Lee Auto Group

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

8181 Mainline Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912

Sales: (239) 288-7374

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 28, 2017
Guru9K7Q
contacted quickly but I looked elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2017
Spoke with Randy on the phone was very helpful and also dealt with the owner was true to his word didn't have to argue for a good price. I love my H-2 that they sold me...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2017
I had a good purchase experience finding a DTS Cadillac which was super. It had one flaw and I pointed it out after test drive. Salesman said the DTS Calillac tech would be available to resolve the issue in two days. Purchased the car and came back in two days. Dealership required me to pay for the fix. Wasn't right.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
Very responsive
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
It was an average experience. Nothing exceptional. They got back to me within an couple hours. A trailer as their office and I wasn't allowed to enter. Any discussions and negotiations were held in the parking lot. The truck I went to look at was having work done to it that day, without me knowing, so I wasted a trip since I would have had to go back the next day to see it again once it was lifted and had new rims/tires (which increased the price of the vehicle). Vehicle gas gauge was on empty and had to stop the test drive early or stall out. I wasn't local to the dealership so it was time wasted and a bit frustrating. Sales guy was friendly and responsive though.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly salesman. Contacted me very quickly. Too far away.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
i appreciate the prompt response from them
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2016
Got mad we got the car while someone else had cash for it whn we put a deposit down to hold the car. Also said they'd change the oil and fix the AC but didn't do either.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lee Auto Group:

Cristian, you put a deposit on the vehicle, we waited for 10 days for you to arrange financing at your credit union. We waited until 9:30 p.m. on a Friday for you to come take delivery, which we were happy to do. We are sorry to hear after working with you diligently for almost 2 weeks you are upset. Please let us know if there is anything we can do.
Sep 13, 2016
Professional and prompt responses.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2016
I bought this car there. It was a fast process. Very friendly about everything. Extremely easy to work with and I was out the door.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2016
They contact me right away, but haven't been to car lot yet
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
Dealer responded next day and followed up a few days later, was very polite. However the car I contacted them about was promptly removed from car guru and is now listed on their website for DOUBLE the price. Very disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2016
quick call back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2016
Dealer was very responsive and got back to me quickly regarding a Jeep. Overall, the dealer was very accommodating and I felt like I was treated fairly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2016
very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
Pleasant to talk with and non pushy. If they had the right car, I wouldn't hesitate to deal with them
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Drove many miles to a trailer and chain link fence in an industrial area of south Ft. Myers. Vehicle was not clean and entire experience a waste of time.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2016
Ron was great with the car buying process. Especially buying the vehicle when I'm located in Texas. I purchased the Durango and was overall happy with the vehicle. Negatives were some dings and small rust spot not disclosed when purchased but overall happy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
didn't have what I wanted. Called me on an entirely different vehicle.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lee Auto Group:

We are sorry that we didn't have what you wanted. We try to keep over 200 vehicles in stock. It is tax season and we sold 38 cars last week alone. We only called to see if you were interested in something else. Sorry for any disturbance.
Feb 16, 2016
Good follow up friendly staff
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
Very helpful> Wayne
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2015
said he wanted to hurry the deal becaus ehe was busy but there was no one else there the car was wrcked when i asked him he tild me very little damage the hands me a autocheck report and didnt want to show it to me aftebri asked three times told em that the damage was fixed at a jaguar dealr but to find out that it was severe damage and it had unibody damage and the front bottom grill was missing and it was all lies from these people
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
I purchased 2002 Saturn LW300 Wagon on September 4th, instead of 2004 VW Toureg I had seen on Cars Guru. I arrived in 2003 VW Jetta which I traded in and left in the Saturn. Didn't feel Toureg was right for me. Found Saturn in mint condition (like just delivered from factory) at a fair price. I am very happy with car even though I have returned three times for repairs; once for dead battery replaced on September 10th and twice for air conditioner not working. As of September 16th ac has been tested for leaks, recharged and is now ice cold. I found all sales/service staff of Lee Auto Group to be courteous, helpful and listened to my needs. It is difficult to find cars one can be comfortable with for less than $10k. They do, and even good cars for under $5k as well as vehicles over $10k for those who can afford them. If you are looking for a good used vehicle on a limited budget try Lee Auto Group of Fort Meyers. They have a lot full of vehicles in good to excellent condition.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2015
First visit one of the cars we wanted to see needed a battery, so we made another appointment to come back only to find out they sold it and didn't contact us - would NEVER go there again
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
Car had a blown head gasket, and died on the way to my home. Dealer won't respond to emails or calls.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lee Auto Group:

Billy, as you stated you were a disabled Vet on a budget. We sold you a $1,500 vehicle and stated to please bring it in anytime you need service as we service all of our customer vehicles at a discounted rate or cost. We have tried calling you to no avail to bring the car back in for repairs or trading it for a different one. Please let us know if you'd like to come in.
Jun 21, 2015
macnmac
I asked about a specific car and said I would be travelling 2 hrs to see it, so I wanted to make sure it was a good car. They said it was and when I got there, they showed me the same kind of car, but it was 5 years older and although it ran okay, the body was not good and it 2 was more money. It turns out that the one I asked about was nicer on the outside but had major mechanical issues. Needless to say, we were very disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lee Auto Group:

Hi, first of we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and we are sorry you weren't satisfied. The vehicle you inquired about was a Chrysler Town and Country with a handicap lift. The vehicle was present when you came to look at it however you did not like it. The only mechanical issue it had was it needed a front window regulator which we said had been ordered and was delivered just not installed yet. We also stated we would install the regulator before you took the vehicle. We had another Town and Country without a handicap lift that was shown to you and we understand you wanted the o
 More ...
May 26, 2015
Easy to deal with. Punctual and professional and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 8 old reviews
Dec 25, 2014
Good people we would deal with them again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2014
They are customer oriented and very helpful. I did not get the one I inquired about but ended up with one I liked. They treated me excellently and would recommend Lee Auto Group to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2014
theses guys go out of their way..I bought a car from them after hours..and Denis the sales man gave me his unlisted number and also picked me up from the airport ...drove he dts 1500 miles w/o trouble ...Thanks guys for the help and wonderful car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2014
Bought the car for $2900.00 after some back and forth, good cop, bad cop.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
bydesign
I just bought my car from here. They are great people who worked with me to find something that we could all be happy with. They are very friendly and not pushy! It was nice to business with them and they said if I had any problems to call them and I did and they said come on down and they will take care of it. I will but not in hurry for I feel confident in knowing they care if I am satisfied and all is well with the car! I recommend anyone who needs a used car to give them a call and let them try and help you too...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2014
lisamd
I bought elsewhere but did get a response from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2013
not really interested in people on a limited budget
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2013
Great understanding guys who really try to help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Tim Traycik Motors, Inc. - 23 listings

11220 Metro Parkway, Suite #28, Fort Myers, FL 33966

5 reviews
Fort Myers Beach Motors - 23 listings

17649 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

1 review
Pelican Motors - 18 listings

4100 Fowler St, Fort Myers, FL 33901

1 review
BCAR Inc. - 5 listings

5929 Youngquist Rd, STE 7, Ft Myers, FL 33912

2 reviews
AutoQuest - 4 listings

14498 S Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912

1 review
Mint Motors

2280 Bruner Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912

1 review
SW Florida Cars Inc

2317 Bruner Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912

5 reviews
Hot Spot Auto

20361 Trailside Dr, Estero, FL 33928

1 review
FIAT of Ft. Myers

14401 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33912

1 review
MINI of Fort Myers

13880 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33912

1 review
Southwest Florida Motors LLC

4102 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901

2 reviews
Jacoby Motors

3671 Fowler St, Ft Myers, FL 33901

1 review
Leaders Auto Sales

3584 Fowler St, Ft Myers, FL 33901

1 review
Auto-One USA

2952 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901

2 reviews
Web Auto Brokers

Southwest Florida, Fort Myers, FL 33901

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,214 Great Deals out of 208,693 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,432 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,730 Great Deals out of 167,270 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 26,738 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
934 Great Deals out of 113,457 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 29,254 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
822 Great Deals out of 88,963 listings starting at $599
Used Toyota Corolla
662 Great Deals out of 71,248 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
490 Great Deals out of 87,958 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
764 Great Deals out of 58,570 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
593 Great Deals out of 68,819 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
717 Great Deals out of 87,014 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 77,819 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
846 Great Deals out of 78,726 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,302 Great Deals out of 94,957 listings starting at $1,400