Tom Wood Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

3130 East 96th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240 - Map & Directions

Sales: (855) 273-6510

Service: (855) 664-1281

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Jun 11, 2016
Upon arrival the vehicle was being tested by another potential buyer. Our salesman advise that he would be with us in a few minutes. 30 minutes later the salesman comes outside to find us and says that he can't locate the keys for the vehicle and will be right back. 45 minutes later ( actually 1hour and 15 mins after arrival) we decide to leave. While pulling out of the parking lot we see the salesman in inventory area with other buyers showing them a car! In totally disbelief we drove off! 10 minutes after leaving the salesman calls my phone ( ofcourse I didn't answer, how rude) leaving a voicemail saying that he couldn't find us, apologizing and asking if we would return. Oh yeah he also said " the other buyer purchased the car but I have another for $2000 more available". I'm still in disbelief this person would call my phone again, after knowing we drove pretty far to see the vehicle and then totally ignored us. He didn't even have the decency to tell us the vehicle was sold, after we sat the first 30 minutes. I would recommend going to any of the other Tom Fords in that area! And stay away from the red hair guy with freckles, I think his name was Dan!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Wood Ford:

We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us, T. Tom Kashman, our Guest Satisfaction Manager, is aware of your feedback and would like to discuss it with you to see what we can do to make it right. Tom is available via email at tom_kashman@tomwood.com or via cell at 317-339-8883. Again, we apologize and we hope to hear from you soon.
Jun 1, 2016
The dealer was very helpful in trying to find me the type of car I was looking for. I will definitely be contacting them in the future for my next car purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Wood Ford:

That's great to hear, Rodney! Thanks for sharing!
May 31, 2016
Services where prompt service rep nice polite. Answered all my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Sales person RJ was very friendly and helpful. But unfortunately when it came time to negotiate the price, the sales manager (in back) made it a very unsatisfied experience. He would not budge one penny on the price even though front tires were chopped, CD player was broken, low tire light was on and back tail light had moisture in it from broken seal. Cash in hand but had to walk away. Told them to call us if they want to make a sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tom Wood Ford:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Damon. The vehicle you were interested in was an as-is vehicle, which means that we offered it for sale in its current condition. That condition was fully disclosed, and after you expressed interest in the vehicle, we sent it to our Service Department to get a price estimate on some of the service concerns.  It turned out that it was going to be extremely costly make this 10 year old vehicle like new, and we communicated that to you. Unfortunately, we aren’t able to pay to fix an as-is vehicle while still lowering the price.

We’re sorry that
 More ...
Feb 11, 2016
Very nice to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2015
Tough to deal with. lo-balled me on trade in, but i knew what trade-in was worth. Took a couple of hours but worked out a fair deal and bought car. Do research before dealing with this car dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
they started helping me. then just stopped. they didnt return my calls loke they said they would.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2015
Didn't get to meet with my point of contact person, salesperson who I met with didn't have clue...hadn't even looked at the car I came to see...but supposedly was asked before I got there to assist me..he didn't even know what car, where it was, options, price. Gave me a ridiculous number for my trade.. Tried to convince me to sign if I would by the car right there if he could get twice as much trade for my car...came back with an additional $500. Still insulting. Waste of my time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2015
Was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2015
Did not go out of their way to find me a loan, I went elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2015
Worst dealership ever!!! Tried to force me to sign papers before i test drove the car. My husband asked to look under it while it was up on lift, and the employee told him he can "pull it up on the curb and crawl underneath" Needless to say, they tried to sell me a car w bad transmission. . Horrible customer service. Crap cars!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2015
They were responsive to my requests and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
I whent and try to give them a fair offer with the loan companies that I had and they want me to fill out a new loan with the same company that I already had a approved by and then did not want to budge off the price the var has been sitting for almost 4 months now and when I look at it the other day they finely have drop the price they want to much for a car that is not worth it that is why I'm giving the rating that I am giving and and on top of that the car was not that clean and one of the rims is all scrape up and it need a trunk liner. when I went on car gurus after this I found the same car not much older 2008 &09 that where in nicer shape and cleaner then this one so I am not happy with tom ford
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Good group. Very professional, easy to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2014
It was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2012
Did not hear from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Inskeep Ford - 173 listings

2651 W Main St, Greenfield, IN 46140

4 reviews
AutoFarm's McCrocklin Ford - 147 listings

810 W Mill St, Middletown, IN 47356

4 reviews
Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford - 107 listings

333 Robert Curry Drive, Martinsville, IN 46151

4 reviews
Brad Howell Ford - 100 listings

613 W Main St, Greentown, IN 46936

1 review
Recovery Auto Sales

730 E 106th St, Indianapolis, IN 46280

1 review
Gene Lewis Ford Inc - 96 listings

1515 Indianapolis Avenue, Lebanon, IN 46052

3 reviews
Pearson Ford - 248 listings

10650 North Michigan Road, Zionsville, IN 46077

12 reviews
Etter Ford - 93 listings

1401 Darlington Ave, Crawfordsville, IN 47933

5 reviews
Don Hinds Ford - 576 listings

12610 Ford Dr, Fishers, IN 46038

10 reviews
Ford Autoworld - 222 listings

2903 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013

7 reviews
Hubler Ford - 341 listings

2605 East State Road 44, Shelbyville, IN 46176

12 reviews
Bill Estes Ford - 474 listings

450 East Northfield Drive, Brownsburg, IN 46112

5 reviews
Capitol City Ford - 276 listings

8623 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219

11 reviews
Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln - 1107 listings

2713 E Main St, Plainfield, IN 46168

15 reviews
Andy Mohr Truck Center

1301 S. Holt Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,827 Great Deals out of 200,888 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250
593 listings starting at $5,988
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,119 Great Deals out of 132,888 listings starting at $1,695
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
442 Great Deals out of 33,649 listings starting at $2,799
Used Ram 1500
1,052 Great Deals out of 109,049 listings starting at $5,500
Used Ram 2500
172 Great Deals out of 28,901 listings starting at $7,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,518 Great Deals out of 93,521 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,285 Great Deals out of 64,250 listings starting at $1,295
Used Honda Accord
1,242 Great Deals out of 74,571 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Accord Coupe
229 Great Deals out of 11,182 listings starting at $2,899
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
6 Great Deals out of 4,738 listings starting at $16,897
Used Honda CR-V
1,372 Great Deals out of 80,063 listings starting at $1,695
Used Honda Civic
1,004 Great Deals out of 54,630 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic Coupe
306 Great Deals out of 14,536 listings starting at $750
Used Nissan Altima
1,510 Great Deals out of 81,684 listings starting at $1,395