Big Star Honda

Express Service, Certified Used Dealer, Internet Certified

11200 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77034
Map & Directions

Sales: (281) 947-3593

Service: (888) 682-2647

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/24/10/33/2016_honda_hr-v-pic-7592652440217265623-152x114.jpeg

2016 Honda HR-V EX Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $17,499

Mileage: 8,264

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Misty Green Pearl Description: Used 2016 Honda HR-V EX for sale - $17,499, 8,264 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/31/13/28/2013_toyota_4runner-pic-6179078352159334305-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota 4Runner Limited Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $26,994

Mileage: 49,407

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blizzard Pearl Metallic Description: Used 2013 Toyota 4Runner Limited for sale - $26,994, 49,407 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/22/10/54/2012_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-4558215601626919573-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 Cabriolet Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $25,337

Mileage: 35,285

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Obsidian Black Metallic Description: Used 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 Cabriolet for sale - $25,337, 35,285 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/15/09/01/2013_infiniti_qx56-pic-736460719518184000-152x114.jpeg

2013 Infiniti QX56 4WD Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $34,390

Mileage: 65,915

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 54 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Moonlight White Description: Used 2013 Infiniti QX56 4WD for sale - $34,390, 65,915 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/17/11/38/2006_honda_odyssey-pic-4656727962229050250-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Odyssey Touring Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Great Deal

Price: $6,994

Mileage: 110,153

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Pearl Metallic Description: Used 2006 Honda Odyssey Touring for sale - $6,994, 110,153 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/22/10/39/2013_nissan_sentra-pic-7933719426490976496-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Sentra S Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $8,899

Mileage: 55,308

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Super Black Description: Used 2013 Nissan Sentra S for sale - $8,899, 55,308 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/16/13/43/2014_nissan_maxima-pic-3130365573218506242-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Maxima SV Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $18,484

Mileage: 23,160

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Midnight Garnet Metallic Description: Used 2014 Nissan Maxima SV for sale - $18,484, 23,160 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/09/34/2005_ford_explorer-pic-5616621283691222572-152x114.jpeg

2005 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer V6 4WD Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $5,488

Mileage: 123,830

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Oxford White Clearcoat Description: Used 2005 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer V6 4WD for sale - $5,488, 123,830 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/17/10/19/2012_chevrolet_suburban-pic-2268988708984272356-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $20,690

Mileage: 87,625

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 for sale - $20,690, 87,625 miles with Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/14/13/53/2013_gmc_yukon-pic-6211539277802846599-152x114.jpeg

2013 GMC Yukon SLE Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $21,636

Mileage: 73,364

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Carbon Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 GMC Yukon SLE for sale - $21,636, 73,364 miles with Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/22/15/55/2011_honda_pilot-pic-5702311703016863938-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ DVD Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $16,487

Mileage: 71,392

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2011 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ DVD for sale - $16,487, 71,392 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/08/23/20/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-1739154220597718358-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue S Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $16,685

Mileage: 18,430

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Cayenne Red Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue S for sale - $16,685, 18,430 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/22/10/54/2008_honda_civic-pic-1104055672419182676-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $6,681

Mileage: 107,287

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Nighthawk Black Pearl Description: Used 2008 Honda Civic EX for sale - $6,681, 107,287 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/29/09/44/2011_chevrolet_impala-pic-848788405453049810-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Impala LS Fleet Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $5,815

Mileage: 133,557

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Impala LS Fleet for sale - $5,815, 133,557 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/28/10/10/2008_mercury_mariner-pic-1952853291359088443-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mariner Premier Used Cars in Houston, TX 77034

Good Deal

Price: $6,499

Mileage: 119,702

Location: Houston, TX 77034

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Vivid Red Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mariner Premier for sale - $6,499, 119,702 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Feb 17, 2017
Trueaggie97
Overall, the people there were very friendly and helpful. We did end up purchasing the car but if I had to do it over again I probably would have walked out instead of buying the car. The car is great but the contract left a lot to be desired. Big Star Honda offers a service to tint all windows and keep your tires filled with nitrogen. However, the problem is that service costs almost $1,000.00 and it is not optional. After driving away and as my wife and I discussed it, the more angry I got. I did not want that service and it is extremely inconvenient to drive almost an hour to Big Start Honda to have that service done if I ever need to. When we questioned that fee we were told by the salesperson that it was not an option to take off. We had to pay for it no matter if we wanted it or not. If i had the whole experience to do over again I would have walked away from the deal instead of being roped into paying for that absolutely stupid service. Other than that, the people there were very friendly and very helpful, but if you don't want to be forced into paying for a service you don't want, don't go to Big Star Honda.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hello, we are very sorry if you left our dealership feeling frustrated. We'd like to apologize if you felt like the services that we provide were not what you were expecting, and we'd like to talk with you more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Service Representative Janie at 713-948-1987.
Jan 22, 2017
nealinator
5
The price was very good...but only after asking about detailed pricing did I catch that they were trying to throw in $844 for front window tint and nitrogen in the tires. Such a huge rip off. It is like the old undercoating and scotch-guarding they used to do at dealers to hit you with aftermarket ad-on's. I told them to take it off and they would not budge. I feel this is a dishonest practice. If the final price has add on's you will not remove then you should advertise it that way. To many games for me to buy from them. Cannot recommend. They sales guy I worked with seemed ok...I think it is a management issue. I also notice paintwork on the car and repairs they had no knowledge about. Perhaps they were not being dishonest here...but I just saw too many signs on all fronts leaving me with no other decision but to walk away!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
Great service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2016
Responded, however was not able to make to dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2016
Nice and professional
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Very quick response Honest and up front
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2016
Contacted me by email only as ased. Thanks
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely friendly, made the experience so fast and easy! I will definitely recommend them!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
5
I made contact, drove considerable distance in the rain to bring this car home only to find that it was NOT as advertised. It needed body work from front to back, yet was advertised as 1 owner in like showroom new condition. I failed because I was deceived. I don't like being deceived; how about you?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
Phenomenal Fast reponse
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
The dealership was very professional with the deal.The salesman,Trey, was very helpful in making this deal happen.They had good deals and low prices on quality vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Great salesmanship!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2016
Great deal we got on our pre- owned Honda Civic. Sales person Trey did a great job!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
I called to try and get a deal on there car since I had to ship it. The salesperson said that there prices were very competitive . I said I found it cheaper by $1500 and I was wondering if they were willing to make a deal. He said he would check. So I waited for his response and then he said the price was firm. I said ok, I guess I won't be buying from you. Have a nice day. He contacts me back asking if I purchased yet,I replied no. Then he says why don't you stop wasting your time searching everywhere and just buy the car. I said your price was too high. He says I have never lost a deal over price , my response was just just have. Even his manager called me to say lets make a deal so I made my offer & he said oh no. I can't sell it for less than it is advertised. So I said ok. No problem thanks anyway. The salesman contacts me again saying lets make a deal. I said we can't , I spoke with the manager and he wasn't willing to drop the price any. So I ended up buying brand new for less then they wanted. Lucky for me , I got the color I wanted now at the price , I didn't have to ship it and I helped the local economy instead of somewhere else.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hi Mark, We’re so sorry you did not have a good experience buying a car from us. We’d hate to leave you feeling that your time was wasted or that you didn’t receive the customer service you deserve. We’d like to speak with you about this and make it right. Please contact our Customer Service Representative: Janie at 713-948-1987.
Jan 6, 2016
I love my car, but it was a pretty horrible experience all-around. We were lied to over the phone and in writing about certain cars they claimed to have available on site and available for a certain price. When confronted about these lies, they openly (and unapologetically) admitted to lying to steal our business from another dealer. If I had not already wasted so much time driving out there and been short on time in general, I would certainly not have given them my business. Honestly, I've never seen such blatant dishonesty and disregard for human decency. Take my advice, and please don't fall for their schemes. Their promises really are too good to be true.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Big Star Honda:

Hello Katherine, We’re very sorry you had a frustrating experience at our dealership. We’d hate to leave you feeling that you received substandard customer service, and we’d like to speak with you about this to see what we can do to resolve it. Please contact our Customer Service Representative: Janie at 713-948-1987.
Nov 16, 2015
Terrible dealership. Had a credit score of 782, and they changed my APR to 5.1% of the contract, without telling or showing me.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2015
I'll never go there again, not willing to work with us on our trade or on the price of the car we wanted. I felt like a piece of bait on the shark filled water. Very sleazy dealership, total waste of time. They tell you what you want to hear to get you in there and then not work with you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2015
Trey was my salesperson and he was very nice and attentive. The person is finance did all he could to find me the best deal. The only problem I had was the Internet price is just a catch. Once you start doing the paperwork you see that your price is higher than you originally saw. Then they tell you that it was in the fine print.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
Just too high
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2015
Very arrogant and impatient, never go to there again
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2015
JoeAyala
5
ok dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 21, 2015
Excellent service, in particular, the salesperson Tommy, who was just starting to work at the dealership, that was his first week on the floor, and also his manager, I dont' know his name, but this has been the best shopping experience I have ever had at a dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2013
Sales people where just flat out stupid. Talked to one 2 days before I drove out to test drive. You would have thought they would have put it though detail but no. It was nasty I wouldn't even sit in the car. So I wasted an hour driving there and back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2013
they wanted to sell me something else
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2012
Had to keep calling myself to get info, transferred from one person to another, finally Got a call 4 days after I inquired. Already had a car purchased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Apple Motor Company - 51 listings

1023 Edgebrook Dr, Houston, TX 77034

1 review
Gillman Honda Of Fort Bend - 348 listings

26029 Southwest Fwy, Rosenberg, TX 77471

12 reviews
Sterling McCall Honda

22575 Highway 59 N, Kingwood, TX 77339

15 reviews
Russell & Smith Honda

2900 South Loop W, Houston, TX 77054

26 reviews
Classic Auto Group Galveston

8020 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77554

15 reviews
Honda Cars of Katy - 548 listings

21001 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77450

10 reviews
John Eagle Honda Of Houston - 614 listings

18787 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77065

23 reviews
Classic Honda Galveston - 257 listings

8102 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77554

5 reviews
Community Honda

4141 Interstate 10 Frontage, Baytown, TX 77521

5 reviews
Gillman Honda Houston Southwest - 32 listings

10595 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77099

3 reviews
Keating Honda

311 Interstate 45 S, Conroe, TX 77301

3 reviews
Honda of Clear Lake - 456 listings

20233 Gulf Fwy, Webster, TX 77598

25 reviews
Honda of Lake Jackson - 242 listings

215 Highway 332 West, Lake Jackson, TX 77566

7 reviews
Spring Branch Honda - 4 listings

10250 Old Katy Rd, Houston, TX 77043

Russell & Smith Auto Group - 1 listing

3440 South Loop W, Houston, TX 77025

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,702 Great Deals out of 211,804 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,284 Great Deals out of 155,168 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,195 Great Deals out of 115,424 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
111 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
874 Great Deals out of 74,435 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
667 Great Deals out of 77,417 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
811 Great Deals out of 59,372 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
814 Great Deals out of 81,613 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
564 Great Deals out of 75,586 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 82,558 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,571 listings starting at $1,295