolutely great and are very very clean inside as well!
Dec 2, 2013
Prompt response....really took the time to listen to my needs in what I was looking for in a family vehicle...it was like using a website but with a person instead... thanks Dani. we went over some of the things my wife and I would like in a suv and Dani found a few at smc and setup a test drive for us which was waiting at the front door! And my old suv was appraised during our test drive...great place so far...we need to decide on color now..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

This is really how it's done on a daily basis here at SMC. Thanks for the mention on how well you were treated by Dani and how smooth the process has been for you. I hope we find what you're looking for big.
Jul 20, 2013
Took them days to call me and tell me that the car I was driving from out of town to see was sold. If I had gone online I never would have known not to make that drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Hi Katey, we strive to keep in close contact with customers and it looks as though we did that. We certainly wouldn't want you to waste your time coming all the way from out of town to see a vehicle which was sold before you got here.  Some dealers may not even call at all and just have you show up to try to put you in something you really don't want. We prefer to help you find what your looking for even if we don't have it, we'll take the time to find it, then call to see if you're still in the market. If we can ever be of assistance in finding your next vehicle, please reach out to us again!
Apr 22, 2013
Prices were reasonable, true, and accurate. Low pressure, honest sales staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Sunbury Motor Co.:

Thanks Cyndi for your business and mention of the great experience.
Mar 8, 2013
OK
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

McCafferty Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg - 378 listings

6320 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

2 reviews
Fairfield Ford - 164 listings

5071 Lycoming Mall Drive, Montoursville, PA 17754

2 reviews
Ebersole Hyundai - 103 listings

2101 Cumberland St, Lebanon, PA 17042

2 reviews
Bob McCormick Ford - 86 listings

910 Bellefonte Avenue, Lock Haven, PA 17745

3 reviews
Fairfield Ford Volkswagen BMW

5071 Lycoming Mall Drive, Montoursville, PA 17754

1 review
Ken Pollock Ford-Lincoln, Inc. - 189 listings

1120 W Front St, Berwick, PA 18603

5 reviews
Maguire's Ford Lincoln - 246 listings

100 N. Thistledown Drive, Palmyra, PA 17078

3 reviews
Spangler Motors - 32 listings

5620 Pa 405, Milton, PA 17847

3 reviews
Keller Bros Ford Lebanon - 153 listings

1030 Schaeffer Road, Lebanon, PA 17042

8 reviews
Maguire's Ford, Inc. - 256 listings

79 S Main St, Duncannon, PA 17020

13 reviews
Faulkner Hyundai - 284 listings

2060 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111

10 reviews
Freedom Hyundai - 139 listings

41 Industrial Drive, Hamburg, PA 19526

5 reviews
Blaise Alexander Ford, Inc. - 410 listings

2265 Old Turnpike Rd, Lewisburg, PA 17837

8 reviews
Sands Ford of Pottsville

440 N Claude A Lord Blvd, Pottsville, PA 17901

3 reviews
Freysinger Automotive - 210 listings

6251 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,302 Great Deals out of 204,586 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
549 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,556 Great Deals out of 146,433 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
419 Great Deals out of 29,443 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,345 Great Deals out of 113,657 listings starting at $7,500
Used Ram 2500
184 Great Deals out of 29,922 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,417 Great Deals out of 98,140 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,291 Great Deals out of 66,225 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,179 Great Deals out of 76,304 listings starting at $700
Used Honda Accord Coupe
247 Great Deals out of 11,513 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
14 Great Deals out of 6,493 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,274 Great Deals out of 75,487 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,132 Great Deals out of 63,726 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic Coupe
325 Great Deals out of 16,741 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,093 Great Deals out of 84,388 listings starting at $695