Route 138 Motor Car Company

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

38 Broadway
Raynham, MA 02767

Sales: (774) 409-2020

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 28, 2017
As described and posted. I am very happy with my purchase! Flew up to pick it up and Mark and his Staff at Route138 Motors welcomed me with open arms and made the buying process easy. Thank you again Route 138 Motors!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

thanks chris  I hope your ride back to Virginia gave you some time to bond with your new avant !!!! thank you for your awesome review and thank you for your service to our country to keep us safe every day!!!

mark
Feb 27, 2017
Very helpful..i have been meening to get down there...interestedin looking at fords on your lot...my husband and I are currently looking for a newer vehical.I have an 07 ford five hundred i purchased from this dealership...great car have a few payments left
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

thank you Amanda  love to have you as a customer again!!!

mark
Feb 4, 2017
vaughn172000
I got an initial response that did not address my request for a Carfax report, merely inviting me to see the vehicle. When I sent a second inquest requesting history on the card, there was no further response. Clearly seems something to hide here and I would not contact this dealer again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

all of inquiry info from you does not show that you ever asked for a car fax they are available on our website on the particular car or if it was that important to you why didn"t  you just buy one??? as far as something to hide WE ARE PROUDLY IN OUR 11TH YEAR OF BEING A+ RETAILER WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!!! clearly you have something to hide by never responding to any emails we sent you and I am glad you will not be recontacting us or buying from us  if you would like to talk about this in person I would be glad to speak to you call 7744092020 and ask for me MARK GABELHART PRESIDEN
 More ...
May 31, 2016
Prompt response. Great service when buying my car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Great service easy going not pushy at all
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

thanks  joe
Mar 30, 2016
good service and very responsive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

thank you michael!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Prompt response. Did not do business with them because I found something else.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

thank you for your kind words hopefully we can help you in the future
Feb 3, 2016
Absolutely worst customer service. Went back and forth with a really great customer service representive so I took the hour drive to check out a car I had a deposit on. After talking to one of the MANAGERS, I was assured my deposit would be rolled over onto a new three day period, as I could not make it on time. When I arrived, I walked in only to be talked to in such a demeaning manner after they sold the car I had a deposit on! "Well it isn't here so.." Is not a way to great someone who is trying to purchase one of your cars now is it? He then told us we needed to wait for all of them to even talk to us because they were having a three person meeting.. This place is a mess. Do not invest your hard earned money into a place that doesn't respect it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

sorry for any confusion  THERE WAS NEVER A DEPOSIT TAKEN i told the sales person that we could not hold the car for a week before the customer came to see it AND THATS WHAT THE CUSTOMER WAS TOLD. sorry if we were not aware of your appointment there was a training session going on and they were promptly greeted and told that we would be ready to help them in 10-15 minutes and that the car had been sold and that we had other cars they might want to look at while the training session was be completed. we are going on our 10th year of a A+ rating with the better business bureau and the customer wa
 More ...
Jan 5, 2016
Response was very quick. About 30 minutes after my inquiry. They worked with me to close the deal. I'm very happy with my new 2013 fiat 500. I just wish it had come with a second key. that's an extra expense I didn't want to have to deal with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

sorry megan if you want to contact your salesperson bob i am sure he can get you an estimate for another key.

mark
Dec 19, 2015
When I first inquired about a 2012 ford focus the price was 7500. I emailed the dealer and asked if the price was negotiable. When I checked on cargurus.com the price jumped to 9000! I refuse to do business with a dealership like that!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

sorry about that if you would still like to buy the car for $7500 please call.

mark
Dec 2, 2015
Luwangular
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
My reason for not rating this a 5 star is because of the number of times it took to drive out to the dealer to complete the purchase. I had to drive from Boston to Raynham 4 times. Otherwise, Bob was great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
They were very honest with me... the car I picked had an A/C that was not cooling properly...they said they wanted to fix it before I took it. No pressure at all. 8)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Jul 5, 2015
Josh was very polite mobile phone is very helpful and he's holding on to A Lincoln Towncar for me for $750
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2015
Highly organized dealership
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2014
Great Response to my search
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2014
They adverties a vehicle for a good price, then the following week they'll jack up the price. Also every price they advertise only applies if you have a car to trade in. What about people who don't have a car that's why they're looking for a car in the first place. We think we have a good price, then apon further reading find that with out a trade we'll have to pay an extra $1000. That's terrible business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Route 138 Motor Car Company:

at the time that was our offer $1000 guaranteed minimum trade if you had read our sellers notes you would have seen it.

mark
Jan 14, 2013
They take the time to. Go over everythink so you know what's your getting into no rush at all
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 28, 2012
great family dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2012
loved how nice the owner was,and how easy he made the whole process
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

McLaughlin Chevrolet - 170 listings

741 Temple St Whitman, MA 02382

3 reviews
Champion Lincoln Mazda - 95 listings

1724 Main St Brockton, MA 02301

6 reviews
The Garage - 62 listings

663 Main St. Brockton, MA 02301

1 review
RTE 123 Village Auto Sales Inc. - 47 listings

1076 Pleasant St, STE 1 Attleboro, MA 02703

2 reviews
Chuckran Auto Parts Inc. - 37 listings

1775 Old Plymouth St Bridgewater, MA 02324

8 reviews
VMi New England Mobility Center and Automotive Innovations - 27 listings

1000 Main Street Bridgewater, MA 02324

1 review
Carbidz.net - 27 listings

50 Eastman St South Easton, MA 02375

14 reviews
Mass Imports Inc - 26 listings

610 Main St Brockton, MA 02301

2 reviews
Motion Car Sales - 23 listings

710 N Main St West Bridgewater, MA 02379

4 reviews
TLC Automotive - 19 listings

746 Bedford St. Whitman, MA 02382

5 reviews
Hylan Auto Sales and Service - 17 listings

119 East Grove Street Middleborough, MA 02346

2 reviews
Sullivan Motors Inc - 16 listings

1189 Bedford St Whitman, MA 02382

1 review
F&F Auto, Inc - 14 listings

692 N Main St West Bridgewater, MA 02379

2 reviews
BAR Auto Sales - 11 listings

693 N Montello St Brockton, MA 02301

2 reviews
City Limits Auto Brokers

35 Harding St Middleboro, MA 02346

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,169 Great Deals out of 195,112 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
324 Great Deals out of 44,694 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,916 Great Deals out of 183,083 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
298 Great Deals out of 28,514 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ram 1500
973 Great Deals out of 112,231 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
129 Great Deals out of 29,083 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,213 Great Deals out of 84,969 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
979 Great Deals out of 69,758 listings starting at $2,000
Used Honda Civic
855 Great Deals out of 85,306 listings starting at $500
Used Honda CR-V
982 Great Deals out of 57,192 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
900 Great Deals out of 64,318 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,029 Great Deals out of 68,841 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
544 Great Deals out of 66,164 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,271 Great Deals out of 75,675 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,366 Great Deals out of 84,721 listings starting at $995