M & R Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

505 Somerset St
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Sales: (908) 755-1400

Today 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/14/04/24/2006_toyota_corolla-pic-8780528743733223216-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Corolla LE Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$1,924 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,474

Price: $2,550

Mileage: 145,609

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Super White Description: Used 2006 Toyota Corolla LE for sale - $2,550, 145,609 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/04/13/03/2003_ford_focus-pic-241323008715715002-152x114.jpeg

2003 Ford Focus ZTW Wagon Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$1,313 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $2,463

Price: $1,150

Mileage: 150,694

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Liquid Grey Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2003 Ford Focus ZTW Wagon for sale - $1,150, 150,694 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/18/22/52/2010_hyundai_tucson-pic-5050560079818105294-152x114.jpeg

2010 Hyundai Tucson Limited AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,402 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,352

Price: $3,950

Mileage: 199,814

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Diamond Silver Description: Used 2010 Hyundai Tucson Limited AWD for sale - $3,950, 199,814 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/18/22/52/2005_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-5717301915721382259-152x114.jpeg

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 240 Sedan Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,136 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,086

Price: $2,950

Mileage: 168,215

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 240 Sedan for sale - $2,950, 168,215 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/05/23/16/2006_honda_accord-pic-259679091487989988-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,066 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,016

Price: $2,950

Mileage: 184,291

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Graphite Pearl Description: Used 2006 Honda Accord LX for sale - $2,950, 184,291 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/06/22/51/2008_volkswagen_jetta-pic-973264998381944380-152x114.jpeg

2008 Volkswagen Jetta SE Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$728 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $3,178

Price: $2,450

Mileage: 193,988

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Volkswagen Jetta SE for sale - $2,450, 193,988 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/24/04/53/2009_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-103963160433122590-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$589 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,039

Price: $4,450

Mileage: 229,741

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl Coat Description: Used 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $4,450, 229,741 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/19/01/35/2007_hyundai_elantra-pic-8596392162950080065-152x114.jpeg

2007 Hyundai Elantra SE Sedan FWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$318 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $2,568

Price: $2,250

Mileage: 194,722

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 8 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Description: Used 2007 Hyundai Elantra SE Sedan FWD for sale - $2,250, 194,722 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 MINI Cooper S Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$504 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,503

Price: $5,999

Mileage: 102,277

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: British Racing Green Metallic Description: Used 2008 MINI Cooper S for sale - $5,999, 102,277 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/03/11/45/2004_gmc_yukon_xl-pic-302715672134591774-152x114.jpeg

2004 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$96 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $7,403

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 134,729

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Carbon Metallic Description: Used 2004 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT 4WD for sale - $7,499, 134,729 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/18/22/52/2008_acura_mdx-pic-6256821291925675240-152x114.jpeg

2008 Acura MDX SH-AWD with Technology Package Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$261 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $4,689

Price: $4,950

Mileage: 233,128

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Nimbus Gray Metallic Description: Used 2008 Acura MDX SH-AWD with Technology Package for sale - $4,950, 233,128 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/30/23/18/2009_ford_escape-pic-4829162423704324266-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Escape Limited Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$321 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $5,678

Price: $5,999

Mileage: 164,757

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2009 Ford Escape Limited for sale - $5,999, 164,757 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/28/04/02/2002_nissan_pathfinder-pic-7086898478973808716-152x114.jpeg

2002 Nissan Pathfinder SE Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$310 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $4,689

Price: $4,999

Mileage: 115,114

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Chrome Silver Metallic Description: Used 2002 Nissan Pathfinder SE for sale - $4,999, 115,114 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/03/11/45/2008_pontiac_torrent-pic-7740927583039843617-152x114.jpeg

2008 Pontiac Torrent GXP Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$435 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $6,564

Price: $6,999

Mileage: 104,070

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Blue Metallic Description: Used 2008 Pontiac Torrent GXP for sale - $6,999, 104,070 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/04/14/41/2004_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-7978480823125867814-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$474 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $7,525

Price: $7,999

Mileage: 133,333

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sport Red Metallic Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $7,999, 133,333 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 7, 2018
Peteytrees
Very nice people to deal with especially the owner Anthony
Response from current dealership:
Peter, thank you for the stars! It has been a pleasure working with you!
Feb 11, 2018
They sound nice people, but till I called back on my decision about the car, it was taken, it was a hot deal, so I didn't really deal with them
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Sruly, Thank you for the review! We would love to help you with a car in the future!
Jan 16, 2018
GuruZGGQT
I contacted M + R Auto Sales about a Lincoln M K Z late Friday night and by Saturday morning I had a message from them .They told me to call on Monday morning . But unfortunately someone else beat me to it .
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for the positive review.  We hope we can help you with another car.  Our website has all of our updated inventory and, of course, you can always come down or give us a call with any questions! Hope to hear from you again!
Jan 15, 2018
Very fast and reasonable. Trying to get there
Response from current dealership:
Rosario,
Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate it!
Jan 12, 2018
Quick response Very helpful and patient Staff was very nice as well
Response from current dealership:
Jose, thank you so much for your positive review! Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future!
Dec 29, 2017
They sold me the car with good attitude but car transmission was messed up that they did not tell me before I bought it. Windshield was also been broken for this car.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are sorry to see two stars about your experience here at M&R Auto Sales.  Kindly contact us and we will try our best to help you! Thank you for your business - we appreciate you!
Dec 3, 2017
Very good no problem I give 10 stars
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review!
Oct 18, 2017
Gary was great. Answered our questions. And so far we like the car. The best thing was not a lot of paper work.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much!
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Usman very nice your helpful. And good service.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Khaled for the kind words.  Please reach out to us anytime with any questions.
Apr 20, 2017
The worst car buying experience ever. Transmission gave out 2 weeks after I bought the car. Was not offered warranty after asking for one. Never Ever Buy Here. Crap cars
15 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience.  We do not recall ever being contacted by you (or a transmission situation) or which car you purchased.  Kindly contact the office to discuss this further to see if we can help you in any way.  We look forward to hearing from you!
Apr 13, 2017
GuruTHZC
Honest people and called me back
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the positive review! Hope we can help you with a future car purchase!
Jan 25, 2017
Very little willingness to accommodate my request for more information about a particular 12 year old car that may have rust. I asked for a few additional photos of the car but told it could not be done.
13 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on customer service.  Kindly contact the office with any questions you may have and we will do our absolute best to provide you with more information with regard to our vehicles.  Kindly contact Anthony directly.
Dec 7, 2016
I only asked some questions but owner did take the time to get back wit me fast so pleased!
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
So happy you had a nice experience with us!
Oct 24, 2016
Contacted me very quickly.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much!
Oct 17, 2016
Hi these dealer is good nd they worked with me fine plus they got good deals check it out!!
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We appreciate your positive response! Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2016
Great customer service
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for a great review!
Sep 24, 2016
From the office staff,the mechanics and the owner I would say I had a great time dealing with them all.There was no pressure to buy and everyone answered all my questions. They gave me all the time I needed to look over the car I was interested in. I have no problem recommending them.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
So glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you for the great review!
Aug 18, 2016
The reviews are true. But I didn't listen. Listen to the reviews. The staff is rude, and do not communicate with each other so they don't know what's in the inventory. No one contacts you, you have to constantly contact them. After contacting them for a week and being assured a manger will call me back the next day, I made one last call. The guy says to leave a message. A woman snatches the phone and finally tells me the car has already been sold.
11 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are so sorry you had such a negative experience.  Sounds like a lot of miscommunication.  We pride ourselves on customer service and would love the opportunity to do business with you another time in the future.  Should you have any questions, please contact Anthony directly and he will answer any and all questions.  Thank you for writing this review so that we can better work on our service for potential new customers.
Jul 22, 2016
The cars were overpriced junk. The one I was looking at had no inspection sticker and they didn't even clean up around the area. Also, the salesman started the car immediately before I got a chance to look under the hood.
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize that we did not have the opportunity to clean up the car prior to you coming in and that the salesman started the car up before you had a chance to check out under the hood.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and communicate in a better fashion.  We pride ourselves on customer service and any negative experience a customer has with us is taken seriously.  
Read 18 old reviews
Jul 17, 2016
cweissgoldner
I already bought another car by the time they responded to my inquiry. I don't understand why they don't provide their contact information.directly... no name, no phone number.or address. Weird!
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are glad you found a car that fit your needs and apologize for not responding to you prior to your purchase.  We do not provide our information because you need to open an account with the cargurus website, which we do not have.  We hope to do business with you in the future.
Jul 2, 2016
They did get back to me in a timely manner but i did not follow through with them maybe in the future future.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We hope to do business with you in the future.  
Jun 11, 2016
Dealer notified my within 24 hours that the vehicle was sold.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the positive review and hope to do business with you in the future.
Jun 2, 2016
Excellent experience no problems at all
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for the great review!
May 27, 2016
I asked,before driving 2 hours away, if the car was involved in any accidents. I asked about body damage, dents and rust. I was told no accidents, no rust and that the body was in good condition for it's age. What I seen was a sad PT Cruiser that had its front bumper attached with what appeared to be fishing line and rust along rear passenger door. The interior was greasy as it was literally drippeing with armor all. It did nothing but make the dog hair (that was all over the place in clumps) stand out more. Most important was the beakes or should I say the lack thereof. Again, never said anything about it on the phone. Lastly, they advertised for $1,500, when I got there they swapped out the 5 for an 8 making it $1,800. Overall, the salesman, Gary, tried like crazy to give me a good speech. I guess he thought I was a girl who knew nothing about cars. NICE TRY GARY. I told him I had to pass and headed back home before hitting traffic. BE WARNED: SHADY "DEALER" BUY ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!
12 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on our customer service and being honest and upfront with our customers.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Kindly contact Anthony directly should you have any questions on any cars on our website.  
May 22, 2016
Horrible service got an email from one of the receptionist stating that a car salesman will get in touch with got one email asking me to call instead of the traditional they call me to ask what I am looking for (like car salesman usually do) so I called no answer and then I called again the following day and left a voicemail still have heard from them... On top of that the same receptionist emailed me saying she hoped that I got in touch with the sales man and that everything is well.. I told her that I was not answered and that I would bring my business else where and still no reply
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience with us and would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Our salesmen are usually very helpful and quick to respond.  Should you need anything in the future, kindly contact Anthony directly.  
May 18, 2016
eduardojj
5
good communication. could not agree on a price on desirable make & model.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review.  We would love to do business with you in the future on another vehicle that fits your needs!
May 9, 2016
Yeetgang
The dealer was nice but they came off slightly shady with the fact that I drove two hours to come look at this car it was all right but one of the mechanics who I guess was one of the salesman since the card to be test driven by him he didn't know how to drive a stick and he's also very rude but other than that the car was an all cash deal and I offered to buy a warranty on top of that they would not sell me a warranty and since it was an all cash deal I would be getting no warranty and the fact that they wouldn't even sell me one on top the purchase price of the car seemed very suspicious to me
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience with us - and usually our salesmen are very friendly.  Your experience was not typical.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and review the warranty we offer.  Kindly contact our dealership with any questions you may have.. thank you for your time.
May 9, 2016
Chrism4505
Responded next business day
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the great review! So happy you had a great experience!
May 4, 2016
Terrible service. Car had hidden rust damage,scratches, the rims were painted and not done right, wasn't inspected and the engine has spray paint on it. It would have cost me $5000 to get it into good condition and they kept telling me the whole time that they should charge me more
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for your experience with our dealership.  We pride ourselves in our customer service and honesty with our customers for over 30 years.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  If you ever see anything on our website that you are interested in, kindly give us a call and we will do our best to give you a great experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Great
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the positive review!
Mar 23, 2016
went to see auto .truck ok .dealer would only give me wholesale for my truck.truck worth more than wholesale no deal.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize that you did not have a positive experience on trying to sell your truck with our dealership and hope to be given the opportunity to do other business with you in the future.
Mar 9, 2016
Dealer had already received a deposit on this vehicle he should have taken it off the Web site
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for the inconvenience and would love the opportunity to work with you in the future.
Feb 27, 2016
The contact me ver y fast
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you and hope to do business with you in the future!!
Feb 22, 2016
philewill
Responded very quickly
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you and so happy you had a positive experience with us!
Feb 15, 2016
I drove a long way to see this car only to find several rust spots and a malfunction with the front left tire and it did not ride good. this dealer was not willing to fix it and tell me what the exact problem was. they just kept marking down the price of the car to get rid of it. shame on them. i wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  Your experience is not typical of our customers.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com
Jan 17, 2016
They were great..I purchased a car for my 18 year old son.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
So glad to hear you had a positive experience with us! Sorry for the late "thank you", we just gained access to our account.  Hope to see you again!
Jan 11, 2016
I saw pictures of the car and back seat had an obvious large mass stain of something -,they told me it was normal wear and tear -,no it wasn't! The lady who returned my call was nice and helpful . I'm concerned about the honesty of the status of their vehicles .
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  It is not typical.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Catena of Union - 399 listings
2585 Rt 22 West Union, NJ 07083
3 reviews
Ray Catena Motor Car Edison - 346 listings
910 US Highway 1 Edison, NJ 08817
3 reviews
Douglas Volkswagen - 325 listings
491 Morris Ave Summit, NJ 07901
3 reviews
Victory Subaru - 196 listings
1233 Hwy 27 Somerset, NJ 08873
5 reviews
Ray Catena Infiniti of Bridgewater - 191 listings
1350 Us Highway 22 Bridgewater, NJ 08807
1 review
Crown Cadillac, Inc. - 157 listings
1584 Us Hwy 22 Watchung, NJ 07069
6 reviews
CarTopia - 38 listings
897 US-22 North Plainfield, NJ 07060
3 reviews
Luxurious Auto Sales - 30 listings
1862 W Front St Plainfield, NJ 07063
3 reviews
Avenel Auto Sales - 27 listings
1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Rahway Import Auto Sales - 20 listings
1710 W Elizabeth Ave Linden, NJ 07036
2 reviews
National Motors Inc - 8 listings
915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Gregs Auto Sales - 3 listings
120 Lincoln Ave Dunellen, NJ 08812
6 reviews
Jack Pfister Autos
590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016
2 reviews
Loman Auto Sales and Service
820 Route 1 S Woodbridge, NJ 07095
2 reviews
Union GMC Buick
2301 Rte 22 W Union, NJ 07083
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,251 Great Deals out of 188,014 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
434 Great Deals out of 36,244 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,819 Great Deals out of 155,590 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 28,393 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
997 Great Deals out of 129,592 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
214 Great Deals out of 31,487 listings starting at $6,500
Used Toyota RAV4
649 Great Deals out of 71,621 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
647 Great Deals out of 74,020 listings starting at $2,488
Used Toyota Camry
981 Great Deals out of 70,545 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
916 Great Deals out of 73,250 listings starting at $990
Used Honda Civic
516 Great Deals out of 41,264 listings starting at $1,615
Used Toyota Corolla
682 Great Deals out of 60,534 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
722 Great Deals out of 97,686 listings starting at $750
Used Ford Escape
1,239 Great Deals out of 96,730 listings starting at $975
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,406 Great Deals out of 89,524 listings starting at $1,995