Neil Huffman Subaru

4916 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40216

Map & Directions

Sales: (502) 410-5123

Service: (888) 699-1198

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
Includes Listings Without Available Pricing

Financing

Mileage

- Loading...

Delivery

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First
Loading...
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/07/17/33/2018_subaru_forester-pic-215557596362279304-152x114.jpeg

2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,544 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,353

Price: $20,809

Mileage: 35,264

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Ice Silver Metallic Description: Used 2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $20,809, 35,264 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/06/19/21/26/2017_honda_accord_coupe-pic-3065413099996861741-152x114.jpeg

2017 Honda Accord Coupe Touring Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,721 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,322

Price: $21,601

Mileage: 28,676

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Modern Steel Metallic Description: Used 2017 Honda Accord Coupe Touring for sale - $21,601, 28,676 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/09/21/23/2019_hyundai_tucson-pic-2859669070955072542-152x114.jpeg

2019 Hyundai Tucson SE AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,158 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,945

Price: $17,787

Mileage: 20,535

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Pearl Description: Used 2019 Hyundai Tucson SE AWD for sale - $17,787, 20,535 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/02/26/11/53/2015_hyundai_genesis-pic-5659946459925616369-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Genesis Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,970 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,970

Price: $19,000

Mileage: 42,465

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Santiago Silver Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Genesis for sale - $19,000, 42,465 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/08/07/21/48/2018_subaru_forester-pic-4876562280800792463-152x114.jpeg

2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,107 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,095

Price: $21,988

Mileage: 24,051

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Quartz Blue Description: Used 2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium for sale - $21,988, 24,051 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/08/23/22/18/2018_chevrolet_malibu-pic-2763379049591190559-152x114.jpeg

2018 Chevrolet Malibu LT FWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,413 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,255

Price: $13,842

Mileage: 47,154

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 49 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Arctic Blue Metallic Description: Used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu LT FWD for sale - $13,842, 47,154 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels, Preferred Package, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/05/11/34/2016_subaru_crosstrek-pic-5499234364132152971-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Crosstrek Premium Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$1,651 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,550

Price: $14,899

Mileage: 79,239

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Crystal Black Silica Description: Used 2016 Subaru Crosstrek Premium for sale - $14,899, 79,239 miles with Adaptive Cruise Control, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/21/16/45/2017_gmc_acadia-pic-3041615783137790549-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Acadia SLT-1 AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,171 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,558

Price: $25,387

Mileage: 41,858

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Iridium Metallic Description: Used 2017 GMC Acadia SLT-1 AWD for sale - $25,387, 41,858 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/10/11/52/2017_subaru_outback-pic-817454843471452997-152x114.jpeg

2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,135 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,424

Price: $25,289

Mileage: 12,033

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Twilight Blue Metallic Description: Used 2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $25,289, 12,033 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/24/22/48/2018_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-500920163107937940-152x114.jpeg

2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,703 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,829

Price: $21,126

Mileage: 8,667

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $21,126, 8,667 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/05/22/01/2014_cadillac_cts-pic-2227281469254491254-152x114.jpeg

2014 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Premium RWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,659 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,150

Price: $22,491

Mileage: 22,733

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Radiant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Premium RWD for sale - $22,491, 22,733 miles with Performance Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, SE Package, Alloy Wheels, Security Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Luxury Package
https://d28oohqmlmgnr6.cloudfront.net/d6/d7/bc/c6-5bee-4515-87a0-e9d63c36cd28/image-1.jpg

2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,029 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,804

Price: $24,775

Mileage: 18,552

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Venetian Red Pearl Description: Used 2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $24,775, 18,552 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/13/06/11/2018_toyota_rav4-pic-7842150885636968206-152x114.jpeg

2018 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$1,982 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,136

Price: $20,154

Mileage: 37,021

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ruby Flare Pearl Description: Used 2018 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD for sale - $20,154, 37,021 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/09/10/11/34/2016_buick_enclave-pic-977044100214257805-152x114.jpeg

2016 Buick Enclave Leather AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$1,971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,883

Price: $23,912

Mileage: 45,280

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Ebony Twilight Metallic Description: Used 2016 Buick Enclave Leather AWD for sale - $23,912, 45,280 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/08/12/11/48/2018_nissan_maxima-pic-7630973513540265529-152x114.jpeg

2018 Nissan Maxima SL FWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40216

Great Deal
$2,338 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,336

Price: $19,998

Mileage: 46,161

Location: Louisville, KY 40216

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Deep Blue Pearl Description: Used 2018 Nissan Maxima SL FWD for sale - $19,998, 46,161 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
Please wait ...

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 4, 2019
GuruS32ZN
Chris was very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Great! Glad to hear it. Thanks for choosing us at Neil Huffman. :)
Jul 26, 2019
Prompt response
Response from current dealership:
Thanks, Allen! We try our best to be so. :)
Jul 18, 2019
They were very prompt in their replies to my inquiries. They provided me with information I requested. They would be easy to work with in purchasing a vehicle.
Response from current dealership:
So glad to be of assistance to you, and glad you had a hassle-free car buying experience. Thanks for choosing Neil Huffman!
Jul 12, 2019
Melissamrb
went to look at car and it was an absolute mess. Many things broken or missing that should’ve been disclosed. Salesman mia when e tried to talk about issues. Complete waste of time and feel they are not honest.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are sorry to hear about your poor experience at our dealership. We would like to make it right. To better assist you with this issue, please send our Corporate Response Team an email at contactus@neilhuffman.com with the best phone number to reach you and time & date of dealership visit, along with issues you would like rectified. We look forward to hearing from you.
Jun 3, 2019
Quick response and very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your comments, Donna!
Jun 3, 2019
Great organization
Response from current dealership:
Thanks for the feedback!
May 22, 2019
fannint
Initially, I received a couple emails back from Neil Huffman Subaru. We could not agree on a price and that is fine and just how it is sometimes. However, I later received an email from the GM Dave stating that he wanted to give me his personal attention and make me an offer and to give him a call. So I called, he wasn't available, I left a voicemail and emailed him back. Called again that day, not available. Called the next day, not available, emailed again, no response. Called again the following day, was told he's now on vacation.... but Chris would call me "soon", but I never received a call. I called again the following day, asked for any sales rep, was on hold, no one available, but they would have someone call me back, but that also never happened. In short, it's disappointing to be offered "personal attention" then not even be able to get in contact with them when you repeatedly try. I really liked one of the cars here, but lack of communication cost them a sale.
2 people found this review helpful.
Apr 16, 2019
TierraKing
Contacted immediately and followed up
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the Review! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Mar 31, 2019
MikeBBB
Several of their dealers contacted me through email and even offered to help without me wasting a drive down to Dixie highway. However, we couldn’t work out a deal for the payment I felt comfortable with. Seemed like good people.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Mike, thank you for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru! We are sorry we were not able to find you a vehicle for the perfect price, but we are glad that our team provided you will all the information in order to make your decision before visiting the dealership. We hope that you would be interested in working with us again in the future to find your perfect vehicle from our wide selection of new and pre-owned vehicles on our lot!
Mar 16, 2019
Dealer responded to my questions promptly.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Glenn, Thank you for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru. We are glad that our team efficiently answered your questions when you reached out to us.
Mar 13, 2019
Tmodel1130
Awesome staff
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru!
Mar 2, 2019
Although the vehicle sold prior to us making it to the dealership, they communicated immediately and informed us of other potential vehicles.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you, Steve, for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru. We are sorry that we were not able to pair you with the first vehicle that you liked, but we are glad our team was there to help you find another one. We look forward to working with you and hopefully we can get you in a car you love.
Feb 28, 2019
Very helpful. No issues with this dealer
Response from current dealership:
Hi Terry, thank you for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Feb 10, 2019
Dealer has been very helpful and informative about our possible business experience. I am satisfied and will more than likely purchase here
Response from current dealership:
Thank you, Timothy, for reviewing Neil Huffman Subaru. We are glad that our team was able to help you find your perfect vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Feb 9, 2019
Was surprised by the quick and courteous follow up services. Will definitely watch their listings and try again for a Subaru purchase.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Scott, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the speed of our chat team and hope that we are able to match you with your perfect vehicle.
Feb 6, 2019
They did not do their homework on this car. It did not have some of the features I was looking for. It was supposed to be a no haggle price but that is not true. After about 3 times for the salesman to go back he finally came out and said they wouldn't do the deal. I found this very misleading about saying they did not haggle. They should give you their best price first time around so that time is not wasted for the customer and the salesman.
Response from current dealership:
We are sorry that we could not come to an agreement on the purchase price of the vehicle you were interested in. Please know that we price all of our pre-owned vehicles using our exclusive Huffman Value Pricing — a program that monitors 20,000 pre-owned car websites within a 500-mile radius of our dealerships, compares the car you're looking at to similar vehicles and calculates a fair deal based on that data. This helps to ensure that all of our customers get real-time market value price, giving you the best deal possible when you enter the dealership. We know you have many choices when
 More ...
Nov 10, 2018
robertjoch
They responded quickly and answered any questions I had. I didn't want to overpay for the vehicle though. Priced a little too high.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Neil Huffman Subaru. We are glad you received fast response times from our team when you were learning more about your interested vehicle. We are sorry that we couldn't match you with it, but we hope you find another vehicle that fits you perfectly.
Oct 18, 2018
They were quick to respond and not pushy
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Colleen for taking the time to review Neil Huffman Subaru. We try to to be neighborly to all our customers and that includes trying not to take up too much of your time and be as friendly as possible. I am happy to hear that our team has lived up to that expectation. We hope this experience will make you want to come back to us in the future and we look forward to seeing you when you do. :)
Sep 22, 2018
GuruVNKGL
My first Subaru and I would never have bought it if it hadn't been for Tyler. Not only was he the most knowledgeable salesperson I've ever worked with, he also exceeded my expectations for being true and honest. I've never been to a car dealership where I trusted not to take advantage of me let alone had a good enough experience to remember the name of the salesperson.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We appreciate you choosing Neil Huffman Subaru!
Sep 6, 2018
CRMarion
Very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the comments! We appreciate the feedback.
Aug 30, 2018
fast reply
Response from current dealership:
Thank you! We appreciate you mentioning our speedy customer service. :)
Aug 4, 2018
Wonderful, great people to work with.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the feedback, Ronald!
Jul 30, 2018
Fortuner_2044
Very responsive but not pesterring. Just found a different car. Would deal with them any time.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the consideration for any future sales or service needs!
Jul 17, 2018
They contacted me.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review, Melody!
Jul 7, 2018
N_Cblue
I was very interested in this car, to the point of buying it. I was corresponding with a Wendy about when I could meet with them at the dealership. We agreed on Saturday around 11:30 AM. I live an hour and a half from this dealership, and we arrived at 12. I asked about the car I wanted (and told Wendy specifically) only to find out it wasn't there. It wasn't sold already or anything. No. They let someone TAKE IT OUT TO NOLIN LAKE. They said, sorry let me give you a deal on a new car. I said no, I wanted this car. They told me they would send someone out to get the car and come back, and it would take about 3 hours. 3 hours after I drove an hour and half, expecting to leave with this vehicle. I said I would wait, but I asked for 500 off. He countered with 300, and I rejected. I waited for him to come back out, but another man did and asked me about it. I told him I rejected the offer, and very rudely he called over his shoulder and told his coworker I didnt want the car.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Tiffanie,
I profusely apologize for the situation you experienced at our dealership. Please know this is not the way we do business. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience tomorrow and make this right — is there a time I can reach you? My direct contact information is david.nelson@neilhuffman.com; office phone is (502) 448-6666. -Dave Nelson, General Manager
Jun 16, 2018
GuruZKLPM
NH Subaru intends to be no haggle comfortable, however failure to budge cost them a possible sale from me. One week later they drop the price of the vehicle to where we could have done the deal. Why not do the deal when the deal is in front of you? Oh well, guess they move enough vehicles that they do not have to?? The saleman was ok, however we got a total negative that they couldn't do anything with the price and how it was priced under Blue Book. They let me walk...so i did...and bought from another dealer. A week late and few hundred dollars more in our pockets.
6 people found this review helpful.
Jan 4, 2018
They have been very helpful and willing to answer questions.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review, Cara, and thank you for considering us when purchasing a vehicle!
Dec 6, 2017
Quick to help
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review, Jeff!
Dec 6, 2017
GuruZ6VNQ
Nice guy. Have not purchased a vehicle through this dealer.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for review!
Nov 12, 2017
Professional from start to finish. My inquiry was responded to quickly and met up with a salesman. It was a pleasure to gave had Barry P. as a salesman. He was very, professional, listened to my concerns and answered any questions I had. I had a great, car buying experience!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your review, Alicia! We're thrilled that Barry was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Sep 23, 2017
The online coordinator was awesome. Very responsive, prompt, and kept me in the loop. Sadly, the sales manager was rigid on price. He was unwilling to negotiate with what I felt was a reasonable offer. (within $1,000. $1,500 above advertised price to include sales tax. He wanted $3,000 more, even with me not financing? I was paying in full?). Don't think I will go back.
3 people found this review helpful.
Read 18 old reviews
Sep 18, 2017
Here's my experience with Neil Huffman Subaru. I contacted this particular dealership on Saturday, expressed interest in a used WRX, made sure it was there and would be available if I were to drive from Lexington to Louisville. The salesman I spoke to informed me the car was in fact still on the lot but wanted the internet sales contact Brittney to reach out to me as I found the price at $25K here on CarGuru and their website had it listed at $26,700. He also informed me that it was best to schedule an appointment so they could set the car to the side seeing as how I was driving from Lexington. No contact was made after that conversation. I checked their website again on Sunday a realized they were in fact open. I called, spoke with Abby, made a appointment at 2:30 pm for later that day and again was told that the car would be set to the side seeing as how I was traveling from Lexington. As I pulled in to Neil Huffman Subaru I was surprised to see that the car was in fact sitting right up front. I found Randy, used car salesman for Subaru, informed him that I was here to see a particular car, and that I had a appointment at 2:30. He suggested that we have my trade in appraised while we test drove the car to save time. As I looked the car over I noticed another sales person with another buyer walking to the car. They opened it up, jumped in, and started his test drive lol. Nobody had any idea what was going on so I called Abby. She informed me that I had been signed in first, that the other buyer was a walk in, and that she'd be down shortly to find out what happened. As I sat with Randy, all he could say was I don't know, I don't know. How about this car? Or this one? Then the car pulls up, they walk into a office, sign the papers and the car has been sold. So my appointment meant nothing, the assurance of Neil Huffman that my time would not be wasted meant nothing, and most importantly my money and gas meant nothing. On my drive home I called Abby, who transferred me to Terrance, the sales manager at Subaru, and I asked for a simple gas card to replace the gas it took for me to waste my Sunday. He informed me that he would have to discuss this with Chuck, the general manager of Neil Huffman, and get back to me. On Monday I received a message that informed me that Terrance nor Chuck thought the time or expense of my trip was worth a gas card and that there would not be anything more they could do. So in my opinion this dealership and their employees will say or do anything to sale a car. Be it sale one out from under you or make assurances that they obviously don't intend on keeping. It goes without saying that I will not consider doing business with any Neil Huffman dealership and I advise you not to either. Their customer service is lacking to say the least. Thanks for reading and have a great day
14 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Eric, we apologize that you had this experience. Our General Manager, Chuck Norton will be in touch to further discuss this situation. We would also like to give you a gas card for your drive over to our dealership. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you and we look forward to coming to a resolution soon.
Sep 14, 2017
I called to make an appointment to view car during my lunch hour . The girl who made my appointment assured me the car would be pulled up and easy to view . I got there at alloted time only to be told the car was further on down the road . I drove to another dealership, when I arrived they said the car was back at the other dearship . They said they would go and get it ..... anyway twenty minutes later the car was apparently out to lunch with manager . I was pretty mad as I had driven a fair way and my wife had too . Called the dealership and wanted to speak to manager didn't even get a reply . Had an email from the manager for thanking me for my business though what a joke !!! Obviously no cares or even bothered about getting your business .
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Kevin, we apologize that you had this experience at our dealership. This is not the experience that we wish for our customers to have. Please email us at contactus@neilhuffman.com with the best way to contact you as we would appreciate the opportunity to resolve the issue.
May 31, 2017
That car was not available and the sales lady was pushing me too hard to buy another one. I was not so happy with the way she was so kind of forcing me.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize you feel this way. Since we did not have your vehicle in stock our Sales Consultant wanted to attempt to help you find another vehicle. We hope that you still consider us in the future.
May 31, 2017
Very good experience. Even though I did not buy a vehicle from them because of a situation beyond their control, their information, responsiveness and low key approach were superb.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review! We're glad that you had an overall great experience even though you weren't able to get a vehicle from us at this time. We hope that you will consider us when it comes time to purchase a vehicle in the future.
May 13, 2017
Got an amazing deal on this car... the sales department was on top of everything. I have been to many dealerships where they won't even greet you or acknowledge you being there. But as soon as I arrived to Neil Huffman I was greeted before I even got to the door and everyone made sure I was taken care of. I strongly recommend buying from here.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review Patricia! We're glad you had had an excellent experience!
Feb 22, 2017
They reached out very quick and their prices are good. They are certainly in the running for my business.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review Sam!
Oct 5, 2016
I was contacted by the dealer the next day and was told the car was on a stop hold due to an air bag recall and could not be sold. I got the impression the car had been on a stop hold for several months. When I asked when the airbag would be replaced and the car removed from the stop hold, I was told they didn't know. The dealer should not have listed a car they couldn't sell due to a recall.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I apologize about this. Due to the current Takata situation our company has decided to put our clients safety first and not sell any car affected by this growing recall. We are in the process of removing inventory from websites. We apologize about the inconvenience. You may reach out to our Subaru General Manager Chuck Norton at (502) 448-6666, or chuck.norton@neilhuffman.com. Thank you.
Oct 2, 2016
65
Responsive but car was brought to auction !
Response from current dealership:
Hi Stefaan! Thank you for the review. Have a good day!
Sep 28, 2016
The car still has not been available for a test drive. It took almost a week for someone to return a call or an email---after leaving 3 voicemails and sending 2 emails. Have not been able to drive the car - it's been over 2 weeks since I first expressed interest to them.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 7, 2016
They were very patient and tactful in the negotiations.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Samora! Thanks for the review! Have a great day!
Sep 6, 2016
Salesperson responded in a timely fashion. I had already made a decision not to buy that car, since I wanted a AWD, but they were very polite.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you find the vehicle you are looking for. Have a great day!
Aug 2, 2016
The internet sales associate was awesome! She responded quickly and I apreciated her professional but friendly manner.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that you found the process enjoyable! Have a great day!
May 19, 2016
I ended up choosing a vehicle at another dealer, however these folks were very nice !
Response from current dealership:
Hi Melissa! Thank you for the review! We are glad you found a vehicle you love and we hope we can earn your business next time! Have a great day!
Mar 25, 2016
terrible management vehicle was priced at 17000 when I looked at it and it needed some work. They said they would only come down $500 which didn't even completely offset their doc fee. 5 days later they marked the vehicle down to 16000 and never contacted me. Sales manager told sales person to tell me a girl from California drove so it wouldn't need front axles but the boots where busted.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Lyle, we apologize for the inconveniences we caused. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Chuck Norton, at (502) 448-6666 to discuss your complaint. Again, we apologize and hope we can resolve the issue soon.
Feb 11, 2016
Contacted dealer, they responded quickly. Once asked for pictures of inside of vehicle before running to other side of town I was told that would not be a problem. I never heard from them like I was told so obviously it wasn't as nice as they say.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Cindy, We are sorry that you have not had the service you deserve. If you have time, please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Chuck Norton, at (502) 448-6666 or by email at chuck.norton@neilhuffman.com.
Nov 15, 2015
Great
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review!
Oct 20, 2015
Paulawoo64
They contacting me addressed my needs and wants and invited me to come in
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback - we hope you had a great experience at Neil Huffman Subaru!
Jan 2, 2013
Dealt with Robin McDonald. Bought the vehicle. Was a great expeirience

Other Nearby Dealers

4th Street Auto Co. - 134 listings
5109 Preston Highway Louisville, KY 40213
4 reviews
DriveTime Dixie Highway - 77 listings
7561 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40258
1 review
Southside Auto Sales II - 72 listings
3300 Taylor Blvd Louisville, KY 40215
4 reviews
3 Brothers Auto Sales - 33 listings
6210 Preston Hwy Louisville, KY 40219
3 reviews
Louisville Truck & Auto Sales - 26 listings
535 East Broadway Louisville, KY 40202
2 reviews
Royal Motor Sales
4515 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40216
1 review
Jeff Harvey Auto Sales
3501 7th Street Rd Louisville, KY 40216
1 review
Brady Automotive
6001 Terry Rd Louisville, KY 40258
3 reviews
CARite of Louisville KY
7779 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40258
1 review
Chris Huett Auto Sales
142 Outler Loop Louisville, KY 40214
1 review
Beni Auto Sales LLC
5529 National Tpke Louisville, KY 40214
1 review
Albi Auto Sales
8500 National Turnpike Fairdale, KY 40118
3 reviews
Hays Automotive Discount Center
6312 Preston Hwy Louisville, KY 40219
2 reviews
Autosmart Superstore
7304 Preston Hwy Louisville, KY 40219
1 review
Schott Auto Sales
2204 Frankfort Ave Louisville, KY 40206
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,328 Great Deals out of 229,878 listings starting at $750
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
652 Great Deals out of 43,386 listings starting at $1,496
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,704 Great Deals out of 190,915 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
474 Great Deals out of 36,546 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,735 Great Deals out of 148,830 listings starting at $5,200
Used Ram 2500
362 Great Deals out of 39,322 listings starting at $7,995
Used Toyota RAV4
1,144 Great Deals out of 67,094 listings starting at $2,488
Used Nissan Rogue
1,093 Great Deals out of 76,264 listings starting at $2,157
Used Toyota Camry
1,030 Great Deals out of 72,319 listings starting at $500
Used Honda CR-V
1,185 Great Deals out of 96,115 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic
725 Great Deals out of 54,562 listings starting at $697
Used Toyota Corolla
725 Great Deals out of 59,276 listings starting at $750
Used Honda Accord
940 Great Deals out of 68,848 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,646 Great Deals out of 84,282 listings starting at $209
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,459 Great Deals out of 93,633 listings starting at $1,000