Libertyville Chevrolet

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

1001 S Milwaukee Ave
Libertyville, IL 60048

Sales: (224) 206-3994

Service: (847) 362-1400

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/13/26/2015_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-75929861477867182-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$5,534 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,022

Price: $25,488

Mileage: 18,163

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD for sale - $25,488, 18,163 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/08/41/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-1191674328947201196-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,162 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,650

Price: $8,488

Mileage: 36,704

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Rainforest Green Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $8,488, 36,704 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/07/09/21/2015_kia_sedona-pic-5119619547470656954-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Sedona SX Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$4,879 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,367

Price: $19,488

Mileage: 71,965

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Titanium Brown Description: Used 2015 Kia Sedona SX Limited for sale - $19,488, 71,965 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/09/43/2011_gmc_acadia-pic-1956753109226874519-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Acadia Denali AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,690 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,578

Price: $16,888

Mileage: 78,044

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Carbon Black Metallic Description: Used 2011 GMC Acadia Denali AWD for sale - $16,888, 78,044 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Trailer Package, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/07/12/08/2014_chevrolet_traverse-pic-8175842418064744270-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Traverse LS Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,194 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,082

Price: $15,888

Mileage: 28,735

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Traverse LS for sale - $15,888, 28,735 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/18/32/2012_honda_odyssey-pic-4955148717197750350-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda Odyssey EX-L Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,446 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,334

Price: $17,888

Mileage: 40,563

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Honda Odyssey EX-L for sale - $17,888, 40,563 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/13/47/2016_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-433883536211419988-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$5,000 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $44,488

Price: $39,488

Mileage: 21,638

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Iridescent Pearl Tricoat Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $39,488, 21,638 miles with Navigation System, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/17/15/23/2014_dodge_dart-pic-6004462882184000735-152x114.jpeg

2014 Dodge Dart GT Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,337 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,225

Price: $11,888

Mileage: 23,320

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2014 Dodge Dart GT for sale - $11,888, 23,320 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/07/12/46/2015_buick_encore-pic-5950315201228059955-152x114.jpeg

2015 Buick Encore Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,524 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,012

Price: $14,488

Mileage: 11,865

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Satin Steel Gray Metallic Description: Used 2015 Buick Encore for sale - $14,488, 11,865 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/27/09/22/2015_honda_civic-pic-3394861362817140362-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Civic SI Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,803 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,691

Price: $16,888

Mileage: 21,370

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2015 Honda Civic SI for sale - $16,888, 21,370 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/20/16/2013_ford_f-150-pic-1101328948589708463-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,445 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,333

Price: $19,888

Mileage: 46,080

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew for sale - $19,888, 46,080 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/01/11/00/2018_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1527726395947338713-152x114.jpeg

2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$4,829 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,452

Price: $24,623

Mileage: 3,865

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 58 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Red Tintcoat Description: Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD for sale - $24,623, 3,865 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Driver Confidence Package, Alloy Wheels, Preferred Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/13/23/2014_jeep_cherokee-pic-1171640828247818409-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$3,423 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,311

Price: $17,888

Mileage: 68,985

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD for sale - $17,888, 68,985 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/21/42/2017_cadillac_cts-pic-4060299021110811766-152x114.jpeg

2017 Cadillac CTS 2.0T AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$10,869 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $43,757

Price: $32,888

Mileage: 8,679

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2017 Cadillac CTS 2.0T AWD for sale - $32,888, 8,679 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/08/41/2013_chevrolet_malibu-pic-6991097344860491053-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Malibu LS Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,449 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,337

Price: $8,888

Mileage: 57,196

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Malibu LS for sale - $8,888, 57,196 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 5, 2017
I went to the dealer to see the car and was greeted by Spiro, a very busy and helpful salesman. The car was a problem. tires are bald, brakes are bad, car was not detailed and filthy under the hood and had a flat tire. Waited for tire to be inflated but gas tank was empty. One of the helpful employees went to put some gas in so we could test drive it. They obviously were not ready to show or sell this car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2017
Horrible dealer with insane hidden fees in their pricing! I went in there to buy a truck they advertised for $21250 after i took the 1.5hour drive i get there and they tacked on $500 for nitrogen in tires, $3000 for a leather car package, they said the car was certified, it wasnt that was an additional $3000 if i wanted it, and a $900 bullcrap prep - fee which the truck was dirty as hell and there was tools and garbage on the inside. All in all this $21250 truck was over $29,000 and after all that they hid the fact that the tailgate was smashed in causing it to not open up unless a lot of pressure was applied. Dont buy from these guys. Scam artists and a half. I ended up buying the same teuck with less miles for $20,500 + taxes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2017
GuruZZNWS
For the most part the experience was fine, I had my son with me on the first day we came, we did feel a little rushed in making a decision, and the people next to us making a deal on their car, we could hear their whole conversation, made us kind of uncomfortable, otherwise the experience was fine
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2017
stacyrut1
I didnt realize they were so far from me. Gotta give the lady an A for effort though!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2017
rhalco1
The advertised price does not exist! They added over $4000 of "deal installed" options to this used car. The advertised price is fake! Bait and Switch! Run Away!!!!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2017
Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2017
Vonzipper61
Great team....
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2017
Jim Granahan
Great communication. Keeps you up to date with proceedings.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2017
Price on Car Gurus from Libertyville Chevrolet was very low but their pricing is predatory. When contacted they will not disclose dealer prep fees until you arrive and apply for financing. When pressed for the actual dealer prep fee for a cash offer they disclosed that fee to be $995. The car really cost $1000 more than advertised. Terrible predatory pricing scheme and unethical sales taxes. BEWARE!!!
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
The sales people were very professional. I got a little impatient waiting for them to take care of paper work after deal was made.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2017
Horrible, horrible, horrible. Rich my salesman lied repeatedly. Once the negotiation started they raised the price twice then lied that they did it. I have the text messages to prove it. I called to complain to customer service then I caught the manager of customer service lying to me again and making excuses about the price changes and dishonesty. HORRIBLE SHADY CROOKED DEALERSHIP! This dealership is the very essence of why people dont like car salesman and the car buying experience.
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Hi Jaime,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience. There may have been a confusion. The price advertised is the price you pay. Please give me a call at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi. I would like another opportunity to earn your business.

Sincerely,
Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Happy Auto Group
Aug 28, 2017
Jason Jones
They didn't have the car when I went then when I bought a car they didn't fill the gas tank nor did they give the car a nice wash all in all two stars
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Hi Jason,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience. Please call me at(847)362-1400 and ask for Desi. I can arrange a minor detail on your vehicle and fill up the gas tank.

Sincerely,
Desi Zamora
Customer Care Manager
Aug 24, 2017
Brande Taylor
Responded quickly
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the 5 star rating
Aug 23, 2017
obm233
55
good with following up and offering to find the right vehicle.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2017
Guru9228S
This car is new and unique and most Chevy dealers don't have enough experience with it yet to sell it effectively. Fortunately, I knew what I wanted and what to ask for. Some information given to me was incorrect, but in the end, they made it right.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2017
SuperMandy
We love the truck, but absolutely HATE the dealership. Their pricing did not include about 4000 in fees tacked on. They tried to pull a fast one on financing. I wouldn't recommend this stealership to a friend, an enemy, or anyone else.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2017
Wasting of time!!! Horrible experience, especially considering that I was shopping with my Daughter for her first car! Car was advertised as clean one owner without any accidents according to Auto Check. After requesting Carfax I learned that structural damage was reported which was not mentioned on CarGurus website ,I would say intentionally. After inspecting visually we learned that car was poorly repaired and it was noticeable even to not very experienced buyer.Car was presented to us for a test drive , I had to insist license plates from salesmen for that. My Daughter was a driver and she noticed that brakes are not working properly, that's probably why we went for a test drive alone, the salesman didn't want to risk his valuable time and life. Intentionally I'm not using any actual names, the person who contacted me after submitting my interest in this particular vehicle never met us in person, was to busy. Of course us a good guy he followed our scheduled visit, he even promised me a gas card for our time and money totally wasted for such a misleading advertisement and totally unacceptable conduct and practices. By the way,until now,we never get it!!! In my conclusion I have to say "buyers beware " even in Libertyville Chevrolet.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2017
Robert Lind
Responded promptly - Understood they had a clear price on the internet. Still shopping for the price and vehicle I am looking for.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
I had a great experience at this dealership ! Everyone was extreamly friendly and helpful ! A salesman named Keith helped me out. He was friendly and not pushy at all ! I drove over two hours away to come see this car i was interested in. The car was there and i got an amazing deal on it ! I did buy it and i am extreamly happy with it and my experience here ! Thank you Keith for all your help with the sale of this SUV ! Tons of smiles on this end i highly recomend Keith for any of your needs at this dealership !!! Five stars to you sir !!!!
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
GuruBYGK
Dealer was wiling to help me find another vehicle to suit my needs.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2017
I purchased at this dealer but they didn't want to honor the online price. They kept trying to add additional charges.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2017
Quick to reply but newly put on market & price was too high for our budget
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
Guru9YZMB
Libertyville Chevrolet staff was very helpful and gracious in helping me. a very great experience
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2017
Oso38
Fast response!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2017
Horrible business! All they care about is $!! My pregenent wife and I took a 3 and a half hour trip for them to sell a durango out from under us we called them at 8:00 in the mourning and they ran my credit said it was good and we where approved ! They said it will be taken to back to get cleaned up and it was ours!!! Nope 30 min before we arrived got a text not even a call to say it was sold!!! Worst experience ever !!
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Hi Charles,

We are very sorry this happened. We did offer you a gas card for the inconvenience that you should receive any day now. Upon reviewing the notes we did tell you 45 minutes prior to your arrival that it sold but you still insisted on coming in and that you may consider other vehicles. I am very sorry this happened and we did try our best to find an alternative vehicle that matched your criteria out of our 3 dealerships.

Sincerely,
Desi Zamora
May 23, 2017
They were very helpful and courteous I would recommend this dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the kind words and good rating.

Sincerely,

Desi Zamora
Customer Care Manager
May 16, 2017
Horrible experience. They price a vehicle with a low price then add $2700 in warranty and dealer prep. They add $1995 for a 1 year warranty. The vehicle I looked at was a 2017 with the remainder of the factory warranty. I didn't want or need their $1995 warranty. Then they add $695 for certification, again it is a 2017 with 14,000 what did they certify. They play a lot of games with the price. Surprised the owner/management supports this tactic. I would never buy from Libertyville Chevy, complete wast of time.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2017
Very nice people with a great customer service!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the kind words and good rating.

Sincerely,

Desi Zamora
Customer Care Manager
May 6, 2017
Went in after I told the gentlemen who called me, that I'd take an SUV they had advertised, only if they sold it to me for a certain price, he said come on in, talk to the manager and he can work something out. $7000 more is what they wanted.!!!!! Wish they would have told me straight up.... guys at the door...?rude! didn't know how to say "hi", "by" or "thank you".
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
Johnnyb815
Classic Bait and Switch in my opinion. The single worst experience I have ever had attempting to buy a used car. Told the car was there and amazingly it was sold and gone when I was on my way to the dealership 45 minutes later. I was told two different stories of what happened. It's no surprise the price was to good to be true.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2017
I ended up buying a vehicle with them. I read the reviews before I went in and as I was test driving I was telling the sales rep about the terrible reviews that I saw aka -How they hide fee's and what not. None the less, when it came time to purchase of course they tried getting me to pay more, every single dealership will do so. Yet at the end of the day I felt I paid a fair price and they worked with me to do so. Overall, great guys and good vibes. Just make sure to be straight up with them.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2017
nathansig
The dealership doesn't honor their online pricing. I had read reviews which said they add on $2000 - $3000 on to the price so I contacted them ahead of time to ask them to confirm what their bottom line price would be. They stuck to the online price and said there would be no fees. Needless to say after 2 hours at the dealership and finally ready to make the transaction, the extra charges come out (in this case a $2,900 mandatory "warranty" despite the vehicle being under a factory warranty already.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2017
Do not buy a vehicle from this dealership and do not believe the internet prices. I was lured into a typical bait and switch. I saw a vehicle on their website at an advertised price. I made an appointment to see the vehicle with the internet sales manager Cameron. I called before heading over to the dealer to verify that the car was still available. Cameron assured me that the car was available and that it would be waiting in front when I arrived so I could test drive it. When I arrived the car was not in front. I proceeded inside the dealership where I was greeted by "Magic Ray" a salesman. I asked for Cameron and was told he was busy but that he could help me. I told him which car I was there to see and he said that the car was not in their inventory anymore but that I could look at another car. Of course the other car did not qualify for the incentives and he was very rude about letting me know that it would not be discounted. I say the only thing magic about Ray was his ability to make a customer disappear. This dealer is a total scam.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2017
aviator_10008
Previous bad reviews were helpful. Make sure you get a confirmed price. They added extra fees over Internet price after agreed internet price. They added $3000 fees. I refused and held my ground. They tried two other times to hide fees and Jack up the price. Prep fee, etching fee, inspection fee, doc fee. I held firm and they gave up. I purchased the vehicle at my quoted price. Good deals but beware.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent customer service. They really helped me reach my monthly goal and made sure everything was good To go with the car before I left!! Even dropped it off for me at my house when it was done being serviced. Thank you !
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Mar 11, 2017
Buffett_9
Had an appointment to test drive a used Lexus, the day of the appointment they called me at 3:30 p.m. to confirm the test drive at 6:30 that evening. After an hour drive , I get to the dealership, and they tell me "it just sold". By the way, the car is still on Carguru to this day. Typical bait and switch. They showed me another car at the same price point 30k I asked for out the door price, 38k....IL tax on cars is approximately 9%, I don't know where they came up with their fees. All I can say is STAY AWAY!!
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

I apologize for the inconvenience. I would love another opportunity to earn your business. Please call me at 847-362-1400 and ask for Desi. I can work with you directly and ensure your next visit will be different.
Mar 2, 2017
Great follow up. I just decided on another vehicle.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the 5 star rating and for the opportunity to earn your business. Please think of us in the future.


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Feb 27, 2017
Opa_2215
Classic bait and switch! I called the dealership (02/20/17) to make sure the vehicle was available. The person on the phone gave me his name (Cameron), assured me the vehicle was there, and told me he would have it outside waiting for me when I arrived. Of course when I get there (15 minutes later), I'm told the vehicle had been sold, was no longer available, and that Cameron was an Internet CSR who would not have know the vehicle had sold. Easy to push the blame onto someone who doesn't work the sales floor...yet as I write this review (02/27/17) the vehicle is still posted on their website as being available! Don't waste your time!
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

I am really sorry for your inconvenience. I would like to speak with you and hopefully make up for the bad experience. Please call me at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi
Feb 22, 2017
This car is a plant and bait car. They sold this car 3 days before i went in I called them 2 hours before I went and they said they still had the car. They were rude and they still show the car there.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

I am really sorry for your inconvenience. I would like to speak with you and hopefully make up for the bad experience. Please call me at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi
Jan 21, 2017
Was told they didn't have the car that was listed on the internet in stock but they really did. Too much runaround at this dealer. Nothing new, don't fall for their come in and test drive until you can get a firm price and that they actually have the car........................
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
Neither of the vehicles I was interested in were there. Luckily I contacted them first to confirm the availability of the vehicles with the specific vin number. I was told one was sold and picked up the day before and the other was not there either but of course they had others I could look at. Hmmmm. I even got an email reminder for my appointment the morning I was going to drive there - 2 hour trip. I again questioned availability via email but no response. I then called and that was when I was told the vehicles were not there. I would never consider dealing with them again.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2017
rsgrobelny
contacted me immediately informative and friendly
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the kind review

Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Dec 26, 2016
First response was quick, after I said I wanted vehicle, 48 hrs later after many conversations with encompetent salesman, told vehicle was sold to someone else unknown to the internet sales person. Over $3,000 in unexplainable fees added to advertised price. Beware if buying out of state from this dealer.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2016
Excellent
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you! We are glad your experience was excellent.
Dec 7, 2016
helpful staff and called back quickly. not interested anymore in that vehicle.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the kind words. Please let us know if there is anything else you may be interested in.
Dec 5, 2016
Worst experince ever not only did i wait 3 hours then appraised my truck below market.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

I apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are generally very aggresive and offer top dollar on trade-ins. Please call me at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi. I would like to speak with you ,work something out with your trade and earn your business
Dec 3, 2016
Libertyville Chevy lied to me and misrepresented cargarus, and l I drove 22 miles and had an appointment when I got there the car wasn't there. I will never go there again.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

I am really sorry for your inconvenience. I would like to speak with you and hopefully make up for the bad experience. Please call me at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi
Dec 1, 2016
Nice people but they didn't have what i was looking for.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Im sorry we didnt have what you were looking for. I would like to look a little deeper and see if I can find your perfect car. Please call me at (847)362-1400 and ask for Desi
Nov 28, 2016
Listed internet price was not was being sold. They added a $2000 bogus fee plus an additional $895 prep fee.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2016
javonne81
" Ray Sullivan" the salesman was great! It was the financial department that was pushy as far as a sale. Financial department tried to put me in a car that I clearly couldn't afford, and Mr. Sullivan worked with me better. He wasn't pushy at all.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
They sold the car in the picture & tried to sell me something I did not want. Pushy salesmen will not go back.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2016
very helpful... Marco and his cousin seem to truly want to help the customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the 5 star rating


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Oct 21, 2016
over all went well but the truck was not wash at time of my appointment
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 17, 2016
glennzcarz
Dealership was responsive and followed up accordingly. Vehicle was priced right and no pressure from salesman. Unfortunately, auto sold before I could make arrangements for real test drive.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:


Thank you for the 5 star rating. Please think of us in the future


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Oct 13, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous though their efforts at procuring the right financing deal fell short of industry norms and my expectations as well. Overalll I got a car that I was looking for and that is all that matters.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Quick response however the car had been sold a while ago. The only problem is that the car sold long ago but they never removed the listing until after I emailed them about the car.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
We were out of town and scheduled a time to see this vehicle as soon as we got back (less than 48-hours). In the meantime they sold it. As disappointing and frustrating as that was, I appreciated that they did not do a "bait and switch" by keeping the appointment and trying to show us something else. Instead they called and told us what they had done and gave us the option. That was very appreciated.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2016
Showed up at appointed time car wasn't ready made me wait over an hour to test the car.. Then after starting taking about price they say they have a 1000 dollar vehicle prep fee.. when I specifically asked when I called. Do you have prep fees and or document fees? If so what and how much are they? WASTE OF TIME
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
After several e-mails confirming the vehicle was still available, including e-mails that same day. Arrived at the dealer and was told it had been sold several days prior
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
We made an apt to see the vehicle and they set the time, however when we got to the dealership the vehicle had been sold. Notification would have been nice.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
They list lots of low priced last model year cars, but don't have any. I called ahead of time to make sure they had one. A 2016 Equinox. Yes they do they say. Drove down there. Salesman works with me. I mention the Equinox model. He says it's been sold a few days ago. He says he will be right back. I wait sitting at their table. 25 minutes go by. I stand up angry and decide to walk out but not before I see the same salesman sitting down with another family talking to them. What the heck? Feels like high school in there. Not professional.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
They were liars. They lied about the truck having all fluids changed and there 170 point check list. The oil filter had rust in it. The power steering was leaking fluid. The rear wheels were locking up. The u-joints were all bad. They install new brake lines. Never removed old ones. Brakes still don't work. The list is too long to write. Bottom line every single person lied to me. They have no integrity at all the worst experience of my life. No one in that dealership has the guts to admit or apologize. Stay away from Libertyville.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent job keeping in touch to see if we were interested.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:


Thank you for the 5 star rating


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Jun 8, 2016
Very courteous and answered all my questions. responded to me quickly
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2016
The car I saw was not in the best shape. Then they tried to convince me to by another vehicle sight unseen and have me pay for the transportation cost to bring the car to their location.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Jeff, we apologize for any inconvenience you might've had at the dealership. At Libertyville Chevrolet, we strive to provide an elite level of customer service which includes bringing other cars to our location for you to peruse. We would be happy to discuss more if you call us at 877-520-1807. Ask for Gene. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Dealer followed up to answer all questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:


Thank you for the 5 star rating


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
May 11, 2016
laurihays
I ended up purchasing from here. Great sales staff. Very accommodating to my needs. Thank you Tom & Christine!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:

Thank you for the kind review

Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Apr 29, 2016
Prompt response - Vehicle was hit on one side - I know this because the attached pictures showed that the "SXT" decal was on one side of the truck, BUT not the other side. I had to point this out to them. This OBVIOUS flaw was NOT stated in the listing. Fortunately, I did NOT drive that 50 miles to see it ...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2016
Terrible. I called at 6pm on Saturday night. I was called back immediately and was told the car was there. I made an appointment to test drive the car Monday afternoon. Monday morning I received a phone message and an email reminding me of my appointment that afternoon. I arrived at the dealership at the scheduled time, only to sit for 25 minutes while the salesman tracked down the keys. He ultimately told me the car wasn't there and they never had it, but he'd like to show me a similar car. I was there to look at a 2013 Suburban for $38,000. He wanted to show me a 2016 Suburban for $70,000. Complete waste of my time. I will not buy my car from them.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Notified them that I was coming over two hours away to lok at a vehicle, lack of communication. They sold it and would have been nice to get a call saying that it was sold .
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
great experienced
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2016
Had car posted and still is posted that was already gone????
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
Wasn't honest with negotiations and was not organized
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2016
Ok, it was a used car
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:


Thank you for the 5 star rating


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Mar 20, 2016
Very quick response.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2016
I ended up buying the caddie xts and very happy with it and the service I got from them was very good . The salesperson Paul was inexperience since he just started.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2016
Wrong information online for vehicle. From options to mileage being wrong..not good! Bad follow up
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
They've been great in keeping me informed about price changes and their inventory.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2016
Called to advise car was just sold before I could get there, saving a trip for nothing. Very courteous and helpful staff willing to go the extra mile to be helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
responded promptly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 18 old reviews
Oct 18, 2015
Went in looking at 2008 left in a 2010 with lesser miles the sales man was not pushy but helpful dumbs up to Keith and the dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2015
I bought the car at a great deal! They were incredibly helpful. Thanks Tom!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2015
car was sold
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2015
Salesmen didn't know anything about electric cars and didn't want to do any research to find out. I had to find a jack and spare tire all by myself with no help from the dealership's staff. Also didn't know anything about the level two fast chargers for the volt. The dealership knew I was coming for three days, they had three days to prepare. They also didn't seem to have any of the financing done ahead of time, they just waited until I arrived. Doesn't seem like this dealership is willing to do its homework.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2014
They responded and were nice about everything. The car that they had was a automatic and it said online that it was a manual. That's why I didn't buy from them. I wanted a manual transmission.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2014
Reached out quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2014
Pleasant experience with Libertyville Chevrolet. Keith Gunning was very welcoming, professional and made the process go as smoothly as possible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
Poor communication between the Internet specialist and the salesman assigned to call me back. Very poor.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
We had a very positive experience. The entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt no pressure to make a fast decision. I would definitely go back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Libertyville Chevrolet:


Thank you for the 5 star rating


Desi Zamora
Customer Care Director
Aug 5, 2014
Customer service was not up to par..We are still waiting for some items that were supposed to be in already..We purchased a 2014 Camero slightly used...The items we are waiting for are for the recall keys and a seat cover we purchased for damage on drivers seat..........To many people wandering around not knowing what there doing..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
The odometer they advertised was wrong. They wrote 8,292 but it is actually 82,920. I am not sure if it was just a mistake because they advertised the car as one with super low mileage.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
1snowman
5
Are you kidding me...the bate and switch is still in full force. If they have a deal that's too good to be true, it is. I traveled over 100 miles after being told an Avalanche was on the lot only to find out when I got there that they had sold it two days earlier. They just want you in the door to sell you another car that they may have on the lot. Good luck..buyer beware!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2014
Omar and Travis were very helpful that we bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2013
Very good ............ I like how hard they work!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2013
SleeperAwakes
I received an immediate detailed response to my inquiry including a detailed report of the car's history. The initial response was followed up by an email from a manager to check on my experience. Amazing!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2012
Delivered what was promissed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2012
Everyone working at this dealership is a crook, conman, liar or worse, including the woman who answers the phone. They tried to use the old con of bait and switch on me. They listed one of their own personal cars on the internet for sale only to tell me when I got there that the car was sold this morning. Whaaaat! I was just on the phone with the salesman 20 minutes ago and he assured me the car was still for sale. Not only that but I was outside looking at the car!!! turns out it was one of their personal cars with license plates and plate sticker expiring Jan 20013. I drove for 1 hour and 20 minutes to get to that dealership and I clearly explained to them before I got there that I didn't want o make that trip if they didn't have the car for sale. There ought to be a law against dealerships who treat patrons that way. This dealership wanted to sell me what they wanted to get rid of instead of what I wanted to buy. I gave them a tongue lashing they won't soon forget. I wish I could give them the finger instead of a star. Stay farr far away from them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Roger Palmen Chevrolet - 87 listings
19212 Spring St Union Grove, WI 53182
4 reviews
Jennings Chevrolet - 453 listings
241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025
19 reviews
Sunrise Chevrolet - 343 listings
414 North Ave Glendale Heights, IL 60139
19 reviews
Jack Phelan Chevrolet - 388 listings
4000 Harlem Ave Lyons, IL 60534
4 reviews
Lynch Chevrolet Mukwonago - 246 listings
280 East Wolf Run Mukwonago, WI 53149
14 reviews
Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet - 302 listings
300 Roosevelt Rd Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
17 reviews
Reichert Chevrolet Buick - 168 listings
2145 S Eastwood Dr Woodstock, IL 60098
8 reviews
Apple Chevrolet - 427 listings
8585 W 159th St Tinley Park, IL 60487
15 reviews
Bredemann Chevrolet - 338 listings
1401 W Dempster St Park Ridge, IL 60068
29 reviews
Frank Boucher Chevrolet Cadillac - 292 listings
8600 Washington Ave Racine, WI 53406
14 reviews
Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. - 526 listings
4100 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221
13 reviews
Bill Kay Chevrolet - 415 listings
601 Ogden Ave Lisle, IL 60532
31 reviews
Holz Motors - 507 listings
5961 S 108 Pl Hales Corners, WI 53130
11 reviews
Ray Chevrolet - 715 listings
39 N. Rte. 12 Fox Lake, IL 60020
46 reviews
Chevrolet of Naperville - 382 listings
1515 Ogden Ave. Naperville, IL 60540
33 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,857 Great Deals out of 212,987 listings starting at $1,295
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
347 Great Deals out of 47,708 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,459 Great Deals out of 174,112 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 30,743 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,246 Great Deals out of 116,054 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
175 Great Deals out of 33,997 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
965 Great Deals out of 91,125 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
892 Great Deals out of 60,260 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
735 Great Deals out of 65,146 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
758 Great Deals out of 60,333 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
748 Great Deals out of 51,007 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,110 Great Deals out of 65,894 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
715 Great Deals out of 66,382 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 79,272 listings starting at $1,495
Used Ford Escape
1,050 Great Deals out of 100,922 listings starting at $850