Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 S IL Route 31
Mchenry, IL 60050

Sales: (815) 900-9091

Service: (815) 669-5144

Today 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/15/10/39/2015_chevrolet_equinox-pic-5511424357726402192-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Equinox 1LT FWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Great Deal
$1,860 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,348

Price: $14,488

Mileage: 44,487

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Velvet Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox 1LT FWD for sale - $14,488, 44,487 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/12/13/2018_chevrolet_malibu-pic-8911375779026648011-152x114.jpeg

2018 Chevrolet Malibu LS FWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Great Deal
$3,932 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,152

Price: $16,220

Mileage: 3,639

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 94 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Metallic Description: Used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu LS FWD for sale - $16,220, 3,639 miles with Remote Start, Aluminum Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/14/10/19/2009_dodge_ram_1500-pic-2429352719430287466-152x114.jpeg

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Great Deal
$2,961 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,951

Price: $10,990

Mileage: 133,535

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 for sale - $10,990, 133,535 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/30/14/20/2015_bmw_x4-pic-1537320201775187497-152x114.jpeg

2015 BMW X4 xDrive35i AWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,725 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,715

Price: $28,990

Mileage: 45,801

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Alpine White Description: Used 2015 BMW X4 xDrive35i AWD for sale - $28,990, 45,801 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/10/21/08/2013_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-5743544492681359811-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,057 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,547

Price: $10,490

Mileage: 133,465

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2013 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 for sale - $10,490, 133,465 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Work Truck Double Cab LB 4WD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,894 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,884

Price: $18,990

Mileage: 131,109

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Work Truck Double Cab LB 4WD for sale - $18,990, 131,109 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Standard Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/07/21/05/2015_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-4444773569532079873-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base 4WD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,660 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,150

Price: $21,490

Mileage: 46,329

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base 4WD for sale - $21,490, 46,329 miles with Backup Camera, Navigation System, Appearance Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/01/11/45/2016_ford_focus-pic-1074457009209704536-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$1,395 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,194

Price: $9,799

Mileage: 51,009

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Focus SE for sale - $9,799, 51,009 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/14/09/14/2018_mitsubishi_outlander-pic-8907481904895073442-152x114.jpeg

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander ES AWC AWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,762 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,654

Price: $17,892

Mileage: 4,721

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Alloy Silver Metallic Description: Used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander ES AWC AWD for sale - $17,892, 4,721 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/20/09/54/2015_chevrolet_equinox-pic-5404888007579631244-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Equinox 1LT FWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$1,140 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,130

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 35,564

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Sea Grass Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox 1LT FWD for sale - $15,990, 35,564 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/24/20/47/2016_dodge_challenger-pic-6989544982291744380-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack RWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$2,098 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,088

Price: $32,990

Mileage: 11,487

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Torred Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack RWD for sale - $32,990, 11,487 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/13/14/14/2018_cadillac_escalade-pic-8760870991585675243-152x114.jpeg

2018 Cadillac Escalade Luxury 4WD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$4,410 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $80,376

Price: $75,966

Mileage: 3,916

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 53 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal White Description: Used 2018 Cadillac Escalade Luxury 4WD for sale - $75,966, 3,916 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/10/20/27/2017_kia_sportage-pic-2147702971791361948-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Sportage LX AWD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$1,173 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,172

Price: $17,999

Mileage: 19,795

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Clear White Description: Used 2017 Kia Sportage LX AWD for sale - $17,999, 19,795 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/07/09/54/2011_suzuki_equator-pic-8198366903273489203-152x114.jpeg

2011 Suzuki Equator RMZ Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$1,311 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,199

Price: $15,888

Mileage: 39,358

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Red River Description: Used 2011 Suzuki Equator RMZ Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $15,888, 39,358 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/22/21/12/2018_subaru_forester-pic-2786097765365051535-152x114.jpeg

2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Mchenry, IL 60050

Good Deal
$1,091 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,073

Price: $23,982

Mileage: 7,087

Location: Mchenry, IL 60050

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Crystal White Pearl Description: Used 2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $23,982, 7,087 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 7, 2018
Great experience! Jesse was honest and helped us get my 82 year young mom into a 2018 Forte5. He was so patient and kind taking extra time and care to go over all the features of the car to make sure my mom understood how to work all the accessories.
Jun 27, 2018
great experience
Jun 25, 2018
GuruZWWW7
Very good! I wish I had jumped a little quicker. I test drove the 2015 Genesis coupe, but it was purchased from under me before I could finalized everything I needed to move forward. Shame really.
Jun 24, 2018
Djs57
Stay away they lie and cheat they had an internet price of $28,222 and then after haggling online they dropped the price to $26,222, sent it to in writing but on the day of purchase they upped their price to 32,900 saying that the internet girl made a mistake.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Djs57. We apologize for any disatisfaction and miscommunication with our team. We offer very competitive no-haggle pricing to expedite your buying process and give you the best deal possible right away. We are sorry for any miscommunication or frustration with our team. If there is anything we can do to rectify this for you, please let us know. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business back.
Jun 22, 2018
Talked with Joe....Great information, very patient
Jun 10, 2018
Responded quickly, worked out a reasonable lease quickly, easy to work with.
Jun 9, 2018
Christopher Szuba
Had an awesome experience. Didn't end up looking at that car. But I drive away with a 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage and couldn't be happier with that decision!
Jun 7, 2018
GuruWSKF2
Long distance purchase, everything went smoothly and car was in better shape than advertised!!
Jun 4, 2018
Yes they contacted me to tell me the car was sold, however they have a lot of cars. I am happy they have a lot full of cars however I do not have a lot full of cash. Internet sales girl a pest with emails. Bait and switch
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Cindi. We apologize for your frustrations with our team. We are a volume dealer and offer over 1,200 new and used cars for all budget types. When multiple inquires come in on the same vehicle, it is not uncommon for it to sell before another customer is able to come in. We do our best to communicate any sales prior to predetermined appointments for the same vehicle, and I am happy to hear you did in fact receive that notification. When this occurs, our team gives customers similar options that are still available since most customers still plan on coming in. The intent is not to bait and sw
 More ...
May 12, 2018
These guys are the best! I’ve never had a better buying experience in my 66 years. Colton, Joe Matlock and Rick made buying a new car a pleasure. Thank you guys!!!!
May 11, 2018
dire_straits
Nice people. Very responsive.
May 8, 2018
Very prompt
May 1, 2018
Returned call & followed up. Still looking for a car but thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
Our salesman Joe Dicks was wonderful. We were not pressured at all and bought the car we came to look at. Everyone we talked to was very nice. Thanks again Joe and everyone at Gary Lang. We would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.
Apr 2, 2018
Albon1
I went in thinking it was 50/50 on buying a new car. After meeting a salesman Josh, I told him what I wanted to pay for the car (I had done a lot of research). Then what my trade was worth. He walked away, came back 3 minutes later and said "we have a deal". Part of the deal was to put $5000 down. A few minutes later the finance guy came out, as I had already arranged financing through my bank, He said he knew the bank loan officer and had called him to reduce our rate to make the payments lower. With the new lower rate the 5,000 down wasn't needed and he threw in a 2 year extended warranty. Who does this? No haggling, arguing, threatening to leave. Just nice people to do business with. My advice is that if you are in the market for a Chevy,Buick, Cadillac, don't walk, run to Gary Lang Auto Group.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 18, 2018
Wound up purchasing a different brand, but Gary Ang Auto did contact me after accessing information on Car Gurus site.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Wendy.  If we can ever help in the future please feel free to contact Gary Lang Auto Group
Mar 7, 2018
The Unreal Vehicle price driving for more than an hour to get the answer was quoted by another department responsible for him. I don't understand the value they used to evaluate old cars. You can use kbb to evaluate their old cars, their prices and yours. By comparison, it is not half as expensive as KBB's cheapest car and will not come to this company.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Joe, I am sorry about experience.  The KBB is just a guide and they don't purchase the vehicles.  We use market-based pricing to evaluate trade-ins.  This is based on real time data offered to dealers from sales with-in 150-mile radius.  We decided the amount of reconditioning that is would take to make the car presentable a potential buyer and they are price it accordingly
Mar 2, 2018
GuruYY8WB
Wisconsin buyers beware - the state of Illinois advertises prices that seem more competitive than Wisconsin. This is because Illinois dealerships stack promotions that virtually no one would qualify for, deceptively making their prices seem lower. I drove 60 miles to this dealership only to find the actual price of the vehicle 10% higher than advertised. Then, after arriving, I felt pushed and herded through. Rather than seeking to know me and my needs, they instantly started talking monthly payment. I don't like that. I probably wouldn't shop here again.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Guru. Let me first apologize for any confusion on the pricing.  Illinois and other surrounding states have rebates that are may not be eligible.  For instance the Chicago Auto show rebate is only available to some Wisconsin residents within a certain area and when Wisconsin has an auto show these rebates are not available to all Illinois residents,  I am very sorry this happened.
Feb 11, 2018
Quick reply, courteous and friendly.
Response from current dealership:
Barry,  Thank you for the review.  Your the best....

Jan 31, 2018
Great happening dealership. Good deal and friendly service. I purchased the vehicle at the promised price and happy with the deal. I recommend them for a purchase or a lease of any car they have that you may be interested in. Thanks to Richard, Jason and George for making the buying experience pleasant and not arm twisting. Thanks for the sale.
Response from current dealership:
Mark,  I appreciate your review.  Thank you very much.
Jan 8, 2018
GuruZ51J8
I am very satisfied with the response with this company. It was quick to the point.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Guru,  thank you for the review.  It well received.....
Jan 7, 2018
Ended up purchasing a different car from Gary Lang, they were nice, helpful and not high pressure
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Ken, thank you for the review.  Your awesome....
Jan 7, 2018
Overall great experience!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Justin, thank you for the response. Your words will be shared with my staff.
Dec 2, 2017
GuruZ6BMX
The counter offer to my $15,000 offer was 0% for 84 months at $299 a month. That equals $25,116. $10,000 more than what I wanted to pay AND the car was marked $17,466 online at the time. It looks like the online price for that SUV has been changed and now $26,990. Not a good experience at all.
15 people found this review helpful.
Dec 1, 2017
Called prior to travelling to the dealer (50-miles) and they claimed auto was in-stock, also received an e-mail while I was actually siting at the dealership stating a salesperson personally checked that the car was available; the car had been sold prior to my arrival.
15 people found this review helpful.
Nov 24, 2017
Mike Hill
Good
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 16, 2017
rje56
Thought we had a deal, he was going to call back in 15 minutes. Never called back.
9 people found this review helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Quick professional and painless
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Besides taking forever to finish the paperwork, we had a great experience. Love our new van
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Michael Smith
Quite possibly the easiest caffeine buying experience I've ever had. Sales people were great and up front. They worked on price to make the de happen. Only reason I gave 4 stars is because the carb was quite dirty when I got there and ever even got delivery derailed after I bought it. My rate sucks but that's my own fault. All in all a great experience.
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
GeoffG_WI
5
Quick response and very helpful with questions.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Dealer quoted me a price $100.00 over Car Gurus stated price. They said they didn't set that price and would not come down. They said that other dealers also would not probably honor the CarGurus price either, which I found out to be true at the next dealer I went to. Car price was $300 more than CarGurus listed price. Wound up buying from a the third dealer who knew I did some research on the cost, saved $1500 dollars. It was worth the time and effort to find a fair priced vehicle.
21 people found this review helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Dealer said they would not move on price, next day they lowered the price and sold the car without contacting me. POOR customer service- I would not recommend.
22 people found this review helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Very professionals. Dan is a good seller service oriented person.
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 5, 2017
Absolutely the worst dealership I have ever dealt with.Completly unprofessional didn't have keys for truck that I drove 1 he and 45 min for than went back on there trade in offer .What a scam!!!!!!!!!!!
18 people found this review helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Guru91J19
Very kind and helpful
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Stephen Booher
Darlene was helpful in showing us a number of vehicles we showed interest in. Darlene was easy to work with and is genuine in her dealings with us.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Their quick response and additional information about the vehicle I inquired about was very helpful.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jul 3, 2017
Haroldson Noel
I was contacted and given the information needed on this vehicle. I will test drive the vehicle in the next couple days.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
It's a car dealership. You have to fend off the environmental protection package, ponder the worth of the extended warranty, etc. The coffee was really good, they had snacks. They did not fill up the tank of gas but then on my trade-in the tank was nearly empty so there you go. The salesman was nice.
5 people found this review helpful.
Mar 1, 2017
Asked for photos of this vehicle several times, as there were no photos posted when this Envoy listing first surfaced. Never got the photos from the dealer. Was forced to wait many days until the photos were added to the actual listing. Wasn't even notified that pics were now posted to the listing. Dealer never sent photos as requested to my email. Would not buy a car from a dealer that can't even send photos to a customer that is interested in an eight-year-old used car.
16 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Bob. We apologize for the missed communication in getting you photos of one of our used vehicles. With our volume sized lot with hundreds of used cars for sale, because of that getting photos completed can take more time than desired, and your email must have missed an inbox to our team. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please give our team a call at 815-385-2100.
Jan 10, 2017
Mac1416
Quick response. After taking another look, the Vehicle isn't what I want.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Previously tried to contact this dealer but they never responded. Did speak with a person on 2nd attempt, but they wanted to "have a meeting" before starting the negotiation, even though I had numbers in hand from a different dealership.
10 people found this review helpful.
Nov 25, 2016
BlackDyamond
They send too many emails and sold vehicle I was interested in.
9 people found this review helpful.
Nov 23, 2016
I finally bought from them and their deal was the best. No one got even close. However, it took some hassle to finally get in touch with a guy who knows how to deal with internet sales. Initially, I was bounced between three guys who would try to trick me into some weird pricing tricks, such as lower OTD price by hiding some cost in "out of pocket" or in "customer contribution". Those lines were of course somewhere between taxes and registration, so easy to miss. That is the reason 4 stars. If not that, would have been 5 stars. Also, taxes were messed up... after agreeing to a deal, so we had unpleasant surprise after arriving (I drove from Lansing, MI). Finally, I got in touch with Joshua (internet sales manager) who spent about 3 emails worth discussion and closed the deal. Keep it like that (except the top part of the story...).
11 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
We Felt very happy on are new truck .e got a great deal
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff
Sep 15, 2016
Didn't get the salesman I asked for and the truck was a real piece of junk
9 people found this review helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Kristin2973
Worth the hour drive. I bought a certified used car at good price . A buyers tip: before making a long drive to see a certified car, call and make sure the price of certification is already included in the price . Gary Lang's price had the certification included, but a different car lot I had experience with did not . Luis Serrano was my certified Kia specialist and was a pleasure to work with. He spent a lot of time answering all my questions and he thoroughly explained all the options I had (buying used , new, and leasing )and went through the price breakdown of each option . I never felt pressure to buy. The car I drove needed an alignment . Luis had the alignment done as we were going over paperwork . I came into the dealership preapproved with what I thought was the best rate I could get, which to my surprise was not . I ended up financing through dealership for over a point less . Lastly, I forgot the extra key at the dealership . Luis offered to drive the hour to bring it to me . I drove back to the dealership to pick up the key and ended up arriving shortly after they closed on a Saturday night . Luis waited for me and happily answered questions I had, even tho his shift was over and I had already bought the car! Great service and a geat car ! I would recommend buying a car from Gary Lang.
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the great review, Kristin! We appreciate your time to share your positive car buying experience with Luis at our dealership. We're happy our team was able to help you buy a certified used car with a low interest rate. Thank you for your recommendation! Stop by and visit us again any time.
Aug 24, 2016
Great service by all at Gary Lang, I will be recommending not only the Subaru brand since I am a first time buyer, but Gary Lang in general. The whole staff made it very easy and hassle free for me to make my purchase.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review, Michael! We appreciate your positive feedback on your experience at our dealership. Thank you for your referral! We hope you visit us again as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Nothing particularly positive or negative. They responded. Promptly many different representatives. They didn't have the vehicle advertised and they expressed clearly, although surprisingly, they had no interest or desire to take my trade given their location due to low interest level of their clientele
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi John. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with our team. We apologize that we did not deliver a positive experience for you. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business in the future. If you have any automotive needs, please contact our team at 815-385-2100 or stop by again any time.
Read 31 old reviews
Jun 14, 2016
Good follow up.
May 30, 2016
Very timely response. Unfortunately for me, the vehicle that peaked my interest sold quickly, and I was not the buyer.... :( :( :)
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Calvin. Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not able to purchase the vehicle you were interested in. Our team here has an extensive trade network, so if you see something at another dealership, let us know, and we will get it for you. We have over 1,000 cars available for sale. We encourage you to explore what else our dealership group has to offer. We hope to earn your business in the future.
Apr 11, 2016
Unprofessional, they only sent me one work responses.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Lacey,
Thank you for making us aware of this issue and our apologies for only reaching out one time to your work email address. If you could please email your full name, so that I can look in the notes of our CRM that would be fantastic. We had a glitch last week with our system and I am wondering if your lead was moved to folder that was not followed up upon. My email is wwegner@garylangauto.com. If you have not been assisted in purchasing a vehicle, I would be more than happy to help you in any way that I can. Thank you in advance and again my apologies for the miscommunication.
Apr 3, 2016
Great contact, ask for Jarvis, he will help you out dearly.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your business Mike and that of your referral to Jarvis.
Mar 30, 2016
Attempted to do the bait and switch on me. As soon as I didn't show the car disappeared on the website
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Andrew,
We apologize if you feel that you were bait and switched. I assure you that we make every effort to be transparent in the rebates you might qualify for, trade value of your vehicle, etc. Our vehicles do not come off of the website unless they are sold, so it is possible that the vehicle you were interested in purchasing may have been sold to another customer. Again, our sincere apologies if you feel you were bait and switched or the vehicle you were interested in was taken out of our stock.
Mar 18, 2016
Inked75
First thing the sales person wanted to do was do the credit application before even seeing the car. Then the car was overpriced for the condition it was in.
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Im sorry that you felt rushed into filling out a credit application as we do not want to push any customer into an uncomfortable position. To make sure that we stay within your monthly budget/expectations, we will pull a credit history which will help meet your expectations in a vehicle married with the best monthly payment we can put together in our finance office. When handled properly, this is not an issue with our customers so again our sincerest apologies for you feeling pressured into an application.
Mar 16, 2016
Responded quickly to my questions.
Mar 6, 2016
Dealer gave me the best deal in Chicago area. All negotiating was done by email and there were no surprises when I came in to buy the car.
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 19, 2016
Very quickly to respond and being very helpful
Feb 1, 2016
I give this dealer a 5 star. The best deal within a hundred mile radius.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 29, 2016
I contacted Lang Group (Kia) midday Friday 1/22/16 to view vehicle. It took 3 hours for them after I presented the stock number I got from 2 different websites to determine it was theirs. I was quoted an $8800 asking price. (Not the $7500 presently shown in this ad) They explained it was slated to be wholesaled out. The KBB value for this vehicle in immaculate condition is $5500. Dealer had overnight to get vehicle ready for my next day scheduled arrival...and 3 hours prior to my exact appt for viewing. They didn't bother to clean the interior...full of paper and dirt. The engine was coated with more dust/dirt than could be explained, but no oil leaks.They washed the exterior, only. Both sides of vehicle needed bodywork, in two tone paint to repair golf ball diameter, deep door dings. A blue door had significant silver over spray from a shoddy repair attempt by previous owner. Carfax showed two accidents, tho evidence was only one......that hadn't been repaired....the front bumper was hanging on one side, grill and front tire out of alignment. A glob of dried glue on rear seat. The rear brake rotors needed to be replaced. Clearly this vehicle despite low mileage needed $1500- 2000 in repairs to bring to "immaculate" condition.. Based on KBB I offered full value of this rough condition vehicle for $4500 as is...no cleanup or repair required. I was ready to go to $5000, but they held firm at $6000....$500 more than it was worth IF in immaculate condition, which clearly it was not. The salesman, Andrew, sadly was a stereotypical used car salesman who constantly interrupted me mid sentence. I was offered to buy vehicle on the spot despite its many flaws for a painter's work truck, but they held firm on their price. I knew there was know way that I was going to pay $1000-1500 OVER book value based on condition, then have it painted at significant additional expense. Add $750 for taxes/license/fees. I left thoroughly pissed off after a 45 mi round trip...they insulted my intelligence. Clearly they thought I was a sheep to be sheared. Be on your toes, people....there's no fair deals to be had here.
5 people found this review helpful.
Jan 28, 2016
Actually did more for me then the other 6 dealers I tried before buying my truck here used. They offered to fix everything that was wrong on an AS IS NO WARRANTY used vehicle!
Jan 12, 2016
I got my car here from Damil Reyes, he was great to work with and very professional. I had a great experience and and love my new Mini Cooper!!
Jan 3, 2016
The salesman was very attentive. Boardering on pushy. Did not end up getting a car here because I ended up getting a new 2016.
Dec 8, 2015
Very good in getting back to me and explaining there best options
Jul 3, 2015
This place apparently can't read. I asked for a salesman to contact after work, but these guys just kept asking for a daytime phone number for me, ignoring my telling them I didn't want to be contacted during the day. Never did get the name of a salesman and by now they've jacked the price of the truck up 30% and I hope they go out of business soon.
3 people found this review helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
aziq00
Very bad experience to be there wasted of time drove 1.30 minute to be there it's look like sale representative don't want to sale car it's look like I go to shake hand with this guy, I don't suggest to go this dealership
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 27, 2015
Contacted me two days after initial inquiry.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 5, 2014
They were friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2014
They made a fair offer but I found the car in a different color. Salesman Bill C was excellent!
Sep 18, 2014
Sales person was good, the rest of the place was terrible. We made a deal the first day. I took the truck home without signing the papers. The truck had some issues the next day and they would do nothing about it. I could bring the truck back but my trade in was already gone. Bottom line DO NOT use this dealer.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jul 2, 2014
Pleasant!
1 people found this review helpful.
May 8, 2014
bad customer service will let people know do not shop there
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 20, 2014
I was very disappointed due to the truck was not in the shape the photos predicted it to be. Tailgate had a large dent. It looked like it had had an electrical fire under the dash and center console. Cigarette burns in headliner and other areas. The staff though were very helpful and courteous.
Jan 30, 2014
Dealer was way out there with there pricing and was rediculus with my trade in value. I will not recommend this dealer to anyone.
2 people found this review helpful.
Dec 10, 2013
Did respond but very shady sales rep... Told me car had a clean record. But CarFax showed otherwise
2 people found this review helpful.
Nov 28, 2013
Nothing but professional people, if you guys one the best deal just go there and ask for wesley, i cant be any happier with my pontiac solstice.
Nov 4, 2013
Sep 8, 2013
I drove over a hour to test drive & purchase a 2008 SRX. The morning before I went I received a call from Chrissy telling me she was looking forward to my visit & the VIP manager would be expecting me. I got there the VIP manager said he was not expecting me so after he entered my info in the system he said he was going to pull the SRX around but he returned in less then 5 mins to tell me in was sold. I asked how when I had appt just had talk to Chrissy less then 2 hours before I got there. No one offered to assist me in any other way.
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 7, 2012
well first off I just wanna say I drove an hour an a half to the dealership. when I got there I was sat down and got my car looked at mind u they low balled and offered me not even close to what I was looking for after I told them that wouldn't work they pretty much said " k bye ." I do not recommend them to anyone . by far worst costumer services ever !!!
2 people found this review helpful.
Nov 21, 2011
The staff at Gary Lang was amazing. They were friendly, well versed and extremely accommodating to my schedule, incessant questioning and calls. Though I ended up purchasing a vehicle elsewhere due to some very specific requirements I was actually disappointed I couldn't get it from the folks at Gary Lang. Would definitely recommend these folks.

Other Nearby Dealers

Grossinger City Autoplex - 250 listings
1530 North Dayton Street Chicago, IL 60642
1 review
Roger Palmen Chevrolet - 76 listings
19212 Spring St Union Grove, WI 53182
5 reviews
Burtness of Whitewater - 206 listings
1389 W Main St Whitewater, WI 53190
10 reviews
Fox Valley Buick GMC - 230 listings
1421 E Main St Saint Charles, IL 60174
17 reviews
Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. - 527 listings
4100 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221
20 reviews
Kenosha Subaru - 190 listings
7900 120th Ave Kenosha, WI 53142
5 reviews
Jennings Chevrolet - 286 listings
241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025
17 reviews
Frank Boucher Chevrolet Cadillac - 317 listings
8600 Washington Ave Racine, WI 53406
15 reviews
Muller Subaru VW - 274 listings
1350 Park Ave W Highland Park, IL 60035
22 reviews
Wilde Subaru - 144 listings
1710 Hwy 164 Waukesha, WI 53186
6 reviews
Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet - 294 listings
300 Roosevelt Rd Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
16 reviews
Haggerty Buick GMC Inc - 204 listings
300 W Roosevelt Rd Villa Park, IL 60181
24 reviews
Reichert Chevrolet Buick - 173 listings
2145 S Eastwood Dr Woodstock, IL 60098
13 reviews
Lynch Chevrolet Mukwonago - 259 listings
280 East Wolf Run Mukwonago, WI 53149
15 reviews
Boucher Cadillac of Waukesha - 112 listings
2145 E. Moreland Blvd. Waukesha, WI 53186
32 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,235 Great Deals out of 189,904 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
442 Great Deals out of 36,543 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,825 Great Deals out of 156,566 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 28,797 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
982 Great Deals out of 128,409 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
220 Great Deals out of 31,266 listings starting at $6,500
Used Toyota RAV4
627 Great Deals out of 72,389 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
623 Great Deals out of 73,733 listings starting at $3,350
Used Toyota Camry
942 Great Deals out of 71,063 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
888 Great Deals out of 73,458 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
498 Great Deals out of 41,042 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
697 Great Deals out of 61,562 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
711 Great Deals out of 99,463 listings starting at $1,225
Used Ford Escape
1,248 Great Deals out of 99,442 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,402 Great Deals out of 90,227 listings starting at $1,000