Minuteman Volkswagen

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

39 North Rd
Bedford, MA 01730

Sales: (781) 541-7731

Service: (866) 778-8484

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 10, 2017
Responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Jack Swig
prompt response - follow through, good product knowledge, nice and attentive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2017
Great team, worked with me diligently and most important reliable and they treat you like a person, not just a quota number. Great shout out to Tim, Shirley, Derek and Steve!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2017
Firenza_1223
Excellent response time, very courteous on phone. Prompt and polite, but apparently they don't offer Audi certification so I was not interested
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
Everything was handled quickly and with prompt responses. We have only had the vehicle less than a week, but so far we are very pleased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2017
Very good service reply,,vehicale i liked was sold before i could visit them,,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2017
Made the process so simple. Agreed the price at 8pm and the car was ready to pick up at noon the next day with all paperwork ready.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2016
call twice good dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2016
Nice staff, non-pushy, provided all the information I needed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2016
Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
They were very good, got back to me right away and was willing to hold this car for me until i could have looked at it with a no question return deposit. I would go back to them again. The car was out of my price range, so not being able to purchase this car was on me, not them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
Decided to Urchase from another dealer, prices were too high.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minuteman Volkswagen:

Hello Chris,

Thank you for posting a review. Not sure which car you were considering here (New or Pre Owned), but I certainly would like to know if you get a chance to call or email me direct, that way I can make sure we did all we could to possibly earn your business. Grant it we sometimes just can't meet every customers price expectations, but we certainly try! If you are local to us, please know you are welcome to visit our Parts And/Or Service Department which is open 7 days a week for any of your vehicle needs. We also offer 12 Loaner Cars for our service customers.

Jamie Benti
Gen
 More ...
May 17, 2016
sebastian52nh
They just think they are the only car dealers in the area so they are asking higher prices on their cars, snob people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minuteman Volkswagen:

Hello Sebastian,

We certainly appreciate your comments & feedback. I don't know what provoked you to make this statement, or which car(s) you were referring to that you thought we were asking higher prices on that we had should not. I put my contact information below if you would like to contact me via email, phone or even stop into my office so we can discuss where we could have possibly went wrong. If we did, we certainly will make every effort to correct any mistake. If you could give me more details I can better assist you and give you an intelligent answer to your comments. Thank y
 More ...
May 12, 2016
Car advertised at a great price on Car Gurus. Contacted the dealer and...."oh, we sold that one. We have other ones at higher prices". Bait and switch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minuteman Volkswagen:

Hello Jack,

I looked into your comment as I was disappointed in hearing you were so unsatisfied. I am not sure with whom you spoke with as that was not mentioned, as I wanted to speak with that representative. I also did an investigation with Cargurus in to the car you were referring to. We are a Automotive Dealership respectfully, and we sell cars every day both new and pre owned. If I knew which car you were referring to I could better help you resolve the issue. If we did happen to sell the car of interest, perhaps we could get you the same vehicle at whatever advertised price you had se
 More ...
Mar 27, 2016
nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2015
Very good and a quick response from Tim Pullo!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2015
Good Experience. Salesman was helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2015
Minuteman VW was the worst car dealership place I ever went to. They were rude and unprofessional. They didn't answer the phone nor return phone calls. They lied about the car fax of a vehicle I went to see. I went there partly based on that car fax statement which they actually had twice in their advert. I would never go there again. I would never recommend for anyone else to go there either. The owner should be ashamed that he has people like that working at his dealership. If I could give them a zero rating I would
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minuteman Volkswagen:

John,

We appreciate any and all feedback as we strive to always do right by our customers in all are departments at all our stores. We constantly aim to improve our services. I am sorry that you expressed such a bad experience. I didn't see what car you had inquired about so I could validate what was mentioned on the Carfax report. We display a link to the Carfax report on all our Pre-Owned Retail vehicles directly from the Carfax company itself for a customers to review, if you cold let me know what specific car you are commenting on we can try and see what you were referencing. I wanted
 More ...
Read 14 old reviews
Jul 9, 2015
Sales person not really interested in discussing finance options. Looked at Chevy in VW dealer so they were also infiliar with vehicle and specifics of all the technology and mechanics.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2015
Nice people. Product knowledge and dealer amenities not on par for $60k offerings.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2015
Dealer was outstanding from the contact to delivery of car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience with sales staff. The Paperwork folks had their issues.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
Mistabigmike
5
great salesmesnship
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2015
Although I ended up buying a car elsewhere, the salesman Eric and the sales manager Jamie were extraordinarily helpful, and not pushy in the slightest. I only wish they had the car I wanted! I will definitely look them up the next time I need a car. Fantastic experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2015
F250XLT
Erick was very helpful = Great Car!!!! 2012 Jetta SEL!!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2014
Girl added no value to the whole experience, didn't ask me any questions, seemed distracted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2014
Not willing to negotiate at all, despite my ability to purchase within one week.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2013
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2013
fast response -just have not gotton ovr there to see them yet--see top notch
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2012
Dealer treated us with the respect we thought we deserved. Got a fair deal and great financing. Didn't give excellent because the CPO car needed an oil change with 100 miles after we drove it off the lot. Not sure if that's required by the CPO inspection, but I would have thought an "excellent" dealership would have gone ahead and taken care of that. Other than that our salesman, finance person, detailing guys were fast, friendly and above & beyond in the customer service area.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2012
Not a great experience. They low balled me on my trade and did not move on their price at all so I politely walked away because we were too far apart on a deal. Then they had the nerve to call me the next day and ask if I had reconsidered!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2011
The dealer responded quickly and accurately to my comments. In the past, I have purchased three cars from this dealer and know them to be honest and courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Gervais Volkswagen - 97 listings

6 Industrial Ave Lowell, MA 01851

2 reviews
Village European - 20 listings

50 Concord Turnpike Concord, MA 01742

5 reviews
Quirk Volkswagen Manchester

1100 South Willow Street Manchester, NH 03103

2 reviews
Quirk Volkswagen - 305 listings

20 Granite Street Braintree, MA 02184

6 reviews
Scott Volkswagen - 254 listings

777 Taunton Ave East Providence, RI 02914

4 reviews
Colonial Volkswagen - 429 listings

89 Turnpike Road Westborough, MA 01581

19 reviews
Coastal Volkswagen - 179 listings

1 Saturn Drive Hanover, MA 02339

19 reviews
Seacoast Volkswagen - 221 listings

95 Ocean Road Greenland, NH 03840

4 reviews
Boston Volkswagen - 161 listings

43 N Beacon St Watertown, MA 02472

8 reviews
Patrick Volkswagen - 235 listings

519 Washington Street Auburn, MA 01501

13 reviews
Commonwealth Motors - 640 listings

1 Commonwealth Dr Lawrence, MA 01841

26 reviews
Wellesley Volkswagen - 169 listings

231 Linden St Wellesley, MA 02482

8 reviews
Volkswagen Gallery - 174 listings

1280 Providence Hwy Norwood, MA 02062

28 reviews
Colonial Volkswagen of Medford - 362 listings

340 Mystic Ave Medford, MA 02155

14 reviews
Mastria Volkswagen of Raynham - 115 listings

1619 New State Hwy Raynham, MA 02767

15 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999