Tom Whiteside Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

15921 Us-62, Mount Sterling, OH 43143 - Map & Directions

Sales: (866) 652-7995

Service: (888) 375-0339

Today 9:00am - 2:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Aug 10, 2016
Terrible dealership. Salesman told me car would not be ready until 5pm so I made appointment to come at 5pm. At 1pm received message that car was sold to someone else. Pretty terrible customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Whiteside Auto Sales:

We are sorry for any miscommunication on this one.  We had a buyer show up who decided to buy this Jeep 'as is' prior to service and cleaning.  It is not our policy to put a "hold" on any vehicle until we have a potential customer hitting the road towards our dealership.  We were careful to let Karyn know that the vehicle was sold so that she didn't make an unnecessary trip.
Aug 8, 2016
They responded promptly and offered a better price. I could not get there in time. I couldn't ask for much more from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2016
Very good experience, no pushy salesmen and gave me time to think. Drove 2 hours for the car and would do business with them again. Very good people who made me feel at ease.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2016
I did purchase this Truck with no issues, don't come wanting to haggle over price because what is written is the lowest price you will get, over all good experience. I did travel 2.5 hours one way each time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Whiteside Auto Sales:

Thank you Doug - I'm glad it was worth the long drive.  Next time you come up this way, stop in and see us.  Hope business keeps booming for you down there.
Apr 10, 2016
Rocky was very open & honest with me regarding vehicle. He was very helpful. Always returned phone calls immediately !!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Whiteside Auto Sales:

Thank you, Gloria.  It means a lot to us when someone who chooses not to buy our vehicle still can say they had a good experience with our dealership.  Good luck in your continued search - and check us out again next time your in the market :)
Feb 7, 2016
My overall experience was good. I would recommend this dealership if you're looking for a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
This is my 1st experience working with Whiteside Auto. I didn't have a lot of time to bounce around from dealership to dealership, so wanted to try to get most my answers via the internet/phone. When I went to Whiteside's website, I was pleased with the layout and how easy it was to use their site. I filled out my information on a Dodge Charger I was interested in. Their salesman, Rocky, called me very promptly, and was really easy to work with. He answered all of my questions, and really made me feel good about the purchase. I can be a hard man to work with, and Rocky did a great job, and made me feel at ease. I would encourage everyone to give these guys a try, and I will make sure me and my family purchase all of our vehicles here, moving forward. Thanks!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2015
sbeck55
Test drove the vehicle everything was fine. Worked the deal everything was good there. Picking up the vehicle the next day the Check Engine light came on. They said oh the PCM is bad in that and we knew about it for the test drive. They did not offer to look at it or anything. They just said its too expensive we wont fix it. Sales person ripped up our contract and sent us back home in our trade.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Whiteside Auto Sales:

This customer has every right to be upset.  Unfortunately, we earned this negative review.  When the customer came back to buy the 04 Durango, a "check-engine" light came on.  To make matters worse, I was off that day and the person covering for me gave this customer completely wrong information.  We have since communicated with the customer who knows that the PCM was bad on a different Durango, not the one he was buying.  Even still, with the check-engine light, we would still not have been comfortable going through with this sales until we had everything re-checked and knew what th
 More ...
Sep 28, 2015
Truly good dealership with caring and sincere people. So glad I bought my previously owned Lexus from them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2015
Ok service tom salesman was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2015
Submitted interest in vehicle on Monday evening. Contacted by Rocky Tuesday morning. Exchanged a few emails (no delay in response time) and tentatively scheduled test drive for Saturday. Last minute change in schedule made it possible for test drive earlier in week, on Thursday. Rocky was off that day but Gus (owner) was ready for our arrival. Car was waiting at the front door and the test drive was nothing short of expected. Car was as advertised and more. No pressure deal; no pitch to upsell/add anything. Bottom line price within first 15 min. SOLD. Will definitely start any future car search at this dealership. Worth the drive to Mt Sterling ! !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2015
The dealership offered a totally unreasonable and ludicrous trade in amount. An offer $13,000 less than any other dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Whiteside Auto Sales:

John's trade-in was a high-end, unique vehicle.  He called in and asked me for a an over-the-phone appraisal.  I gave him our best guess very quickly, though we disagreed on whether his removal of some of the original equipment hurt the value. He told me other dealers had offered thousands more and thanked us for our time.  I never heard back from him. Sincerely, his car was difficult to appraise and maybe the boss is on old fogey when it comes to original equipment :).  Either way, we are happy he found the deal he was looking for but I am bummed we got our first negative review based on a fi
 More ...
Mar 3, 2015
Very easy to do business with, no pressure sales, very accommendating. Would buy from again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2015
Rocky responded very fast, and was a pleasure to deal with. The price was the best around and the truck was exactly what he said it was.Great price great dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2014
No pressure and a lot of info
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 18, 2014
Dealer responded quickly and gave me a good deal .This is not your typical stealership. There was no pressure and Rocky is a genuinely nice guy, not fake like most car salesman.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 27, 2014
I had a great truck buying experience. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend checking them out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2014
Very nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2014
Great transaction
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2014
Dealer responded in a reasonable time frame with the information I requested.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bill Marine Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1182 W Main St, Wilmington, OH 45177

1 review
Liberty Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

12895 Worthington Rd, Pataskala, OH 43062

10 reviews
Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 378 listings

465 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213

20 reviews
Wilmington Auto Center - 89 listings

1780 Rombach Ave, Wilmington, OH 45177

17 reviews
Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 736 listings

1888 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH 43229

47 reviews
Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Dublin - 305 listings

6350 Perimeter Loop Rd, Dublin, OH 43017

17 reviews
New Carlisle Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 173 listings

580 N Main St, New Carlisle, OH 45344

8 reviews
Herrnstein of Waverly - 139 listings

215 West Emmitt Ave, Waverly, OH 45690

1 review
White's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 125 listings

1325 N Main St, Urbana, OH 43078

4 reviews
Key Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 51 listings

2020 N Detroit St, Xenia, OH 45385

1 review
Herrnstein Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 16 listings

133 Marietta Road, Chillicothe, OH 45601

1 review
Jeff Wyler Springfield Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 2 listings

1501 Hillcrest Ave, Springfield, OH 45504

1 review
Dan Hatfield Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 204 listings

245 Lafayette St, London, OH 43140

11 reviews
Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 456 listings

95 Loop Rd, Centerville, OH 45459

9 reviews
Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Delaware - 460 listings

2815 Stratford Rd, Delaware, OH 43015

16 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,446 Great Deals out of 206,231 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
565 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,705 Great Deals out of 148,971 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 28,634 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,437 Great Deals out of 116,457 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 30,360 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,525 Great Deals out of 101,098 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,401 Great Deals out of 69,171 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,259 Great Deals out of 78,205 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
269 Great Deals out of 11,742 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
19 Great Deals out of 6,752 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,316 Great Deals out of 73,649 listings starting at $1,118
Used Honda Civic
1,179 Great Deals out of 66,805 listings starting at $695
Used Honda Civic Coupe
335 Great Deals out of 17,242 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,337 Great Deals out of 84,997 listings starting at $1,795