York Volkswagen Incorporated

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3475 E Market St, York, PA 17402
Map & Directions

Sales: (855) 552-6356

Service: (866) 239-0976

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Aug 21, 2016
Immediate contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Contacted me very quick and has been in constant contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2016
Their salesperson contacted me quickly after my inquiry. I decided that the vehicle I inquired about was no longer of interest to me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2016
Excellent service from start to finish . John W in sales and Brad in finance were extremely helpful . Great car buying experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
Overall, a very good experience. The salesman, Rich, was great..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Decided not to purchase but dealership was very responsive by phone and by email.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
very good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2016
Great! I had a response the next working business day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
Called me back right away. Only dealer to return my email. Bought car. Great to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Didnt buy the car I was interested in but the dealership was good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2016
Timely response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2015
Awesome people and dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
The sales guy was good but the car had vibrations on low speed. Probably just wheel-balancing. I also didn't feel the power from the engine .. it wasn't instantaneous ... it was a used bmw 335i from 2008
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2015
rsbloom
Great communications. They kept in touch with me until I got the car I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2015
The dealer did respond, however the did not seem to thoroughly read my emails. I sent pics of my trade and said I would come down the following Monday. After a 2 1/2 hour trip to the dealer I learned that my salesman was off that day. I was directed to another salesman who was very nice. We then proceeded to the vehicle for a test drive. I was disappointed to find out the vehicle was not in "excellent condition" more like fair to good condition at an excellent condition price. We then went to his office to work a deal. I was given a quote for my trade in and tried to negotiate a lower price for the vehicle for which the salesman refused to budge. My wife an I left for lunch and to discuss the purchase. We actually decided to purchase the vehicle and returned to the dealer. Upon return with our written quote in hand, were told that they were only willing to give us less than half of what we were quoted on our trade in. I was very sorry that we wasted an entire day on this bad experience. I believe prompt and honest communication could have prevented the waste of everyone's time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from York Volkswagen Incorporated:

We were eager to please from the moment we started working with you. The car you were interested in is in very very good condition and is described as accurately as possible. The trade in vehicle was in need of a transmission which we found out was very costly to fix. It is very hard to determine a vehicles exact worth when it is not at the dealership at the current time of appraisal and is located 3 hours away. During your lunch period we further reviewed the truck being traded by our local wholesaler and determined the exact worth of it needing a new transmission and frame rust repair. We ar
 More ...
Mar 8, 2015
Rwilson94
5
Great help, haven't purchased yet, still up in the air but great service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 5, 2015
teniellew
After about a 3 week search for the car I wanted (2012 VW CC), I finally made my purchase at York VW. The dealership is about 100 miles from my hometown, but was worth the travel time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. They will bend over backwards to meet your budget. From the minute you walk in the door, whether you are buying new or used, they treat you extremely well. I worked directly with John and Tim. If you want a car on their lot but you think it's a little out of reach, go in and talk to these guys. They will do whatever they can. After my purchase, Tim spent a ton of time walking me through each and every option on the car, and even paired my phone to the Bluetooth for me on the spot. You can tell this dealership goes the extra mile to set themselves apart.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2014
I had received a good price, but it wasn't the lowest. Jan Jing was always respectful and kept in touch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
Leaf_390
Awesome car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
Very pleased with how I was treated, especially by my sales associate Ray. I actually purchased the SportWagen.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2014
Very quick with response with lots of details
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Toyota of York - 408 listings

1885 Whiteford Rd, York, PA 17402

6 reviews
Apple Nissan - 249 listings

1510 Whiteford Road, York, PA 17402

1 review
Lehman Volvo - 104 listings

950 North Hills Road, York, PA 17403

4 reviews
Valley Motors Volkswagen of Hunt Valley - 23 listings

9800 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030

1 review
Jack Giambalvo Hyundai - 8 listings

2425 Industrial Hwy, York, PA 17402

3 reviews
Sutliff Volkswagen - 196 listings

1301 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17104

19 reviews
Cook Volkswagen of Bel Air - 137 listings

2110 Belair Rd, Fallston, MD 21047

10 reviews
Autohaus Lancaster Volkswagen

1373 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601

1 review
Volkswagen Reading

2746 Bernville Road, Leesport, PA 19533

1 review
Faulkner Volkswagen of Mechanicsburg - 173 listings

6631 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

12 reviews
HA Boyd Volkswagen - 130 listings

1250 Chestnut Street, Lebanon, PA 17042

6 reviews
Heritage MileOne Volkswagen Parkville

9215 Harford Road, Parkville, MD 21234

1 review
Valley Motors, Inc.

9800 York Rd., Cockeysville, MD 21030

Heritage Imports Owings Mills

9808 Reisterstown Road, Owings Mills, MD 21117

Heritage Imports Volkswagen

9808 Reisterstown Road, Owings Mills, MD 21117

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,700 Great Deals out of 212,349 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,298 Great Deals out of 155,159 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,200 Great Deals out of 115,437 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
109 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 74,381 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
668 Great Deals out of 77,418 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
810 Great Deals out of 59,368 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 81,598 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
566 Great Deals out of 75,590 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 82,558 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,857 listings starting at $1,295