Scott Harrison Motor Co

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2303 W Mount Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77038 - Map & Directions

Sales: (281) 507-3956

Today 9:00am - 5:15pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Oct 30, 2016
They leave vehicles posted that have already been sold just to get you to come in.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

When I sell a car  they fall off the internet the next day.  What car are you talking about? A lot of people call and say they have $500-$900 and they want to buy a great car and I tell them I can not help them,  If you have $3000 or more come look.
Oct 16, 2016
Very professional..This is ONE place that has GREAT CARS; fair and honest in his dealings..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2016
Robichaux
Scott was very nice guy he helped us out as much as he could. i am waiting on a vehicle that is getting some repairs that i am interested in then when it is ready we will see how things go then i will report again. the overall experience was good and Scott's mechanic David i think it was his name was very nice and helpful when i was asking him questions about the truck.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2016
Suebee187
Didn't seem interested in selling the car . Kept telling me he would think about it .. he'd think about staying late , he'd think about taking my offer . Owell could of sold the car to me over the phone . Was very rude .
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

If you have money its  best to come here and look around. Its hard to buy a car on the phone. People offer way less then I paid for the cars everyday and I tell the thanks for the offer but no. A lot of people want  something for nothing,  we don't have that here.
Sep 28, 2016
the dealer is very quick in responding and I will be looking at their vehicles this weekend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2016
Never heard back from them but I really liked this truck so I drove 1 1/2 hrs to go look at it and got there about an hr before they were supposed to close but they closed early
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2016
Terrible this is a junk yard not auto sales I buy a truck and when I left just around the corner the transmission broke down
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

I checked my records and do not show I sold a car to Alejandro.
Jul 3, 2016
Was pretty good. Found a car for the budget I had in mind.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2016
I have great experience to buy a cars there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thanks for the nice review.
Jun 11, 2016
Everything was perfect
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2016
called about the vehicle, was told that they would check stock. No return call. Called again and was.told that the vehicle was already sold. Wasted my time for nothing, waiting for service, for part of a day.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

The cars are priced to sell the same day. It is best to come look.
Apr 29, 2016
Buena respuesta.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thank you for the nice review
Apr 19, 2016
Great, will return very soon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thank you for the nice review. Its always great to meet good people.
Apr 16, 2016
Great, they let me test drive a couple cars. I found the prefect SUV, it ran great they gave me a very fair & resonable price. A couple days later it had a problem with over heating, got that issue fixed. Few weeks later i got the title and registration in the mail so I didnt have to go back up there. Overall they are nice people, their prices are great. Im glad I bought my SUV from them. Thanx!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thanks for the nice review.
Apr 2, 2016
Cars are all over the place! Most are dirty I'm the inside. Not even a place that feels safe to walk around, and take a look in. Dealers are fast talking, and rude.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

We sell around 75 cars a month without trying hard and bankers hours. People buy here because they know they cant find prices this low anywhere  else. I think your lucky to find a dealer with low prices. I wish I could find a dealer who sold boats and hunting land cheap. every time I want to buy something I have to pay full price. All my dealer friends sell cars sky high. Shop around.  The people who leave bad reviews are the people with $500 and think they can buy a car worth $3000 for $500 then leave mad because I tell them they need $3000.  When you sell cash cars you have to deal with a lo
 More ...
Feb 23, 2016
He never called. I called about vehicle. He said they were checking the door track and would call me back. Never called again. Called him back and of course they sold the car. His comment, " it's tax time, everyone has money".
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

The cars are priced to sell fast so it best to come look. Its hard to buy a car over the phone.
If your going to buy a car here you better put on your running shoes because they sell fast.
Feb 14, 2016
Everthing on the lot was either torn up (interior) or had some type of water damage but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Get $4000 and I will find you something nice. Scott 281-507-3956
Feb 14, 2016
Terrible experience
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Sorry to hear that. Its not hard to buy a car from here you just need  money. If you have $2500 -$5000 come look. How much money do you have to spend?
If you have $3000 it should be easy for you.
Feb 12, 2016
The place is an absolute junkyard. Dealer never responded but it would have been in vain anyway. I drove to check out the "lot" and the "vehicles" they had for sale. Don't waste your time. At best, everything for sale there should be labeled as part vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

We sell around 75  cars a month and have been doing that for almost 30 years. If you can show me someone who sells them cheaper do it and ill go buy there and buy cars.
Its simple if you like it buy it if you don't try Carmax.

Old Dealer Reviews

Jun 4, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thank you for the nice review.
May 29, 2014
Advertised vehicles don't work
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

You must have been trying to buy a $500 car. We do not have anything for $500.  If you do not have $2500 do not waste your time. People come here everyday  with out  money and we tell them we can not help them.
Oct 26, 2013
We found exactly what we were looking for AND for just the right price! Plus Scott went out of his way after the sale in order to send us some important items that we forgot there. Thank you so much Scott Harrison Motors!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thank you
Oct 3, 2013
Excellent services
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

Thank You for the nice review. It nice to meet good people.
Jul 6, 2013
He kept telling me that we would call me with a set price and never did....also showed no intrest in his job and he was no help to any of my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

The price is in the ad. We have s lot of cars so its best to come look. You need $2500 or so to get a car. People buy here because the prices are low. Tt&l is around $300 more then the price.
Jul 6, 2013
Not willing to let people take car to be examined.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

People test drive and take cars to be examined everyday.  Don't believe everything you read on the internet. When you sell cars as cheap as I do you have to deal with a lot of unreasonable people.
Mar 10, 2013
All vehicles are mechanics specials with many of them having the smell of mold in them, visually wrecked, missing parts, etc. Prices were low but they had to be so the dealer could try to sell the massive (overcrowded) inventory.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Scott Harrison Motor Co:

If you know of a dealer who has better prices then post it here so we all can see.

Other Nearby Dealers

Insurance Used Cars - 50 listings

1533 N Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77008

2 reviews
Reliable Cars & Trucks - 43 listings

7213 Airline Dr, Houston, TX 77076

1 review
Liberty Auto Sales, Inc. - Lot 4 - 32 listings

1725 Wirt Rd, Houston, TX 77055

1 review
All Credit Auto Finance - 26 listings

5767 Windsor Forest Dr, Houston, TX 77088

1 review
Solo Autos Inc. - 22 listings

9214 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77037

1 review
Texas Quality Auto - 17 listings

3102 Frick Rd, Houston, TX 77038

1 review
Progressive Motorsports - 15 listings

14037 Stuebner Airline Rd, Houston, TX 77069

1 review
Virtus Auto Sales - 8 listings

14525 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77086

1 review
Tricolor Houston - 9326 North Fwy 2

9326 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77037

1 review
Dave Cory Motors

6445 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77076

5 reviews
MZ Motors

11415 Veterans Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77067

3 reviews
Art Motors LLC

14525 State Highway 249 Ste C, Houston, TX 77086

1 review
Ella Boulevard Motors

3401 Ella Blvd, Houston, TX 77018

1 review
Texas 1 Auto Finance

8085 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

1 review
North Loop West Auto Sales

2620 North Shepherd Drive, Houston, TX 77008

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,393 Great Deals out of 205,480 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
552 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,679 Great Deals out of 149,054 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
428 Great Deals out of 28,700 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,432 Great Deals out of 115,335 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
201 Great Deals out of 30,093 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,501 Great Deals out of 100,432 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,407 Great Deals out of 68,394 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,228 Great Deals out of 77,867 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
261 Great Deals out of 11,693 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
20 Great Deals out of 6,713 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,295 Great Deals out of 73,892 listings starting at $1,650
Used Honda Civic
1,155 Great Deals out of 66,086 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,176 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,126 Great Deals out of 84,825 listings starting at $695