Mitchell Auto Group

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

384 Hopmeadow St
Simsbury, CT 06089

Sales: (860) 408-6000

Service: (800) 795-9459

Today 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 5, 2018
Findog
5
No pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2018
Allison Gomes
Joshua, Patrick, Kyle and Tony were wonderful to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2017
They are great, One of the best car buying experiences I have had. The car was .exactly as they described, clean and the price excellent, the purchase process fast and painless. We will be back for our next Subaru.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2017
GuruZ2M1L
Great, helpful and courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2017
My wife and I went to Mitchell looking at a specific car. The salesman and sales manager were very helpful and not high pressure at all in their efforts to sell the car. We got pretty close on numbers but unfortunately could not agree on a price. We will continue to follow Mitchell to see if another auto shows up. Good people and a nice looking dealership with a lot of available vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2017
Stevelip
Great Ford Dealership , got the best price on my Transit , that's why I drove 230 miles to Connecticut to pick up the van . Mitchell Selig was the best price on the east coast !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2017
This seem to be very new to business after filling up the application they said bank rejected. Usually experience sales person work harder to get it approved with more money down Went to another dealer they got me approval with 5k down and I got the brand new discovery
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2017
Guru9GNBY
Friendly with no pressure.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2017
Fine
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2017
They contacted me and they were very helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Mystang_2015
I knew what I wanted, and got just that while being treated like royalty.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2017
Best price in the US! Dante was very patient and work to get me the best deal for the 2017 convertible Mustang GT. Everyone was very curious and professional. I flew in from TN to purchase this wonderful vehicle!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2017
Professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2017
I was putting down the $ that day for the deposit,but reading the description it says the plow in the pic is not comming with.. no point in spending that much on a 2016 when u can get a 2017 for a few thousand more or a 2018 in october for 5$ more.. id buy the truck w that exact plow for 34k only.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2017
ssjoe13
Great experience! Walked in and purchased the vehicle listed for the price listed plus some added extras. Very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2017
Great and timely response, I am not ready to put in a down payment so I postponed my search. Mitchell Auto Group was professional and quick to respond.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Inquired about 2 vehicles over the phone and was told that they would both be possible. Drive nearly two hours the next morning to take a look and was told the vehicles had "sold at the end of the day before". Mike proceeded to relentlessly push me to buy a brand new 2017 Ford Escape which I did not want, I only wanted to see the two vehicles I inquired about after seeing them in stock and calling to verify. Additionally asked to see another vehicle they had listed in stock but it was not on their lot, was told that Mike would take me to see it shortly. Over 3 hours had passed, he was leaving me in the waiting area as he tried to field other customers looking at cars, and instead of showing me the only other used car I wanted to see he spent the entire visit trying to push me into a new Ford Escape rather than taking me to the other lot to the view the additional vehicle. When he realized that I wasn't going to buy a new Escape, the vehicle that I inquired about the day before that had "sold" magically appeared! He tried to tell me it was a different vehicle, but the VINs matched and the mileage matched, I noped on out of there as I could no longer trust this dealership.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2017
Guru9SBT5
I do not normally spend time commenting on my experience in general, but it was so disappointing with Mitchell Volvo in Simsbury CT that I feel I should provide some feedback so that the owners or managers have a chance to know and possibly make some change going forward. My first visit to Mitchell Volvo was on Friday July 7th, and I tested drive the white BMW 228i convertible, enjoyed the ride and asked what the price was and what caused the damages on the headliner. I was told the computer system was down and I would be contacted later. I did not hear anything over the weekend so I called the sales associate on Monday and was told it would take up to the mid-week to find out. I have never heard anything back again until I made another call on Thursday evening. At that time I was told that the damages were caused by normal wear & tear and there is no warranty on that. I asked what the price is then as it showed up on different websites with different prices, and the sales associate said he would find out. Soon enough, I finally got a call from him that this car was sold...Totally a waste of my time and lost me forever for a potential customer.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2017
Jclark645
Brenden responded quickly and was very helpful in getting me information regarding this vehicle. He even followed up to see if there was anything else he could help with. I ended up purchasing another vehicle, but would absolutely see Brenden in the future because of his great customer service.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
Excellent!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent customer service. Finance was no problem. Any questions were quickly answered
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2017
GuruC6D8
Didn't purchase the pickup, but they were quick to respond answered all of my questions. The pickup still had labels on the side from previous owner.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2017
Experience was great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2017
GuruHMBL
I was really interested in this car. The dealer contacted me, but then told me the vehicle was not available anymore. Next time a car is not available take it down from the site, instead of having someone's hopes up thinking they're going to get a car. Thanks for the high hopes.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2017
Great people to work with. Sound very honest and responsive
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2017
Great experience no pressure...But no negotiation PERIOD :(
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
I had to ask the same questions over and over again ,then it turned out the car was a different color than I had been told.I would have driven 350 miles round trip for no reason.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2017
Great experience. Purchased the vehicle that was posted on-line. Worked with me to keep financing within my budget. Great price, great truck!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2017
Never got back to me with information requested after test drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

We're actually in the process of reaching out to you this morning by phone, Kim. We emailed over the weekend, you might want to check your spam folders. Looking forward to speaking with you!
Mar 13, 2017
Great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Fast response to questions.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2017
Friendly and cordial service. Paul and Jeremy were great to work with and knowledgable.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2017
Paul was friendly and honest.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2017
pantry88
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2017
Quickly respond my questions.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2017
Great smooth experience! Craig Christensen was a great salesman and the process of buying the car was effortless. Can't wait to buy another one.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2017
Responded quickly, multiple contact points. All information provided
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2016
tea4me
30
This dealership is fine. Ultimately they did offer me the Cargurus suggested "good " price for the vehicle I wanted. However, I did not buy from them, as I was offered the Cargurus "great" price at another dealership.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2016
Good transaction. Bought the used 2013 VW Tiguan
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2016
Sales Rep was very professional and responsive. Made offer for car not much less than asking price. Trade was a 1k less than I wanted. Dealer wouldn't budge. Two days later they lowered the price. Their unwillingness to work with me lose them a sale.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
very good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience. Made purchasing a truck enjoyable. Thank you Tom
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2016
Got back to me quickly and promptly
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2016
The dealer contacted me, but didn't have any of the information about the car I was requesting, but had information on new vehicles only. I got three emails from two different people and none of them answered my original question. They claimed to have sent me the information. I never got it and I checked my spam filter. An easy fix would have been for them to just respond in the email to answer my questions instead of sending me a brochure.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
It took the dealership 2 days to respond to emails, at which time the dealership said they still had a vehicle for sale that was sold 2 days earlier - a compete waste of my time.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
again polite,informative,more then willing to help...
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
Very professional staff, car was clean and ready for me to test drive . Tom Zukowski very nice to work with.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2016
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
Dealer contacted me twice with relevant information. However, we were not able to do business because the car was not able to be leased because it is a 2015 model.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2016
Great experience! Helped me find the perfect car at a good price. Excellent customer service!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for posting your positive review.
May 21, 2016
Dealer had the car listed on the website, we called and got a very attractive price. We inquired a second time when we saw the price drop at which time we were told that the vehicle could not be located. Once the vehicle was located, we were told that it was no longer for sale, however, it was still listed on the website. A week later the salesman call to offer me the car for sale but at a much higher price that it was originally listed on the website... I politely declined.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

As explained, this vehicle was purchased for an executive as a demo. The cost to this vehicle was posted to the site as the price even though this vehicle was not available to be retailed. After being contacted by the customer several times, we decided that we could get the executive out of the vehicle and into another one. At that time the customer was notified that we would retail the vehicle to him at a retail price. He declined.
Apr 18, 2016
By far the best dealership experience Ive ever had ,, especially sales guide Don Douglas...
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2016
hoganja
Good communicator
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2016
Had alot of information and was willing to show other vehicles .
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Ken,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Feb 23, 2016
Great experience. The dealer responded quickly, which led to a test drive, negotiation, and a final deal. The dealer provided a Car Fax (at no cost to me). No pressure and, in the end, we bought the car for a fair price. With all of the information available today online, it is hard for a car dealer to live with a higher than normal price. The car just will not sell. Would definitely buy from this dealer again.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Bill,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Feb 18, 2016
amcpartland
Responded in a matter of minutes. Very nice to work with.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Feb 3, 2016
Very quick to respond and provided extra info on the car. Ultimately went with a different car but very professional and helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Feb 3, 2016
Very helpful after hours very quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Read 11 old reviews
Dec 31, 2015
Petty good.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Nov 11, 2015
Contacted dealer about a car I was interested and informed me right away that the car has already sold.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Sep 7, 2015
Dealer responded right aware, Jeremy was great to work with. Would not hesitate to use them again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Aug 31, 2015
excellent buying experience. No pressure. Friendly, knowledgeable staff who greeted me with a bowl of water and treats for my dog. Well worth the 3 hr drive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Aug 4, 2015
Good experience got a great deal on a used 2012 F-250
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Jul 21, 2015
It was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Jul 19, 2015
Great buying experience. I highly recommend doing business with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Jun 4, 2015
Contacted me the following day. Was very polite and helpful on the phone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Oct 24, 2013
very helpful and friendly staff. the process of aquiring a car was smooth from start to finish. thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager
Nov 23, 2012
Robert Gengras, who helped with the transactions, was very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend him.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mitchell Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words.
Joe Ferreira
Centre Manager

Other Nearby Dealers

Flynn Volkswagen Audi BMW - 159 listings
600 Merrill Road Pittsfield, MA 01201
1 review
Hammonasset Ford - 157 listings
191 Boston Post Rd Madison, CT 06443
4 reviews
Curran Volkswagen Inc - 146 listings
2785 Main St Stratford, CT 06615
1 review
Courtesy Ford - 99 listings
455 Providence Rd Brooklyn, CT 06234
1 review
Fathers & Sons - 16 listings
989 Memorial Ave West Springfield, MA 01089
1 review
Mitchell Selig Ford Incorporated
801 Bloomfield Ave Windsor, CT 06095
1 review
Tasca Ford Hartford
250 Webster Square Rd Berlin, CT 06037
2 reviews
Langan Volkswagen Meriden
375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
2 reviews
Marcotte Ford Sales - 354 listings
1025 Main St Holyoke, MA 01040
6 reviews
Gene Langan Volkswagen - 206 listings
816 New London Turnpike Glastonbury, CT 06033
6 reviews
Dowling Ford - 123 listings
1011 S Main St Cheshire, CT 06410
5 reviews
Langan Volkswagen of Vernon
167 Hartford Tpke Vernon, CT 06066
5 reviews
Premier Subaru Watertown
795 Straits Turnpike Watertown, CT 06795
5 reviews
Northeast Ford - 102 listings
182 U.S. 44 Millerton, NY 12546
12 reviews
Litchfield Ford - 162 listings
439 Bantam Rd. Rt 202 Litchfield, CT 06759
28 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,370 Great Deals out of 226,796 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
489 Great Deals out of 47,251 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,078 Great Deals out of 163,282 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
450 Great Deals out of 29,883 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,531 Great Deals out of 120,264 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
185 Great Deals out of 34,529 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,137 Great Deals out of 77,517 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
931 Great Deals out of 66,174 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
736 Great Deals out of 54,088 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
782 Great Deals out of 54,168 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
716 Great Deals out of 55,525 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
909 Great Deals out of 79,343 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
895 Great Deals out of 66,300 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,211 Great Deals out of 75,428 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,331 Great Deals out of 99,254 listings starting at $1,000