Texas Toyota of Grapevine

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

701 E State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76092

Sales: (855) 480-4839

Service: (855) 480-4839

Today 7:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 25, 2017
cleanride
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Thanks for taking the time to share and for choosing Texas Toyota of Grapevine!
Nov 10, 2016
Professional and informative even after informed that l had bought a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
I contacted them. A manager who "didn't deal with commission and was salaried" replied to me and was "eager to meet with me." Yet, when I showed up for the appointment he had scheduled with me (not his secretary or assistant - him), he was unavailable. I felt shunted off on the poor salesman (who was obviously commissioned) who had to deal with me. The car was not what I expected. It did not have all the features listed in the CarGurus advertisement. When the salesman steered me towards another car, it was dusty and looked like it hadn't been seen in ages. Afterwards, I was contacted by several different people to try to make more appointments. Now, even though I've asked to be removed from lists, I'm still being called. I am not happy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2016
We had a great experience at Texas Toyota! Everyone was helpful, professional, and non-pressuring, and we got a fantastic deal on our vehicle. Highly recommend!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2016
I recently purchased a 2016 4Runner from Toyota of Grapevine. This is the second 4Runner I have purchased from them. The service was excellent, the sale managers were extremely knowledgeable of the product, and the financial group worked diligently to win my business. I would highly recommend Toyota of Grapevine.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

KB, we greatly appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience. Enjoy your new 4Runner!
Read 15 old reviews
May 16, 2015
Was in contact however I purchased at another dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Hi Patti, let us know if we can ever be of service to you!
Apr 20, 2015
Drove out to look at car & it was advertised incorrectly, did not have a sunroof as advertised, was not in great shape - front bumper was broken in several places and coming off on the passenger side, major damaged to driver's side front wheel.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Ken, we apologize for the miscommunication regarding the car you were interested in.  We consider you a valued customer and would like to speak with you regarding your visit to our dealership.  Please contact Jennifer Hiner, Customer Relations Manager, at 817-310-8386.
Apr 8, 2015
They was helpful and nice. All the cars they tried to sell me was way higher then I asked for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Hello, thanks for taking the time to write a review.  Feel free to visit our online inventory and search based on your budget!
Apr 7, 2015
fab services
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Thanks for sharing, Cleo!
Mar 10, 2015
good car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Hi Lilly, thanks for the 5 star rating!  We are glad you are happy with your car!
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent Customer Service...Sales Staff and Finance Department are number one rating. Thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Gus, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review!
Jan 16, 2015
The dealer is persistence which is good for business but the price need to be reduce more.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Texas Toyota of Grapevine:

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write a review!  Please know that we pride ourselves on competitive pricing and we would be more than happy to answer any of your questions.
Jan 2, 2014
Bait and switch big time!!! A bunch of well seasoned scam artists. Don't believe there internet prices!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2013
Very helpful. Friendly and patient customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2013
GREAT, made it easy and quick to buy the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2013
Purchased this car thru them. Customer service has been horrible. They don't stand behind what they sell.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2013
Purchased the listed vehicle from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2013
Very kind and helpful. This vehicle sold and they were trying to find another for me, but had to move quickly and purchased elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2012
zookeeper93
We looked at a convertible car (as well as two non convertivles of the same make) and ended up buying a two year newer make of the car at the dealership next door to the east. The person we had received correspondence from was busy, so her associate worked with us. He is a nice young man who should be working at the dealership to the east. The main vehicle we were interested in was like it was pulled from pasture after a hard rain. It was filthy, seat levers were missing, rubber window frame was completely broken, convertible top mostly unsewn from canopy frame.When the fine young man took us inside after our test drive, the greasiest of slick managers came up to us. My husband shook his hand but I was communicating with one our teenagers at home via text, and he shoved his hand over my phone to introduce himself. bad move. He then proceeded to tell us horror stories of people who bought off Craigslist (yes, we had also been looking from individuals-and do have a success story), etc, etc,. that dealership buying, you knew what you were getting. They presented us with a car fax that listed no accidents. I handed them my AutoCheck that showed two accidents while it had been a RENTAL car. Needless to say, none of the things wrong were offered to be fixed but Mr. Slick wanted the car off his lot and what would it take to get it gone. He was interested in getting the car gone rather than us getting the right car for our money. Not impressed with this dealership at all. Good thing, he didn't wink at me like another creep did at an Irving car lot. Unbelievable. I thought in this day and age, the creeps had been relegated to the used car lots but alas, they are still found at dealerships. A dealership does not have to specialize in luxury vehicles to be professional. Lower priced cars should not mean lower class service and sales. JMHO. We did not buy here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2012
JJ001
25
I went to check out the 05 RX8 Shinka, manual transmission. The service was unprofessional. When we tried to start up the car, the battery was dead and there was battery acid all over the battery. They have dishonest listings. Carfax only lists info that is "reported." There was obvious collision and hail damage on the vehicle and it is overpriced for a car with that many dings. It wasn't stock (modified intake, idle sits high, and aftermarket exhaust. When I mentioned all this to the sales guy, he replied "well what are you expecting it's not a 2010-11 car." You don't say that to a potential buyer or any customer. Car buying isn't a joke, it's an investment; and if you're just trying to make quick money off of potential buyers without disclosing real info about the car, you shouldn't be selling cars. I have one thing to say, there is a reason that car is now sitting at a used car lot, and it's because it's so damaged that it wasn't worth keeping.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Corvette Center Dallas

1201 Minters Chapel Rd, Grapevine, TX 76051

4 reviews
Jerry Durant Toyota - 323 listings

5100 Highway 377 East, Granbury, TX 76049

15 reviews
Cowboy Toyota - 374 listings

9525 E R L Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228

8 reviews
Family Toyota of Arlington - 370 listings

1661 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011

18 reviews
Toyota of Rockwall - 511 listings

1250 East I 30, Rockwall, TX 75087

24 reviews
Durant Toyota - 411 listings

3131 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, TX 76087

12 reviews
Toyota Of Fort Worth - 68 listings

9001 Camp Bowie West, Fort Worth, TX 76116

20 reviews
Pat Lobb Toyota of McKinney - 791 listings

3350 S Central Expy, Mckinney, TX 75070

38 reviews
Freeman Toyota - 248 listings

204 Northeast Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053

24 reviews
Family Toyota of Burleson - 700 listings

801 S Burleson Blvd, Burleson, TX 76028

43 reviews
Toyota of Denton - 340 listings

4100 S Interstate 35 E, Denton, TX 76210

16 reviews
Atkinson Toyota South Dallas - 467 listings

39660 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75237

18 reviews
Toyota of Plano - 753 listings

1001 Preston Road, Plano, TX 75093

32 reviews
Vandergriff Toyota - 767 listings

1000 I-20 West, Arlington, TX 76017

19 reviews
Toyota of Dallas - 1,033 listings

2610 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75234

20 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,240 Great Deals out of 205,781 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
363 Great Deals out of 46,625 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,660 Great Deals out of 174,455 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 27,536 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
918 Great Deals out of 113,328 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
126 Great Deals out of 28,893 listings starting at $7,990
Used Toyota Camry
969 Great Deals out of 89,958 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
735 Great Deals out of 71,823 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
652 Great Deals out of 90,016 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
896 Great Deals out of 61,750 listings starting at $988
Used Toyota RAV4
737 Great Deals out of 70,811 listings starting at $1,895
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 85,767 listings starting at $988
Used Nissan Rogue
554 Great Deals out of 75,141 listings starting at $3,874
Used Nissan Altima
1,020 Great Deals out of 81,034 listings starting at $1,800
Used Ford Escape
1,359 Great Deals out of 94,058 listings starting at $900