Real Deal Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

257 Washington St S
Auburn, ME 04210

Sales: (207) 784-5114

Service: (207) 784-5114

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 10, 2018
Clicked the message dealer button ... as I have done with all cars I have been interested in. They responded right away with “You should be calling us and not emailing us 241-0472.“ Short and not so sweet. I messaged back, “well alrighty then...” which I was also given a short response of “You can't purchase a car by emailing the dealership. Especially a vehicle of this price”... After I told him that I wasn’t interested since he was so rude right off the bat, he continued to send me emails: “Just keep in mind we don't do any financing!” ...I tell him I had cash “Car guru have a lot of dreamers! I sell 300 cars a year not a desperate car dealer!” And finally... “Good luck! I'm a very independent car dealers selling quality clean cars I'm a very independent car dealers selling Quality Clean cars go ahead and try to find that car that nice for 4995 let me know what you find.” Do yourself a favor and don’t even bother with this place... unless you’re looking for a good laugh!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Sorry to see this on here. Again we DO NOT have a subscription with Cars Guru so we aren't able to respond to inquiries from emails so not sure where you got your information or feedback. I'm the owner and I'm always ready and willing to discuss ALL inquiries from consumers. On another note, we must be doing something right, we have been in Business since 2005 with an A+ BBB ( Better Business Bureau) rating and alot of great reviews from folks just like you who have experienced a REAL DEAL, unfortunately, like every other retail sales facility, we CANNOT make everyone happy. It goes with the t
 More ...
Dec 5, 2017
Asked for a carfax and he wouldn't provide one. Expected me to purchase.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

We advised this Customer that we don't have a Car Fax program due to the cost, however he could purchase one for $34.95 and we would deduct that off the selling price if he decided to purchase the vehicle. Its very sad that some folks don't understand that us little dealerships try and keep the overhead down to stay competitive saving them time and money. Also what doesn't make any sense to me is that this customer was looking at a Porsche but won't spend a small fee to see that it's clean.
Oct 24, 2017
Ended up getting this 4Runner. They were easy to deal with and had no pressure to buy. SUV was in amazing condition. Moe was great told me everything about the vehicle and what had been done to it. I'd recommend them to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

We are certainly happy and grateful for your trust and Business! Enjoy your new vehicle! Kevin
Oct 16, 2017
Pleasant informative and prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

THANK YOU KIND SIR! This is very much appreciated! Anytime we could be helpful, please call Kevin at 207-241-0472
Oct 8, 2017
pdospel01
dealer took a long time to respond, then they sold or removed the listing without even responding after i messaged them i wanted to purchase the vehicle. i say thumbs down all the way. Would not try to purchase through them again. bad business, maybe they just dont know how to work their computer and respond to emails.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

We respond to all reviews, sorry the vehicle SOLD that you inquired about before you had the chance to purchase it.
Oct 8, 2017
They replied, but never answered any of the questions in my inquiry.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Not a legit review. We answer all inquiries. We are not a subscriber to Cars Guru so we cannot answer inquiries, only reviews. We can be reached at 784-5114 or 241-0472
Nov 18, 2016
Great experience. Superb Service. Purchased the vehicle from this dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Thank you Charles, it's always a pleasure seeing that we are appreciated because that's what we try to accomplish. Thank you for your kindness and for trusting my Dealership for your investment.
Apr 11, 2016
Bill was pleasant to talk to and let me try the car bt I decided it wasn't the time for me to buy at this time.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Thank you for stopping by Bob, We appreciate you checking us out for your next investment. Kevin J. Gosselin
Apr 8, 2016
kmsphoenix
Responded very quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

THANK YOU Kate! We usually respond within 24 hours to ALL INQUIRIES and we certainly will do OUR BEST to fulfill your needs! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! KEVIN
Apr 6, 2016
They didnt answer my question just told me to come look at it.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

We always answer every question Customers have. We DO NOT accept offers over the phone or the internet. We appreciate your interest and look forward to gaining your trust and Business. Please give us a try. Kevin  
Mar 8, 2016
nice cars good prices , had no problems . real deal is exactly the real deal , no bull .i will recommend giving them a chance for a small car dealer they have it together.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Thank you very much Wade! What could we have done to get a 5 star rating? We appreciate you taking the time to leave this positive experience! Kevin
Feb 28, 2016
Got right back to me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for your kind review! Give us a call if there's anything we can do to help you! KEVIN
Feb 23, 2016
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Your awesome Marshall! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive 5-star review! That means a lot to me and my team who try very hard to earn your business!
Read 5 old reviews
Nov 8, 2015
Inquired by email about vehicle. Got a quick response, but then a few days later, I got a unfriendly email stating, "Guess you and your husband both weren't very interested our vehicles, use a perfect reasons why we don't hold cars for no one. " I had never asked them to hold a car for us. I just simply had a question. I seemed to have been attacked for not rushing over there (I live over 2 hours away) and buying the vehicle I had asked about. Not sure I would buy from them or recommend them.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

Sorry you feel that way, you actually never responded after I responded to your inquiry. I certainly would love the opportunity to gain your trust! Kevin 207-241-0472
Sep 24, 2014
Kevin was simply the best Used Car Salesman I've dealt with in a very long time! His cars are super clean and the best value by far! If your looking for a quality used vehicle then you better see Real Deal Auto Sales! This has been a great experience for me! Great integrity and very professional!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

It's always so much appreciated to receive such nice reviews from folks like you. Not too often people will take time out to leave a positive review about a Car Dealer, so THANK YOU!
Apr 22, 2014
Kevin is by far the worst used car salesman I have ever dealt with. He is very unprofessional and rude. After only a few condescending emails I would never do business with Real Deals nor would ever recommend anyone else.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Real Deal Auto Sales:

After receiving a very low ball offer, the email I sent was that we DO NOT consider offers over the internet or by phone. We require customers to come see for themselves the condition of the vehicle they are interested in.
Feb 10, 2013
Got right back to me but they didn't offer financing. Wad going to go thru my credit union buy my husband purchased me a new car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2012
I got a "Real Deal"! I'm thrilled with my car and the price! Kevin and his mechanic were very responsive to something I was concerned with and they fixed it immediately...even before I decided to purchase the vehicle. The entire process, once I settled on which car to buy, took less than 30 minutes. It was a cold night in late November and Kevin even washed the vehicle before I drove it off the lot that night
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

LeeCars Windham - 81 listings
653 Roosevelt Trail Windham, ME 04062
1 review
Auto City of Maine - 35 listings
1009 Center St Auburn, ME 04210
2 reviews
RJB & Son Motor Company - 33 listings
1026 Auburn Rd Turner, ME 04282
5 reviews
Reggie's Car Mart - 32 listings
780 Main ST Lewiston, ME 04240
2 reviews
Norman David - 29 listings
665 Roosevelt Trail Windham, ME 04062
3 reviews
K & G Auto Sales - 29 listings
93 Main Street Richmond, ME 04357
4 reviews
Rennen Performance LLC - 17 listings
459 Washington St Auburn, ME 04210
1 review
Lifestyle Performance Motors - 14 listings
1511 Minot Ave Auburn, ME 04210
1 review
Jon's Auto Mart - 12 listings
811 Main St Lewiston, ME 04240
6 reviews
Lee Toyota Topsham - 12 listings
115 Main St Topsham, ME 04086
1 review
Auto Pro Auto Sales - 10 listings
686 Sabattus St Lewiston, ME 04240
3 reviews
Morgan's Auto Sales - 10 listings
72 US Highway 202 Leeds, ME 04263
3 reviews
Dealer Worx - 3 listings
1164 Minot Ave Auburn, ME 04210
1 review
Scott Thayer Auto Sales
89 Washington St N Auburn, ME 04210
1 review
Automotive Dreams
554 Washington St Auburn, ME 04210
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,205 Great Deals out of 226,283 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
482 Great Deals out of 47,162 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,927 Great Deals out of 161,763 listings starting at $1,295
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
450 Great Deals out of 29,766 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,449 Great Deals out of 120,110 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
190 Great Deals out of 34,466 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,082 Great Deals out of 75,995 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
872 Great Deals out of 65,252 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
692 Great Deals out of 52,971 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda CR-V
750 Great Deals out of 53,117 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota RAV4
712 Great Deals out of 54,885 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Accord
884 Great Deals out of 79,049 listings starting at $1,444
Used Nissan Rogue
839 Great Deals out of 65,238 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,195 Great Deals out of 74,737 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,275 Great Deals out of 98,717 listings starting at $800