Exeter Subaru Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

37 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Sales: (603) 778-0300

Service: (877) 363-5006

Today 9:00am - 6:30pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 28, 2017
Quick and easy no pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Stephen, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating! We are happy to hear you had a stress-free experience with us! Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM
Aug 18, 2017
They responded quickly and answered all my questions. I had no issues.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Deborah, Thank you for your five star review & rating. We are happy to hear we were able to help you successfully! Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Darren Coute, GM
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am happy to hear you had an excellent experience with us! Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Darren Coute, GM
Jul 2, 2017
Called me right away. Offered help and pricing info and encouraged me to stop by or shop their dealer online. Very helpful and highly professional.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Elie, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Exeter Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Wishes, Darren Coute, GM
Apr 27, 2017
Dealer responded quickly and gee me the requested information
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Greg, We appreciate your five star review. I am pleased to hear you found your service experience to your liking. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Darren Coute, GM
Apr 14, 2017
I drove over an hour to look at this Jeep. It wasn't fit for the road. It was missing a hood latch and the hood bent on a test drive. The right front fender flares was flipping in the wind and only attached by two.or threw bolts. I was told nothing would be fixed until I put down a non refundable deposit. Then my car was appraised at a third what other dealers closer to my area offered. All in all it was a bad experience and a wasn't worth the drive. But the salmon I had was polite.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Timothy, Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you taking your time to visit our dealership. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers and we thank you for taking your time to write to us. We appreciate you choosing Exeter Subaru. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future to show you how important your business is to us. Thank you & have a great weekend. Best, Darren Coute, GM
Mar 22, 2017
Purchased car with cash, dealer was responsive and negotiated fairly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Alex, Your kind review and your five star rating are much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM
Mar 7, 2017
I reached out to the internet sales department in regards to a car that a searched showed up at their dealership.I live several hundred miles away but I am searching for a very specific brand/model with certain options and have been searching for a couple of months. The car at their dealership was a perfect match. Upon speaking with the sales clerk I requested several additional photos of the car before I travelled over 4 hours to see it in person. I was informed the used car associate was too busy to send me additional photos that day. I left my contact information and waited until the next day. When I did not receive a call or email with the information I requested I called back the dealer and spoke to the same clerk who put me on hold, upon returning to the call the clerk informed me that as a used car they refused to take additional photos for me and my only option was to come and view the car in person. I asked to speak with the manager who's direction this came from and was told he was too busy to speak with me but I could leave him a voicemail which I did. Needless to say this manager never called me back. A dealership that won't provide additional details on a car or send out a few additional pictures upon request is down right disgraceful customer service and willingness to make a sale. I strongly suggest avoiding this dealership and to bring your business somewhere else. If I could give zero stars on this review I would.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding our dealership. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your service, but appreciate your feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us, and we always do our best to meet our customers’ needs. I appreciate that you took the time to visit Exeter Subaru. We thank you for your patience & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM
Jan 6, 2017
No pressure great sale staff and finance person I got everything I wanted for options within one day wait. The price was below other quotes I received on line.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Exeter Subaru Inc:

Richard, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.  I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with my staff. They genuinely enjoy assisting their customers and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to call us or stop in. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM
Dec 12, 2016
the dealership responded quickly but would not budge on the price and kept sending me canned responses.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2016
Test drove a car. Strange that they have no dealer warranty.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2016
divanavicius
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2016
I had a great experience, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They were willing to work with me and making this purchase possible!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
The process took forever! $400 admin few for a used car & to wait almost 3 hrs to buy, no tank of gas, no follow up call. When asked questions for the above they hung up on me. Poor/bad business. 1 star is still too much of a ranking. Boch dealerships own all Subarus in New Engand so buy somewhere else.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2016
Great customer service!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
Responded right away
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2016
As with any good dealership, one has to bargen, be sure you are truthfull and the dealer will be with you. Great exterience, great people
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
aleisikorovsky
Saleswoman told me that prices listed on the site for pre-owned vehicles are listed with "all financing incentives included. So, a cash offer may change the price of the vehicle." Beware.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2015
They posted the truck I was interested in before they knew what the price was. Makes it hard to compare vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 8 old reviews
May 19, 2015
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2015
wish had more information but nice on phone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2014
ionly had e-mail connect with them and they where verynice about it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 18, 2014
docski
5
We arrived today with all documentation regarding the cars we were considering, as well as ours. We were assured of a minimum value for our trade prior to our visit, as well as the fact their asking price was negotiable. None of that proved to be true. We were treated as if we fell off the turnip truck, and were told our trade was worth 25% less than we were quoted. The sad fact is that we need to buy 2 cars, and these guys blew it big time. Avoid this dealership at all costs.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2013
seemed very helpful, Dealer responded to me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2012
nice people....."fair" pricing.....they not willing to negotiate much.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2012
Bill was kind and quick to response. I appreciated his effort!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2011
Really nice people and quick to respond.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

North End Subaru - 288 listings
757 Chase Rd. Lunenburg, MA 01462
8 reviews
Autofair Subaru - 147 listings
77 Plaistow Rd Plaistow, NH 03865
3 reviews
North End Subaru Mazda - 108 listings
757 Chase Rd Lunenburg, MA 01462
8 reviews
Carters European Auto - 17 listings
437 Portsmouth Ave Greenland, NH 03840
2 reviews
Village Subaru/Pre-Owned Plus
61 Powdermill Rd Acton, MA 01720
2 reviews
Patriot Subaru - 392 listings
769 Portland Rd Saco, ME 04072
4 reviews
McGovern Subaru - 193 listings
203 Lafayette Rd North Hampton, NH 03862
4 reviews
Cityside Subaru - 167 listings
790 Pleasant Street Belmont, MA 02478
3 reviews
Village Subaru
61 Powder Mill Road Acton, MA 01720
9 reviews
Ed Reilly Subaru Inc - 194 listings
150 Manchester St Concord, NH 03301
8 reviews
Belknap Subaru - 174 listings
35 Tilton Rd Tilton, NH 03276
10 reviews
Prime Subaru - 237 listings
193 Lowell Road Hudson, NH 03051
29 reviews
Ira Subaru - 208 listings
97 Andover St Danvers, MA 01923
43 reviews
Prime Subaru Manchester - 595 listings
764 2nd St Manchester, NH 03102
25 reviews
Milford Subaru - 216 listings
544 Nashua St Milford, NH 03055
6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,519 Great Deals out of 193,861 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
310 Great Deals out of 45,081 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,247 Great Deals out of 167,963 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
314 Great Deals out of 29,873 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,990 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
156 Great Deals out of 31,360 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
932 Great Deals out of 79,642 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
782 Great Deals out of 53,296 listings starting at $1,502
Used Honda Civic
760 Great Deals out of 69,159 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
752 Great Deals out of 55,441 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
716 Great Deals out of 44,953 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,043 Great Deals out of 56,909 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 69,478 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
978 Great Deals out of 77,112 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 93,152 listings starting at $1,200