Volstice Auto

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

13700 SE McLoughlin Blvd
Milwaukie, OR 97222

Sales: (503) 305-8378

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 11, 2017
It was a great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2017
Had been looking for a truck for 2 weeks and came across one. Called said they had one. Went there and the salesman had washed it. Very nice, but I want to see the dirt to see where the problems are. Looked at the truck, took it for a test drive and rode good. Get to negotiations and I told the guy i wasn't at the price listed. His tuned changed a little bit and I thought he was rude. However, upon leaving the office, he came out and asked what I would give. I told him and he went to his sales manager and he came back out and we ended up buying the truck. Long story short, it wasn't a bad experience, but could have been better. The sales manager Cuba was the big help. He was willing to work with us and didn't have to. All in all, I will be going back to buy my wifes car when we get ready to. Thanks guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2017
Very good experience, challenging decision making process, but ended up finding a lower mileage one for a bit less with another lot. Will likely give them another chance in the future if they have a vehicle I'm looking for at that time.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2017
Terry drove the truck out of town to my location here so I could test drive it on my lunch break. The truck was in excellent condition. I purchased it and am very pleased.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2017
athomelisa
Prices non-negotiable. Sales guy was typical- kept repeating his sales pitch and over confident. Would not contact them again.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

You were wanting a discount on a ad leader car that was already priced below cost to sell. The Salesman are just doing there job to try to sell . They have family's to take care of just like anyone else that has a job . We are more than willing to help out on a price whenever possible . Good Luck in your Search
Oct 2, 2016
Responded back quickly.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

We appreciate your review, thank you.
Sep 1, 2016
For the most part it was a very good experience. Kurt did a good job. I was a bit disappointed when I got home and found that a strut for the soft top was broken. Kurt didn't have me raise or lower the top or I would have seen this defect.. I have since phoned them to see if there is a way to have this repaired.. They haven't responded. We'll see.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your business and review, I am sorry that you did not get a call back, that is not our policy,
Aug 31, 2016
Bill was very nice to my 89 year old mother and worked well with her.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

thank you for your kind review and business...
Aug 1, 2016
So helpful
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent, they were very helpful even though I didn't buy their car!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2016
Great customer service!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2016
Great experience! Bill was nice and friendly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
Very, very happy with the truck, delt with Ken and he went above and beyond, even replacing the wipers before I even showed up. We worked out a very reasonable deal with my trade. (Looked good on paper)...lol...:)! Would recommend them and would deal with them again!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Ask for details on the the work that was done to on the vehicle and they danced around the question and never got back to me. Clearly they are shady and don't want to make a sale.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review, however if you asked for information we would  have given any info we had to you, if it had been work that we had done to it, we can not give any info on a previous owner that may have done work to the vehicle.
Jun 7, 2016
They were nice enough as far as sales people go. But then they sold the vehicle out from me (overnight) without even giving me an opportunity to counter offer. Very irritating. Makes me feel they may have been lying to me about the rig. I showed up in the morning and they said sorry the vehicle sold.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your potential business and input.  We apologize that the vehicle was sold, I am not sure of the exact situation, but we do not typically do business this way.
May 25, 2016
Timely response. Courteous and helpful but not pushey.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your business...
May 21, 2016
Hello I have contacted this dealer and I got a hold of a guy named ken and he is very helpful and understanding to my needs and wants in a car. I thank you very much ken
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your kind words and input.
May 19, 2016
I would work with this dealer again. The transaction was very easy; They were straightforward and friendly. They are a family owned business and it showed in their personal touch. They provide a CarFax report for you. I felt I knew all I needed before buying the car. I did end up buying a car from them and I'm very satisfied.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your business, we appreciate all our customers..
Mar 20, 2016
rhohle
I am still interested in this Supra but was distracted. I will be in the hunt next week.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you
Mar 9, 2016
heipful
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Glad we could be of help....
Mar 4, 2016
DFK
He left a phone mssg. But I already bought a car.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review...
Feb 21, 2016
Was prompt in calling about the interest I had in the car. Car was already sold, but informed me of other cars in my price range, but wasn't the kind of car I was looking for. Didn't hound me or pressure me to come down and look. That was appreciated.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review, sorry we were not able to make a deal with you..
Feb 8, 2016
Always go with troy.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2016
Willing to work with any situation. Kinda far from me but really informative. Great prices.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you
Nov 30, 2015
Tried to make a deal on a accord. They ran my credit, credit was approved i thought we had a deal then said they sold the accord to try and force me into buying a more expensive car i didnt want. I asked around and turns out there notorious for things like this. Needless to say they didnt get my business and never will!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

In response to your review, your salesman called you several times as well as texted you, the owner of the company also called and left you a message, when you did not respond to any of the calls and text messages, we had another buyer come in and purchase the honda accord, as you did not put a DEPOSIT on the car (to secure it) as well as we were unable to get a hold of you several times, so in our defense we did all we could do to sell you this car.  Unfortunaely by the time you decided to contact us (from a different number at that) we had already sold this vehicle.
Read 20 old reviews
Nov 16, 2015
made a deal over the phone they were great !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your business and review.....
Sep 6, 2015
Fantastic experience!! Very happy with car & wonderful shopping & buying experience great people! Thankyou")!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

We appreciate your business, happy that we were able to make your car buying experience great!!
Jul 18, 2015
After I called them they said they would call me back and never called back. I had to call them back sevral times. When I tried to make an offer on a vehicle that was extremely over priced they wouldn't even budge a little. They guy named Toby seemed lazy and didn't really care about the customer when I talked to him on the phone. I'll make sure to let people know to not give them any business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

My apologies you had a bad experience, however Toby is no longer with our company.
Jul 18, 2015
I sent out e-mails and had no return on that, had to call to talk to someone and made them an offer, they sent counter offer back...then nothing thought there should have been a little more....FAIR.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

We do not entertain offers of half of what we are asking . we have our best foot forward not our third best  to begin with . That is why we sell cars
Apr 27, 2015
Good add and speedy response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you we appreciate your response
Apr 23, 2015
Bought a car went to drive it home and the check engine light and the transmission warning light came on before I got 2 miles down the road. Turns out the transmission was bad and needed to be replaced.Chris at volstice did what he could to help me out with the problem. Left feeling slightly cheated with final deal. Buyer be warned, have car checked out by a mechanic before you buy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

This car was purchased on Easter sunday customer took the car for a 45 minute test drive came back and stated he wanted to purchase it.  Customer negotiated price of vehicle at the  time of purchase  we gave him a $795.00 discount off of original asking price.  Customer left the car over night and picked it up on Monday.  He left Monday and came back said engine light was on.  We took it to an independant transmission shop we paid for it to be checked out.  Once checked out it ended up being the transmission we had the transmission put in and did not charge customer for the labor,  we also gav
 More ...
Apr 11, 2015
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your feed back.
Dec 5, 2014
Things weren't revealed about the vehicle before purchase. No Owner's Manual, no spare key needed rear brakes and rotors, engine failure light came on a few days after purchase. No warranty was given but Dealer said nothing mechanically wrong with car. Mainly little things.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for purchasing your car with Volstice. We only give spare keys if we have a spare key we also offer extended warranties for a fee when you purchase your used vehicle you can opt to pay for a warranty or decline as well. We at that time have the buyer sign that he has accepted or declined a warranty which is standard for most used car dealers.  We also allow each customer to test drive the vehicle as well as the option to take to a mechanic of their choice.  Again thank you for your business.
Nov 10, 2014
this was a good car lot. The car did not work for us however the sales staff was great to deal with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for visiting our car lot, I am sorry the car didn't work for you, however I hope you did find the car that fit your needs.  We hope to see you in the future for your car buying needs.  Thank you.
Nov 5, 2014
I negotiated a good price for the car and was given a Friday and Saturday to have the car mechanically checked out. Right away, the check engine light came on. The owner told me that it's likely due to the engine wash water and it would go away. It took me a week, 3 different shops and about $400 to confirm that there's a serious problem with the engine and cylinder head needed to come off and sent to machine shop ($2k to $5K repair cost). Although they did eventually agree to contribute to the repair cost, it took Failed DEQ Emission to get them to take back the car and give me a refund; a sort of happy ending to a tense one week ordeal. In short their work model is auction to lot after a wash. At best, they are not aware of the real condition of the car. They have a good selection and fair prices due to their low overhead cost. But make sure you can examine the car quickly not to end up with a lemon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

We are sorry that your purchase was not everything that you wanted.  We do however give each and every buyer the option to take the vehicle to a mechanic of their choice prior to purchase.  I am aware that you wanted to take the suv, for a week long test drive, to which we said that is not our policy.  You negotiated price of $1500 less then asking price, we accepted your offer.  One week later you called and came in, with numerous complaints, we at that time decided to buy the suv back for what you paid for it.  You then called our salesman offering to purchase the suv back for only $3000, AS
 More ...
Oct 24, 2014
Bought the car
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you, happy to have you as a customer.  We hope that your experience was positive.
Oct 22, 2014
Truck is in good shape. Pictures were a little decieving but after all it is a 30 yr old truck. I bought it on line and they were great to work with. I had it shipped from Oregon to Indiana and they worked with the driver and kept me informed of when he got their and left with the truck. They did also send me more pics of truck upon my request. All in all I would do business with them again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review. Very happy you are pleased with the truck as well as our service. I understand the picture issue they can be deceiving however not deceiving purposely .  We also were happy with you as a customer you were easy to work with and followed through entirely. Please feel free to contact us should you have questions or if you need another vehicle if we don't have what you or your friends and family need we can find it for you.  Thank you again
Sep 9, 2014
Dealer responded right away and was very helpful, informative, and polite!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Hello and thank you for your review, I hope that we were helpful in the information that you requested.  Please feel free to contact us in the future for your questions or car needs, again thank you....
Aug 30, 2014
The sales guy Toby. did follow thru with everything but I live too far away to qualify.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  Darn on the distance.  Toby is a great salesman.  Thank you and good luck on your future purchase...
Aug 18, 2014
Very honest and responded quickly to my emails.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you I am happy to hear that you had a good experience.  Happy car shopping to you..
Aug 13, 2014
Did not buy, but salesman was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for the review, I am glad that we were helpful, even though you did not buy, please feel free to call or email in the future if you need a car or questions on  a car.. Happy car shopping to you...
Jul 31, 2014
They gave me the exact information I needed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for the kind review, I hope the information that you received was helpful.  Happy car shopping...
Jul 7, 2014
Dealer repsonse was good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review, Please feel free to call or email if you have auto questions in the future.  Happy car shopping to you...
Jun 30, 2014
Got back to me right away.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear we replied to your call/email promptly.  Happy car shopping to you..
May 26, 2014
I did not buy the car I was looking at but they brought the car 150 miles south and I went 150 miles north to see the car. It was not the car for me but what more could they have done. Maybe the next one will be the one I buy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Volstice Auto:

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to have assisted you in your car hunt, I hope that you found the car that was meant for you.   Feel free to call or email with any questions.  Happy car shopping to you.....

Other Nearby Dealers

Chuck Benton Automobiles - 22 listings
1704 SW Alder Portland, OR 97205
4 reviews
Volante Motors LLC - 21 listings
13602 SE McLoughlin Blvd Portland, OR 97222
1 review
Phantom Motors - 16 listings
10740 SE Division St Portland, OR 97266
3 reviews
Zwahlen Car Company - 16 listings
35 Nw 13th Ave Portland, OR 97209
6 reviews
Genuine Motor Company - 16 listings
35 NW 13th Ave Portland, OR 97209
1 review
United Auto Inc. dba Budget Auto Sales - 15 listings
18203 SE McLoughlin Blvd Milwaukie, OR 97267
6 reviews
Forton Motor Company - 9 listings
12164 SE Hwy 212 Clackamas, OR 97015
2 reviews
LUXGEAR MOTORS - 7 listings
2211 SE Ochoco St, Unit B Portland, OR 97222
2 reviews
Emerald Motors - 6 listings
1155 SE 82nd Ave Portland, OR 97216
1 review
Portland Metro Auto Sales - 5 listings
2080 SE Oak Grove Blvd, K-1 Portland, OR 97267
5 reviews
McLoughlin Hyundai
16900 SE Mcloughlin Blvd. Milwaukie, OR 97267
2 reviews
Pioneer Auto Wholesale
19850 McLoughlin Blvd Gladstone, OR 97027
2 reviews
MJL Leasing
2693 Glen Haven Rd Lake Oswego, OR 97034
1 review
Crazy Joe Autos
7341 Sw Barbur Blvd Portland, OR 97219
1 review
Uniquely European Auto Sales LLC
4000 Sw Macadam Ave Portland, OR 97239
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,778 Great Deals out of 212,604 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,784 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,354 Great Deals out of 173,325 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 30,498 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,213 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
163 Great Deals out of 33,955 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
931 Great Deals out of 90,022 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 59,960 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
692 Great Deals out of 64,146 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
694 Great Deals out of 59,084 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
755 Great Deals out of 50,537 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,085 Great Deals out of 65,757 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
687 Great Deals out of 65,491 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,080 Great Deals out of 78,359 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,497 listings starting at $850