Murray Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

6209 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Sales: (910) 452-4850

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 20, 2017
Car was sold which was fine I'm sure that happens often Dealer was ok still contemplating going back or not
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2016
I talked to the dealer the day before I went to see the car, and told him we'd be there the next day. When we got there, the car wouldn't start, cause the battery, which was old and corroded, was dead. You'd think they would've had it ready for me. The interior of the car was very dirty. I bought the car because it was a good deal, and they sold me an extended warranty. I took the car to a repair shop to be checked over, and they told me some part needed to be replaced. I was happy to see the part was covered in the extended warranty, but when I called the company, they said no, it wasn't. I feel that the dealer should've had the car checked out better before I bought it.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

Martha gave us a call about a 2006 Chrysler vanfor 3999 . I told Martha that the van had an AC noise from the compressor .I told Martha we had a certified repair shop ck it out we weren't fixing and that's why the van was so cheap.she came with her son and thay took it for a long time we were fine with that.that were happy with the van she did buy an asc warranty 3months3000 miles for $115 .everything was fine another happy customer.a few days later she called me and told me the warranty didn't cover replacing all the lifters .
I asked her to bring it by  so we could check  it t out she said
 More ...
Jul 23, 2016
dlwheelz
Friendly & welcoming people. I spoke with the the father on the phone, who told me his son would be at the lot to meet me. The car was as advertised and available for test drive. I would rate hire if the car was washed detailed, and it's a very small lot, so parking there is almost impossible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2016
Great guys, no problems whatsoever with the sale. Would buy from them again for sure
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2016
dbai816
No one got in touch, but I went in person and all 3 cars were sold. Misrepresentation. Bad advertising. You should take this listing off. disappointed
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

we sell a lot of cars
Nov 13, 2015
Only had a phone conversation, but he seemed to be upfront and honest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2015
Friendly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Jul 27, 2015
They were very helpful and normal people. Not the common "car dealer" song and dance. Very refreshing to deal with REAL people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2014
I tried to test drive 3 cars 2 would not start at all. The third was a Jeep Patriot, when we pulled out it was making a loud roaring sound. They are trying to sell Junk cars!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

It is me and my son .we sell alot of cars keep around 40 to 60  at a time depending on auction prices.some cars hit the lot need a little done hard to keep up 25 years ,good prices ,
Jan 25, 2014
While we did not end up buying our car at this location the guys at Murray's provided excellent customer service, they are up front about their cars and give you all the info you need. They did not try to pressure us into anything and just try to get a sale, they truly seemed to appreciate the business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2013
The car I went to look at had a nail in the tire!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

We dont put nails in our tires we will try harder to look for them.25 years never herd that review
Mar 9, 2013
Nice guy. Look forward to doing business with dealer in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

D & E Car Mitsubishi - 204 listings
6220 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405
1 review
Bill Carone Chevrolet GMC Buick - 192 listings
5099 S Us Highway 117 Wallace, NC 28466
4 reviews
Safeway Chevrolet - 91 listings
1320 Us Hwy 117 S Burgaw, NC 28425
3 reviews
Parkway Volvo - 59 listings
5920 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405
1 review
Lloyd's Sales and Storage - 54 listings
6505 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405
4 reviews
Oceanside Motor Company - 50 listings
5810 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405
7 reviews
Go Automotive - 45 listings
6401 Carolina Beach Rd Wilmington, NC 28412
4 reviews
Compass Auto Sales - 42 listings
6304 Market Street Wilmington, NC 28405
2 reviews
Shoreline Motors - 15 listings
6789 Market St, UNIT 2B Wilmington, NC 28405
1 review
East Coast Autos & Trailers LLC - 12 listings
2529 Castle Hayne Rd Wilmington, NC 28401
6 reviews
Blondin Auto - 8 listings
5831 Oleander Dr Wilmington, NC 28403
2 reviews
Coastal Auto Sales - 8 listings
2329 Lejuene Blvd Jacksonville, NC 28546
2 reviews
Tideline Imports
311 Judges Rd Suite 2E Wilmington, NC 28405
1 review
Rolling Tides Automotive Group
5535 Eastwood Service Lane Wilmington, NC 28403
2 reviews
Cape Fear Auto Exchange
7409 Market Street Wilmington, NC 28411
4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,533 Great Deals out of 195,882 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
323 Great Deals out of 45,124 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,219 Great Deals out of 168,123 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
329 Great Deals out of 30,495 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,002 Great Deals out of 109,851 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
147 Great Deals out of 31,544 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
894 Great Deals out of 81,492 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
754 Great Deals out of 54,183 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
738 Great Deals out of 68,782 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
718 Great Deals out of 56,944 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
673 Great Deals out of 45,931 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
969 Great Deals out of 59,135 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
589 Great Deals out of 68,288 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
972 Great Deals out of 77,823 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 94,218 listings starting at $1,200