Serpentini Chevrolet

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

GM Certified Internet Dealer

140 West Ave
Tallmadge, OH 44278

Sales: (330) 630-2000

Service: (844) 899-6002

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 1, 2017
salesperson not very helpful, and did not get back to me for three days after initial contact and inquiry about vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2017
Janesky11
Was ready to buy car test drove and Kevin was great, very professional salesman, treated us respectfully and personable. Then Manager came over for some reason gave us monthly payment offers, not telling us interest rate he used, just payments to choose what we would be comfortable with? Asked about interest rate and seemed suprised i asked, and didnt give me the actual numbers. Offered price and we countered. Said we are in" no danger of leaving with this car". Only looked at me, not my husband buying the vehicle, which i found rude and made my husband irritated, uncomfortable and ultimately unwilling to budge on price. The snallest things can change a person's view. Then man in suit came over said sorry we couldn't come to a deal. Now car is listed as price drop LOWER than what we offered, too bad. They don't seem willing to work with you and use antiquated sales tactics. I am in sales, i get it, but this went too far over the top. We felt relieved when we left. Nice vehicle, nice place, but not for us. I always say I won't buy a car from someone i don't like. You are selling yourself in a way, as well as a car. We liked the original salesman, he could have sold ice to Eskimos with his personality. The others weren't unlikable, but relied too heavily on the sales game instead of the people. Our prices weren't far off obviously as the vehicle is cheaper now than what we offered.. but I felt almost made fun of, as if they laughed as we left, so we won't go back. We've bought cars before, will again. Shouldn't be so much work for the customer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2017
yES They where great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2017
Went in there to trade my car up very insulting on the price they wanted to give for my car it was like a slap in the face then they would not give me my keys back when I asked for them after the third time I had to get a little forceful with my voice to ask for my keys then they just laughed at me
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2017
Prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
mebb
Were kind of aggressive and not willing to negotiate on anything. They tell you to create your own deal just to get you in....but they will fix up the vehicle before purchase
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2017
Was supposed to be picked up at airport no one was there after a 53.00 dollar cab ride car was not ready was not even washed was supose to receive a 100 dollar visa card after purchase that also never happen
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
Chris my salesperson was very proffesional and helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
Very disappointed things went well until I asked for tires on used vehicle. Tires were unsafe. Got nasty from that point on. They never returned my registration on my trade. Very unprofessional !!
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Serpentini Chevrolet:

Gary, I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you want to give us a call at 330-630-2000 or email napicella@schevy.com with some of your concerns and how we can help rectify this situation, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help out! Thank you!
Mar 12, 2017
I talked with Nick Apicella about this car. I was very interested but decided against it at this time because I could be going to Afghanistan. Nick was excellent !!! Very knowledgeable, helpful and outstanding in all ways !! I would definitely check back with him in the future.......
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2017
They got back with me right away. However I decided to purchase a different vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2017
Very professional dealership. Had the vehicle ready for me when I arrived to test drive. They weren't at all pushy or tries to pressure my wife and I into buying anything. Even filled up the tank for us after we decided to buy. Used car manager was a bit pushy and could use some better people skills but James Lucas our salesman was very professional and was very pleasant to do business with. Would recommend!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
Went in with checkbook in hand made fair offer they weren't interested and then they called weeks later wanted to sell at original offer, waste of time
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2017
Overall rating was pretty good people are very easy to work with only one thing I think they could've done a little bit better the inside of the car was not cleaned very well other than that everything was fine
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2017
Quick response, but they didn't want to work on the price at all.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Serpentini Chevrolet:

Mr. Sergei, I am sorry that you were disappointed that we did not negotiate off of our price very much. We make sure that we put a lot of time and effort into putting our best price out on the internet to ensure that our customers get the best deal possible. In some cases, we will move off of price if there is the same vehicle out there for a better price. If you would like to discuss further or feel that you have a reasonable offer for the vehicle that you were interested in, please contact me at ryanserpentini@gmail.com or call the dealership and ask for me at 330-630-2000. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2016
Excellent to deal with, truthful, upfront and honest. LIsa/Derek and Jim were great to work with. In the process of finalizing the purchase.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
AshleyA126
Horrible CUSTOMER SERVICE. Lisa in sales set up an appt for me.to.view a vehicle. Called me day of to.confirm my appt and then 3 hours later when I drive 60 miles to go view it Lisa was not even working.and they had sent the car to.auction the DAY BEFORE!!! Did not even try to.offer me anything.else and just told me "well.it did not sell.at auction you can drive back tomorrow.and see it "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
Dealer responded on time and they were reasonable with the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2016
The staff was very kind and professional in their dealing with me. All of my questions were answered and I drove away in the truck I had been looking for.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2016
Great people to deal with when buying a car.only.reason not 5 is the wait for financing, but it is what it is.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2016
I was approved and had a down payment but the underwriter was so rude I decided to take my business somewhere else.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2016
Emailed them they responded I told them I had bad credit so they ran my credit and never contacted me again even after several email attempts. So because I have bad credit I don't deserve to be treated with respect like everyone else so I will make sure anyone that's asks about the dealership to go somewhere else where everyone is treated the same
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2016
Hannah from the dealership reached out to me several times to address questions about my inquiries. I feel this was great for customer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2015
Received several emails from them. Appeared nice. However we did not go to dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
professional service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2015
Best, upbeat car representative could have asked for. Nic truly cares for the customer's happiness! 10*
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 11 old reviews
Jul 11, 2014
Not happy with the car they sold me. I've tried to get in contact with them on a few occasions and no one calls back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2014
good nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
Called back quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2013
Very helpful sent pics of super nice truck and got me info I requested very fast will def consider them for future purchase
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2013
This company went way above and beyond all my expectations, I would highly recommend them for anyone seriously looking for a vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2013
Great Sales & Service!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2013
Agent responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2013
had a appointment at 3:00 on sat to see car,another salesman sold it before i got there,my salesman said he was sorry, end of story
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2012
good service. Bought 2009 explorer from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2012
When we got there the car we enquired about wasn't even there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2011
I was in the shopping phase of finding a car and emailed these guys. I asked one basic question: is the vehicle still available? I received several emails from them. None of which answered the question. All of them wanted me to call, etc. I finally emailed them back and requested that they simply answer the question before I call. I got one reply in caps: NO THE VEHICLE IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE. For a company that wants to make a sale, they are a bit unprofessional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Chuck Nicholson Chevrolet Buick GMC - 218 listings

7190 State Route 39 Millersburg, OH 44654

7 reviews
Stratton Chevrolet Co - 150 listings

16050 State Route 14a Beloit, OH 44609

7 reviews
Pat O'Brien Chevrolet, South - 528 listings

3880 Pearl Rd Medina, OH 44256

5 reviews
Sunnyside Chevrolet - 424 listings

1100 E Broad St Elyria, OH 44035

25 reviews
R.D.Banks Chevrolet - 68 listings

5729 Mahoning Ave. N.w. Warren, OH 44483

7 reviews
Joe Firment Chevrolet

37995 Chester Rd. Avon, OH 44011

7 reviews
Pat O'Brien Chevrolet, West - 769 listings

25100 Detroit Rd Westlake, OH 44145

21 reviews
Ron Marhofer Chevrolet - 515 listings

3423 Darrow Rd Stow, OH 44224

41 reviews
Lou Wollam Chevrolet - 225 listings

488 S High St Cortland, OH 44410

4 reviews
Lavery Automotive Sales & Service - 230 listings

1096 W State St Alliance, OH 44601

64 reviews
Greenwoods Hubbard Chevrolet - 241 listings

2635 N Main St Hubbard, OH 44425

9 reviews
Brother's Chevrolet - 133 listings

46767 St. Rt. 18 W. Wellington, OH 44090

6 reviews
Columbiana Buick Cadillac Chevrolet - 556 listings

21 E Railroad St Columbiana, OH 44408

25 reviews
Ganley Chevrolet of Aurora - 309 listings

310 W Garfield Rd Aurora, OH 44202

13 reviews
Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst - 238 listings

200 N Leavitt Rd Amherst, OH 44001

10 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,294 Great Deals out of 183,734 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
352 Great Deals out of 44,600 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,074 Great Deals out of 165,860 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
307 Great Deals out of 28,946 listings starting at $3,550
Used Ram 1500
947 Great Deals out of 111,313 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,930 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,046 Great Deals out of 72,914 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
867 Great Deals out of 55,995 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 72,595 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 53,973 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
782 Great Deals out of 49,365 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,062 Great Deals out of 61,093 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
622 Great Deals out of 71,239 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
947 Great Deals out of 74,911 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,013 Great Deals out of 88,170 listings starting at $1,088