M & R Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

505 Somerset St
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Sales: (908) 755-1400

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/05/13/30/2007_acura_rdx-pic-6483867379904771479-152x114.jpeg

2007 Acura RDX AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$3,330 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,280

Price: $6,950

Mileage: 106,021

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2007 Acura RDX AWD for sale - $6,950, 106,021 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/04/18/2008_ford_explorer-pic-1434953626756931523-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$3,729 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,679

Price: $6,950

Mileage: 107,879

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2008 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD for sale - $6,950, 107,879 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/20/07/14/2002_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-3406718367345842687-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$3,297 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,147

Price: $4,850

Mileage: 118,309

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Indigo Blue Metallic Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD for sale - $4,850, 118,309 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/02/08/19/2006_toyota_avalon-pic-3225418453602892831-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Avalon Limited Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$2,335 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,585

Price: $4,250

Mileage: 176,607

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Titanium Metallic Description: Used 2006 Toyota Avalon Limited for sale - $4,250, 176,607 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/17/22/26/2010_chrysler_town___country-pic-5575713863514640305-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,813 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,312

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 97,602

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Clearwater Blue Pearl Coat Description: Used 2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $7,499, 97,602 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/28/01/36/2008_mercury_mariner-pic-7774330424678228740-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,625 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,575

Price: $2,950

Mileage: 178,592

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 AWD for sale - $2,950, 178,592 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/04/26/2012_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1172466285674931966-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$1,023 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,522

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 122,895

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Mist Metallic Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD for sale - $8,499, 122,895 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/14/13/30/2002_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-6855048891168292439-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$1,377 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,876

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 102,118

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Victory Red Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD for sale - $7,499, 102,118 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/04/52/2009_ford_ranger-pic-300397795930488056-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Ranger XLT SuperCab RWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$1,130 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,629

Price: $5,499

Mileage: 140,008

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Shadow Grey Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2009 Ford Ranger XLT SuperCab RWD for sale - $5,499, 140,008 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/14/13/30/2006_toyota_camry-pic-6711306990874167993-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$831 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $3,781

Price: $2,950

Mileage: 202,142

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Phantom Gray Pearl Description: Used 2006 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $2,950, 202,142 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/04/25/2009_subaru_forester-pic-8141316223996166363-152x114.jpeg

2009 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$927 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,426

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 79,187

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Topaz Gold Metallic Description: Used 2009 Subaru Forester 2.5 X for sale - $8,499, 79,187 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/14/10/2007_chevrolet_hhr-pic-7552818160543554971-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet HHR LT1 Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$880 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $3,430

Price: $2,550

Mileage: 175,170

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silverstone Metallic Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet HHR LT1 for sale - $2,550, 175,170 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/10/07/49/2012_volkswagen_jetta-pic-8590405471083158347-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Jetta S Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$658 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,157

Price: $6,499

Mileage: 110,551

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Platinum Gray Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta S for sale - $6,499, 110,551 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/05/13/30/2006_nissan_murano-pic-2842526734441762058-152x114.jpeg

2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$754 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,253

Price: $6,499

Mileage: 114,421

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Platinum Pearl Metallic Description: Used 2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD for sale - $6,499, 114,421 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/28/13/39/2009_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-8458260014354726199-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$565 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,064

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 128,705

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright Silver Metallic Clear Coat Description: Used 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $8,499, 128,705 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Usman very nice your helpful. And good service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you Khaled for the kind words.  Please reach out to us anytime with any questions.
Apr 20, 2017
The worst car buying experience ever. Transmission gave out 2 weeks after I bought the car. Was not offered warranty after asking for one. Never Ever Buy Here. Crap cars
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We do not recall ever being contacted by you (or a transmission situation) or which car you purchased.  Kindly contact the office to discuss this further to see if we can help you in any way.  We look forward to hearing from you!
Apr 13, 2017
GuruTHZC
Honest people and called me back
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review! Hope we can help you with a future car purchase!
Jan 25, 2017
Very little willingness to accommodate my request for more information about a particular 12 year old car that may have rust. I asked for a few additional photos of the car but told it could not be done.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on customer service.  Kindly contact the office with any questions you may have and we will do our absolute best to provide you with more information with regard to our vehicles.  Kindly contact Anthony directly.
Dec 7, 2016
I only asked some questions but owner did take the time to get back wit me fast so pleased!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So happy you had a nice experience with us!
Oct 24, 2016
Contacted me very quickly.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much!
Oct 17, 2016
Hi these dealer is good nd they worked with me fine plus they got good deals check it out!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We appreciate your positive response! Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2016
Great customer service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for a great review!
Sep 24, 2016
From the office staff,the mechanics and the owner I would say I had a great time dealing with them all.There was no pressure to buy and everyone answered all my questions. They gave me all the time I needed to look over the car I was interested in. I have no problem recommending them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you for the great review!
Aug 18, 2016
The reviews are true. But I didn't listen. Listen to the reviews. The staff is rude, and do not communicate with each other so they don't know what's in the inventory. No one contacts you, you have to constantly contact them. After contacting them for a week and being assured a manger will call me back the next day, I made one last call. The guy says to leave a message. A woman snatches the phone and finally tells me the car has already been sold.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are so sorry you had such a negative experience.  Sounds like a lot of miscommunication.  We pride ourselves on customer service and would love the opportunity to do business with you another time in the future.  Should you have any questions, please contact Anthony directly and he will answer any and all questions.  Thank you for writing this review so that we can better work on our service for potential new customers.
Jul 22, 2016
The cars were overpriced junk. The one I was looking at had no inspection sticker and they didn't even clean up around the area. Also, the salesman started the car immediately before I got a chance to look under the hood.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize that we did not have the opportunity to clean up the car prior to you coming in and that the salesman started the car up before you had a chance to check out under the hood.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and communicate in a better fashion.  We pride ourselves on customer service and any negative experience a customer has with us is taken seriously.  
Jul 17, 2016
cweissgoldner
I already bought another car by the time they responded to my inquiry. I don't understand why they don't provide their contact information.directly... no name, no phone number.or address. Weird!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are glad you found a car that fit your needs and apologize for not responding to you prior to your purchase.  We do not provide our information because you need to open an account with the cargurus website, which we do not have.  We hope to do business with you in the future.
Jul 2, 2016
They did get back to me in a timely manner but i did not follow through with them maybe in the future future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We hope to do business with you in the future.  
Jun 11, 2016
Dealer notified my within 24 hours that the vehicle was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review and hope to do business with you in the future.
Jun 2, 2016
Excellent experience no problems at all
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for the great review!
May 27, 2016
I asked,before driving 2 hours away, if the car was involved in any accidents. I asked about body damage, dents and rust. I was told no accidents, no rust and that the body was in good condition for it's age. What I seen was a sad PT Cruiser that had its front bumper attached with what appeared to be fishing line and rust along rear passenger door. The interior was greasy as it was literally drippeing with armor all. It did nothing but make the dog hair (that was all over the place in clumps) stand out more. Most important was the beakes or should I say the lack thereof. Again, never said anything about it on the phone. Lastly, they advertised for $1,500, when I got there they swapped out the 5 for an 8 making it $1,800. Overall, the salesman, Gary, tried like crazy to give me a good speech. I guess he thought I was a girl who knew nothing about cars. NICE TRY GARY. I told him I had to pass and headed back home before hitting traffic. BE WARNED: SHADY "DEALER" BUY ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on our customer service and being honest and upfront with our customers.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Kindly contact Anthony directly should you have any questions on any cars on our website.  
May 22, 2016
Horrible service got an email from one of the receptionist stating that a car salesman will get in touch with got one email asking me to call instead of the traditional they call me to ask what I am looking for (like car salesman usually do) so I called no answer and then I called again the following day and left a voicemail still have heard from them... On top of that the same receptionist emailed me saying she hoped that I got in touch with the sales man and that everything is well.. I told her that I was not answered and that I would bring my business else where and still no reply
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with us and would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Our salesmen are usually very helpful and quick to respond.  Should you need anything in the future, kindly contact Anthony directly.  
May 18, 2016
eduardojj
5
good communication. could not agree on a price on desirable make & model.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the review.  We would love to do business with you in the future on another vehicle that fits your needs!
May 9, 2016
Yeetgang
The dealer was nice but they came off slightly shady with the fact that I drove two hours to come look at this car it was all right but one of the mechanics who I guess was one of the salesman since the card to be test driven by him he didn't know how to drive a stick and he's also very rude but other than that the car was an all cash deal and I offered to buy a warranty on top of that they would not sell me a warranty and since it was an all cash deal I would be getting no warranty and the fact that they wouldn't even sell me one on top the purchase price of the car seemed very suspicious to me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with us - and usually our salesmen are very friendly.  Your experience was not typical.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and review the warranty we offer.  Kindly contact our dealership with any questions you may have.. thank you for your time.
May 9, 2016
Chrism4505
Responded next business day
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the great review! So happy you had a great experience!
May 4, 2016
Terrible service. Car had hidden rust damage,scratches, the rims were painted and not done right, wasn't inspected and the engine has spray paint on it. It would have cost me $5000 to get it into good condition and they kept telling me the whole time that they should charge me more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with our dealership.  We pride ourselves in our customer service and honesty with our customers for over 30 years.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  If you ever see anything on our website that you are interested in, kindly give us a call and we will do our best to give you a great experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review!
Mar 23, 2016
went to see auto .truck ok .dealer would only give me wholesale for my truck.truck worth more than wholesale no deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience on trying to sell your truck with our dealership and hope to be given the opportunity to do other business with you in the future.
Mar 9, 2016
Dealer had already received a deposit on this vehicle he should have taken it off the Web site
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for the inconvenience and would love the opportunity to work with you in the future.
Feb 27, 2016
The contact me ver y fast
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you and hope to do business with you in the future!!
Feb 22, 2016
philewill
Responded very quickly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you and so happy you had a positive experience with us!
Feb 15, 2016
I drove a long way to see this car only to find several rust spots and a malfunction with the front left tire and it did not ride good. this dealer was not willing to fix it and tell me what the exact problem was. they just kept marking down the price of the car to get rid of it. shame on them. i wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  Your experience is not typical of our customers.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com
Jan 17, 2016
They were great..I purchased a car for my 18 year old son.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So glad to hear you had a positive experience with us! Sorry for the late "thank you", we just gained access to our account.  Hope to see you again!
Jan 11, 2016
I saw pictures of the car and back seat had an obvious large mass stain of something -,they told me it was normal wear and tear -,no it wasn't! The lady who returned my call was nice and helpful . I'm concerned about the honesty of the status of their vehicles .
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  It is not typical.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Catena of Union - 480 listings

2585 Rt 22 West Union, NJ 07083

1 review
Ray Catena Infiniti of Bridgewater - 224 listings

1350 Us Highway 22 Bridgewater, NJ 08807

1 review
Bell Ford - 220 listings

1200 Route 27 Colonia, NJ 07067

1 review
Carco Auto World - 68 listings

150 Durham Ave South Plainfield, NJ 07080

3 reviews
Car Complex - 60 listings

522 W Saint Georges Ave Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
FBN Auto Sales - 55 listings

157 Woodbridge Ave Highland Park, NJ 08904

5 reviews
Theodore Auto - 24 listings

555 St Georges Ave Rahway, NJ 07065

1 review
Shedlock Motor Cars - 21 listings

121 Mount Bethel Rd Warren, NJ 07059

1 review
Avenel Auto Sales - 20 listings

1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Rahway Import Auto Sales - 20 listings

1710 W Elizabeth Ave Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Gregs Auto Sales - 3 listings

120 Lincoln Ave Dunellen, NJ 08812

1 review
Douglas Volkswagen

491 Morris Ave Summit, NJ 07901

1 review
Jack Pfister Autos

590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016

2 reviews
National Motors Inc

915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan

90-100 US-1 Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,146 Great Deals out of 193,915 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
334 Great Deals out of 44,557 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,949 Great Deals out of 183,196 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 28,645 listings starting at $1,900
Used Ram 1500
971 Great Deals out of 112,525 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
133 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,244 Great Deals out of 84,502 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,004 Great Deals out of 69,995 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
875 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
1,028 Great Deals out of 57,426 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
906 Great Deals out of 64,717 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,067 Great Deals out of 68,731 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
560 Great Deals out of 66,577 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,283 Great Deals out of 75,808 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,326 Great Deals out of 85,024 listings starting at $950