Bob Ruth Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

700 N Us Highway 15
Dillsburg, PA 17019

Sales: (717) 502-4831

Service: (877) 815-9549

Today 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2017_lincoln_navigator-pic-6451542908320108309-152x114.jpeg

2017 Lincoln Navigator Reserve 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$6,271 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $52,218

Price: $45,947

Mileage: 24,649

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2017 Lincoln Navigator Reserve 4WD for sale - $45,947, 24,649 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2017_chrysler_300-pic-7015181198996389439-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chrysler 300 C RWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$2,808 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,589

Price: $19,781

Mileage: 26,014

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 50 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gloss Black Description: Used 2017 Chrysler 300 C RWD for sale - $19,781, 26,014 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2016_buick_regal-pic-3444335320205437909-152x114.jpeg

2016 Buick Regal Sedan AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,551 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,871

Price: $18,320

Mileage: 8,133

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Buick Regal Sedan AWD for sale - $18,320, 8,133 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2017_mitsubishi_outlander-pic-4361906733913225994-152x114.jpeg

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander SE AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Great Deal
$1,150 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,105

Price: $17,955

Mileage: 30,085

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 58 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander SE AWD for sale - $17,955, 30,085 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_lincoln_mkz-pic-7015529464634309598-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lincoln MKZ AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,512 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,800

Price: $19,288

Mileage: 26,080

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Luxe Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lincoln MKZ AWD for sale - $19,288, 26,080 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_lincoln_mkx-pic-4029717205532693304-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lincoln MKX AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,489 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,037

Price: $25,548

Mileage: 25,561

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lincoln MKX AWD for sale - $25,548, 25,561 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Remote Start, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/01/25/2015_volvo_v60-pic-2356378128937626862-152x114.jpeg

2015 Volvo V60 2015.5 T5 Premier Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,151 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,843

Price: $19,692

Mileage: 25,009

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Rebel Blue Description: Used 2015 Volvo V60 2015.5 T5 Premier for sale - $19,692, 25,009 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_lincoln_mkz-pic-4135828112221546876-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lincoln MKZ AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,197 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,722

Price: $19,525

Mileage: 26,779

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lincoln MKZ AWD for sale - $19,525, 26,779 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/06/23/11/2016_ford_escape-pic-2977084558633580802-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Escape Titanium AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,894 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,834

Price: $20,940

Mileage: 25,440

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Escape Titanium AWD for sale - $20,940, 25,440 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_ford_transit_connect-pic-1247471610990200019-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Transit Connect Cargo XL LWB FWD with Rear Liftgate Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,759 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,626

Price: $15,867

Mileage: 23,102

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford Transit Connect Cargo XL LWB FWD with Rear Liftgate for sale - $15,867, 23,102 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2017_lincoln_navigator-pic-3040526314570039689-152x114.jpeg

2017 Lincoln Navigator L Reserve 4WD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$3,946 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $52,594

Price: $48,648

Mileage: 17,625

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Velvet Description: Used 2017 Lincoln Navigator L Reserve 4WD for sale - $48,648, 17,625 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2017_ford_fusion-pic-5532306221280001552-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,479 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,066

Price: $17,587

Mileage: 29,943

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium for sale - $17,587, 29,943 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2016_buick_encore-pic-1580292290078735807-152x114.jpeg

2016 Buick Encore Sport Touring AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$2,091 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,045

Price: $18,954

Mileage: 13,107

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Coastal Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Buick Encore Sport Touring AWD for sale - $18,954, 13,107 miles with Bluetooth, Remote Start, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_gmc_acadia-pic-1327679825803671422-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Acadia SLE2 AWD Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,367 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,534

Price: $22,167

Mileage: 36,198

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Champagne Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 GMC Acadia SLE2 AWD for sale - $22,167, 36,198 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/02/06/2015_lexus_es_350-pic-6299533273899186748-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus ES 350 Used Cars in Dillsburg, PA 17019

Good Deal
$1,993 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,399

Price: $23,406

Mileage: 20,525

Location: Dillsburg, PA 17019

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2015 Lexus ES 350 for sale - $23,406, 20,525 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 3, 2018
Redhorsenj
Very Nice People at this Dealership. They do reach out and help folks with poor credit. For me I need some help in down payment to get this vehicle. But Ruth is a nice dealership.
Jul 2, 2018
Quickly responded, got my deal done right away.
Jun 25, 2018
Wonderful people answered all my questions and I bought the car!
Jun 5, 2018
Very attentive with trying to get us a time to see the car. Very accomodating. The car wasn't quite in the condition we were looking for, but staff worked hard to meet our needs. The dealership is very outdated, parking lot too cluttered and hard to figure out where to park.
May 31, 2018
Very attentive may do business with them but limited selection in my price range.
May 7, 2018
Pretty decent experience I would have to say ! A man named Cody Cooper was my salesperson , after hitting some bumps along the way he helped me figure out what I needed to get what I wanted ! Got the car !
Apr 27, 2018
Scott was the salesperson that I dealt with at Bob Ruth Ford. He was thorough and cordial, then went with me on a test drive. He reviewed the proposal with me and I counter offered. Scott came back with a renewed proposal but I did not commit to purchase. I still have the offer under consideration. Good guy to work with.
Apr 12, 2018
Guru9FYMJ
Fast response. Good communication.
Apr 9, 2018
erwick
Vehicle have been in an accident damage to rear bumper. Sensors not working. Needed exhaust work. Need another small repairs and floor mats . Expedition e l 2013 with 109,000 miles. Was willing to work with them low-balled my trade, missed sale by $900
Mar 26, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Very responsive.
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2018
rob holmes
After setting up an appointment and stating the vehicle was available, after a few days the vehicle was sold
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 8, 2018
GuruZPTCT
They were prompt, helpful and courteous.
Feb 15, 2018
Responded immediately to my inquiry. . Decided not to go with this vehicle
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2018
steven brown
They were awesome to deal with
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 19, 2018
Guru5XPD6
Excellent customer service, I am still in the process of finding out what kind of vehicle will suit my needs.
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 19, 2018
We got great service, the price we wanted and a good deal on a nice vehicle. We have dealt with lots of dealers over the years and even though we had to drive 2 hours to get Bob Ruth Ford it was well worth it.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 16, 2018
Kram67
Spoke with them about the vehicle, and they created a video of the car which they forwarded to me. Did not purchase this vehicle, but they were very professional and courteous.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Guru5CNQR
I called the sales person, Anne, around 10:30 AM and asked if the Azera was still there. She said let me check and came back to say it was. She asked what time did I want to schedule a test drive...12:15 or 12:30. I said 12:15 and was in route. (approximately 100+ miles). She said to ask for Fred when I got there and he'd take me on the test drive. I got there at 12:18, walked into showroom, and sat down with Fred. Fred nonchalantly says, "Oh, by the way, we sold the Hyundai on Saturday, but I have other Ford products I can show you!!!! I WAS NOT THERE TO SHOP FOR FORDS! Clearly it was the old "bait and switch" routine and cost me over two hundred miles on my vehicle! Another slimy, lying used car dealer and I warn you to STAY AWAY!!
4 people found this review helpful.
Dec 8, 2017
Great dealer buying experience! The dealer responded promptly and contacted me via my preferred contact method. The condition of the truck I was interested in purchasing was overall better than described in the CarGurus description, one very minor issue I pointed out but the dealer agreed to straighten out the issue as part of the sale. Christian was an amazing sales representative and made the process very relaxed, no pressure, quick, and simple. I would do business again with this group in the future.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good afternoon Kyle, we want to thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to know we could be of assistance to you and that Christian was able to help you in the showroom! Thank you for spending time with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 3, 2017
Just shopping, dealer was professional upon contact.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Kevin, thank you for sharing your 4 star experience with us. We're glad we could connect with you. If you need additional assistance, please let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
The dealership was very responsive and contacted me within an hour. They set up an appointment to look at and test drive the Edge the same day. There was no pressure from any of the salespeople and Schelly our salesman made the whole buying process painless. I would definitely recommend Bob Ruth Ford to anyone looking for their next vehicle.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Sam, thank you for your 5 star review! Shelly does a great job each and every day so we're glad he was able to assist you during the buying process. We strive to make the process EASY and SIMPLE for our customers! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your Edge! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Dec 1, 2017
Was not able to visit the lot but their response was quick and friendly.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Maureen, thank you for your 5 star review. We do our best to respond in a timely and friendly manner to any requests our customers may have. If you need additional assistance, let us know! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 30, 2017
alnilam1
I asked them to communicate by email and never heard from them again.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Alnilam, we are sorry to know your experience with us was a 1 star. We would like the opportunity to make it right and see what we can do for you! Our Internet Director, Jason Koons, will be in on Monday and will reach out to you. If you don't hear from him, please give us a call at 877-818-1593. We look forward to speaking with you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
I was totally disappointed when I arrived at the dealership for my so called appointment.. You said the car would be out front not only was that not true but I had to take a ride with a salesperson to go find the vehicle an if that wasnt bad enough the vehicle would not start.. As I told the salesman for all that to happen lead me to believe not to trust Bob Ruth Ford dealership now or in the future ... Very Disappointed!!!
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning Napier, We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We would like the opportunity to make it right for you. We tried looking you up in our system but couldn't find you. Please give us a call at 877-818-1593 and ask to speak with Jason Koons. We look forward to hearing back from you! Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 13, 2017
616stoney
Great sales people there, went above and beyond to make me a sale, but we just could not seem to work it out, Great communication with them, would not hesitate to deal with them again, they tried to please!
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good morning 616stoney, thank you for sharing your experience with us with our CarGurus review readers. We hope we can make it work for you next time. We try to provide our customers with the best and most pleasurable experience they could have. If we can be of any additional assistance to you, let us know. Best Regards, Bob Ruth Ford
Nov 5, 2017
GuruDGYDX
Best deals , honest n fair
Oct 30, 2017
While on my way to pick up my truck 40 miles of 74 I call them to give eta, then they said oh I’m sorry but this other guy got approved for his loan and we sold it to him! This , after they said no one else was interested in the truck and we are waiting for you. I’m pissed!
4 people found this review helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
They return phone calls. That’s about it. There did not seem to be a lot of interest in me as a customer because I wanted to negotiate via phone and e-mail. They said they would not talk numbers over the phone. It seems they really want to get you into the dealership to make a sale. That said, because I do not live close to their dealership, they lost my business.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Mark, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience regarding the pricing of a vehicle.  May I ask which vehicle you inquired about?  If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to me at the number below.

Jason Koons
Internet Director
877-818-1593
Oct 16, 2017
Though the car sold before i was able to decide, Bob Ruth Ford was extremely helpful and called me the second it was sold so that i could continue my search
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 2, 2017
very pleasant experience, painless, nice place to deal with
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
fwhiii
Sales people were friendly, unfortunately the car that I was interested in sold shortly before I arrived.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
All they contacted me and I talked to Amy they are very good John
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 18, 2017
We were not allowed to do the scheduled test drive, because they needed an US driving license(I moved coupls weeks ago from Europe had only my international one) - that wasn't a problem at other companies. The sales guy wasn't as friendly as at the other companies.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Michael,

First and foremost I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately, Pennsylvania State Law does not allow customers to drive vehicles without a valid United States Driver's License or PA State ID. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to let me know.

Jason
Internet Director
Jul 29, 2017
Lowellberry
They r very helpful in making purchases easy. Although I decided to hold off buying for a bit I can still highly recommend these guys.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jarrar
Reasonable prices
Jul 6, 2017
I bought the car gave me a great trade in price over the phone and did just exactly what they said over the phone . Super freindly great people to deal with. My experience was wonderful .
3 people found this review helpful.
Jul 1, 2017
Contacted me quickly.
Jun 25, 2017
Bob Ruth Ford was an excellent dealer to buy from. They worked with me to meet my needs. They had an awesome line up of vehicles. Loved buying from them!
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Prompt reply
Response from current dealership:
Sandy,

I am very glad to hear the Bob Ruth Ford team replied to your request promptly.  Please do not hesitate to contact us back if we can be of further assistance.

Jason
Jun 21, 2017
Today_1093
Seems to be prompt and courteous. Pricing seems high, but will see how they are with trade in values.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Tinam01
Only email contact per my wishes, very informative, very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about our team!  We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Jason
Jun 7, 2017
Zeke Schwarz
dealer responded rapidly
Response from current dealership:
Zeke,

Thank you for the kind words.  We will be happy to share this review with the Bob Ruth Ford team.   
Jun 3, 2017
Good communication.
May 21, 2017
Owracer
They don't deal or lower the prices when you're there to visit, however they do lower there prices every couple weeks. Smh which makes no sense whatsoever. The salespeople were always polite as well.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello,

I am very sorry to hear we did meet your expectations when you visit our dealership.  We do pride ourselves on customer service and it sounds like we drop the ball.  Please feel free to contact me back at 877-818-1593 to discuss this further.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
May 15, 2017
Excellent experience Knowledgeable and friendly Would definately reccomend them
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Steve, Thank you for sharing your shopping experience with our CarGurus review readers. We're glad we could be of assistance! Sincerely, Bob Ruth Ford
May 12, 2017
ejcuevas
They were ok. Just another dealership from the bunch not willing to establish a long term relationship with the customer. Offering cars "as is" without any warranty whatsoever and wanting to take your trade for next to nothing. The Escape we went to see had a noticeable grinding noise when I test drove it and they tried to tell me the grinding noise "went away" the next day after an oil change. I have plenty of experience buying cars, so they did not fool me. I feel bad for the poor soul who buys a car just because it is cheap without any warranty at this place.
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry we were unable to meet your vehicle needs. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs it sounds like we didn’t accomplish that during your visit.  We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible.

Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.

Respectfully,

Jason Koons
jasonkoons@bobruthford.com
Internet Sales Manager
877-818-1593
Mar 22, 2017
Nice and friendly truck in poor shape
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
isuzus
there response was quick when I had a question.
Dec 23, 2016
very helpfull
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
Dealer got back to me quickly, but I haven't made a decision yet.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
5 stars
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Never bought the car through them but they gave good customer service would recommend them to someone else buying a car or truck.
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
excellent!
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
good communication
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
They answered all my questions even telling me on the phone that the truck had excessive rust on the frame, saving me an hour drive.
5 people found this review helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
They did a great job. I was treated professionally and courteously. The whole process was conducted swiftly.
3 people found this review helpful.
Read 43 old reviews
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent response and follow up!
1 people found this review helpful.
May 30, 2016
Responded with form emails. Dealer never answered my question, but apparently saved my information for marketing purposes.
5 people found this review helpful.
May 27, 2016
Too much time finding keys and a salesperson when at dealership.. My time is valuable.
5 people found this review helpful.
May 26, 2016
Great
0 people found this review helpful.
May 10, 2016
Bob is on point, called me we talked will be going to see him that weekend
0 people found this review helpful.
May 9, 2016
Once underway, Responses were quick. Unfortunately, details on vehicle's service records were apparently non existent and additional service dept assessment was delayed. due to car's HIgh Mileage and lack of service detail, car is not a driver but a restoration project.
2 people found this review helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
Fast and friendly
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Good discussions to date.
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Would not negotiate overpriced vehicle and kept insisting I come in for a test drive before answering my questions.
4 people found this review helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Contacted me a number of times and answered any questions I had . Also looked at truck two time and they were great to work with.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This dealership is a bit overzealous but very courteous and helpful
2 people found this review helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Great dealer, car better than described, friendly, helpful staff. 5 stars.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 5, 2016
Communication was very prompt
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2016
Horrible schedual a appointment to look at a vehicle got there and it was in garage with moter half apart peices missing with dents and lights not working and was asking for above market value
9 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2016
philbr
Terrible over priced and vehicle was hit on right near head light and rust underneath was covers up but could still see it overpriced especially when you consider it has 147350 miles on it
7 people found this review helpful.
Jan 18, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 31, 2015
Seems like the email replies I received were automated. By the time I got to a real person, the vehicle I was interested was gone. Too far away to play games with.
3 people found this review helpful.
Dec 23, 2015
Vehicle was already sold but response was quick and offered to help to possible find another vehicle.
Dec 12, 2015
Was the first to get in touch with me. I will say good
Dec 5, 2015
Sales person was completely unwilling to work with me on making a deal. Even though I had cash and was ready for an immediate purchase there was no attempt made at good customer service. I have been in automotive retail 23 years and always made every attempt to close a reasonable sale/repair. Make money and make the customer happy... Here they are not willing to do that.
4 people found this review helpful.
Dec 2, 2015
Got back real quick ,but the truck was sold
Nov 30, 2015
responded quickly and answered my questions
Nov 17, 2015
gunni8910
excellent and helpful
Nov 5, 2015
No problems
Oct 16, 2015
They walked me through the process and sold me a great car.
Aug 21, 2015
Told me they had the car on the lot, drove an hour and a half to get there and the car was no longer available.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Joseph,

I am very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford.  Who was the sales person that told you the vehicle was here?  It's possible the vehicle was sold prior to you getting here but any information you can provide would be great.

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Aug 11, 2015
Nice people and nice cars
Jul 11, 2015
The salesperson was dishonest from the very beginning. I was told that the car had no blemishes or major mechanical issues. I had driven 130 miles one way based on his description of the car. When I arrived the salesman "Joe" was pushy when I told him that I no longer wanted the car. He then was unrelenting so we went for a test drive where we got up to 35 he talked the entire time to hide issues such as squealing brakes, rubbing coming from the rotors, transmission jumps when at idle and a loud engine noise. I would never advise anyone to visit Bob Ruth Ford. Unfortunately a no star rating is not available.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Greg,

I wanted to apologize for your most recent experience with Bob Ruth Ford while visiting the dealership.  Bob Ruth Ford prides itself on being honest and and trustworthy so I am sadden to see that did not happen.

Is there something I can do to help make this right?

Jason Koons
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jul 2, 2015
Everything ok thanks i need cheep car almost 1500 or 2000
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
didn't want to answer questions about 2 different cars I was looking at.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience while visiting the dealership.  What sales person did you work with?  Would you be able to explain in detail to me as to what happened and how I can help make things right for you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Apr 22, 2015
I was sent an email and was called but I had bad experiences with them in the past. I never got a good deal from them and was ripped off when I took my Ford in for maintenance there several times. I do not recommend.
4 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
Long reply times wanted to.increase the down payment and monthly payment plus they wanted to pick the vehicle I could afford......NO THANK YOU...
3 people found this review helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice people!
Dec 25, 2014
Contacted by email with no response after 2 day's. I then went directly to their website and did a live chat and waited 3 more day's before being contacted. I do not want to do business with anyone who makes me feel unimportant!
3 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
Sales staff was helpful. However the vehicles that I had inquired about were not ready to be seen. One was not on the lot and at the detail shop, the second was in very poor condition with the undamaged side of the vehicle being featured. The sales staff did give me directions to were the detail shop was located however time did permit going there.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
Responded in timely manner. Unable to satisfy specfic questions on cars performace package and nonstock add on equipment.
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 1, 2014
Really appreciate the staying in touch and updates. Disappointed in not receiving an answer to question on 1997 f150.
Response from current dealership:
Russell,

I am sorry that you didn't receive the answer you were looking for when sending in the request.  What was the question that you had so I can try and assist you?

Jason
Internet Sales Manager
717-432-9614
Jun 13, 2014
Nice and informative.
Apr 22, 2014
I found the saleswoman not sure of the vehicle,or the sales process. When there was an issue with the horn the general manager absorbed the cost of the labor and parts. I took the car to a local dealership. I love the car and the price was great!
Feb 26, 2014
There were serious problems with every vehicle we looked at.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 22, 2012
They did responde to my inquiries, but the car pictured had 200,000 miles more then the 24,000 stated.
Jul 26, 2012
No flexibility when settleing on a price. The salesman are poor sports if they don't get you to buy a car. The pout and make you feel you are bothering them.
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 7, 2011
They responded right away, however they didn't have what we were looking for.

Other Nearby Dealers

Palmer H Reed Motor Sales - 26 listings
1133 W Main St. Valley View, PA 17983
3 reviews
Hondru Ford of Manheim
300 S Main St Manheim, PA 17545
1 review
Twin Pine Ford
620 N Reading Rd Ephrata, PA 17522
1 review
Stoner Wade Ford Incorporated
415 W 4th St Quarryville, PA 17566
1 review
Whitmoyer Auto Group - 184 listings
1001 E Main St Mount Joy, PA 17552
6 reviews
Keller Bros Ford Lititz - 190 listings
730 S Broad St Lititz, PA 17543
17 reviews
Fred Beans Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg - 430 listings
6320 Carlisle Pike Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
19 reviews
Hoffman Ford - 292 listings
5200 Jonestown Rd Harrisburg, PA 17112
7 reviews
Family Ford Incorporated - 119 listings
170 York Rd Carlisle, PA 17013
14 reviews
Maguire's Ford, Inc.
79 S Main St Duncannon, PA 17020
16 reviews
Lake Ford Lincoln Inc - 168 listings
429 S Main St Lewistown, PA 17044
15 reviews
Hondru Ford Chevrolet of Manheim - 279 listings
300 S Main St Manheim, PA 17545
19 reviews
Whitmoyer Ford - 87 listings
1001 E Main St Mount Joy, PA 17552
2 reviews
Keystone Ford - 242 listings
301 Walker Rd Chambersburg, PA 17201
15 reviews
L. B. Smith Ford-Lincoln, Inc.
1100 Market Street Lemoyne, PA 17043
5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,240 Great Deals out of 188,601 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
448 Great Deals out of 36,355 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,805 Great Deals out of 155,478 listings starting at $1,490
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 28,511 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
962 Great Deals out of 126,935 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
215 Great Deals out of 30,750 listings starting at $6,500
Used Toyota RAV4
595 Great Deals out of 71,313 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
610 Great Deals out of 72,935 listings starting at $3,350
Used Toyota Camry
923 Great Deals out of 69,971 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
853 Great Deals out of 72,288 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
474 Great Deals out of 40,212 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
681 Great Deals out of 60,661 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
681 Great Deals out of 98,452 listings starting at $750
Used Ford Escape
1,213 Great Deals out of 98,689 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,386 Great Deals out of 89,430 listings starting at $1,000