Big Star Honda

Express Service, Certified Used Dealer, Internet Certified

11200 Gulf Fwy
Houston, TX 77034

Sales: (281) 947-3593

Service: (888) 964-0886

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/20/10/19/2017_volkswagen_jetta-pic-5783343867062066470-152x114.jpeg

2017 Volkswagen Jetta 1.8T SEL Premium Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $17,694

Mileage: 2,957

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Platinum Gray Metallic Description: Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta 1.8T SEL Premium for sale - $17,694, 2,957 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/13/21/2014_honda_civic-pic-1360848063975913843-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $12,498

Mileage: 53,706

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Taffeta White Description: Used 2014 Honda Civic EX for sale - $12,498, 53,706 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/08/43/2013_toyota_highlander-pic-544884267237434001-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Highlander Limited Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $17,994

Mileage: 97,186

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Sizzling Crimson Mica Description: Used 2013 Toyota Highlander Limited for sale - $17,994, 97,186 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/14/03/2010_chevrolet_traverse-pic-8631207262746612707-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $11,488

Mileage: 106,909

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD for sale - $11,488, 106,909 miles with Bluetooth, Memory Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/11/07/2012_toyota_tundra-pic-557406383893716992-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Tundra SR5 CrewMax 4.6L Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $22,392

Mileage: 56,267

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Magnetic Gray Metallic Description: Used 2012 Toyota Tundra SR5 CrewMax 4.6L for sale - $22,392, 56,267 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/12/13/2013_ford_escape-pic-7522654348694995527-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Escape Titanium Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $13,499

Mileage: 72,193

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ruby Red Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2013 Ford Escape Titanium for sale - $13,499, 72,193 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/28/10/09/2014_ford_mustang-pic-1063186638505189884-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Mustang V6 Premium Convertible Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $15,484

Mileage: 25,340

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Impact Blue Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Mustang V6 Premium Convertible for sale - $15,484, 25,340 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/10/40/2015_honda_civic-pic-8337280962219489332-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $14,842

Mileage: 30,325

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Dyno Blue Pearl Description: Used 2015 Honda Civic EX for sale - $14,842, 30,325 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/11/10/05/2015_cadillac_srx-pic-1481847417893341794-152x114.jpeg

2015 Cadillac SRX Premium Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $27,997

Mileage: 40,235

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Platinum Ice Tricoat Description: Used 2015 Cadillac SRX Premium for sale - $27,997, 40,235 miles with Leather Seats, Memory Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/28/14/34/2016_chrysler_300-pic-9063207058582176699-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chrysler 300 C Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $19,798

Mileage: 30,310

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Chrysler 300 C for sale - $19,798, 30,310 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/05/14/01/2015_dodge_challenger-pic-8335795576794471569-152x114.jpeg

2015 Dodge Challenger SXT Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $19,851

Mileage: 16,116

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Phantom Black Tri-coat Pearl Description: Used 2015 Dodge Challenger SXT for sale - $19,851, 16,116 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/14/01/2013_mazda_cx-9-pic-4568957393363899102-152x114.jpeg

2013 Mazda CX-9 Touring Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $15,899

Mileage: 52,572

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Liquid Silver Description: Used 2013 Mazda CX-9 Touring for sale - $15,899, 52,572 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/25/09/30/2013_nissan_murano-pic-7645888216432105521-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Murano SL Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $14,999

Mileage: 77,677

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Tinted Bronze Description: Used 2013 Nissan Murano SL for sale - $14,999, 77,677 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/10/11/47/2016_scion_im-pic-5702726712215534266-152x114.jpeg

2016 Scion iM Base Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $13,998

Mileage: 14,250

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Electric Storm Blue Description: Used 2016 Scion iM Base for sale - $13,998, 14,250 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/10/09/48/2014_buick_encore-pic-2122488490682696728-152x114.jpeg

2014 Buick Encore Convenience Group Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $14,548

Mileage: 42,018

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Carbon Black Metallic Description: Used 2014 Buick Encore Convenience Group for sale - $14,548, 42,018 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 13, 2017
Nbdiaz1219
Great customers service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Thank you for the review!
Aug 13, 2017
Guru8KCD
Salesman shot negotiation down from top he didnt even ask a manger. so okay fine but then Tried to force me to by some package deal adding over 1k in additional unnecessary fees ( not title fees) but tires and tint. Sales said I have to buy this package. I wasn't born last night. I leave in different town. I waked away from deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. We'd like to talk with you about how we can make your experience a positive one, so please contact our Customer Service Representative Janie at 713-948-1987.
Jul 18, 2017
Great buying experience! My salesman Stephen was friendly and knowledgeable. The buying experience was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2017
I set up an appointment to check out this vehicle. Get there the next morning and the person I had the appointment with was nowhere to be found. After 30 minutes of waiting, I find out the car was sold the night before. Then I get an email asking if I was still coming in to see the car and I was already there. So disappointed.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2017
Bertrand102
Very good but inventory was slim
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2017
Loved this dealership! AUSTIN is the best car salesman I've ever had to deal with and it was very "No muss, No fuss". Super easy and fast!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2017
Worst experience ever. Internet rep is a liar. The salesmen she referred me too was oblivious to me and my needs. The entire 5 mins I was there he kept referring to the new battery on the truck, not once did he acknowledge the smoke coming from the motor or the loud whistling of the belts on this vehicle. If you are looking for the "typical/stereotypes" Used car salesmen, head on over to Big Star Honda
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2017
Great experience. Bought the car at a fair price.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2017
GuruXRSY
I purchased this vehicle . Very good price . Helen communicated everything I needed to know before I went to the car delearship to make my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2017
Jasmine was my sales lady. We test drove the vehicle, she was very professional and likable. I didn't buy the car, but I was very impressed with this dealership. I would have loved to do business with them, but I bought another car elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2017
Only had email contact, but they were very professional. Both Martin and Daisy reached out to me and I appreciated that
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
whtaylor
Quick response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
Trueaggie97
Overall, the people there were very friendly and helpful. We did end up purchasing the car but if I had to do it over again I probably would have walked out instead of buying the car. The car is great but the contract left a lot to be desired. Big Star Honda offers a service to tint all windows and keep your tires filled with nitrogen. However, the problem is that service costs almost $1,000.00 and it is not optional. After driving away and as my wife and I discussed it, the more angry I got. I did not want that service and it is extremely inconvenient to drive almost an hour to Big Start Honda to have that service done if I ever need to. When we questioned that fee we were told by the salesperson that it was not an option to take off. We had to pay for it no matter if we wanted it or not. If i had the whole experience to do over again I would have walked away from the deal instead of being roped into paying for that absolutely stupid service. Other than that, the people there were very friendly and very helpful, but if you don't want to be forced into paying for a service you don't want, don't go to Big Star Honda.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hello, we are very sorry if you left our dealership feeling frustrated. We'd like to apologize if you felt like the services that we provide were not what you were expecting, and we'd like to talk with you more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Service Representative Janie at 713-948-1987.
Jan 22, 2017
nealinator
5
The price was very good...but only after asking about detailed pricing did I catch that they were trying to throw in $844 for front window tint and nitrogen in the tires. Such a huge rip off. It is like the old undercoating and scotch-guarding they used to do at dealers to hit you with aftermarket ad-on's. I told them to take it off and they would not budge. I feel this is a dishonest practice. If the final price has add on's you will not remove then you should advertise it that way. To many games for me to buy from them. Cannot recommend. They sales guy I worked with seemed ok...I think it is a management issue. I also notice paintwork on the car and repairs they had no knowledge about. Perhaps they were not being dishonest here...but I just saw too many signs on all fronts leaving me with no other decision but to walk away!
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
Great service
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2016
Responded, however was not able to make to dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2016
Nice and professional
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Very quick response Honest and up front
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2016
Contacted me by email only as ased. Thanks
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely friendly, made the experience so fast and easy! I will definitely recommend them!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
5
I made contact, drove considerable distance in the rain to bring this car home only to find that it was NOT as advertised. It needed body work from front to back, yet was advertised as 1 owner in like showroom new condition. I failed because I was deceived. I don't like being deceived; how about you?
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
Phenomenal Fast reponse
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
The dealership was very professional with the deal.The salesman,Trey, was very helpful in making this deal happen.They had good deals and low prices on quality vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Great salesmanship!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2016
Great deal we got on our pre- owned Honda Civic. Sales person Trey did a great job!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
I called to try and get a deal on there car since I had to ship it. The salesperson said that there prices were very competitive . I said I found it cheaper by $1500 and I was wondering if they were willing to make a deal. He said he would check. So I waited for his response and then he said the price was firm. I said ok, I guess I won't be buying from you. Have a nice day. He contacts me back asking if I purchased yet,I replied no. Then he says why don't you stop wasting your time searching everywhere and just buy the car. I said your price was too high. He says I have never lost a deal over price , my response was just just have. Even his manager called me to say lets make a deal so I made my offer & he said oh no. I can't sell it for less than it is advertised. So I said ok. No problem thanks anyway. The salesman contacts me again saying lets make a deal. I said we can't , I spoke with the manager and he wasn't willing to drop the price any. So I ended up buying brand new for less then they wanted. Lucky for me , I got the color I wanted now at the price , I didn't have to ship it and I helped the local economy instead of somewhere else.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hi Mark, We’re so sorry you did not have a good experience buying a car from us. We’d hate to leave you feeling that your time was wasted or that you didn’t receive the customer service you deserve. We’d like to speak with you about this and make it right. Please contact our Customer Service Representative: Janie at 713-948-1987.
Jan 6, 2016
I love my car, but it was a pretty horrible experience all-around. We were lied to over the phone and in writing about certain cars they claimed to have available on site and available for a certain price. When confronted about these lies, they openly (and unapologetically) admitted to lying to steal our business from another dealer. If I had not already wasted so much time driving out there and been short on time in general, I would certainly not have given them my business. Honestly, I've never seen such blatant dishonesty and disregard for human decency. Take my advice, and please don't fall for their schemes. Their promises really are too good to be true.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hello Katherine, We’re very sorry you had a frustrating experience at our dealership. We’d hate to leave you feeling that you received substandard customer service, and we’d like to speak with you about this to see what we can do to resolve it. Please contact our Customer Service Representative: Janie at 713-948-1987.
Nov 16, 2015
Terrible dealership. Had a credit score of 782, and they changed my APR to 5.1% of the contract, without telling or showing me.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 9 old reviews
Jul 4, 2015
I'll never go there again, not willing to work with us on our trade or on the price of the car we wanted. I felt like a piece of bait on the shark filled water. Very sleazy dealership, total waste of time. They tell you what you want to hear to get you in there and then not work with you.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2015
Trey was my salesperson and he was very nice and attentive. The person is finance did all he could to find me the best deal. The only problem I had was the Internet price is just a catch. Once you start doing the paperwork you see that your price is higher than you originally saw. Then they tell you that it was in the fine print.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
Just too high
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2015
Very arrogant and impatient, never go to there again
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2015
JoeAyala
5
ok dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2015
Excellent service, in particular, the salesperson Tommy, who was just starting to work at the dealership, that was his first week on the floor, and also his manager, I dont' know his name, but this has been the best shopping experience I have ever had at a dealership.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2013
Sales people where just flat out stupid. Talked to one 2 days before I drove out to test drive. You would have thought they would have put it though detail but no. It was nasty I wouldn't even sit in the car. So I wasted an hour driving there and back.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2013
they wanted to sell me something else
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2012
Had to keep calling myself to get info, transferred from one person to another, finally Got a call 4 days after I inquired. Already had a car purchased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Honda of Spring - 8 listings

17350 North Fwy Houston, TX 77090

1 review
Apple Motor Company

1023 Edgebrook Dr Houston, TX 77034

1 review
Sterling McCall Honda - 326 listings

22575 Highway 59 N Kingwood, TX 77339

21 reviews
Classic Honda Galveston - 248 listings

8102 Broadway St Galveston, TX 77554

8 reviews
Gillman Honda Of Fort Bend - 299 listings

26029 Southwest Fwy Rosenberg, TX 77471

17 reviews
Russell & Smith Honda - 478 listings

2900 South Loop W Houston, TX 77054

33 reviews
John Eagle Honda Of Houston - 568 listings

18787 Northwest Fwy Houston, TX 77065

30 reviews
Honda Cars of Katy - 481 listings

21001 Katy Fwy Katy, TX 77450

12 reviews
Honda of Clear Lake - 434 listings

20233 Gulf Fwy Webster, TX 77598

26 reviews
Keating Honda

311 Interstate 45 S Conroe, TX 77301

3 reviews
Keating Nissan Honda - 730 listings

333 Interstate 45 S Conroe, TX 77301

8 reviews
Spring Branch Honda - 3 listings

10250 Old Katy Rd Houston, TX 77043

1 review
Gillman Honda Houston Southwest

10595 W Sam Houston Pkwy S Houston, TX 77099

2 reviews
Honda of Lake Jackson - 251 listings

215 Highway 332 West Lake Jackson, TX 77566

8 reviews
Community Honda - 239 listings

4141 Interstate 10 Frontage Baytown, TX 77521

7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999