The Auto Livery

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4168 Hamilton Cleves Rd
Fairfield, OH 45014

Sales: (513) 738-1115

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 6, 2017
GuruDBS2Q
Thorough sales process with sales rep and owner's. Accepted my offer for purchase. Real down to earth people! Took care of a few details.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the positive feedback. We try to make the buying process as pleasant as it can be and attend to the details that other dealerships ignore. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you in the future on this purchase or anything else.
Sep 3, 2017
Got in touch with me quickly. Extremely nice,but the vehicle I wanted had a deposit pending financing. Jason texted me back and told me it was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the review! Sorry you missed that one but please keep an eye on our inventory here on CarGurus.com as well as our website.
Aug 31, 2017
They were very responsive and tried to be helpful but they shut down communication when I tried to provide data showing their price was not reasonable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

I try to be very responsive to all inquiries, although a phone call is always the best way to communicate. I am always happy to explain why some prices of older super clean vehicles may seem high. CarGurus does not factor condition into valuations, and we will always have the cleanest older vehicles. Not sure the vehicle or communication you are speaking of, but I don't know when I have ever "shut down communication" with anyone I was trying to sell a vehicle to. I would be happy to discuss the vehicle further if you would like to call me.

Jason 513-738-1115
Jul 26, 2017
2100776i4
Top notch outfit. Very professional and time sensitive. Highly recommended.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Let me know if I can do anything else to improve your experience!
Jul 26, 2017
Jr732
Fast and answered all of my questions. The deal went smoothly and efficiently .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the positive feedback and your business. Let me know if there is anything else we can do for you on this deal or in the future!

Jason
Jun 24, 2017
This place had me sitting there for 4 hours straight I tried the 2005 F150 and it was fast taking off and smooth sailing but had electrical issues. I also wanted to test drive the Toyota Tacoma xrunner and after driving the f159 he said oh I can't let you because it is pouring oil it's going back.... after me being there and seeing the condition of that f150 and knowing that they don't really look over their inventory I'll never go back there
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

I think you may have confused us with another dealership. We have neither a 2005 F150 nor a Toyota Tacoma Xrunner. We have never had an XRunner in inventory at any time, or a 2005 F150 in several months. I would appreciate if you would correct this errant review. Thank you, Jason.
Jun 24, 2017
Guru94R3D
Dealer waited several days before calling. I found another deal in between time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

I am always quick to respond to emails with numbers provided, and our number is available on every ad published on the site. We are always here to answer calls during business hours, and all emails are replied to within 48 hours and a phone call given when a number is provided and the vehicle inquired about is still available. I apologize if I did not get back with you in time, or if my email response may have been caught in your spam folder. Thank you for the feedback and I will do my best to improve the timeliness of my replies.

Jason 513-738-1115
Jun 16, 2017
Very responsive. Would not budge on price but maybe that will change one day. Got cash but it does not talk anymore, very nice staff and top,shelf professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2017
Great service!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the feedback!
May 23, 2017
GuruHCPW
Quick call back, will likely look at more from this dealer.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the feedback. If there is anything I can do to help please don't hesitate to call!

Jason 513-738-1115
Feb 9, 2017
Got a great team at a fair price was no surprises deal it was very professional and would buy a vehicle from him again
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you so much for the business and the positive feedback! Let me know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
Jan 20, 2017
Car was in great shape. Dealer was hospitable and good to work with
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the feedback and glad we were able to meet your expectations!
Aug 17, 2016
called back within 24 hours
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you for the feedback John. We try our best to provide the best customer service possible!
Aug 7, 2016
Went there with cash in pocket to buy Harley edition f150, salesman didn't want to deal AT ALL! Wouldn't budge on the price, wouldn't let me test drive, condescending and rude. Got an e mail from another salesman on my way home who said "I have some room to move on that truck". I refuse to give money to someone who disrespects me and my fiancee.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience at our dealership. We specialize in only the cleanest pre-owned inventory and do our best to offer them at great prices. Unfortunately we can't have the cleanest examples and the cheapest price, so often offers thousands below our asking price are just not acceptable. I think in this case your idea of "room in the price" and ours were very much different. Again, I apologize for your lack of satisfaction with your experience, but can assure you no-one was aiming to disrespect you or your fiancee.
Jul 8, 2016
They responded in a speedy manner
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thank you and glad were able to meet your expectations.
Jul 6, 2016
Very polite and responded quick
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Thanks you for the positive feedback!
Apr 10, 2016
The guys really care about satisfaction
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

I'm glad our commitment to customer satisfaction shone through! It is happy customers like you that make our business enjoyable.
Apr 1, 2016
We decided not to look at the car due to an accident reported on the Carfax (it was a clean looking car though). VERY responsive and helpful-if it had a clean Carfax we would have gone further in speaking to them and I feel like we would have easily arrived at a deal.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2016
Fine
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Terrible the last time I tried to do business with them.The deal fell through they refused to give my $1000 deposit back.Beware!
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
I did end up purchasing a vehicle from the Auto Livery, but only because the truck was exactly what I wanted and the son, Jason, was pretty easy to work with along with the sale man J.R. However, let me describe my experience leading up to the purchase of the vehicle. I spoke with a representative about 4 days prior to actually visiting the lot and explained that I did not want to haggle over price and to give me the best price they would offer on the truck. He came back after a few minutes and gave me a price that was a little over $600 off of the sticker and said that was the best he could do. I thought it was a fair price, so I went to the dealership. After test driving the vehicle, I went inside and asked the salesman where they were at with the price just to make sure that the price had not dropped below what the other representative had quoted. The father that owns the place immediately intruded in the conversation and said the sticker was the price and he would not take anything off of it. I then started to explain to J.R. that the other sales representative had given me a different price on the phone. However, the father became extremely angry (in the open area in front of customers) and told me that I could leave if I did not want to pay the sticker. He was extremely rude and to be honest, I had never seen customer service this bad in my life at a car dealer. He even gave me a story that because he flies an American Flag in front of his building, he does not have to business with me. Mind you, this was all unprovoked. At this point I gave it back to him a little bit as I was not going to let him talk to me in that manner. We argued for several minutes in front of customers. At one point, he told me he had sold so many diesels that he actually thought this one was underpriced and wanted to raise the price on me. LOL! His son even tried to calm the situation, but the father yelled at him as well. So, I went outside and talked with the son, Jason, and he apologized for his fathers actions. He did make an offer that was pretty close to what the other representative had quoted me on the phone. Jason was also very patient through the financing piece as I am in a rebuilding stage with my credit. The truck was nice and was not overpriced, but my suggestion to any one is to not deal with the father as he is a complete jerk and lacks respect for others. He was very clear that he does not care whether he wins peoples business or not. I sat there for a few hours and listened to him talk to the employees and I am not sure how they do it because he was condescending jerk. Deal with Joe, Jason or J.R. as they are nice enough to do business with. If my rating was based solely on the father I would give it a negative -10, but because Jason resolved the situation I gave them a fair score.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2015
Car was in very nice shape, No rust no dents. When test driving I put it in 4wd and there was a grinding noise that shouldn't be there. Salesman was very nice but I spent a total of 5 hours out of my day to look at it and had to spend gas for the 250 mile round trip. So I didn't have a good experience. also thought it was over priced and they didn't want to deal very much as I tried dealing before we arrived
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Livery:

Mark, we were in constant communication before you came out and pricing was settled before you made the trip. I believe the vehicle was very fairly priced and we agreed on a price. I drove the vehicle after you and could not duplicate any such noise and even had it checked out by TWO different mechanics who could find no issue with the vehicle. I tried calling you to get a description of your issue but couldn't reach you. I am not sure what more I could have done to make for a better experience, but I am sorry you were displeased. I stand behind our vehicle and to my knowledge it has no issues
 More ...
Nov 19, 2015
Great
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
Dealer courteous and prompt with response. Did not purchase, but had no complaints
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Sep 1, 2013
promptly returned call
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2012
Great salesman and a great deal on this Jaguar.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2012
Said they lost my credit application.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2012
One email
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2012
friendly, tech savvy, fair pricing and good follow-up after the sale
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati - 233 listings

8727 Montgomery Rd Cincinnati, OH 45236

5 reviews
Woody Sander Ford - 220 listings

235 W Mitchell Ave Cincinnati, OH 45232

5 reviews
Audi Connection - 162 listings

9678 Montgomery Rd Cincinnati, OH 45242

5 reviews
Jake Sweeney Smartmart - 98 listings

169 Northland Blvd Cincinnati, OH 45246

1 review
Maserati of Cincinnati - 75 listings

4113 Plainville Road Cincinnati, OH 45227

2 reviews
Car Kings International - 63 listings

7221 Vine St Cincinnati, OH 45216

2 reviews
Volvo Cars Cincinnati East - 45 listings

4113 Plainville Road Cincinnati, OH 45227

2 reviews
Grey Horse Motors - 21 listings

12 Millville Oxford Rd. Hamilton, OH 45013

5 reviews
Landen Motors - 13 listings

3260 Us 22 Loveland, OH 45140

3 reviews
Northgate Auto Sales

3508 Springdale Rd Cincinnati, OH 45251

1 review
Inca Motors

3108 Dixie Hwy Hamilton, OH 45015

1 review
Jeff Wyler Fairfield Nissan

5815 Dixie Hwy Fairfield, OH 45014

1 review
Ultimate Auto - Lot A

743 S Erie Hwy Hamilton, OH 45011

6 reviews
Avis Car Sales - Cincinnati

11590 Reading Rd Cincinnati, OH 45241

1 review
Cincinnati MINI

6131 Stewart Road Cincinnati, OH 45227

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 184,577 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
362 Great Deals out of 44,820 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
644 Great Deals out of 72,283 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,011 Great Deals out of 75,707 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,067 Great Deals out of 88,724 listings starting at $1,088