Avant Garde

678 N Thompson
Portland, OR 97227

Sales: (503) 683-7065

Service: (503) 305-8011

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/13/20/38/2013_land_rover_range_rover_evoque-pic-5851647200240639748-152x114.jpeg

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Pure Plus Hatchback Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Great Deal
$4,128 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,128

Price: $21,000

Mileage: 72,988

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Pure Plus Hatchback for sale - $21,000, 72,988 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Comfort Package, Alloy Wheels, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/06/20/39/2013_chevrolet_camaro-pic-6785205270461874993-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 Coupe RWD Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Good Deal
$3,051 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,051

Price: $36,000

Mileage: 1,767

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Orange Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 Coupe RWD for sale - $36,000, 1,767 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/13/10/38/2011_land_rover_lr4-pic-4221268700392952216-152x114.jpeg

2011 Land Rover LR4 Base Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Fair Deal
$725 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,225

Price: $22,500

Mileage: 97,128

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Beige/tan Description: Used 2011 Land Rover LR4 Base for sale - $22,500, 97,128 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Comfort Package, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/28/14/41/2011_audi_s4-pic-4815517783800924260-152x114.jpeg

2011 Audi S4 3.0T quattro Premium Plus Sedan AWD Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Fair Deal
$468 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,968

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 87,011

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Audi S4 3.0T quattro Premium Plus Sedan AWD for sale - $17,500, 87,011 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/13/11/10/1982_volkswagen_vanagon-pic-3685879480911332640-152x114.jpeg

1982 Volkswagen Vanagon Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: $12,000

Mileage: ?

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Description: Used 1982 Volkswagen Vanagon for sale - $12,000
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/29/14/23/1975_chevrolet_corvette-pic-5739646808031233299-152x114.jpeg

1975 Chevrolet Corvette Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 70,526

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 1975 Chevrolet Corvette for sale - $13,990, 70,526 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/15/11/18/1957_cadillac_series_62-pic-4559850334268856192-152x114.jpeg

1957 Cadillac Series 62 Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: $44,900

Mileage: ?

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 1957 Cadillac Series 62 for sale - $44,900
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/23/12/18/1966_ford_gt40-pic-4986590277293253560-152x114.jpeg

1966 Ford GT40 Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: ?

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Black Description: Used 1966 Ford GT40 for sale
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/13/30/1969_porsche_912-pic-1474942080354710872-152x114.jpeg

1969 Porsche 912 Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 200

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Green Description: Used 1969 Porsche 912 for sale , 200 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/21/10/24/1994_land_rover_defender-pic-4115862392671568831-152x114.jpeg

1994 Land Rover Defender 90 Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 87,533

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Red Description: Used 1994 Land Rover Defender 90 for sale , 87,533 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/14/08/05/1988_aston_martin_v8_vantage-pic-2976507573255469549-152x114.jpeg

1988 Aston Martin V8 Vantage Volante RWD Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 26,358

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 1988 Aston Martin V8 Vantage Volante RWD for sale , 26,358 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/13/19/53/2012_volkswagen_golf_r-pic-5364421533442131576-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Golf R Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

High Price
$1,609 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $23,391

Price: $25,000

Mileage: 43,485

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Golf R for sale - $25,000, 43,485 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/26/18/39/2012_porsche_cayenne-pic-7953797727295588981-152x114.jpeg

2012 Porsche Cayenne S Used Cars in Portland, OR 97227

High Price
$3,196 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $25,804

Price: $29,000

Mileage: 103,312

Location: Portland, OR 97227

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Porsche Cayenne S for sale - $29,000, 103,312 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 17, 2017
5
Great to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2017
GuruDXKNP
I put down a $1000 deposit to Avant Garde Collection, and specifically asked whether it was refundable. The dealer, Josh, did not answer my question, but asserted that he'd give me another day to think about it, all the while mentioning how his phone was ringing off the hook for inquiries on this one-owner car. After I put down the deposit, he sent me a carfax with two owners. I asked to cancel the transaction and have a deposit refunded. Almost one month ago, he agreed to refund the deposit minus a "relisting fee"-- to date Avant Garde has not refunded the money, returned my calls, or returned my emails. I advise prospective buyers to take their business elsewhere.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Avant Garde:

We had this car up for auction on eBay and in order to end the auction early, a non-refundable deposit of $1000 was required. We gave him until the end of the day to decide if he wanted to make the deal, one hour later he phoned, asked us to end the auction and gave us the deposit. The car was one owner, but when he moved from CA to OR it showed him as the 2nd owner, this was explained.
  Here is the email we received the next morning:
"Hey Josh-
I've thought about this back and forth but I'm just not in love with this car, and I think for this kind of money I should be.  (I think it's
 More ...
Jun 23, 2017
They were quick to reply.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2017
Mark Hermansen
Quick responses to questions...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
Staff knowledgeable, no pressure to buy/trade, no hassle, did a trade in and upgrade; drove away with my new machine in 2 hours time.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Amazing photography. The best I've seen. They got back to me with Carfax Right away.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2017
Nextjato
He emailed my promptly to let me know the car had been sold.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2016
Got a great car at a great price
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2016
They answered my one question but didn't ask me if I wanted anymore info on the car. It was kind of weird. I guess they're busy.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2016
Matt and his team were a pleasure to work with. The car is as advertised and everything I hoped it would be. The process was completed in record time. They know what they're doing through the entire process.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Purchased this car from them. They were wonderful, they made sure everything with the car was in good shape before I took possession of it. I recommend this dealer
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2016
Quality and prompt and thoughtful customer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Dealer is asking too much for a vehicle that had its unibody compromised see in an accident.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
Jimmy Cao
Although i didn't buy a vehicle from them, Corey was still very courteous and patient at explaining the car in detail.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
Very good service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
let me know the vehicle had been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2016
Great dealer great salesman. Worked for the buyer needs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2016
Good service and staff. Great experience. No pressure. I would recommend Speed Sprots dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2016
Fast response to inquiries . Friendly, not pushy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2016
Couldn't meet my price. Good experience otherwise.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
Great Dealership. Very Professional and straight forward. Received a great deal and really love the car
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
they sent what I requested in a timely manner.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
Very responsive and helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Above expectations. Excellent service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 39 old reviews
Jan 19, 2016
Answered with lack of details
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2015
Excellent response and I bought a perfect Porsche from them awhile back and will be buying my next car there as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Avant Garde:

So Glad you love your new Porsche from Speed Sports! Keep Us in mind in the future for service as well.  Matt
Dec 23, 2015
It was fast and I got a new car the next day I email them. Cliff helped me to get a loan and the car I wanted in no time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Avant Garde:

Happy to hear about your great experience.  Matt
Dec 18, 2015
Good dealer, but they come off a Lil pushy n just want the sale, they don't care about making it a good car buying experience, they are more about getting you in and out
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Avant Garde:

Sorry you felt that way,  we always try to make everyone feel like they are part of the club.  We also don't want people to feel like the need to spend the whole day buying a car, so we make it as efficient as possible to get you in and out.  Please call me if you would like to discuss more.  Matt
Dec 12, 2015
Responded quickly with answers to questions. Never saw car because of distance and bought elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2015
From beginning to end of the transaction, I was very impressed. Josh was our sales rep. On the phone, he was professional and very polite. When my wife and I arrived, he greeted us at the door, welcomed us, made us feel comfortable, then took us to the car we were interested in. After showing a few features, we went for a demo. This is where I was impressed. He knew what each button and knob was for, plus knew how to they worked. (Keep in mind, this iss a dealership selling many different makes and models, a very young man working weekends). It was all low keyed and smooth, even when we got back from the demo, went inside and Josh went for the "Assumptive Close". After all, his job is to move cars, so I couldn't really complain. It was professional. A couple hours later (we decided to finance through them) we were driving our 2011 Audi S4 away. If there was a negative, it was the car wasn't detailed to my standards. I would have spent the same amount of time detailing it myself, even if it was though. Josh, Justin, even Matt, the owner, Made it a nice experience. PLUS, they have an awesome showroom, with some awesome cars. I looked at other Audis at other used car lots, but Speed Sports is by far better.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2015
Very good experience. The entire team made the entire process easy, quick and was always answering all of my questions. One of the best experiences I've had buying a new car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2015
Genuine
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2015
a great experience, from my initial contact via the internet , right on down to test drive and negotiation, we are very pleased with Speed Sports. We got the vehicle we wanted at the price we wanted and Speed Sports even repaired a couple of mechanical issues at their own expense though the vehicle was advertised as No Warranty. Can't ask for much better than this. A shout out to Cliff, Don, Joseph, Justin and Steve for all their great work. Thanks!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
fantastic experience. great selection of hand picked cars and good genuine service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2015
Josh and Scott were great! They were very friendly and let my wife check out the car as much as she needed to . They answered all her questions and then some. They worked with our Credit Union and made the whole process of buying a car pleasant and easy. Wife loves her car! We would definitely return to buy another car! We highly recommend dealing with Josh and Scott.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2015
Very helpful and nice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
super people to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2015
Two weeks after I made my purchase the guy at the body shop discovered damage that had been cleverly disguised, filler in a tear painted over. Still no response from dealer to my inquiry about this discovery over a week ago.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2015
They were awesome to work with!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2014
Good at first but never got back to me so I bought a BMW from another dealer. Will probably not try to deal with them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2014
vehicle was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2014
I did not buy a car here but never was pressured!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2014
we made an appointment and were in and out in 3 hours enjoyed coffee and good conversation while we made a deal .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2014
Dealer not really interested in a relationship since I was looking to spend less than he offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2014
Matt and his staff were helpful with the entire sale. They made for a good experience. I was pleased beyond my expectations.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2014
Have not talked with them yet but response was prompted an curtious.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2013
stayed in touch with me. help me when I needed information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2013
dealer did respond. but distance was a problem for me. good price but I had to commit to the deal over the phone. or they couldn't hold the vehicle for me. just business I guess.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2013
very responsive to all my inquiries.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, not pushy, but a small selection in my price range (<$12,000).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2013
Thus far all is well.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2013
Great experience. Knowledgeable and fair dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2013
I contacted them by email, and they responded the next day ( it ws on a weekend) and told me they sold they car already, just a tip, make sure the email it's not on the spam filter
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2012
Good cars, excellent service, professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2012
Matthew was great! I got the car I wanted and my experience was easy and efficient! You won't be in there all day trying to make a deal... Great service and friendly staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2012
Flew down to Portland Airport,where Mat from Speed Sports, picked Me up and drove Me to Speed Sports. Thats service ! Thanks Mat. Great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2012
1BigRed
25
Great salesman, the cars were a bit pricey, no bargaining!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 23, 2012
The dealer contacted me immediately. The sales staff was bet professional. We were very pleased that we didn't get the typical "car salesman" act. The cars were very well taken car of and we got a great deal. We fidnt purchase the car we went to look at, but we did purchase another car on the lot. We'd recommend this dealership to friends and family an we plan on visiting again when we're ready for another car purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2012
They easy to work with and are very knowledgable about the cars they sell.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2012
They called and gave me the information I asked for immediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2012
Price on car was too much, but first class showroom. Bought another car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2011
They never get back to me!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Avis Car Sales - Portland - 158 listings
310 SW Lincoln St Portland, OR 97201
1 review
Lapin Motor Co. - 106 listings
2627 SE Holgate Blvd Portland, OR 97202
1 review
Velocity Auto Sales - 63 listings
15555 Southeast McLoughlin Boulevard Milwaukie, OR 97267
1 review
United Auto Inc. dba Budget Auto Sales - 46 listings
18203 SE McLoughlin Blvd Milwaukie, OR 97267
6 reviews
LUXGEAR MOTORS - 16 listings
2211 SE Ochoco St, Unit B Portland, OR 97222
2 reviews
Pioneer Auto Wholesale - 16 listings
19850 McLoughlin Blvd Gladstone, OR 97027
2 reviews
PDX Motorsports LLC - 10 listings
3815 SE Naef Rd Portland, OR 97267
1 review
Forton Motor Company - 10 listings
12164 SE Hwy 212 Clackamas, OR 97015
4 reviews
Portland Metro Auto Sales - 5 listings
2080 SE Oak Grove Blvd, K-1 Portland, OR 97267
5 reviews
Emerald Motors - 5 listings
1155 SE 82nd Ave Portland, OR 97216
1 review
Volante Motors LLC
13602 SE McLoughlin Blvd Portland, OR 97222
1 review
McLoughlin Hyundai
16900 SE Mcloughlin Blvd. Milwaukie, OR 97267
2 reviews
MJL Leasing
2693 Glen Haven Rd Lake Oswego, OR 97034
1 review
Crazy Joe Autos
7341 Sw Barbur Blvd Portland, OR 97219
1 review
Uniquely European Auto Sales LLC
4000 Sw Macadam Ave Portland, OR 97239
4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,370 Great Deals out of 226,796 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
489 Great Deals out of 47,251 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,078 Great Deals out of 163,282 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
450 Great Deals out of 29,883 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,531 Great Deals out of 120,264 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
193 Great Deals out of 34,456 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,137 Great Deals out of 77,517 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
927 Great Deals out of 66,444 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
736 Great Deals out of 54,088 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
782 Great Deals out of 54,168 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
739 Great Deals out of 55,950 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
900 Great Deals out of 79,954 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
895 Great Deals out of 66,300 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,211 Great Deals out of 75,428 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,323 Great Deals out of 99,358 listings starting at $1,000