Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

5333 West Irving Park
Chicago, IL 60641

Sales: (773) 465-2000

Service: (773) 465-2000

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 10, 2017
AntonioH96
They did get back to me, however it was a game of phone tag for awhile. No one got back to me with my counter price. I was willing to pay cash, but before I called for the umpteenth time then the ad was gone and the car was sold. I went somewhere else and bought a different car from another dealer on black Friday. They were professional for the brief moment I talked to them. Their communication with their sales consultants isn't the greatest. Didn't really seem like they wanted to sell me a car till after two weeks with tons of calls now. "Wanting to touch base with me".
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago:

Antonio, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us... Thanks for taking the time to leave a review so that we can take corrective measures with our staff to fix issues such as this from happening again.
Sep 24, 2017
They were wonderful! Our sales rep made the purchase fantastic!!! ☺️
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2017
Ej328
James is one of the coolest and nicest salesman I've ever spoken to. When you call please ask for James he will work his hardest with you.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2017
Haggle free and pleasant
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2017
Dealer response in timely manner Kept me informed of truck status unfortunately Truck was sold before I was able to go over. Would definitely keep this dealer in mind for my next purchase.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
GR8 I really recommend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2017
Excellent experience. Diego answered all our questions and was very pleasant!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
Great dealer ask for Jason no hassle
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2016
Sboozley
Dealer took 5 hours to follow up on a sales order request. When they did finally call back they said someone was just looking at the truck we had start d the buying process on and they sold it, Any other dealers would had completed the entire process in under an hour. Internet sales department means you should be able to sell over the Internet, would not recommend them to anyone.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago:

Sboozley, I apologize about the inconvenience you went through! We do get quite a bit of inquiries on our vehicles and may have been waiting to see if a customer that was already in the showroom was going to purchase or not before getting back to you.

I would like to offer you $500 off the online price off another vehicle to make up for our error on this matter... Also if you could please contact me I would greatly appreciate it so that I can clearly understand where the breakdown happened...

Thanks,

Eric Jones
eric.jones@mikeandersonchevrolet.com
773-465-2000
Oct 6, 2016
Thought they were very nice and tried to help me with the car I was looking for
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2016
Horrible . I had to call twice to find out why, when I was told I would get a call back in a few minutes. that never happened. The next day (Friday) I made contact and made the deal with Eric the internet sales manage, agreed upon a price and gave him my credit card info as he requested to hold the car . Saturday he emailed me the purchase order so that we could get a cashiers check from the lender on Monday. I told him that I was in Spokane ,Wa and would book a flight to pick the car up the following weekend . He agreed and told me that he put a hold on the car and It was ours. My son and I had spent numerous hours in time and I paid for a flight to Chicago Saturday after talking with Eric. Monday about 10 am I received a call from Eric telling me that they had sold the car to someone. I replied that I had paid for a flight that could only be cancelled within 24 hours. He didn't care. I asked to speak with someone higher up and finally talked to Jason . the general manager and he could have cared less , was rude unapologetic and basically told me that he wasn't going to sit on a car for anyone. My next step is to contact the bbb, and anyone else that can affect their future business since they are rude ,dishonest and could care less about integrity . Im far from done.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago:

Richard,

Please forgive us for any misunderstanding... The deposit was to hold the price and since you were an out of state buyer the car would have been held once proof of financing was provided which you were taking care of in your own state...
Sep 13, 2016
they repond but not sure yet to buy this time
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
We have been in contact witheach other and have been no hard sell.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Jul 23, 2015
I was satisfied with the salesman and dealer.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2014
Was not the car I saw and they telling it is so I said adios amigos
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2014
Very good service will recommend to other peoples .got the car I always wanted the chevy cruze
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2014
Great sales team
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2011
I call the dealership about the car they said the car was not for sale at that time and they said they would get back with me when ut was and they never did I ask is that any way to teeat a cash buyer and run a dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Jennings Chevrolet - 401 listings
241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025
16 reviews
Sunrise Chevrolet - 362 listings
414 North Ave Glendale Heights, IL 60139
19 reviews
Jack Phelan Chevrolet - 384 listings
4000 Harlem Ave Lyons, IL 60534
4 reviews
Apple Chevrolet - 439 listings
8585 W 159th St Tinley Park, IL 60487
18 reviews
Harbor Chevrolet Buick GMC - 213 listings
9911 W 300 N Michigan City, IN 46360
3 reviews
Reichert Chevrolet Buick - 177 listings
2145 S Eastwood Dr Woodstock, IL 60098
11 reviews
Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet - 308 listings
300 Roosevelt Rd Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
18 reviews
Bredemann Chevrolet - 307 listings
1401 W Dempster St Park Ridge, IL 60068
27 reviews
Bosak Chevrolet Kia - 227 listings
239 Melton Rd Chesterton, IN 46304
7 reviews
Smith Chevy of Lowell
700 W Commercial Ave Lowell, IN 46356
8 reviews
Bill Kay Chevrolet - 399 listings
601 Ogden Ave Lisle, IL 60532
34 reviews
Team Chevrolet - 33 listings
1856 w. U.S. Hwy 30 Valparaiso, IN 46385
17 reviews
Dekalb Sycamore Chevrolet Cadillac GMC - 429 listings
1925 Mercantile Drive Sycamore, IL 60178
16 reviews
Phillips Chevrolet of Frankfort - 965 listings
9700 W Lincoln Hwy Frankfort, IL 60423
24 reviews
Dralle Chevrolet & Buick - 171 listings
103 N Harlem Ave Peotone, IL 60468
24 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,303 Great Deals out of 224,490 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
449 Great Deals out of 49,399 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,741 Great Deals out of 175,328 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
395 Great Deals out of 30,738 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ram 1500
1,421 Great Deals out of 121,721 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 35,372 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,129 Great Deals out of 87,385 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,005 Great Deals out of 67,328 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
845 Great Deals out of 61,323 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
935 Great Deals out of 60,376 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
840 Great Deals out of 54,446 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,851 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
861 Great Deals out of 68,957 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,428 Great Deals out of 78,281 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,300 Great Deals out of 104,989 listings starting at $895