McGrath Arlington Kia

1400 E Dundee Rd
Palatine, IL 60074

Sales: (847) 558-1369

Service: (888) 578-3958

Today 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/20/13/22/2013_chevrolet_malibu-pic-8430708444988973669-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,824 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,724

Price: $9,900

Mileage: 44,570

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Topaz Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $9,900, 44,570 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/09/35/2014_ford_c-max-pic-8358058500254592545-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford C-Max SEL Energi Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,575 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,775

Price: $11,200

Mileage: 46,935

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford C-Max SEL Energi for sale - $11,200, 46,935 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/10/13/2016_chevrolet_malibu-pic-5368615432260751298-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited LTZ Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,497 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,997

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 38,647

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited LTZ for sale - $12,500, 38,647 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/18/09/29/2016_hyundai_tucson-pic-2477848801584880563-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Tucson SE AWD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,045 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,345

Price: $15,300

Mileage: 43,632

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Caribbean Blue Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson SE AWD for sale - $15,300, 43,632 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/09/35/2015_audi_a6-pic-1133993449140025321-152x114.jpeg

2015 Audi A6 3.0T quattro Prestige Sedan AWD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$4,599 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,199

Price: $30,600

Mileage: 41,082

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2015 Audi A6 3.0T quattro Prestige Sedan AWD for sale - $30,600, 41,082 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/04/13/25/2015_kia_forte5-pic-1066795476223906443-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Forte5 EX Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,175 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,175

Price: $11,000

Mileage: 28,757

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Snow White Pearl Description: Used 2015 Kia Forte5 EX for sale - $11,000, 28,757 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/06/19/10/2016_volkswagen_jetta-pic-7244919989733107345-152x114.jpeg

2016 Volkswagen Jetta 1.4T S Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,083 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,083

Price: $11,000

Mileage: 11,409

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Cardinal Red Metallic Description: Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta 1.4T S for sale - $11,000, 11,409 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/09/35/2016_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-7084170097237846972-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Great Deal
$2,749 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,349

Price: $24,600

Mileage: 42,751

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $24,600, 42,751 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/10/20/2014_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-7032424230669109648-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$2,482 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,682

Price: $25,200

Mileage: 38,547

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD for sale - $25,200, 38,547 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/18/09/04/2015_ford_fiesta-pic-4300480122115941445-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fiesta SE Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$1,910 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,910

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 23,417

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Description: Used 2015 Ford Fiesta SE for sale - $8,000, 23,417 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/02/12/27/2015_kia_optima-pic-3742271805813676405-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Optima EX Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$2,032 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,532

Price: $15,500

Mileage: 19,806

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sparkling Silver Description: Used 2015 Kia Optima EX for sale - $15,500, 19,806 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/09/33/2016_ford_expedition-pic-1536205693875071622-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Expedition XLT 4WD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$3,070 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $32,770

Price: $29,700

Mileage: 38,487

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 59 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Expedition XLT 4WD for sale - $29,700, 38,487 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/12/20/2017_chrysler_300-pic-3978304005795985044-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chrysler 300 S Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$3,129 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,629

Price: $22,500

Mileage: 17,194

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Chrysler 300 S for sale - $22,500, 17,194 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/01/11/27/2017_nissan_titan-pic-2717744672466911864-152x114.jpeg

2017 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$2,873 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,573

Price: $28,700

Mileage: 13,559

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Blue Pearl Description: Used 2017 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $28,700, 13,559 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/09/09/33/2014_bmw_x6-pic-7697949866494053849-152x114.jpeg

2014 BMW X6 xDrive35i AWD Used Cars in Palatine, IL 60074

Good Deal
$2,851 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,851

Price: $31,000

Mileage: 54,161

Location: Palatine, IL 60074

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Vermilion Red Metallic Description: Used 2014 BMW X6 xDrive35i AWD for sale - $31,000, 54,161 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 27, 2017
Great experience. From the manger Rick to my saleman Roberto. I wasnt push into buying the car. I waited for a day to make sure i was ready. They explain very thing to me about the car and finance. They listen to what my needs are.i went by myself and felt they treated me like
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2017
GuruZNGP4
We liked Dan, the salesman who helped us. We had some title issues on the trade-in that they handled quickly. In the end, you have to negotiate the final price, but CarGurus gave us some good comparative info and I think we did OK. This dealership has a required "additional service and warranty" cost which is new to us and not reflected in the list price, but we haven't bought a used car in 15 years and don't know what is normal these days. Overall a favorable experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2017
Great communication!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2017
Dheap
They were very quick to respond. However, they began to contact me 1-2 times everyday after I told them I was from out of town and could not get to the dealership in a hop, skip, and a jump! It became almost annoying. On our way to the dealership, I looked the vehicle up that we were planning to look at and they had raised the price $500. Once we arrived to test drive the vehicle the price on the windshield was $1000 cheaper than the original price. However, they tried to quickly remove the price, but we saw it before they removed it. When we questioned them about it, the salesman said, "sometimes the guys that put those stickers on make mistakes, and they put the wrong price on the car." They told us something was wrong with my car that doesn't even exist in the car, and when my husband questioned them, they were lost for words. Needless to say, we did not make a deal and decided to return closer to home to purchase a vehicle where we knew we wouldn't get the run around.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2017
GuruGRRS
Internet sales rep got back to me and stated all info on the vehicle being considered was accurate. Went the next morning to view the vehicle and found it was nowhere in sight. The price also increased in 24 hours by $1000.00 dollars. Something just doesn't add up for a dealer that could have moved a car with very little effort. I didn't even need to talk with a sales rep to get hosed !
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from McGrath Arlington Kia:

In our effort to get a car through the used car inspection and safety check as quickly as possible so that it is offered for sale sometimes those charges are not always up to date and will be applied later. If you can call me, Frank Odeh, at 847-607-6818 I would be happy to see which vehicle you were looking for, it could have been brought inside the previous evening to be cleaned for an appointment the next day.
Sep 5, 2017
Made us buy a "maintenance package" with the car but did not give us any documents entailing exactly what that package is. They said they were giving us $500. in trade in for our vehicle but none of the paperwork they gave us even reflected that amount which made for an embarrasing situation when we went to transfer the title because we had no proof of the trade in.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from McGrath Arlington Kia:

I would like to make sure that you have received all your documents could you please call the Dealership and ask for Frank Odeh, I will look up your deal and make sure you have all the necessary paperwork. I will also check into your trade info. You can reach me on my cell 847-607-6818 or call the store at 847-202-3900
Aug 31, 2017
kathi3of5
Got back to me immediately; listened to what my budget could afford and what I was looking for. The salesman has contacted me a few times when something similar to what I'm looking for came available.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from McGrath Arlington Kia:

It was our pleasure to help you and we are here for any questions that may arise. We Look forward to being your source for your automotive needs!
Jul 5, 2017
Guru9SG2Y
Salesman was very helpful in assisting me on the optima hybrid
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Great experience I really wanted to make a deal with me it won't let me walk out the door in less we negotiate on the price Picking up the car today very happy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2017
There are Quite a few positives and one big negative. Positives are that they were easy to work with. I bought a 2014 Audi A4. Price was very good. I took the car all afternoon for a long drive to have my private mechanic check it out. The car was an excellent below- market price. The finance manager did a great job to beat the loan rate my credit union pre-approved me for. The negative is that I discovered too late there was only one key fob that came with the car. I had no idea they cost nearly $500! Shame on me for not asking, and shame on McGrath for not bringing it up. McGrath or the Dealer that originally owned it really should provide me a spare key. I am not the one who lost it. I would be happy to offer a five star review if someone makes me whole.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2017
Nice friendly dealer.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from McGrath Arlington Kia:

Thank you for your business!!
Feb 28, 2017
Easy and professional
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from McGrath Arlington Kia:

Thank you for your business!!
Feb 26, 2017
Horrible experience. Placed a Deposit on the vehicle after speaking with salesman and GM over the phone. Made appointment to pick up vehicle and sent proof of funds. They sold the car the day before. GM was unavailable and salesman supposedly quit. Complete liars. Avoid!
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
I decided to not shop there because the car did not seem right for me...it had nothing to do with car quality or the dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
This dealership (formerly Advantage Kia of Palatine) changed ownership on Jan 17, 2017. All below reviews pertain to Advantage Kia of Palatine.
Dec 19, 2016
NeilEng
375
Dealer was fine. Car was not ready even though I had made an appointment. I spent most of my time waiting for the snow to be cleaned off so only got a short test drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2016
javonne81
Annoying! Didn't want to drive all the way there to put more miles on my car, for another dealership to tell me no. They kept calling and calling. ... smh
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Called ahead for specific car...arrived and they kept me waiting....supposed to call me 2 separate times and they never did so I had to call them both times. Rude
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2016
After receiving 3 or 4 emails from one sales representative and from the General Sales manager I decided to find the time and go to the dealership. It was one over 40 miles drive - I live at 167th Street! I had the printout from CarGurus with the picture of the car and the price - $18374. The first thing I have done at the dealership I gave the sales person that printout and I said I am there for this car and for that price. After the test drive the sales person realized I really like the car and he began playing the "dealer" game. He wanted me to pay $24000 for a car they have advertised online for $18000. He began slowly changing the price but never came close to the advertised prize! After wasting 3 hours of my life I decided to leave. I didn't buy a new car and the dealer didn't make any money. Maybe they have to stop deceiving people and show online the price they are asking, I am very disappointed and I will never ever try to do business with Advantage Kia of Palatine.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2016
Good follow up on all my questions
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
Never saw the car but response was quick
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2016
They responded to me quickly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2016
They contacted me about the auto, though they did not follow up on my questions.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2016
Typical car sales dealers. Salesman followed the book on what you hate about going to a dealership. I kept trying to get strait answers and a strait up deal, but they insisted on jumping us through the usual hoops of offer, counter offer, offer, counter offer, and we were not ever close to a deal like I told them at the beginning, as they held my trade in keys hostage to keep me there for 3 hours. All the while they kept telling me "we're just trying to help you out". All the ridiculous leading questions to get you to sign a deal. Yuck!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
nmathews1
I bought this car from Advantage KIA. The overall experience was satisfactory. My sales person, Tyler, was very cooperative.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
The sales staff were rude and swearing. My girlfriend was trying to buy the car, but the sales manager never even looked at her till we said that she was the she was buying. Then tried to sell us a protection coating that was mandatory by KIA, which was a lie, we call another KIA dealer and said no way. Would never want to give them a penny of my money! The apitamy of a used car dealerships.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
Call right away,great communication
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2016
They emailed & called me. Continued to call & e-mailing to see if I had questions or was still interested in the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
Able get us in a car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
The interior of the vehicle was trashed. They had it for a few months and it was not cleaned at all.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2016
Responded quickly after I knew I wanted a one of their cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Dec 7, 2015
Car seemed to be in better shape than others. Priced well. Customer service was challenging but we came to an agreement. Buying a car shouldn't be this difficult, but all dealer personnel were trying to make it work.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2015
When we arrived to see the car it was not ready to be sold. They told us it needed work done. They then said the price would be 3000.00 more than the online price. We did not buy a car from them.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2015
Honest dealership. Bob made buying a car pleasant and easy. I would highly recommend advantage Kia...and Bob.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2015
I had a great Experience. Everyone there was very friendly. They worked very hard to get me the best price on my used car. They fix up the used cars just enough to turn them around again. So be sure to really look over the car before you walk off the lot. Sure there were some dinks in the car I bought...but I live in the city and it was the cheapest price in the nation by under 5k. So i can live with a few dings! I will be more than happy to buy my next used car from them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Rohrmax Motors
1520 E Dundee Rd Palatine, IL 60074
3 reviews
Classic Kia - 162 listings
425 N. Green Bay Road Waukegan, IL 60085
4 reviews
Frank Boucher VW Kia of Racine - 303 listings
9601 Washington Ave Racine, WI 53406
26 reviews
Palmen Kia of Kenosha - 126 listings
5301 75th Street Kenosha, WI 53142
40 reviews
Raymond Chevrolet Kia - 863 listings
118 State Route 173 Antioch, IL 60002
29 reviews
Hawkinson Nissan Kia - 522 listings
5513 Miller Circle Dr Matteson, IL 60443
43 reviews
Grossinger Kia - 255 listings
6750 N Lincoln Ave Lincolnwood, IL 60712
7 reviews
Gerald Kia of North Aurora - 213 listings
201 Hansen Blvd North Aurora, IL 60542
5 reviews
Willowbrook Ford Kia - 568 listings
7301 Kingery Hwy Willowbrook, IL 60527
22 reviews
Napleton's River Oaks Hyundai Kia - 444 listings
1985 River Oaks Drive Calumet City, IL 60409
20 reviews
World Kia Joliet
2525 W Jefferson St Joliet, IL 60435
11 reviews
Gary Lang Auto Group - 1,331 listings
1107 S IL Route 31 Mchenry, IL 60050
42 reviews
Gerald Kia of Naperville - 263 listings
1661 Aurora Ave Naperville, IL 60540
6 reviews
Liberty Auto Plaza - 711 listings
920 S. Milwaukee Libertyville, IL 60048
52 reviews
Napleton's Elgin KIA - 257 listings
909 E Chicago St Elgin, IL 60120
19 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,334 Great Deals out of 221,765 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
405 Great Deals out of 49,117 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,703 Great Deals out of 174,507 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
386 Great Deals out of 30,661 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,428 Great Deals out of 120,724 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
180 Great Deals out of 35,129 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,079 Great Deals out of 86,843 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
971 Great Deals out of 65,643 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
814 Great Deals out of 60,960 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
899 Great Deals out of 59,695 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
838 Great Deals out of 53,246 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,129 Great Deals out of 73,674 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
854 Great Deals out of 68,195 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,340 Great Deals out of 77,841 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,306 Great Deals out of 103,948 listings starting at $895