Bob Ruth Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

700 N Us Highway 15
Dillsburg, PA 17019

Sales: (717) 502-4831

Service: (877) 815-9549

Today 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
Includes Listings Without Available Pricing

Mileage

- Loading...

Delivery

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First
Loading...
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2012_honda_cr-v-pic-4247717059404989345-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda CR-V LX AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,881 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,249

Price: $10,368

Mileage: 100,274

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Honda CR-V LX AWD for sale - $10,368, 100,274 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2016_acura_rdx-pic-3570697468736082588-152x114.jpeg

2016 Acura RDX AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,226 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,633

Price: $22,407

Mileage: 44,350

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Acura RDX AWD for sale - $22,407, 44,350 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2014_ford_f-150-pic-3453200918026910222-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,713 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,274

Price: $20,561

Mileage: 115,722

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Flame Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $20,561, 115,722 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2016_mazda_mazda3-pic-6951156820656458342-152x114.jpeg

2016 Mazda MAZDA3 i Grand Touring Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,500 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,955

Price: $15,455

Mileage: 24,199

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Jet Black Description: Used 2016 Mazda MAZDA3 i Grand Touring for sale - $15,455, 24,199 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/05/01/31/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3940689970952531303-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,619 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,599

Price: $30,980

Mileage: 21,343

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Gray Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $30,980, 21,343 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/10/10/05/2016_subaru_outback-pic-197477690151580329-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,933 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,913

Price: $25,980

Mileage: 27,520

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Twilight Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited for sale - $25,980, 27,520 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3508621980299117383-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,524 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,444

Price: $29,920

Mileage: 32,000

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $29,920, 32,000 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2009_kia_sedona-pic-6436674415003909919-152x114.jpeg

2009 Kia Sedona EX Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,006 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,302

Price: $4,296

Mileage: 130,879

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Kia Sedona EX for sale - $4,296, 130,879 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2017_ford_f-150-pic-7652096277785154164-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,583 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,308

Price: $30,725

Mileage: 14,883

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $30,725, 14,883 miles with Tow Package, Trailer Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2015_honda_fit-pic-5271769593871633897-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Fit EX Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,407 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,100

Price: $13,693

Mileage: 11,693

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: White Description: Used 2015 Honda Fit EX for sale - $13,693, 11,693 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/05/10/14/2017_ford_f-150-pic-3283072391613922192-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$3,572 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,563

Price: $29,991

Mileage: 31,247

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $29,991, 31,247 miles with Backup Camera, Tow Package, Trailer Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2012_acura_mdx-pic-3840871716067674027-152x114.jpeg

2012 Acura MDX SH-AWD with Technology Package Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,788 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,317

Price: $13,529

Mileage: 115,300

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2012 Acura MDX SH-AWD with Technology Package for sale - $13,529, 115,300 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2011_ford_f-150-pic-2860083366133982278-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,408 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,402

Price: $16,994

Mileage: 124,233

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2011 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $16,994, 124,233 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/17/10/30/2017_chevrolet_equinox-pic-3202858858279093292-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,890 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,537

Price: $19,647

Mileage: 20,397

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD for sale - $19,647, 20,397 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/01/04/09/31/2015_nissan_pathfinder-pic-7246195327200528945-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Pathfinder SL 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,025 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,726

Price: $15,701

Mileage: 105,371

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Nissan Pathfinder SL 4WD for sale - $15,701, 105,371 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 15, 2019
Good information. Fast and honest! Great people!
Response from current dealership:
Good Morning, Dan!  We are very grateful for your 5 star rating and review!  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance again in the future!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 30, 2018
GuruB5VJ2
Ron was very helpful, the vehicle we looked at wasn't quite what we were looking for but Ron did his best and I have no complaints with him or the dealership.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your 5 star review!  We are so happy Ron was able to assist you while you were here last month!  If we can ever help you out in the future and show you our newest inventory, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 877-818-1593!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 26, 2018
Guido1953
have not decided on vehicle yet, but dealer experienc e was excellent
Response from current dealership:
We want to thank you for your feedback as well as for your 5 star rating!  We are here for you 6 days a week if you would like to browse our current inventory!  We have over 400+ vehicles on the lot!  Give us a call at 877-818-1593 if you would like to schedule an appointment!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 17, 2018
dnuschke01
Simply did not have what I was looking for. Overall a nice experience though.
Response from current dealership:
We thank you for your 4 star review and rating!  We apologize we did not have what you were looking for at the time, but if you would like to browse our current inventory, please give us a call at 877-818-1593 to schedule an appointment or visit us 24/7 online at http://www.bobruthford.com

Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 12, 2018
GuruB4C6R
Smooth, painless process. Very friendly and helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We thank you for your 5 star review!  We strive to give you the best experience with EVERY interaction you have at our dealership!  We hope to work with you again in the future!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 4, 2018
Srcummings
Fine
Response from current dealership:
We thank you for your 5 star rating!  We hope to work with you again in the future!  We are here for you 6 days a week!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 26, 2018
Respose was timely if somewhat generic in that it acknowledged my contact without addressing my question directly.
Oct 27, 2018
Great experience, great customer service.
Oct 23, 2018
strong_er
Nice & professional. Didn’t have what we wanted but would recommend them.
Oct 9, 2018
Was helpful with emailing and not persistently calling.!
Response from current dealership:
Lisa, thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to send us such positive feedback!!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Sep 24, 2018
Great response
Response from current dealership:
Bernie, thank you for your 4 star review!!  If we can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Sep 24, 2018
Tempo_669
The Rep was informative and courteous.
Response from current dealership:
We thank you kindly for your 4 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again sometime!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Sep 19, 2018
Jeff Zimmerman
Good response Car didn't meet my criteria
Response from current dealership:
Jeff, we thank you for your 4 star review!  We do apologize we weren't able to meet your expectations for the vehicle you were in search of, but we do want to ensure you that we are getting new vehicles every day and we would be happy to assist you in the future!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Aug 4, 2018
Bob Ruth Ford made a great job, beyond expectations. Great facilities and great personnel: I had a fantastic experience working with Brian Crespo.
Response from current dealership:
Luis, we are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations of our dealership!!!  We thank you for choosing BOB and for your 5 star review!!  Brian is a fantastic salesman and we value his presence very much!! Thank you for allowing us to serve you!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Jul 18, 2018
They reply fast to me.
Response from current dealership:
Jason, thank you for your 5 star review!  We do apologize that we didn't respond sooner, as we recently received access to this site!  We hope to have you stop by again in the future and thank you for choosing BOB!  Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Jul 16, 2018
GuruWGPB7
My contact was via the internet with Amy. She was very polite, quick to respond and ready to answer all my questions except one. "Is the asking price fixed (no haggling) or is it negotiable?" As discussions progressed, I realized that apparently Bob Ruth Ford follows the old school method of used car sales. They set the asking price higher than 'fair market value' as specified by CarGurus with intent to haggle. I made an offer driven by CarGurus recommended 'fair market value', but even offered slightly more, specifying I would NOT entertain counter offer(s). They sent a counter offer! If this method of purchasing appeals to you as a buyer, they seem otherwise to be reputable. For me, I detest that process and won't enter into it. Hence my 'middle-of-the-road' rating.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 3, 2018
Redhorsenj
Very Nice People at this Dealership. They do reach out and help folks with poor credit. For me I need some help in down payment to get this vehicle. But Ruth is a nice dealership.
Jul 2, 2018
Quickly responded, got my deal done right away.
Jun 25, 2018
Wonderful people answered all my questions and I bought the car!
Jun 5, 2018
Very attentive with trying to get us a time to see the car. Very accomodating. The car wasn't quite in the condition we were looking for, but staff worked hard to meet our needs. The dealership is very outdated, parking lot too cluttered and hard to figure out where to park.
1 people found this review helpful.
May 31, 2018
Very attentive may do business with them but limited selection in my price range.
May 7, 2018
Pretty decent experience I would have to say ! A man named Cody Cooper was my salesperson , after hitting some bumps along the way he helped me figure out what I needed to get what I wanted ! Got the car !
Apr 27, 2018
Scott was the salesperson that I dealt with at Bob Ruth Ford. He was thorough and cordial, then went with me on a test drive. He reviewed the proposal with me and I counter offered. Scott came back with a renewed proposal but I did not commit to purchase. I still have the offer under consideration. Good guy to work with.
Apr 12, 2018
Guru9FYMJ
Fast response. Good communication.
Apr 9, 2018
erwick
Vehicle have been in an accident damage to rear bumper. Sensors not working. Needed exhaust work. Need another small repairs and floor mats . Expedition e l 2013 with 109,000 miles. Was willing to work with them low-balled my trade, missed sale by $900
Mar 26, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Very responsive.
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2018
rob holmes
After setting up an appointment and stating the vehicle was available, after a few days the vehicle was sold
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 8, 2018
GuruZPTCT
They were prompt, helpful and courteous.
Feb 15, 2018
Responded immediately to my inquiry. . Decided not to go with this vehicle
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2018
steven brown
They were awesome to deal with
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 19, 2018
Guru5XPD6
Excellent customer service, I am still in the process of finding out what kind of vehicle will suit my needs.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 19, 2018
We got great service, the price we wanted and a good deal on a nice vehicle. We have dealt with lots of dealers over the years and even though we had to drive 2 hours to get Bob Ruth Ford it was well worth it.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 16, 2018
Kram67
Spoke with them about the vehicle, and they created a video of the car which they forwarded to me. Did not purchase this vehicle, but they were very professional and courteous.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Guru5CNQR
I called the sales person, Anne, around 10:30 AM and asked if the Azera was still there. She said let me check and came back to say it was. She asked what time did I want to schedule a test drive...12:15 or 12:30. I said 12:15 and was in route. (approximately 100+ miles). She said to ask for Fred when I got there and he'd take me on the test drive. I got there at 12:18, walked into showroom, and sat down with Fred. Fred nonchalantly says, "Oh, by the way, we sold the Hyundai on Saturday, but I have other Ford products I can show you!!!! I WAS NOT THERE TO SHOP FOR FORDS! Clearly it was the old "bait and switch" routine and cost me over two hundred miles on my vehicle! Another slimy, lying used car dealer and I warn you to STAY AWAY!!
5 people found this review helpful.
Dec 8, 2017
Great dealer buying experience! The dealer responded promptly and contacted me via my preferred contact method. The condition of the truck I was interested in purchasing was overall better than described in the CarGurus description, one very minor issue I pointed out but the dealer agreed to straighten out the issue as part of the sale. Christian was an amazing sales representative and made the process very relaxed, no pressure, quick, and simple. I would do business again with this group in the future.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good afternoon Kyle, we want to thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to know we could be of assistance to you and that Christian was able to help you in the showroom! Thank you for spending time with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 3, 2017
Just shopping, dealer was professional upon contact.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Kevin, thank you for sharing your 4 star experience with us. We're glad we could connect with you. If you need additional assistance, please let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
The dealership was very responsive and contacted me within an hour. They set up an appointment to look at and test drive the Edge the same day. There was no pressure from any of the salespeople and Schelly our salesman made the whole buying process painless. I would definitely recommend Bob Ruth Ford to anyone looking for their next vehicle.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Sam, thank you for your 5 star review! Shelly does a great job each and every day so we're glad he was able to assist you during the buying process. We strive to make the process EASY and SIMPLE for our customers! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your Edge! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
Was not able to visit the lot but their response was quick and friendly.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Maureen, thank you for your 5 star review. We do our best to respond in a timely and friendly manner to any requests our customers may have. If you need additional assistance, let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 30, 2017
alnilam1
I asked them to communicate by email and never heard from them again.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Alnilam, we are sorry to know your experience with us was a 1 star. We would like the opportunity to make it right and see what we can do for you! Our Internet Director, Jason Koons, will be in on Monday and will reach out to you. If you don't hear from him, please give us a call at 877-818-1593. We look forward to speaking with you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
I was totally disappointed when I arrived at the dealership for my so called appointment.. You said the car would be out front not only was that not true but I had to take a ride with a salesperson to go find the vehicle an if that wasnt bad enough the vehicle would not start.. As I told the salesman for all that to happen lead me to believe not to trust Bob Ruth Ford dealership now or in the future ... Very Disappointed!!!
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Napier, We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like the opportunity to make it right for you. We tried looking you up in our system but couldn't find you. Please give us a call at 877-818-1593 and ask to speak with Jason Koons. We look forward to hearing back from you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
616stoney
Great sales people there, went above and beyond to make me a sale, but we just could not seem to work it out, Great communication with them, would not hesitate to deal with them again, they tried to please!
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning 616stoney, thank you for sharing your experience with us with our CarGurus review readers. We hope we can make it work for you next time. We try to provide our customers with the best and most pleasurable experience they could have. If we can be of any additional assistance to you, let us know. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 5, 2017
GuruDGYDX
Best deals , honest n fair
Oct 30, 2017
While on my way to pick up my truck 40 miles of 74 I call them to give eta, then they said oh I’m sorry but this other guy got approved for his loan and we sold it to him! This , after they said no one else was interested in the truck and we are waiting for you. I’m pissed!
5 people found this review helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
They return phone calls. That’s about it. There did not seem to be a lot of interest in me as a customer because I wanted to negotiate via phone and e-mail. They said they would not talk numbers over the phone. It seems they really want to get you into the dealership to make a sale. That said, because I do not live close to their dealership, they lost my business.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Mark, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience regarding the pricing of a vehicle.  May I ask which vehicle you inquired about?  If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to me at the number below.

Jason Koons
Internet Director
877-818-1593
Oct 16, 2017
Though the car sold before i was able to decide, Bob Ruth Ford was extremely helpful and called me the second it was sold so that i could continue my search
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 2, 2017
very pleasant experience, painless, nice place to deal with
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
fwhiii
Sales people were friendly, unfortunately the car that I was interested in sold shortly before I arrived.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
All they contacted me and I talked to Amy they are very good John
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 18, 2017
We were not allowed to do the scheduled test drive, because they needed an US driving license(I moved coupls weeks ago from Europe had only my international one) - that wasn't a problem at other companies. The sales guy wasn't as friendly as at the other companies.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Michael,

First and foremost I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately, Pennsylvania State Law does not allow customers to drive vehicles without a valid United States Driver's License or PA State ID. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know.

Jason
Internet Director
Jul 29, 2017
Lowellberry
They r very helpful in making purchases easy. Although I decided to hold off buying for a bit I can still highly recommend these guys.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jarrar
Reasonable prices
Jul 6, 2017
I bought the car gave me a great trade in price over the phone and did just exactly what they said over the phone . Super freindly great people to deal with. My experience was wonderful .
3 people found this review helpful.
Jul 1, 2017
Contacted me quickly.
Jun 25, 2017
Bob Ruth Ford was an excellent dealer to buy from. They worked with me to meet my needs. They had an awesome line up of vehicles. Loved buying from them!
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Prompt reply
Response from current dealership:
Sandy,

I am very glad to hear the Bob Ruth Ford team replied to your request promptly.  Please do not hesitate to contact us back if we can be of further assistance.

Jason
Jun 21, 2017
Today_1093
Seems to be prompt and courteous. Pricing seems high, but will see how they are with trade in values.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Tinam01
Only email contact per my wishes, very informative, very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about our team!  We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Jason
Jun 7, 2017
Zeke Schwarz
dealer responded rapidly
Response from current dealership:
Zeke,

Thank you for the kind words.  We will be happy to share this review with the Bob Ruth Ford team.   
Jun 3, 2017
Good communication.
May 21, 2017
Owracer
They don't deal or lower the prices when you're there to visit, however they do lower there prices every couple weeks. Smh which makes no sense whatsoever. The salespeople were always polite as well.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello,

I am very sorry to hear we did meet your expectations when you visit our dealership.  We do pride ourselves on customer service and it sounds like we drop the ball.  Please feel free to contact me back at 877-818-1593 to discuss this further.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
May 15, 2017
Excellent experience Knowledgeable and friendly Would definately reccomend them
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Steve, Thank you for sharing your shopping experience with our CarGurus review readers. We're glad we could be of assistance! Sincerely, Bob Ruth Ford
May 12, 2017
ejcuevas
They were ok. Just another dealership from the bunch not willing to establish a long term relationship with the customer. Offering cars "as is" without any warranty whatsoever and wanting to take your trade for next to nothing. The Escape we went to see had a noticeable grinding noise when I test drove it and they tried to tell me the grinding noise "went away" the next day after an oil change. I have plenty of experience buying cars, so they did not fool me. I feel bad for the poor soul who buys a car just because it is cheap without any warranty at this place.
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry we were unable to meet your vehicle needs. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs it sounds like we didn’t accomplish that during your visit.  We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible.

Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.

Respectfully,

Jason Koons
jasonkoons@bobruthford.com
Internet Sales Manager
877-818-1593
Mar 22, 2017
Nice and friendly truck in poor shape
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
isuzus
there response was quick when I had a question.
Read 51 old reviews
Dec 23, 2016
very helpfull
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
Dealer got back to me quickly, but I haven't made a decision yet.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
5 stars
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Never bought the car through them but they gave good customer service would recommend them to someone else buying a car or truck.
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
excellent!
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
good communication
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
They answered all my questions even telling me on the phone that the truck had excessive rust on the frame, saving me an hour drive.
5 people found this review helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
They did a great job. I was treated professionally and courteously. The whole process was conducted swiftly.
3 people found this review helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent response and follow up!
1 people found this review helpful.
May 30, 2016
Responded with form emails. Dealer never answered my question, but apparently saved my information for marketing purposes.
5 people found this review helpful.
May 27, 2016
Too much time finding keys and a salesperson when at dealership.. My time is valuable.
5 people found this review helpful.
May 26, 2016
Great
0 people found this review helpful.
May 10, 2016
Bob is on point, called me we talked will be going to see him that weekend
0 people found this review helpful.
May 9, 2016
Once underway, Responses were quick. Unfortunately, details on vehicle's service records were apparently non existent and additional service dept assessment was delayed. due to car's HIgh Mileage and lack of service detail, car is not a driver but a restoration project.
2 people found this review helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
Fast and friendly
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Good discussions to date.
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Would not negotiate overpriced vehicle and kept insisting I come in for a test drive before answering my questions.
4 people found this review helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Contacted me a number of times and answered any questions I had . Also looked at truck two time and they were great to work with.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This dealership is a bit overzealous but very courteous and helpful
2 people found this review helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great dealer, car better than described, friendly, helpful staff. 5 stars.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 5, 2016
Communication was very prompt
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2016
Horrible schedual a appointment to look at a vehicle got there and it was in garage with moter half apart peices missing with dents and lights not working and was asking for above market value
9 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2016
philbr
Terrible over priced and vehicle was hit on right near head light and rust underneath was covers up but could still see it overpriced especially when you consider it has 147350 miles on it
7 people found this review helpful.
Jan 18, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 31, 2015
Seems like the email replies I received were automated. By the time I got to a real person, the vehicle I was interested was gone. Too far away to play games with.
3 people found this review helpful.
Dec 23, 2015
Vehicle was already sold but response was quick and offered to help to possible find another vehicle.
Dec 12, 2015
Was the first to get in touch with me. I will say good
Dec 5, 2015
Sales person was completely unwilling to work with me on making a deal. Even though I had cash and was ready for an immediate purchase there was no attempt made at good customer service. I have been in automotive retail 23 years and always made every attempt to close a reasonable sale/repair. Make money and make the customer happy... Here they are not willing to do that.
4 people found this review helpful.
Dec 2, 2015
Got back real quick ,but the truck was sold
Nov 30, 2015
responded quickly and answered my questions
Nov 17, 2015
gunni8910
excellent and helpful
Nov 5, 2015
No problems
Oct 16, 2015
They walked me through the process and sold me a great car.
Aug 21, 2015
Told me they had the car on the lot, drove an hour and a half to get there and the car was no longer available.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Joseph,

I am very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford.  Who was the sales person that told you the vehicle was here?  It's possible the vehicle was sold prior to you getting here but any information you can provide would be great.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Aug 11, 2015
Nice people and nice cars
Jul 11, 2015
The salesperson was dishonest from the very beginning. I was told that the car had no blemishes or major mechanical issues. I had driven 130 miles one way based on his description of the car. When I arrived the salesman "Joe" was pushy when I told him that I no longer wanted the car. He then was unrelenting so we went for a test drive where we got up to 35 he talked the entire time to hide issues such as squealing brakes, rubbing coming from the rotors, transmission jumps when at idle and a loud engine noise. I would never advise anyone to visit Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately a no star rating is not available.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Greg,

I wanted to apologize for your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford while visiting the dealership.  Bob Ruth Ford prides itself on being honest and and trustworthy so I am sadden to see that did not happen.

Is there something I can do to help make this right?

Jason Koons
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jul 2, 2015
Everything ok thanks i need cheep car almost 1500 or 2000
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
didn't want to answer questions about 2 different cars I was looking at.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience while visiting the dealership.  What sales person did you work with?  Would you be able to explain in detail to me as to what happened and how I can help make things right for you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Apr 22, 2015
I was sent an email and was called but I had bad experiences with them in the past. I never got a good deal from them and was ripped off when I took my Ford in for maintenance there several times. I do not recommend.
4 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
Long reply times wanted to.increase the down payment and monthly payment plus they wanted to pick the vehicle I could afford......NO THANK YOU...
3 people found this review helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice people!
Dec 25, 2014
Contacted by email with no response after 2 day's. I then went directly to their website and did a live chat and waited 3 more day's before being contacted. I do not want to do business with anyone who makes me feel unimportant!
3 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
Sales staff was helpful. However the vehicles that I had inquired about were not ready to be seen. One was not on the lot and at the detail shop, the second was in very poor condition with the undamaged side of the vehicle being featured. The sales staff did give me directions to were the detail shop was located however time did permit going there.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
Responded in timely manner. Unable to satisfy specfic questions on cars performace package and nonstock add on equipment.
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 1, 2014
Really appreciate the staying in touch and updates. Disappointed in not receiving an answer to question on 1997 f150.
Response from current dealership:
Russell,

I am sorry that you didn't receive the answer you were looking for when sending in the request.  What was the question that you had so I can try and assist you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jun 13, 2014
Nice and informative.
Apr 22, 2014
I found the saleswoman not sure of the vehicle,or the sales process. When there was an issue with the horn the general manager absorbed the cost of the labor and parts. I took the car to a local dealership. I love the car and the price was great!
Feb 26, 2014
There were serious problems with every vehicle we looked at.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 22, 2012
They did responde to my inquiries, but the car pictured had 200,000 miles more then the 24,000 stated.
Jul 26, 2012
No flexibility when settleing on a price. The salesman are poor sports if they don't get you to buy a car. The pout and make you feel you are bothering them.
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 7, 2011
They responded right away, however they didn't have what we were looking for.

Other Nearby Dealers

L. B. Smith Ford-Lincoln, Inc. - 348 listings
1100 Market Street Lemoyne, PA 17043
5 reviews
Len Stoler Ford - 242 listings
11275 Reisterstown Owings Mills, MD 21117
2 reviews
Palmer H Reed Motor Sales - 24 listings
1133 W Main St. Valley View, PA 17983
5 reviews
Hondru Ford of Manheim
300 S Main St Manheim, PA 17545
1 review
Twin Pine Ford
620 N Reading Rd Ephrata, PA 17522
1 review
Whitmoyer Auto Group - 219 listings
1001 E Main St Mount Joy, PA 17552
8 reviews
Keystone Ford - 299 listings
301 Walker Rd Chambersburg, PA 17201
6 reviews
Hoffman Ford - 270 listings
5200 Jonestown Rd Harrisburg, PA 17112
6 reviews
Fred Beans Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg - 465 listings
6320 Carlisle Pike Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
20 reviews
Keller Bros Ford Lititz - 225 listings
730 S Broad St Lititz, PA 17543
15 reviews
Maguire's Ford Lincoln - 210 listings
100 N Thistledown Dr Palmyra, PA 17078
9 reviews
Hondru Ford Chevrolet of Manheim - 274 listings
300 S Main St Manheim, PA 17545
19 reviews
Family Ford Incorporated - 112 listings
170 York Rd Carlisle, PA 17013
13 reviews
Whitmoyer Ford - 100 listings
1001 E Main St Mount Joy, PA 17552
2 reviews
Beshore & Koller Incorporated - 153 listings
4370 N George Street Ext Manchester, PA 17345
5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
4,138 Great Deals out of 220,823 listings starting at $850
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
747 Great Deals out of 49,716 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,493 Great Deals out of 170,429 listings starting at $1,475
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
539 Great Deals out of 34,618 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
2,155 Great Deals out of 158,827 listings starting at $4,900
Used Ram 2500
391 Great Deals out of 48,894 listings starting at $6,595
Used Toyota RAV4
1,034 Great Deals out of 44,617 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
1,301 Great Deals out of 83,691 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Camry
1,548 Great Deals out of 75,610 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
1,014 Great Deals out of 72,002 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
964 Great Deals out of 60,931 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota Corolla
1,132 Great Deals out of 63,760 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,137 Great Deals out of 82,928 listings starting at $800
Used Ford Escape
1,613 Great Deals out of 106,911 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,858 Great Deals out of 84,477 listings starting at $999