Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1888 Morse Rd
Columbus, OH 43229

Sales: (614) 532-4811

Service: (844) 469-4813

Today 11:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/12/22/41/2013_suzuki_kizashi-pic-6165317608327491418-152x114.jpeg

2013 Suzuki Kizashi Sport SLS AWD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,941 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,935

Price: $7,994

Mileage: 83,411

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Suzuki Kizashi Sport SLS AWD for sale - $7,994, 83,411 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/12/22/41/2008_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-202640365446829567-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche LTZ 4WD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$3,777 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,560

Price: $14,783

Mileage: 95,959

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Ruby Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche LTZ 4WD for sale - $14,783, 95,959 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/17/22/59/2012_ford_f-150-pic-1793436826597042024-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$4,502 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,973

Price: $18,471

Mileage: 106,048

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $18,471, 106,048 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/16/22/48/2012_mazda_cx-7-pic-103969099700620215-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mazda CX-7 s Touring Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,255 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,628

Price: $6,373

Mileage: 132,383

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Mazda CX-7 s Touring for sale - $6,373, 132,383 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/17/22/59/2016_hyundai_elantra-pic-3436299959939585438-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Elantra SE Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,410 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,791

Price: $9,381

Mileage: 44,183

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Brown Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE for sale - $9,381, 44,183 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/05/22/42/2014_jeep_compass-pic-1005403561628867467-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,027 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,898

Price: $11,871

Mileage: 57,473

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD for sale - $11,871, 57,473 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/23/01/2014_scion_xd-pic-5074692866936511842-152x114.jpeg

2014 Scion xD Base Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$1,919 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,380

Price: $9,461

Mileage: 41,505

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Red Description: Used 2014 Scion xD Base for sale - $9,461, 41,505 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/17/22/59/2015_chevrolet_sonic-pic-6751514294996182167-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,129 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,020

Price: $6,891

Mileage: 57,149

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Blue Velvet Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT for sale - $6,891, 57,149 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/24/23/17/2015_jeep_patriot-pic-6161359928500578830-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Patriot Limited Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,421 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,415

Price: $11,994

Mileage: 78,674

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Patriot Limited for sale - $11,994, 78,674 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/24/23/17/2015_buick_encore-pic-2056366509289180953-152x114.jpeg

2015 Buick Encore Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,859 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,343

Price: $14,484

Mileage: 22,262

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Buick Encore for sale - $14,484, 22,262 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/07/07/33/2016_ram_1500-pic-3758845745422338252-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ram 1500 Tradesman 4WD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$2,617 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,611

Price: $21,994

Mileage: 15,769

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Ram 1500 Tradesman 4WD for sale - $21,994, 15,769 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/24/23/17/2014_kia_soul-pic-5274381771542938417-152x114.jpeg

2014 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$1,858 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,852

Price: $11,994

Mileage: 23,809

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Kia Soul + for sale - $11,994, 23,809 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/22/44/2006_volvo_xc70-pic-4307459103465691599-152x114.jpeg

2006 Volvo XC70 2.5T AWD Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$1,925 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,906

Price: $5,981

Mileage: 91,938

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Metallic Description: Used 2006 Volvo XC70 2.5T AWD for sale - $5,981, 91,938 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/23/01/2014_toyota_corolla-pic-2217581741833782443-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Corolla LE Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$1,694 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,345

Price: $10,651

Mileage: 52,980

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Brown Sugar Metallic Description: Used 2014 Toyota Corolla LE for sale - $10,651, 52,980 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/02/23/30/2015_kia_optima-pic-2462770824470100738-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Optima LX Used Cars in Columbus, OH 43229

Great Deal
$1,902 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,876

Price: $10,974

Mileage: 46,070

Location: Columbus, OH 43229

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Kia Optima LX for sale - $10,974, 46,070 miles with Bluetooth
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 15, 2017
Very professional and helpful team who have excellent follow-up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
Great experience Randy the salesman and Tim the mgr made it a pleasant experience. Drove off lot with it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Randy is loaded with product knowledge and experience and Tim is the best I've seen on the tower.  Appreciate the comments John and glad these to were able to successfully assist.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 6, 2017
Good 10
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you Sham for the 5 star review.........not real sure what we did to deserve it......... but we'll take it!  Appreciate you taking the time.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 27, 2017
I brough the car he helped me with all the paper work and anything I didn't know
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear we were able to help Anthony.  Thank you for taking the time to increase our online reputation.  Means a bunch to the organization and those within.  Have a great post holiday weekend!  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 13, 2017
Online response not related to sales floor. You start from scratch when you arrive at the dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ron apologize if online to sales floor transition was a bit dicey.  We are constantly trying to improve process from emails to phones to showroom floor and sometimes you're right communication is lost between multiple employees.  We'll continue to work on it and appreciate the feedback.  Glad to hear we able to retain 4 of 5 stars.  Appreciate the opportunity.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 2, 2017
Worst experience ever with a dealership...will never go back...vehicle had a check engine light on and we got a runaround on what it was. I dont trust the car was in good condition.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Barb, I'm happy to help and sorry that you were receiving the run around.  Please give me a call or email and happy to review the situation.  -Justin H (614-888-2331 or justin@caldwellchrysler.com)
Jun 1, 2017
I had a great experience with them. Even as a long distance deal, they were prompt and courteous in their communication. I bought this vehicle from them, and Big John is the man!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Big John is the man!  Jeff means a lot for you to make the trek, trust in the sales person and write after the positive experience.  Appreciate it!
May 5, 2017
No hassle got the car I wanted
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear it Brice.  We try to keep the advertised price competitive to take the haggling out of the buying process.  Thank you for leaving a review.  -Justin H (GM)
Apr 17, 2017
I picked up my car 24 hours later!! They are awesome!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear everything went smooth and was not a dragged out process.  Makes our job easier as well so we'll give you a 5 star review for your efficiency in purchasing!  Let us know how we can be of help during your ownership.  Thank you for your business and the review!  -Justin H (GM)
Apr 13, 2017
Quick to respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear it!  Voicemail seems to be the death of "quick responses".  Some of the biggest challenges are voice mails for employees that are in the midst of their day off or happen to be on sick or vacation.  Otherwise we expect all calls to be responded to Service/ Parts/ Body Shop within 30 minutes for general inquiries (during working hours) which includes at least acknowledgement and followup for more in depth questions.  Appreciate you taking your time to leave a five star review with comments and hope to earn your business into the future.  -Justin H (GM)
Apr 7, 2017
Car was in rougher shape than portrayed. Something was wrong with frontend you could hear it pop and pull while driving. Salesman insisted it was brakes then a transmission recall that would be fixed by Nissan if we would buy the car. After telling the salesman it wasn't what we had wanted he continued to push us to purchase the car to the point it was unprofessional. The staff we inquired about the car with was very nice professional and helpful.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ya, that's not a good deal and interested in lending an ear if you would be willing to provide some extra information.  For one, we pride ourselves on NOT being pushy so I would be interested in who your were dealing with.  From time to time we do find supplemental issues with retail vehicles and the correct response is to have the issues rectified and try to setup another appointment post repair.  Other times customers are interested in vehicles prior to our service department reconditioning the vehicle.  In this instance, we prefer to have the vehicles fully inspected prior to purchase howev
 More ...
Apr 3, 2017
jimmu
Responded
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

We over scrutinize to make sure the employees respond in a timely manner.  We have a minimum of 2 managers for every department so if you are not receiving a response in a timely manner I strongly recommend reaching out to a manager that is currently on duty.  Thank you for the review!  -Justin H (GM)
Mar 14, 2017
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks Sam for taking the time to leave a 5 star review!  It means a great deal to the organization and those within.  Cheers!  -Justin H (GM)
Mar 5, 2017
We had a great experience at Bob Caldwell. Brenda was very helpful and able to get my wife the car of her dreams. Would go back and would recommend Bob Caldwell to people.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Roger appreciate the comments and the endorsement.  Happy to hear that Brenda was a five star liaison and appreciate the business and online reputation booster!  If you need anything please do not hesitate to reach out.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 26, 2017
Sent me an email with info on the car I inquired about. I appreciate that also contacted me by phone. On the surface they seem to be pretty fair about selling cars. However since I had already found a car that I purchased I did not get to deal with them directly. But they didn't make my skin crawl so that means something.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ha, thanks Keith.  We get it, car dealerships are not first venue that normal people think of when "passing time" but appreciate the consideration and opportunity to earn your business.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 23, 2017
Lovely folks
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ha!  We do have a few fashion forward individuals so thank you, first time I recall us being referred to as "lovely", appreciate it!  Thanks for the review Brandon!  -Justin H (GM)
Jan 18, 2017
I had a very good buying experience with them. But after the sale I am not so sure. I have a headlamp that needs replaced. Called my salesman, haven't heard from him. Had to spend fifty dollars on mounting brackets for the license plates. Didn't ask for to be reimbursed for that, needed special brackets. All I want is the headlamp assembly replaced, has a broken seal. I will give the final review after they get back to me.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ray, apologize, I missed this review last couple weeks.  Please call me directly if your problem has not been remedied so I can get to the bottom of this.  Happy to help and thank you for leaving a review- 614-880-2824- Justin H (GM)
Dec 18, 2016
Randy was very considerate. Purchase went super easy. Even texted us to make sure we made it home safely...we live 180 miles from the dealership.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks Nancy!  Randy has been in the business for over 30 years.  Great car guy and stand up man!  Glad he was able to meet your expectations!  Enjoy your vehicle and let us know if we can be of any further assistance!  -Justin H (GM)
Dec 17, 2016
This dealership was bed professional and courteous in assisting me withy car buying experience on 12/7/2016.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear Michael.  Thanks for the business and review!  -Justin H (GM)
Dec 12, 2016
I drove an hour to view this car, test drove it and liked it. I had called before hand to ask if Internet price was negotiable and they said yes. I make them an offer and they would not budge on the price one cent. It wasnt worth the drive to get there and be told no on any change to the price. Plus once I get home I check the car out again online and price dropped by $200, and again later that night by $100. We call the next morning to find out they sent it to an auction instead of selling to a customer. Bad business!!! Will never recommend this dealership. I found a car that next day I love just as much with great service and they met all my needs as expected!!!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Not good......and sorry you were the recipient of a miscommunication.  Let me elaborate (not as an excuse, we are definitely in the wrong).  A pricing manager is directed to lower prices based on the age of a vehicle sitting on a lot.  A 30 day old vehicle will be lowered 5-6 times, and a vehicle that's been on our lot 70 days will have the price lowered 10-12 times.  It's the sales managers responsibility to cut ties with a vehicle after a certain age and send it to auction or wholesale.  In this instance, the manager should have just given you the $100/ $200/ $300 discount (assuming that's a
 More ...
Nov 26, 2016
Visit was quick, the salesman was nice however the sales manager was cold and to point. Made you feel like you weren't worth his time. Never even showed me the car I want to look at.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ewww, that's no good!  Sorry to hear that and would love to discuss details if you could allow the 5 minutes.  Again, we apologize on behalf of the organization.  Thanks for the comments.  -Justin H (GM) 614-888-2331
Nov 22, 2016
chdscott
Was very responsive when I inquired about the vehical
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Appreciate that, started a "Business Development Center" mid 2015 to help enhance customer interaction.  Still a couple bugs but encouraged to hear from those who matter.  Thank you for the review.  -Justin H (GM)
Nov 19, 2016
Awesome people! Will try to help you every way they can
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks Scott, wish we could say that was true 100% but blessed to have the crew we do!  Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!  -Justin H (GM)
Nov 18, 2016
Although the van isn't what we wanted, the salesman Xavier was awesome!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for taking the time to commend Xavier, very stand up!  Sorry we did not have the model you were seeking.  -Justin H (GM)
Aug 21, 2016
I highly recommend this dealership. Pat Stokes is an excellent car salesman and I would definitely recommend him. He didn't pressure us at all and he was very helpful in securing our Jeep. I would definitely but from Pat again. It was well worth the 90 minute trip to go to this dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you for trusting the 90 minute drive would be worth your time and gas.  Pat always takes care of his duties and is a pillar and foundation of the sales team.  Appreciate the business and the review David.  Enjoy the vehicle!  -Justin H (GM)
Aug 6, 2016
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear we met your expectations.  If you need anything else don't hesitate to reach out- 614-888-2331.  Thanks.  -Justin H (GM)
Aug 5, 2016
Sales people are extremely responsive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you for the feedback and score!  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 24, 2016
They were very helpful and pleasant to work with. Quinton really took the time to show me the truck and let me experience it. He was not pushy or in a hurry and i really appreciate that. They negotiated easily and we were pleased with our deal. Our overall experience was excellent.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Quinton does a nice job taking the time needed to make sure the customer has all questions answered and time required, thanks for recognizing Mike.  Quinton also does not have it in him to be pushy, not really our style here at Bob Caldwell.  We probably loose a few deals over it but prefer to loose a couple and have customers comfortable than sell a few extra and have a majority of customers annoyed and uncomfortable.  Hope you enjoy your new investment and thanks for the great review.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 19, 2016
talked to me about vehicles , just could not get to dealership right now , I plan to go there soon, just have to many things going on, they called me a couple 3 times and left message
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the review William, whenever is convenient we are open 7 days a week, please do not hesitate to email/ call or pop in and we would love to earn your business!  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience very nice people..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the kind reviews Chuck!  Appreciate the business and take care.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 16, 2016
Told me they could make the deal I wanted and never came through and sold truck without me knowing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Sorry to hear this Mike.  We don't hold vehicles and you can blame me for that, just the policy we have set.  On the flip side it is aggravating for someone that is in your shoes and for that I apologize.  Now if you and the sales person had an appointment set and the sales person did not make sure vehicle was on the lot and ready for you, that is a problem and I will look into that.  Again sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate the review.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 7, 2016
Didn't buy this car but did purchase another car from them. They're great to deal deal with and made sure before I even test drove it that they were going to fix it. The decals on the car had been damaged by car wax....they fixed at no charge to me and gave me a loaner. Joe in used cars made sure we would have a key fob and 2nd key...all without me having to ask or negotiate for it!!! They just made it right
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Always glad to hear the positive follow through Jen and thank you for posting.  Hope we can be of assistance for your next vehicle.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 5, 2016
Their Internet person set appointment. When I arrived did not have that vehicle. Bought a car elsewhere.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

That's pretty darn weak and I share in your frustration, we apologize.  It's true we do not hold cars or take deposits on vehicles (with exception of new ordered vehicles). By holding a car, other customers have the opposite frustration but it's a pretty simple procedure....if there is an appt on a car that just sold, the customer with the appt. must be contacted immediately out of respect to the customer and their time.  Appreciate the comments and we'll be sure to review this in the next sales meeting.  Again sorry for the inconvenience and hope the vehicle you purchased is working well for
 More ...
Jul 5, 2016
Asked about mileage which they didn't put on ad. Got several quick responses but they refused to give me an answer to that simple question. After visiting several sites I found a video of the car that showed the mileage which was expectedly too high for my liking. Could have saved both of us the time and just listed or told me the mileage when I asked.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Ya, you would think that would be a pretty easy process to answer the question on the lead.  When a Cargurus lead comes in we only have 2-3 opportunities to gather the customer information before the lead can no longer be accessed however there should not be a reason that we are unable to relay that message along with answering your question all at the same time.  Sorry we dropped the ball here and if you are still in the market, perhaps we have a similar vehicle with lower mileage that will work for you.  If not, no sweat and sorry we were unable to make it happen.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 1, 2016
No problem with the sales staff. Just didn't have the right vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Sorry we were not able to fulfill the vehicle request, regardless appreciate the feedback and hope we can find the right vehicle and make it happen next time.   -Justin H (GM)
Jun 24, 2016
I did receive an email and am going to go test drive the vehicle...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks Bruce, hopefully the test drive went well and we were able to meet terms.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 19, 2016
Great price, quick financing, good interest rate.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear everything met your expectations Mike, thank you for the business.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 9, 2016
very helpful! would recommend to anyone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Awesome review Taylor and a big thanks 1) for taking the time and leaving a review, 2) trusting in Caldwell to provide a positive experience.  Thanks a ton!  -Justin H (GM)
May 28, 2016
Hector was great! Unfortunately he was told that he couldn't get me financed since I am currently in Bankruptcy. I am hoping that I can be financed after my meeting with the court soon. As I have been watching this truck for months! I was told to give your dealership a try by a friend. So I am hoping that the vehicle I am in love with is still there and I am able to get financed before discharge.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Appreciate the 5 stars and we are happy to revisit any opportunities that are available in the future.  Hector does an excellent job and we are fortunate to have him as part of the Bob Caldwell team!  -Justin H (GM)
May 27, 2016
Purchase was a no pressure environment.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you Steve for the positive review and ranking.  Appreciate the business and let us know how we can be a help in the future.  -Justin H (GM)
May 22, 2016
He could not keep track of my correspondence with him. I was constantly having to resend my information to him. I was frustrated before I even had the opportunity to get by the dealership. He wasted a lot of my time with his lack or organiztion, to the point I decided to continue my search some place else. If he simply was not interested in helping me, really he should of just said so,and I would have moved on, but instead he just kept running me around in circles. Annoyed in Newark, Ohio
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you for your post and I can only hope you and others can read my response.  As a dealer we only have a couple chances to respond to customers through this site.  The site blocks your contact info so it requires you to give us your information or we loose contact.  Believe me when I say we are not perfect but on this site SPECIFICALLY unless you give us contact info, we loose it.  Thank you for the feedback and hope this takes the sour taste from your mouth.  If you are still in the market, we would very much appreciate the chance to do business with you.  -Justin H (GM)
May 20, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for taking the time to boost our rankings Cameron!  -Justin H (GM)
May 4, 2016
andymcgill
Dealer made contact within an hour.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Appreciate the confirmation!  We just added a "Business Development Director" to Bob Caldwell to ensure all leads and inquiries are answered in an expedited manner.  In the last 30 days out of 651 leads, we answered 629 within 20 minutes so very pleased with the sales/ customer engagement.  Your review helps solidify the effort.  Thank you!  -Justin H (GM)
May 2, 2016
Brandon was great. Good car buying experience. 2015 Jeep Patriot.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you and appreciate your review on Brandon and the new North location on 161.  Nice choice on a Patriot.  On a side note we just received a fleet of 2013/ 2014 Patriots with over 120,000 miles.  Apprehensive, we ran them through our shop to see if they would be retailable vehicles and to our surprise there was nearly zero repairs required.  In short, you have a very reliable vehicle!  Hope you enjoy it Carmen and please let us know if we can help out in any way.  Thanks!  -Justin H (GM)
Apr 30, 2016
Shannon Scott at Caldwell CDJR was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Shannon is a sweet heart and really helps us break the "typical sales guy" mold.  She is very receptive to the customers and managers requests and has truly developed into a product specialist.  Glad to hear she met your expectations and we appreciate the post and opportunity to sell you a vehicle.  Thanks!  -Justin H (GM)
Mar 15, 2016
While I didn't purchase the Nitro I had intended on looking at John Palmer and the staff at the dealership on 161 in Columbus was amazing and worked hard to get me into a safe and reliable car!!! I would highly recommend all the gentlemen at the Bob Caldewell dealership on 161 in Columbus, OH!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Appreciate the plug for John Palmer and the staff at the North store.  It's tough for them as the business is less than a year old but they do a good job securing the reputation that Bob Caldwell would have wanted.  Thank you for very kind words and fantastic rating.  -Justin H (GM)
Mar 10, 2016
Quick response still talking with them pickup sold before I could get to it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate you still giving us 5 stars despite the vehicle being sold prior.  Glad they were at least able to respond in a timely manner that met your expectations.  Hope the vehicle hunt ended well for you and if still in the market, we're happy to try to find you what you're looking for.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 16, 2016
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
Ws so nice and friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks, they're suppose to be.  Appreciate you taking the time to write.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 10, 2016
Brandon and Michell both were nice. responded promptly to email and phone calls. pictures of the vehicle did not look like the car when we got there. example color was nothing like pictures and dents in the passenger door that were not shown in photos. Otherwise great people and great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Sorry that the vehicle disclosure was not as accurate as it should of been.  Great feedback for training.  Thank you for the review.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 9, 2016
There were some issues initially, but they were resolved.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Well we apologies for any hiccups.  We are by no means perfect but try to pickup any fumbled balls as fast as possible.  Thanks for the feedback and business.  -Justin H (GM)
Feb 1, 2016
The salesman responded and sent photos, but I never went to see the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Well we apologize if the pics and/ or response could use additional effort.  Appreciate any and all comments.  Cheers!  -Justin H  (GM)
Jan 29, 2016
Fast response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thank you.  Goal is 20 minute reply time and less than 5% over 1 hour.  Currently most are answered in less than 20 minutes but still at 8% over 1 hour.  Thanks for recognizing the effort!  -Justin H (GM)
Jan 25, 2016
nickeljp
Trade in experience fantastic and no haggling. Internets price was already more competitive than anyone within 100 miles. Noticed a couple of brush scratches on the car when I got there in person and they were quick to buff out. Great experience overall
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Awesome comments and yes, some vehicles have to go and being best priced in the market, that's one way to save a customer some money and keep our inventory turning.  Good R&D on your part.  Thank you for the business and review!  -Justin H (GM)
Jan 23, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

We accept "Great" as a response.  Thank you for the business and taking the time to boost our "virtual reputation".  -Justin H (GM)
Dec 9, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the awesome rating Brian!  -Justin H (GM)
Nov 20, 2015
I called to get a cash price on a 07 Dodge Charger r/t with 89,xxx miles on it and the dealer told me the price was going to be $17,900.00 which is over priced for a car that old and the dealer was aggressive I would never consider doing business here
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Not real sure how to respond to a review regarding a disagreement on price.  Typically in a free enterprise a consumer does or does not find a value in the product they are trying to acquire but can't see where a review is necessary when the value is not perceived?  Kind of like leaving reviews for restaurants you have never visited but don't wanna pay that much for the meal, doesn't really make sense.   Pre-owned vehicles are also difficult to place a particular value without knowing the mechanical make up, car fax, service history, etc.. , again placing a subjective value to an objective pri
 More ...
Oct 26, 2015
Quick responses. Employees are very personable and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Awesome, thanks for the review and let us know if you need anything in the future.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 28, 2015
did a good job. responded well and is still in contact with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the comments Jeff. Glad to hear your sales associate is following up after the sale.  In the event you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact.  Thanks for your business and constructive review.  -Justin H (GM)
Read 21 old reviews
Jul 17, 2015
Did not have a car we wanted, but were very eager to find one..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Earl, tough to hit everyone's hot button when it comes to stocking vehicles.  If you are still hunting , we would be happy to assist but regardless, appreciate the comments and 4/5 stars.  Here to help.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 15, 2015
Terrible experience. I've dealt with them twice. Both times the salesman blows up my phone and email. I wrote him back and said I found a better deal and he STILL kept calling. Not to match the price either. The 2nd time they just kept trying to talk me into leasing when I TOLD THEM I specifically wanted to buy. Then they tried to make me feel stupid for not wanting to throw my money away on paying 330 a month on a car that I'd never own. Terrible service I'll never go back. Shop elsewhere
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Well sorry that it was a poor experience Travis.  To address the communication issue- just like most retail business we have a CRM (customer relationship management) tool that allows us to set the frequency in which we want the sales staff to contact customers.  Last year we lowered the amount of contacts quite a bit. Sounds like the sales person did not complete the final step to remove the customer from the followup process and for that we apologize.  If you are still receiving contacts let me know and I'll have the info removed from the system (justin@caldwellchrysler.com).  Not sure why th
 More ...
Jun 3, 2015
Nice communication, not pushy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the solid marks Stephen and appreciate the business
May 23, 2015
Would definitely come back again. Made the purchase go smoothly with no pressure. Accomodated our time schedule when we had to go somewhere after test drive and had paperwork all ready for signing on our return
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks Ronnie.  Glad to hear there was little to no pressure.  The business model lends itself to make customers pressured into purchasing when they're on the showroom floor.  Reality is, most customers that have "to go somewhere after test drive" never show again.  So thanks to you for showing up, thanks for your business, and thank you very much for a 5 star review!  Here for you if you need anything.  -Justin H (GM)
Apr 23, 2015
Drove 45 minutes to see a truck the dealer had just emailed me about twice!! that same morning! Got there and he told me they sold it a couple days ago, sorry.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Dave, I deeply regret to see a customer go through this.  We typically never reserve vehicles but with that being said we ask ALL of our sales people once an appointment is confirmed to physically touch the vehicle on our lot to ensure this issue does not arise.  Looks like we dropped the ball and for that I apologize.  Please do not assume this is our attitude to our customers, the sales person did not confirm the vehicle was available nor followup.  If you would like to discuss more, please do not hesitate to reach out.  Again very sorry.  -Justin H (GM) (614) 88-2331
Mar 23, 2015
Great experience! I got a new Dodge Charger!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear it!  And finally some nice weather to drive it in.  Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and let us know if we can be of any further service.  -Justin H (GM)
Dec 12, 2014
Very responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Thanks for the info Dana.  The sales people are given no more than 1 hour (ideally 20 minutes) to respond to any internet inquiries.  In the event a salesperson is with a customer, at lunch, lazy, etc....the managers push the inquiry to another associate.  Again, appreciate the feedback and hope to see you soon.  -Justin H (GM)
Dec 10, 2014
If you advertise something for a price you should sell it for that. So called someone hacked into your system and lowered the price. Other then that nice people over the phone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

We don't disagree with you and apologies for the inconvenience.  (Like most dealerships) we change the prices on all vehicles (approx. 400 vehicles) at least every 2 weeks.  Pretty sure we can chalk this up as a typing error rather than a hacker.  It's a HUGE mistake to fat finger a price when we're talking about tens of thousands of dollars per vehicle.  None-the-less to manage this we will continue to stress the importance of careful key strokes when pricing.  Thank you for the feedback and again sorry for the troubles.  -Justin H (GM)
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice, no pressure experience. We will go back to purchase another vehicle in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Glad to hear it Niki and happy to sell you another.....when you're ready of course.  Thanks.  -Justin H (GM)
Jul 22, 2014
Dealer was very pushy about putting me in a more expensive car I wasn't interested in. Left the dealer never went back even after repeated calls. They still have the car I was looking at, but I'm not comfortable doing business with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Sorry Liz if any employee was being a bit over zealous.  In the event you would be interested in purchasing a vehicle again please call me directly (614) 888-2331, ask for Justin H (GM) and we would be happy to try to make it right given the opportunity.  Thanks.  -Justin H
Jul 15, 2014
Got on my nerves called to often
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Pam, sorry if the contacts are/ were too frequent.  Please let us know some details and we would be happy to halt or recognize more time between the contacts.  Thanks for the feedback.  -Justin H (GM)
Jun 23, 2014
Dealer communicated with me on a Sunday evevning. Went in tuesday, and they did not even have the vehicle they were advertising. A salesman told me that the vehicle sold "quite a while ago". All they wanted to do was get me to come in and try to talk me into a different vehicle. I will never buy anything from this dealership!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2014
They emailed me back and said to call. I did and the car had been sold the prior day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2014
e100
5
Did not make a purchase but did stop by to look at the car. Jimmy was real pleasant to work with. The vehicle was in great shape and priced well, it just was not 'the car' I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2014
drove 2 hours The salesman met us, and had very little knowledge of the vehicle, and the truck had a leak, and exhaust needed replaced, and would not even talk about lowering the price. hopefully the other salesman are better, if not stay away.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2014
Quick Response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2014
They are great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2014
Everyone was extremely professional and fun to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2014
Took some doing to get to price and rate I needed. Almost walked out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2013
Extremely professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2013
eegdude
Non-pressured sales. Courteous staff. Honored price posted on internet despite posting being an error. Great trade-in value given. Only downside was took 3.5 hours for paperwork. Wish they had told me to take my trade-in and come back in 2 hours once they were close to finishing papers. I had 2 kids with me, so this wait was onerous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Nelson Auto Group - 88 listings

481 S Main St Mount Victory, OH 43340

1 review
Liberty Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

12895 Worthington Rd Pataskala, OH 43062

8 reviews
Doug Marine Motors - 75 listings

1120 Clinton Avenue Washington Court House, OH 43160

4 reviews
Mathews Dodge Chrysler Jeep - 180 listings

1866 Marion Waldo Rd Marion, OH 43302

13 reviews
Weekley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Company - 131 listings

50 Main St Butler, OH 44822

11 reviews
Bob Boyd Ford CJDR - 421 listings

2840 N Columbus St Lancaster, OH 43130

3 reviews
Tri County Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 385 listings

1290 Hebron Rd Heath, OH 43056

3 reviews
Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 265 listings

465 S Hamilton Rd Columbus, OH 43213

22 reviews
MIG Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 236 listings

1751 South Main Street Bellefontaine, OH 43311

22 reviews
Herrnstein Chrysler Dodge Jeep Kia - 473 listings

133 Marietta Rd Chillicothe, OH 45601

10 reviews
Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Kia - 470 listings

6350 Perimeter Loop Rd Dublin, OH 43017

23 reviews
Herrnstein Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 8 listings

133 Marietta Road Chillicothe, OH 45601

1 review
Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Delaware - 464 listings

2815 Stratford Rd Delaware, OH 43015

28 reviews
Tom Whiteside Auto Sales - 16 listings

15921 Us-62 Mount Sterling, OH 43143

11 reviews
Dan Hatfield Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

245 Lafayette St London, OH 43140

10 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,146 Great Deals out of 193,915 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
334 Great Deals out of 44,557 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,949 Great Deals out of 183,196 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 28,645 listings starting at $1,900
Used Ram 1500
971 Great Deals out of 112,525 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
133 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,244 Great Deals out of 84,502 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,004 Great Deals out of 69,995 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
883 Great Deals out of 84,978 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
991 Great Deals out of 57,336 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
906 Great Deals out of 64,717 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,050 Great Deals out of 68,302 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
560 Great Deals out of 66,577 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,283 Great Deals out of 75,808 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,326 Great Deals out of 85,024 listings starting at $950