Murray Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

6209 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Sales: (910) 452-4850

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 20, 2017
Car was sold which was fine I'm sure that happens often Dealer was ok still contemplating going back or not
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2016
I talked to the dealer the day before I went to see the car, and told him we'd be there the next day. When we got there, the car wouldn't start, cause the battery, which was old and corroded, was dead. You'd think they would've had it ready for me. The interior of the car was very dirty. I bought the car because it was a good deal, and they sold me an extended warranty. I took the car to a repair shop to be checked over, and they told me some part needed to be replaced. I was happy to see the part was covered in the extended warranty, but when I called the company, they said no, it wasn't. I feel that the dealer should've had the car checked out better before I bought it.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

Martha gave us a call about a 2006 Chrysler vanfor 3999 . I told Martha that the van had an AC noise from the compressor .I told Martha we had a certified repair shop ck it out we weren't fixing and that's why the van was so cheap.she came with her son and thay took it for a long time we were fine with that.that were happy with the van she did buy an asc warranty 3months3000 miles for $115 .everything was fine another happy customer.a few days later she called me and told me the warranty didn't cover replacing all the lifters .
I asked her to bring it by  so we could check  it t out she said
 More ...
Jul 23, 2016
dlwheelz
Friendly & welcoming people. I spoke with the the father on the phone, who told me his son would be at the lot to meet me. The car was as advertised and available for test drive. I would rate hire if the car was washed detailed, and it's a very small lot, so parking there is almost impossible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2016
Great guys, no problems whatsoever with the sale. Would buy from them again for sure
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2016
dbai816
No one got in touch, but I went in person and all 3 cars were sold. Misrepresentation. Bad advertising. You should take this listing off. disappointed
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

we sell a lot of cars
Nov 13, 2015
Only had a phone conversation, but he seemed to be upfront and honest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2015
Friendly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Jul 27, 2015
They were very helpful and normal people. Not the common "car dealer" song and dance. Very refreshing to deal with REAL people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2014
I tried to test drive 3 cars 2 would not start at all. The third was a Jeep Patriot, when we pulled out it was making a loud roaring sound. They are trying to sell Junk cars!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

It is me and my son .we sell alot of cars keep around 40 to 60  at a time depending on auction prices.some cars hit the lot need a little done hard to keep up 25 years ,good prices ,
Jan 25, 2014
While we did not end up buying our car at this location the guys at Murray's provided excellent customer service, they are up front about their cars and give you all the info you need. They did not try to pressure us into anything and just try to get a sale, they truly seemed to appreciate the business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2013
The car I went to look at had a nail in the tire!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murray Motors:

We dont put nails in our tires we will try harder to look for them.25 years never herd that review
Mar 9, 2013
Nice guy. Look forward to doing business with dealer in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

D & E Car Mitsubishi - 215 listings

6220 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405

2 reviews
Bill Carone Chevrolet GMC Buick - 203 listings

5099 S Us Highway 117 Wallace, NC 28466

2 reviews
Safeway Chevrolet - 112 listings

1320 Us Hwy 117 S Burgaw, NC 28425

3 reviews
Land Rover Cape Fear - 104 listings

20 Old Eastwood Rd Wilmington, NC 28403

6 reviews
Parkway Volvo - 74 listings

5920 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405

1 review
Lloyd's Sales and Storage - 59 listings

6505 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405

4 reviews
Oceanside Motor Company - 56 listings

5810 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405

7 reviews
Go Automotive - 54 listings

6401 Carolina Beach Rd Wilmington, NC 28412

3 reviews
Compass Auto Sales - 50 listings

6304 Market Street Wilmington, NC 28405

1 review
Ace Sales Company - 29 listings

1602 N 23rd St Wilmington, NC 28405

1 review
Shoreline Motors - 17 listings

6789 Market St, UNIT 2B Wilmington, NC 28405

1 review
East Coast Autos & Trailers LLC - 12 listings

2529 Castle Hayne Rd Wilmington, NC 28401

5 reviews
Rolling Tides Automotive Group

5535 Eastwood Service Lane Wilmington, NC 28403

2 reviews
Cape Fear Auto Exchange

7409 Market Street Wilmington, NC 28411

4 reviews
Blondin Auto

5831 Oleander Dr Wilmington, NC 28403

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999