Van Horn Ford of Lomira

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

700 East Ave
Lomira, WI 53048
Map & Directions

Sales: (920) 375-5568 Service: (888) 799-2952

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

Other Nearby Dealers

Gagne Ford, Inc. - 143 listings
511 W Main St Princeton, WI 54968
5 reviews
Sondalle Ford Lincoln - 99 listings
563 N Washington St Berlin, WI 54923
1 review
Kennedy Ford - 67 listings
348 Monroe St Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085
8 reviews
Horn Ford Inc - 103 listings
666 W Ryan, Highway 10 West Brillion, WI 54110
5 reviews
Uptown Ford Lincoln - 261 listings
2111 N. Mayfair Rd Milwaukee, WI 53226
13 reviews
Lake Ford - 180 listings
4201 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221
4 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend - 468 listings
3021 W Washington St West Bend, WI 53095
21 reviews
Eric von Schledorn Ford - 241 listings
W4873 County Road RR Random Lake, WI 53075
20 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls - 279 listings
N88 W14300 Main Street Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
27 reviews
Grinwald Ford - 140 listings
101 Highway 16 Frontage Rd Watertown, WI 53094
10 reviews
Mike Burkart Ford - 291 listings
3110 Cty Rd. PP Plymouth, WI 53073
49 reviews
Hiller Ford, Inc. - 421 listings
6455 S. 108th St. Franklin, WI 53132
23 reviews
Griffin Ford - 578 listings
1940 E Main Street Waukesha, WI 53186
28 reviews
Les Stumpf Ford - 327 listings
3030 W College Ave Appleton, WI 54914
8 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Thiensville - 156 listings
121 N Main St Thiensville, WI 53092
10 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
4,294 Great Deals out of 248,143 listings starting at $750
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
1,056 Great Deals out of 49,262 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,913 Great Deals out of 156,246 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
637 Great Deals out of 39,150 listings starting at $2,582
Used RAM 1500
2,884 Great Deals out of 150,639 listings starting at $3,950
Used RAM 2500
606 Great Deals out of 37,608 listings starting at $5,000
Used Toyota RAV4
1,205 Great Deals out of 58,313 listings starting at $1,950
Used Nissan Rogue
1,258 Great Deals out of 76,222 listings starting at $1,900
Used Toyota Camry
1,170 Great Deals out of 73,656 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
1,087 Great Deals out of 87,703 listings starting at $1,999
Used Honda Civic
796 Great Deals out of 61,418 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
1,067 Great Deals out of 55,387 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Accord
998 Great Deals out of 62,097 listings starting at $1,270
Used Ford Escape
1,836 Great Deals out of 87,931 listings starting at $1,195
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,783 Great Deals out of 95,106 listings starting at $1,870

Dealer Details

Van Horn Ford of Lomira

47 reviews
Closed Today (Sun)
700 East Ave
Lomira, WI 53048

Dealer Reviews

All reviews are verified visits to the dealer. – Learn More
Jan 22, 2020
They helped what they could but the truck was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2020
We tried to do a deal but there was no flexibility on the dealers end. It was clean and well organized. They explained how they got the truck and from where
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2020
Response from current dealership:
Gary - I'm sorry that there wasn't more we could do here. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration moving forward. Thank you.
Dec 24, 2019
multiples responses, great contact and info
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2019
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the five stars! The team at Van Horn Ford of Lomira is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with us.
Dec 22, 2019
Dealer response was timely, but after discovering some facts about the vehicle I was interested in, I decided to not pursue any further.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2019
Response from current dealership:
Thank you, George. If there is anything further we can do to assist with your car search please let us know.
Dec 18, 2019
Great dealer to work with. No hassles. Good prices.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 16, 2019
Polite, open with the information, followed up with my questions. Considering
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2019
Very responsive. Wish I was closer geographically to there location.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2019
Great people great salesman and great finance team would def recommend them for your car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2019
Responded very quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2019
Dealership has been in constant contact with me with status updates.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2019
The dealer was very nice and helpful. I would recommend them as a good dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2019
My husband and I absolutely love this place. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We bought our first car there just over a year ago and now we are looking for another car and want to buy from them. All because of their great customer service. Thank you Van Horn of Lomira.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2019
They responded in a timely matter
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2019
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2019
The pictures of the first truck I looked at did not include the large dent in the cab or the dirt and junk in the bed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2019
Response from current dealership:
Cliff - We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. I apologize that the vehicle you came to see was not detailed and ready. We are always improving our process and appreciate your feedback. I would like to discuss your concerns further so please reach out to me at bknight@vhford.com. Thank you
May 9, 2019
Purchased this vehicle. Very nice dealing with this dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2019
Was greeted by a friendly staff. Did not disclose info on this vehicle so when I drove to Lomira to test drive I was then told the truck had a cracked exhaust manifold as well to see the ABS light was on. Test drove it any way and the truck was ok if you wanted to spend the money on repairs. Was also passed off to a different sales person after we returned from the test drive who right away pulls the...."It's the end of the month and my sales manager is standing over there so what's it going to take to get you to buy a truck today" tactic. Drove a different vehicle that had the brake light on, again not disclosed. When I asked why it was on the salesman went and asked service guys who explained the problem, but that I would need to pay for repairs if I was to buy the truck. Nice place and all, just didn't like some of the not up front honesty on the vehicles overall conditions. They did have a lot full of other vehicles but the prices were more than I was looking to spend.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2019
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for providing us with this important feedback. We put all of our preowned vehicles through a multi-point inspection and unfortunately, not all of them meet our company's standards. A lot of our customers appreciate us having these budget friendly options for them, so we do our best to make sure these vehicles are mechanically safe and sound. Unfortunately, This F-150 was wholesaled due to the amount of work that was needed. Again, we thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Apr 24, 2019
Great dealer to work with. Very responsive with emails, especially when a person is unable to make phone calls. Provided exceptional and thorough information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2019
I ended up buying a different explorer from them, but they were great. No pressure and easy to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2019
I never met them in person just though emails but they were helpful with my questions. They sold the car before before I could get to drive it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2018
Prompt response!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2018
excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2018
They help me with everything
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2018
Great customer service but a long trip for a good deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2018
They call me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2018
This was the best experience I ever had in buying a new car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2018
This dealers was very professional from the time I walked into the door . Rob was my sales consultant and he was outstanding. All of the employees were very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2018
After having a less than great experience, the manager reached out to me and made things right. I felt he cared how i felt and did everything he could to make my experience a positive one.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2018
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2018
Very responsive and not overly pushy. Will definitely check there again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2018
Very good to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2018
They were helpful but wasn't the one for me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2018
Friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2018
Wonderful people to work with. I was very impressed with Jess. Patient knowledgeable and friendly but not pushy. The best car buying experience I've ever had ! I will recommend Vanhorn to family and friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2018
They have been very quick to respond to my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2018
There was no negotiating on the vehicle and the trade offer was terrible to start. Tried pressuring the sale by offering close to what the sales manager originally offered the day before. Had I gotten that offer to start I would've purchased the truck, as it was I felt insulted.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2018
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent visit. We regret that we could not come to an agreement on the vehicle you were interested in. We base our relations with our clients on professional, no-pressure service, full disclosure and transparency. As such all information is disclosed on the proposal each client receives prior to making a buying decision. Please let us know if you have any other questions or if we can assist in any other way. We value the opportunity to earn your business and the time that you spent visiting our dealership. - Van Horn Ford of Lomira Team
Jul 15, 2018
Van Horn of Lomira contacted us immediately upon opening for business and set us up with an appointment with a salesman. Rob Olson the salesman was informed about the vehicle and answered all our questions. He was professional, friendly and seemed honest and straight forward. We spoke with Eric and agreed upon a respectful sale price and the transaction went super smooth. Van Horn has been a very good experience for us so far. We have owned the vehicle for a week and they were able to provide a vendor for a Tonneau cover and spray-in bed liner at a comfortable price. We would certainly recommend Van Horn to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2018
Exceptional and honest communication. Very fair price, but no games and exceptional service are most important. Rob and Van Horn delivered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2018
Patient detailed knowledge
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2018
People were very nice and accommodating. The process was quick and efficient. All of my needs were addressed quickly and resolved to my satisfaction. I Would recommend this dealership to my network of friends, family, and peers.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2018
Overall experience was good. Did not have what I was looking for. They said they would keep looking for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2018
Dealer didn't contact me until the vehicle I was interested in sold!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2018
I only had phone contact. I did not visit. I have no complaints.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2018
My overall experience with Van horn ford has been a very good from sales to the finance department Thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2018
Typical bait and switch scheme. Advertised a great vehicle at a reasonable price but when you contact them, it's all of a sudden sold! But they do have other vehicles, higher miles, older, less features for a higher price. Very unethical practice!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2018
Had a good experience at the dealership, they promised a follow up on trade value, it never happened, no follow up at all. I don't think they are interested in making a sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2018
Very helpful through the whole process of purchasing this vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2018
Car listed as fixer upper. Inquired numerous times about what needed fixing. Got 2 replies that "everything is good with the car" and "We are not sure why the listing says fixer upper? Nothing needs to be fixed on the vehicle." After my offer was accepted one person was kind enough to tell me of the long list of issues the car has and is truly a fixer upper. Need to have one source of truth. Will not inquire with them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2017
Can't come together on price. Did reply in very timely manner.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2017
Quick call and follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2017
Great communication. Quick responses, informative and no pressure.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2017
Test drove the car like the car made my cash offer on the car called three times and never got a call back I’ve never had a sales person failed to return a call usually you can’t stop them from calling
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2017
The salesperson and slaes manager responded in a timely manner and very polite.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2017
They replied - advising that it was already sold.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2017
Very knowledgeable, and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
He responded next day saying it was in the shop getting a new door lock actuator. He then emailed me again a day or two later informing me it was done and ready for a test drive but when I looked around the lot after hrs, its not to be seen. Do they hide the cheap cars?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2017
Has kept in touch, but dealer location is not convenient.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2017
Quick and painless
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Dealer was good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2017
Great experience!From communication to overall assessment of the vehicle and process
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful and made available for showing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2017
Dealer did not contact me after my initial inquiry. I tried again 3 days later (after they had raised the price of the vehicle I was interested in) and finally got a phone call from a sales rep. No apologies for the initial contact snafu and no willingness whatsoever to make any deal versus the advertised price let alone, any effort to return to the originally advertised price I first saw. Ironically, this dealership has launched a new advertising campaign stating they are under new management and implies they are somehow improved. I wonder how bad they used to be...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2017
Great deal and terms. They were in constant communication with me. Would do business with them again in the future.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2016
EXCELLENT from the start. Bought the car from them!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2016
Very responsive, offered a great price.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2016
Quick response, fast follow up. Looking forward to check the car out.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2016
Good response time
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2016
Responded to my questions in a timely manner.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2016
The dealer sold his car before I evev get there.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
I drove my new/used car home yesterday. I feel like I received a good value for my money. We received great customer service in all departments at EVS Lomira and would possibly purchase from them again in the future. I hope to be driving my Ford Edge for many years to come.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff + good deal = great customer satisfaction.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Got a good deal working with Cindy Fischer and Marv Harris.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2015
Aaron Hoenke BDC Manage was very honesty, explain the car complete, even thought I didn't buy it. I thank them for they honesty.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2015
So far it has been a good experience to deal with EVS. I have not bought a vehicle form them yet but they are looking for what I want.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2015
Great responded right away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2015
Awesome no pressure dealer just bought the vehicle we inquired about!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2014
Salesmen too pushy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2013
Very unprofessional and rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2013
Very easy to work with. Down to earth people and no pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2013
Good follow thru. Cars priced a bit high. Did not buy from.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2013
Quickly called me. But I am not interested in this vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2013
Very responsive and easy to work with. I highly recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2013
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2012
I would buy a truck from them--They were great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2011
I came from 2 hours away. They were not willing to negotiate and even told me that because I was not from nearby we would not use their service department so in effect no additional revenue could be made from me after the sale. I reluctantly purchased the vehicle, but the experience was not great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpfull
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2011
Car did not have back up camera as advertised, no second entry pad as promised, reluctantly gave me enough gas to get out of town. Needed alignment immediately. Stated "Mint". They what you might say "Talk The Talk, But Don't Walk The Walk". I am not a happy camper
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No