Bob Ruth Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

700 N Us Highway 15
Dillsburg, PA 17019

Sales: (717) 502-4831

Service: (877) 815-9549

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/02/08/27/2015_infiniti_q40-pic-7833174397830263255-152x114.jpeg

2015 INFINITI Q40 3.7 AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,010 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,589

Price: $19,579

Mileage: 25,075

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Graphite Shadow Description: Used 2015 INFINITI Q40 3.7 AWD for sale - $19,579, 25,075 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/08/24/2014_dodge_dart-pic-7257301100189365401-152x114.jpeg

2014 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,583 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,583

Price: $10,000

Mileage: 20,709

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2014 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $10,000, 20,709 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/15/12/25/2014_cadillac_escalade-pic-7599074280684556681-152x114.jpeg

2014 Cadillac Escalade Premium 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,826 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $45,106

Price: $41,280

Mileage: 28,309

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2014 Cadillac Escalade Premium 4WD for sale - $41,280, 28,309 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, Premium Package, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/27/10/38/2014_chevrolet_suburban-pic-3197813165580954998-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$4,055 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,377

Price: $27,322

Mileage: 52,695

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 for sale - $27,322, 52,695 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/02/08/18/2014_hyundai_azera-pic-7399758076626420429-152x114.jpeg

2014 Hyundai Azera Limited Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,263 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,757

Price: $16,494

Mileage: 23,223

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2014 Hyundai Azera Limited for sale - $16,494, 23,223 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/20/09/26/2008_toyota_rav4-pic-20675524041669468-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota RAV4 Base Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,111 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,082

Price: $6,971

Mileage: 94,178

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Barcelona Red Metallic Description: Used 2008 Toyota RAV4 Base for sale - $6,971, 94,178 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/08/09/2010_jeep_liberty-pic-9179231352998033550-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Liberty Limited 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,784 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,523

Price: $8,739

Mileage: 115,569

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Water Blue Pearlcoat Description: Used 2010 Jeep Liberty Limited 4WD for sale - $8,739, 115,569 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/28/18/53/2015_ram_1500-pic-1593862654979930058-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ram 1500 Tradesman Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,652 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,553

Price: $25,901

Mileage: 49,486

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Ram 1500 Tradesman Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $25,901, 49,486 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/26/08/25/2015_ford_explorer-pic-465647348045865357-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer Sport 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,760 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,084

Price: $24,324

Mileage: 79,556

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer Sport 4WD for sale - $24,324, 79,556 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, LT Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/10/29/2017_ford_transit_passenger-pic-5261302260292903107-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Low Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$3,051 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,976

Price: $27,925

Mileage: 19,530

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Low Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door for sale - $27,925, 19,530 miles with Upgrade Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/20/41/2015_cadillac_srx-pic-7192203667057325377-152x114.jpeg

2015 Cadillac SRX Luxury AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,571 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,141

Price: $25,570

Mileage: 32,320

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2015 Cadillac SRX Luxury AWD for sale - $25,570, 32,320 miles with Leather Seats, Memory Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/09/11/17/2017_honda_accord-pic-7155938052502001442-152x114.jpeg

2017 Honda Accord Sport SE FWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,104 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,964

Price: $20,860

Mileage: 11,764

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Modern Steel Metallic Description: Used 2017 Honda Accord Sport SE FWD for sale - $20,860, 11,764 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/02/08/05/2015_honda_accord-pic-4243434445170849355-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Accord EX-L Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,644 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,624

Price: $16,980

Mileage: 34,261

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Alabaster Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Honda Accord EX-L for sale - $16,980, 34,261 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/25/23/16/2015_volvo_xc60-pic-5455948665576079768-152x114.jpeg

2015 Volvo XC60 T6 Premier Plus AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,700 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,860

Price: $28,160

Mileage: 29,613

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 55 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Rich Java Metallic Description: Used 2015 Volvo XC60 T6 Premier Plus AWD for sale - $28,160, 29,613 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/15/21/19/2015_ford_explorer-pic-2701523853390473437-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,378 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,293

Price: $27,915

Mileage: 14,130

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $27,915, 14,130 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Tow Package, Comfort Package, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 8, 2017
Great dealer buying experience! The dealer responded promptly and contacted me via my preferred contact method. The condition of the truck I was interested in purchasing was overall better than described in the CarGurus description, one very minor issue I pointed out but the dealer agreed to straighten out the issue as part of the sale. Christian was an amazing sales representative and made the process very relaxed, no pressure, quick, and simple. I would do business again with this group in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good afternoon Kyle, we want to thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to know we could be of assistance to you and that Christian was able to help you in the showroom! Thank you for spending time with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 3, 2017
Just shopping, dealer was professional upon contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning Kevin, thank you for sharing your 4 star experience with us. We're glad we could connect with you. If you need additional assistance, please let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
The dealership was very responsive and contacted me within an hour. They set up an appointment to look at and test drive the Edge the same day. There was no pressure from any of the salespeople and Schelly our salesman made the whole buying process painless. I would definitely recommend Bob Ruth Ford to anyone looking for their next vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning Sam, thank you for your 5 star review! Shelly does a great job each and every day so we're glad he was able to assist you during the buying process. We strive to make the process EASY and SIMPLE for our customers! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your Edge! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
Was not able to visit the lot but their response was quick and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning Maureen, thank you for your 5 star review. We do our best to respond in a timely and friendly manner to any requests our customers may have. If you need additional assistance, let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 30, 2017
alnilam1
I asked them to communicate by email and never heard from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning Alnilam, we are sorry to know your experience with us was a 1 star. We would like the opportunity to make it right and see what we can do for you! Our Internet Director, Jason Koons, will be in on Monday and will reach out to you. If you don't hear from him, please give us a call at 877-818-1593. We look forward to speaking with you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
I was totally disappointed when I arrived at the dealership for my so called appointment.. You said the car would be out front not only was that not true but I had to take a ride with a salesperson to go find the vehicle an if that wasnt bad enough the vehicle would not start.. As I told the salesman for all that to happen lead me to believe not to trust Bob Ruth Ford dealership now or in the future ... Very Disappointed!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning Napier, We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like the opportunity to make it right for you. We tried looking you up in our system but couldn't find you. Please give us a call at 877-818-1593 and ask to speak with Jason Koons. We look forward to hearing back from you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
616stoney
Great sales people there, went above and beyond to make me a sale, but we just could not seem to work it out, Great communication with them, would not hesitate to deal with them again, they tried to please!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Good morning 616stoney, thank you for sharing your experience with us with our CarGurus review readers. We hope we can make it work for you next time. We try to provide our customers with the best and most pleasurable experience they could have. If we can be of any additional assistance to you, let us know. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 5, 2017
GuruDGYDX
Best deals , honest n fair
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2017
While on my way to pick up my truck 40 miles of 74 I call them to give eta, then they said oh I’m sorry but this other guy got approved for his loan and we sold it to him! This , after they said no one else was interested in the truck and we are waiting for you. I’m pissed!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2017
They return phone calls. That’s about it. There did not seem to be a lot of interest in me as a customer because I wanted to negotiate via phone and e-mail. They said they would not talk numbers over the phone. It seems they really want to get you into the dealership to make a sale. That said, because I do not live close to their dealership, they lost my business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Mark, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience regarding the pricing of a vehicle.  May I ask which vehicle you inquired about?  If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to me at the number below.

Jason Koons
Internet Director
877-818-1593
Oct 16, 2017
Though the car sold before i was able to decide, Bob Ruth Ford was extremely helpful and called me the second it was sold so that i could continue my search
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2017
very pleasant experience, painless, nice place to deal with
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2017
fwhiii
Sales people were friendly, unfortunately the car that I was interested in sold shortly before I arrived.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2017
All they contacted me and I talked to Amy they are very good John
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2017
We were not allowed to do the scheduled test drive, because they needed an US driving license(I moved coupls weeks ago from Europe had only my international one) - that wasn't a problem at other companies. The sales guy wasn't as friendly as at the other companies.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Michael,

First and foremost I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately, Pennsylvania State Law does not allow customers to drive vehicles without a valid United States Driver's License or PA State ID. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know.

Jason
Internet Director
Jul 29, 2017
Lowellberry
They r very helpful in making purchases easy. Although I decided to hold off buying for a bit I can still highly recommend these guys.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
Jarrar
Reasonable prices
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2017
I bought the car gave me a great trade in price over the phone and did just exactly what they said over the phone . Super freindly great people to deal with. My experience was wonderful .
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2017
Contacted me quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
Bob Ruth Ford was an excellent dealer to buy from. They worked with me to meet my needs. They had an awesome line up of vehicles. Loved buying from them!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
Prompt reply
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Sandy,

I am very glad to hear the Bob Ruth Ford team replied to your request promptly.  Please do not hesitate to contact us back if we can be of further assistance.

Jason
Jun 21, 2017
Today_1093
Seems to be prompt and courteous. Pricing seems high, but will see how they are with trade in values.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2017
Tinam01
Only email contact per my wishes, very informative, very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about our team!  We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Jason
Jun 7, 2017
Zeke Schwarz
dealer responded rapidly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Zeke,

Thank you for the kind words.  We will be happy to share this review with the Bob Ruth Ford team.   
Jun 3, 2017
Good communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2017
Owracer
They don't deal or lower the prices when you're there to visit, however they do lower there prices every couple weeks. Smh which makes no sense whatsoever. The salespeople were always polite as well.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear we did meet your expectations when you visit our dealership.  We do pride ourselves on customer service and it sounds like we drop the ball.  Please feel free to contact me back at 877-818-1593 to discuss this further.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
May 15, 2017
Excellent experience Knowledgeable and friendly Would definately reccomend them
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Hi Steve, Thank you for sharing your shopping experience with our CarGurus review readers. We're glad we could be of assistance! Sincerely, Bob Ruth Ford
May 12, 2017
ejcuevas
They were ok. Just another dealership from the bunch not willing to establish a long term relationship with the customer. Offering cars "as is" without any warranty whatsoever and wanting to take your trade for next to nothing. The Escape we went to see had a noticeable grinding noise when I test drove it and they tried to tell me the grinding noise "went away" the next day after an oil change. I have plenty of experience buying cars, so they did not fool me. I feel bad for the poor soul who buys a car just because it is cheap without any warranty at this place.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry we were unable to meet your vehicle needs. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs it sounds like we didn’t accomplish that during your visit.  We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible.

Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.

Respectfully,

Jason Koons
jasonkoons@bobruthford.com
Internet Sales Manager
877-818-1593
Mar 22, 2017
Nice and friendly truck in poor shape
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
isuzus
there response was quick when I had a question.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
very helpfull
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2016
Dealer got back to me quickly, but I haven't made a decision yet.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2016
5 stars
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2016
Never bought the car through them but they gave good customer service would recommend them to someone else buying a car or truck.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2016
excellent!
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2016
good communication
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
They answered all my questions even telling me on the phone that the truck had excessive rust on the frame, saving me an hour drive.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2016
They did a great job. I was treated professionally and courteously. The whole process was conducted swiftly.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent response and follow up!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2016
Responded with form emails. Dealer never answered my question, but apparently saved my information for marketing purposes.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2016
Too much time finding keys and a salesperson when at dealership.. My time is valuable.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2016
Great
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Bob is on point, called me we talked will be going to see him that weekend
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
Once underway, Responses were quick. Unfortunately, details on vehicle's service records were apparently non existent and additional service dept assessment was delayed. due to car's HIgh Mileage and lack of service detail, car is not a driver but a restoration project.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Fast and friendly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2016
Good discussions to date.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2016
Would not negotiate overpriced vehicle and kept insisting I come in for a test drive before answering my questions.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2016
Contacted me a number of times and answered any questions I had . Also looked at truck two time and they were great to work with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2016
This dealership is a bit overzealous but very courteous and helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Great dealer, car better than described, friendly, helpful staff. 5 stars.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2016
Communication was very prompt
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2016
Horrible schedual a appointment to look at a vehicle got there and it was in garage with moter half apart peices missing with dents and lights not working and was asking for above market value
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2016
philbr
Terrible over priced and vehicle was hit on right near head light and rust underneath was covers up but could still see it overpriced especially when you consider it has 147350 miles on it
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Fantastic
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2015
Seems like the email replies I received were automated. By the time I got to a real person, the vehicle I was interested was gone. Too far away to play games with.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2015
Vehicle was already sold but response was quick and offered to help to possible find another vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 25 old reviews
Dec 12, 2015
Was the first to get in touch with me. I will say good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2015
Sales person was completely unwilling to work with me on making a deal. Even though I had cash and was ready for an immediate purchase there was no attempt made at good customer service. I have been in automotive retail 23 years and always made every attempt to close a reasonable sale/repair. Make money and make the customer happy... Here they are not willing to do that.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
Got back real quick ,but the truck was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2015
responded quickly and answered my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2015
gunni8910
excellent and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2015
No problems
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
They walked me through the process and sold me a great car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2015
Told me they had the car on the lot, drove an hour and a half to get there and the car was no longer available.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Joseph,

I am very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford.  Who was the sales person that told you the vehicle was here?  It's possible the vehicle was sold prior to you getting here but any information you can provide would be great.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Aug 11, 2015
Nice people and nice cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2015
The salesperson was dishonest from the very beginning. I was told that the car had no blemishes or major mechanical issues. I had driven 130 miles one way based on his description of the car. When I arrived the salesman "Joe" was pushy when I told him that I no longer wanted the car. He then was unrelenting so we went for a test drive where we got up to 35 he talked the entire time to hide issues such as squealing brakes, rubbing coming from the rotors, transmission jumps when at idle and a loud engine noise. I would never advise anyone to visit Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately a no star rating is not available.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Greg,

I wanted to apologize for your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford while visiting the dealership.  Bob Ruth Ford prides itself on being honest and and trustworthy so I am sadden to see that did not happen.

Is there something I can do to help make this right?

Jason Koons
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jul 2, 2015
Everything ok thanks i need cheep car almost 1500 or 2000
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2015
didn't want to answer questions about 2 different cars I was looking at.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience while visiting the dealership.  What sales person did you work with?  Would you be able to explain in detail to me as to what happened and how I can help make things right for you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Apr 22, 2015
I was sent an email and was called but I had bad experiences with them in the past. I never got a good deal from them and was ripped off when I took my Ford in for maintenance there several times. I do not recommend.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2015
Long reply times wanted to.increase the down payment and monthly payment plus they wanted to pick the vehicle I could afford......NO THANK YOU...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2014
Nice people!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2014
Contacted by email with no response after 2 day's. I then went directly to their website and did a live chat and waited 3 more day's before being contacted. I do not want to do business with anyone who makes me feel unimportant!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Sales staff was helpful. However the vehicles that I had inquired about were not ready to be seen. One was not on the lot and at the detail shop, the second was in very poor condition with the undamaged side of the vehicle being featured. The sales staff did give me directions to were the detail shop was located however time did permit going there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2014
Responded in timely manner. Unable to satisfy specfic questions on cars performace package and nonstock add on equipment.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2014
Really appreciate the staying in touch and updates. Disappointed in not receiving an answer to question on 1997 f150.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Ruth Ford:

Russell,

I am sorry that you didn't receive the answer you were looking for when sending in the request.  What was the question that you had so I can try and assist you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jun 13, 2014
Nice and informative.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2014
I found the saleswoman not sure of the vehicle,or the sales process. When there was an issue with the horn the general manager absorbed the cost of the labor and parts. I took the car to a local dealership. I love the car and the price was great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2014
There were serious problems with every vehicle we looked at.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2012
They did responde to my inquiries, but the car pictured had 200,000 miles more then the 24,000 stated.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2012
No flexibility when settleing on a price. The salesman are poor sports if they don't get you to buy a car. The pout and make you feel you are bothering them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2011
They responded right away, however they didn't have what we were looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Whitmoyer Auto Group - 222 listings
1001 E Main St Mount Joy, PA 17552
5 reviews
New Holland Ford - 162 listings
508 W Main St New Holland, PA 17557
2 reviews
Crouse Ford - 126 listings
11 Antrim Blvd Taneytown, MD 21787
1 review
Stoner Wade Ford Incorporated
415 W 4th St Quarryville, PA 17566
2 reviews
Fred Beans Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg - 434 listings
6320 Carlisle Pike Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
12 reviews
Maguire's Ford, Inc. - 210 listings
79 S Main St Duncannon, PA 17020
22 reviews
Hoffman Ford - 306 listings
5200 Jonestown Rd Harrisburg, PA 17112
6 reviews
Keller Bros Ford Lititz - 237 listings
730 S Broad St Lititz, PA 17543
24 reviews
Beshore & Koller Incorporated - 155 listings
4370 N George Street Ext Manchester, PA 17345
3 reviews
New Holland Auto Group - 505 listings
508 W Main St New Holland, PA 17557
44 reviews
Family Ford Incorporated - 94 listings
170 York Rd Carlisle, PA 17013
17 reviews
Keystone Ford - 307 listings
301 Walker Rd Chambersburg, PA 17201
18 reviews
Gene Latta Ford - 336 listings
1565 Carlisle Pike Hanover, PA 17331
16 reviews
Apple Ford-Lincoln of York - 280 listings
1801 Whiteford Rd York, PA 17402
17 reviews
Lake Ford Lincoln Inc - 198 listings
429 S Main St Lewistown, PA 17044
17 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,267 Great Deals out of 223,479 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
427 Great Deals out of 49,460 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 175,181 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
373 Great Deals out of 30,778 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,418 Great Deals out of 121,231 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
184 Great Deals out of 35,269 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,107 Great Deals out of 87,560 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
961 Great Deals out of 66,720 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
833 Great Deals out of 61,320 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
927 Great Deals out of 60,463 listings starting at $1,368
Used Toyota RAV4
810 Great Deals out of 54,152 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,390 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
831 Great Deals out of 68,459 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,217 Great Deals out of 77,839 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,258 Great Deals out of 104,496 listings starting at $895