Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

15605 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191 - Map & Directions

Sales: (571) 989-4755

Service: (888) 680-3661

Today 12:00pm - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Dealer Promotions

Make/Model/Trim   clear

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/09/21/02/2016_chevrolet_cruze-pic-6898322784781666904-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$4,775 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,775

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 2,099

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $16,000, 2,099 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/06/21/30/2013_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-410851678117832706-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Ext. Cab 4WD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$3,706 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,406

Price: $26,700

Mileage: 28,763

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Ext. Cab 4WD for sale - $26,700, 28,763 miles with LE Package, Leather Seats, Suspension Package, LT Package, Appearance Package, Skid Plate Package, Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels, Z71 Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/27/09/14/2013_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-4463211062208918828-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$3,791 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,487

Price: $17,696

Mileage: 72,958

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 65 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Forest Green Pearlcoat Description: Used 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $17,696, 72,958 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/22/12/2015_chevrolet_cruze-pic-4643113547546375894-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,531 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,731

Price: $13,200

Mileage: 11,905

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 56 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Rainforest Green Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $13,200, 11,905 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/12/57/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-4369231451022022804-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,152 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,352

Price: $10,200

Mileage: 53,755

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Tungsten Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $10,200, 53,755 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Technology Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/24/13/08/2014_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-4176976206720060859-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$3,178 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,158

Price: $24,980

Mileage: 25,407

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Bronze Alloy Description: Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Double Cab 4WD for sale - $24,980, 25,407 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/07/08/39/2016_chevrolet_equinox-pic-5651860181340771430-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$3,621 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,621

Price: $27,000

Mileage: 4,709

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Velvet Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD for sale - $27,000, 4,709 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Driver Confidence Package, Appearance Package, Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/30/21/10/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-8112278316629562292-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,062 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,362

Price: $12,300

Mileage: 18,331

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Ice Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $12,300, 18,331 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/12/57/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-7134192401336026281-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,051 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,051

Price: $12,000

Mileage: 25,265

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Champagne Silver Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $12,000, 25,265 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Technology Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/12/57/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-8267143769026838791-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$1,931 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,431

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 39,111

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Tungsten Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $11,500, 39,111 miles with Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/23/08/35/2010_mercedes-benz_m-class-pic-6237607541759625016-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML350 4MATIC Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,742 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,242

Price: $18,500

Mileage: 65,549

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Arctic White Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML350 4MATIC for sale - $18,500, 65,549 miles with Leather Seats, Memory Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/22/12/40/2012_chevrolet_traverse-pic-869623059431135466-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT AWD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,325 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,025

Price: $15,700

Mileage: 82,532

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Ice Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT AWD for sale - $15,700, 82,532 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/17/12/34/2015_chevrolet_malibu-pic-3910541653967293016-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,300 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,300

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 11,741

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Champagne Silver Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $16,000, 11,741 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Power Package, Preferred Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/30/21/10/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-7997478080393357680-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$1,785 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,285

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 20,048

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Granite Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $12,500, 20,048 miles with Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/08/08/53/2012_honda_pilot-pic-3686707726003713713-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda Pilot EX-L 4WD Used Cars in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Great Deal
$2,196 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,446

Price: $20,250

Mileage: 79,906

Location: Woodbridge, VA 22191

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Taffeta White Description: Used 2012 Honda Pilot EX-L 4WD for sale - $20,250, 79,906 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Sep 23, 2016
Kfish1
0
It's advertised for $36,598 & when I went to purchase they told me cargurus was wrong & the actual price is $44,473.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
They had the truck I wanted, it was exactly as described and I bought it. It took a little negotiation to be where I wanted to be. Talk to Mark Ross if you want a no bs salesman. He's up front and honest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2016
I indicated through the website that I was interested in the Durango. They called and emailed at a rate that was pretty annoying. When I emailed with questions specifically about the car and content...I never heard back at all. It's been weeks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2016
This dealer was very responsive and contacted me multiple times
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2016
Very helpful salesman. Typical car sales tactics, but I had a fun time. I did my research and got a fair deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2016
They responded immediately, made a personal follow up phone call to make sure my needs were met.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2016
tanpammie
0
I didn't buy the Camry but we were able to negotiate on a 2014 Nissan Maxima. The deal itself was fine; however, they're not quick to answer back for any issues. I called back the day after my purchase after I found a piece of the car (not sure where) was found in the glove compartment. Also, the bottom of the car had a plastic piece flapping that wasn't initially showing and the vinyl piece of the front window seal is not flushed. I was told by the salesman (Angel) that I would receive a call back after 5 to see what they could and it never happened. Oh by the way, he told me that they noticed it as well but of course, I was not told. Not sure if I would recommend them yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
chadber
0
Lindsay was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
Average experience, but they charge you $2,100 in "fee's"... Watch out for that, they roll the first $1,500 into your at the table negation and play it off like it's the out the door price of the car... Then you get to F&I and find out it's not, its just for vehicle reconditioning. Then you pay tax, title reg and a $599 dealer fee.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2016
Overall experience with Lindsay Chevrolet was awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2016
Lots of communication and make you feel prized as a potential customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
Good people , special mention to Tyler Philips and Debby Chretien. Thanks guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2016
Impossible to deal with. Ready to buy over the phone and was told to wait until it was checked out. Two days later, no contact and was told it was sold but we have others. Bad experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2016
Excellent Jhonnie Cook
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
We did not buy from this dealership because they did not have the least expensive price. Nevertheless, the person with which we conversed was kind, considerate, and gave us no reason to believe that this would not have been a fine place to purchase an automobile.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
Salesman "Nelson" was helpful and professional as was the finance up manager who completed my financing. The initial finance person however was rude and spoke to myself and my wife in a condescending fashion...which made me almost drop the deal altogether. Also, the so called $1495 reconditioning fee is a scam to get you to think you can negotiate the price of the vehicle. overall...I'm happy with the vehicle thus far...but I probably won't purchase there again...thanks initial finance guy...for your condescending manner.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
I haven't actually dealt with them,only spoke on phone..Very pleasant to speak with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
My appointment was set the day before. Once I arrived at the location I was told that the vehicle that I was looking for was already sold the same night that I made the appointment. Big waste of time and gas. Never again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
ECGCurt
0
Dealer responded very fast. Suburban was not what I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2015
Found another car locally , Stars not working would give 4 stars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2015
I spoke with them on the phone and they said it was available. They had my name and email address. I drove a long distance to see the Suburban and they sold it. They never bothered to call or send an email telling me that it was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2015
Good sales experience. Alfonso did a great job as the sales manager and Harold knew his product as the sales manager. They gave me a great allowance on my trade. Overall I was very happy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2015
Though I spent more than what I originally budgeted for/ intended to my shopping experience was very good. The staff was highly professional knowledgeable and did what they could to work with me. If I had a complaint/concern it would be that they pushed TOO hard which led me to believe that they were not listening nor took my requests for what I knew I could handle seriously or were not listening or understanding my concerns or current reality and financial situation. Also I was told that I could drive my car off the lot the first day and that did not happen because of some repairs and inspection that could not be finished even though I had made it PERFECTLY clear that I needed to drive THAT DAY! Then I was promised a full tank of gas and did not receive that either only to be told that if I was in the neighborhood anytime soon to come in and they would rectify the situation. With that being said and out of the way hats off to Lindsey, Marc and Josh for a job well done! I am a stickler for outstanding customer service and I feel that is what I received! Thanks Lindsay Chevrolet you have my vote of confidence and I would most definitely recommend you for anyone who is in the market for a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2015
dcbeauty73
0
Great customer service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2015
Excellent experience from sales to services
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2015
I drove 2 hours away to look at a vehicle and get my car appraised for trade in and they wasted my time. They didn't want to appraise my vehicle until I was ready to buy and then the vehicle I test drove cut off. I was told it didn't go through their inspection so they don't know why it did that. Why would you have a vehicle advertised online for sale, if it didn't go through any inspection? ( bs flag #1) Also, if s vehicle was traded in from a customer, it has to go through an inspection before they take the vehicle. (bs flag #2) Then they tried to get me in a vehicle that was 15k more than what I wanted to spend. Your vehicle don't work but we can get you in a vehicle that cost 15k more than what you want to spend bc it's a 2015. If I wanted a brand new car then I would of said that. (bs flag # 3) All in all, if you can avoid this place please do so. Just my opinion and everyone experience is different. Good luck and I hope this helps someone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Thanks for taking the time to write.  I would like to hear more about your experience and understand what went wrong and where our process broke down.

Please email Pauls@lindsaycars.com or call 703-670-8181.

Thanks
Paul Smyth
General Manager
Apr 15, 2015
not one to deal with. No out the door price as requested
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Thank you for taking the time to write, we do publish our best price online.  If you are still in need of a quote with taxes, tags, etc.., please call me, I'm sorry it was not previously provided.
Paul Smyth
General Manager
703-670-8181
Mar 31, 2015
I did not purchase a vehicle but Donavan was very nice and understanding. The distance was over 50 miles so that's why I did not purchase a vehile from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Thanks for considering us and providing a 5 star review.  Best of luck in your automotive search.
Paul Smyth
General Manager
Jan 5, 2015
I'm a GM fan and have previously purchased two new vehicles from Lindsay. They were servicing both vehicles. Last week we visited Lindsay's used car sales to look at a 2013 Avalanche advertised at $38,500, only to find that they have $2,000 dollars in add-ons in addition to tags and taxes. I don't choose to do business with a dealer that I can't trust.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Hi George
Thank you for your previous purchases from our dealership.  I apologize for a mis-communicaton on 2013 Avalanche pricing.  I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you.  My name is Carney Link and my number is 703-670-8181.
Oct 22, 2014
Like to pull the "bait and switch" with their prices. Spend a lot of time "talking to their managers". Offered me a car at price I said OK let's do the deal then "the rebates changed" overnight and the price went up $1500. Another dealer who's price stayed the same got my business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

We apologize for any miscommunication that you experienced during your visit. We do everything we can to provide fair and accurate pricing to our customers. We appreciate your feedback, and we have communicated it to our management team in an effort to continue improving.  If you would like someone to reach out to you regarding your experience, please provide us with the best way to reach you by emailing us at support@lindsaycars.com. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2014
Went to the dealer. The price quoted on the website does NOT include $1495 fee that is added to all used cars at Lindsay Chevrolet. So the price is NOT $28,500. it's really $30K. Then they add ANOTHER $495 processing fee. They don't tell you that until you get there. AND THEN, once you find that shocking piece of info out, they do NOT negotiate. They under appraise your trade AND add the 1495 to it if they are going to try to sell it from their lot. Kind of a bait and switch. And they do NOT drop the price of the vehicle you came to look at either. Bottom line, they do NOT negotiate. This is the price, this is what we'll give you for your car, period! I do want to say that one of the sales managers (John) was very nice and outgoing. But the one we were directly dealing with (Daniel) was horrible. He was rude to several of us in my family with regard to what we do for a living or out "lack" of understanding in the car sales process. Needless to say, we did NOT buy a vehicle from Lindsay Chevrolet and will tell everybody that I know to never go there!!!! I even wrote an email to the general manager and never received a response so, senior leadership must not really care about the dealership's reputation either. We DID buy a 2011 Toyota 4-Runner that day... it was at Herb Gordon Volvo and they were great!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Hi Sam, We appreciate you letting us know about your experience, and we are sorry to hear it was not a positive one.  We are also disappointed to hear about the lack of communication and customer service you experienced, and we would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.  Our corporate management team is available to discuss this matter, so please provide us with the best way to contact you by emailing us at support@lindsaycars.com, and someone will reach out to you.  We take our customer feedback very seriously in order to continue improving for our customers, so we hope to hea
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Pricing is somewhat of a scam. The advertised price does not include a dealer prep fee of $1495. You have to waste time to negotiate back to the online price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
Kourtney2224
0
Didn't buy the car but Chuck Peterson was very nice and seemed eager to sell the car. He sent the Carfax to my email immediately and called me the same day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

We appreciate you letting us know about your positive experience with our team member!  We're sorry to hear you didn't purchase with us, but we hope to see you again when the time is right. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Bought the car and they made it easy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lindsay Chevrolet of Woodbridge:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience!
Jul 28, 2014
Non-negotiable on all fronts.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2014
Invited us down for a test drive but we found a vehicle that met our requirements that was more conveniently located.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
told dealer I needed 2 things, NAV and sunroof, drove 2 hours and vehicle had neither, complete waste of my day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2014
Our salesman, D. Mattison did a great job. Although I was aggravated initially at the internet price not really being the price of the vehicle, Daniel worked hard with his supervisors to make our deal fair. This is a high volume dealer and they were very busy while we were there. The buying experience was stressful very noisy etc. The bottom line is, the deal we received from Lindsay Chevy was not available at our local dealer. We estimate our savings by using Lindsay to be about $2800.00 to 3,000.00 dollars. Our trip to Northen,VA was worth it. Thanks again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2014
I fixed an appointment on a Sunday. They sold the car the day before and did not bother to tell me when I called them. Only on the day when I called again before starting they said it was sold. When I asked why they did not mention that in the prior occasions they d said they thought I would be interested in other vehicles they have. Why would I be. Irresponsible ppl
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2014
Contacted the online sales manager through this site, partly because a friend had just purchased a loaded Silverado at this dealership the week prior. I asked for no phone calls but, sure enough, the phone calls started to pour in. I spoke with him and reiterated what I'd already said: I was interested in their truck; I needed a vehicle immediately (I was replacing TWO at the time); and, could I get his bottom line on it? He said, "We negotiate in person." I reminded him that (a) I live two hours from his dealership and (b) I was paying cash for the truck, so wanted to show up with funds ready. If he could only be straight with me on price, I'd show up ready to buy it-- easiest sale ever. He refused, without ever saying no: he just simply went back to the "We will talk price when you get here. When would you and your husband like to test drive the vehicle?" I said thanks anyway, and hung up (bought a truck two days later). I am STILL getting phone calls-- at my home and my mother's home. And, honestly, I'm not going to say that this dealership is alone in their tactics: I've used CarGurus to shop online for these two cars I'm replacing. I know exactly what we want, and we're ready to pay for it (financing in place). So, I'm contacting all these 'online-savvy dealerships to say, Here's exactly what I want, Do you have it?, I'm shopping for best price online, what's yours? And -- out of probably 50 inquiries so far -- I've gotten precisely TWO responses containing the information I asked for ... and probably 200 unsolicited phone calls, emails, follow-ups ... UUUUUUUUGGGHHHH!!!! These businesses say they're online, say they're able to accommodate people for the way they shop these days-- but that's all malarky. Sure, they may have websites and you may be able to browse their inventory on this and similar sites, they may have all sorts of online gadgets and apps ... but they continue to treat you as if you strolled off the street, in to the dealership. For most of them, the Internet is only a way to collect cold calls. You inquire, and they move to get you to their location. It's a frustrating experience; one that I don't have time to deal with: just give me your price, I'm looking in a 150 mile range, and if it's good, I'll buy. Please!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2014
Very professional and courteous sales staff. Willing to listen and will do whatever they need to help you get into that new car you always wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2014
Dealer responded within 24 hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2014
Poor follow up communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2014
I scheduled an appointment they call me in the morning to verify it. When I get there The rep wasn't there and the car was sold they tried to sell me a new car. This dealership is a joke
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 10, 2014
Kuffer
0
March 2014: Very fast response to an accidental inquiry on an SS I sent. I received two follow up emails and at least three phone calls. If I was in the Metro D.C. region I would reach out to this dealership. But being just north of Boston, there are like 30 other Chevy dealerships closer to them and the distant does not make the effort a good value. Conclusion: Recommended strongly for internet / remote buyers. Additional thought: April 1, 2014 Lindsay had the lowest advertised price on an SS I could generate within 500 miles of NYC.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2014
Made an appointment to buy the car. The day before the appointment, the salesman called to tell me that someone else was looking at it and would probably buy it. They did. I got my Rav4 a year newer and 50,000 less miles on it from a different dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2014
Vehicle listed with unusual Carfax. Date, dealer, and location of new 2013 vehicle sale missing from Carfax. Carfax showed first owner purchase at 21,000 plus mileage. Now service record recorded by Carfax prior to 21,000 plus mileage. Repeat efforts to obtain confirmation from seller that BMW warranty was still in effect on vehicle was unsuccessful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2014
I had the best experience and would do business with them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2014
They are misleading and they try to force you to buy a car even if it's not what you want. You get pressure from all the staff down to the manager. They don't care if you can afford it they just want a sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2014
Friendly but very pushy staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2014
Jimmy Gibson was great! I rated the dealership as fair solely because of him,otherwise I would rate poor. I was in contact for about two weeks and had two pickups I was ready to buy. I told the rep I would be in Saturday to drive and buy hopefully. I drive an hour to look at them and was informed one truck was sold Thursday and the other that very morning I drove there. My rep did not call to tell me and they didn't have a truck that I wanted. I was very anxious to buy a truck that day and ready to make a deal but unfortunately I wasted my time and quite frankly Mr. Gibson's as well. I will say that when my wife and I first arrived that everyone was very kind and did not know our situation. I would still do business with them but would personally deal with Jimmy Gibson!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2013
Dealership sucked all the way around! Poor inventory and my salesman just totally dropped the ball.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2013
very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2013
Awesome customer service!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2013
Great personalized service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2013
Contacted me promptly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2013
vehicle had been sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2013
Lindsey Chevrolet Salesperson Alphonso Brooks and Finance person Keith was excellent. There customer service was superb, the vehicle I purchased had the best price around!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2013
My experience with Lindsay Chevrolet was great from the time we pulled onto the lot until the time we drove away with the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2013
Ver professional and resourceful,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2013
Super nice people! However, I was trying to make a different deal that what they had to offer on a truck. I was told that the internet price was as low as the truck would ever be sold for. After talking with the sales lady for over a week back & forth the truck is posted for a lower price. I text her to inquire about it. (she knew that the only thing keeping me from buying it was the price) All I received back was the truck has been sold followed by LOL! Not funny at all!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2013
I brought a 2008 equinox and I love my truck. Ms.Harris was very professional and she explained the vehicle inside and out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2013
The sale peoples and Jim are outstanding on the purchase of my new 2013 Camaro, may me and my wife feel good about are purchase. Took the time to explain everything about finance and sale man took the extra time to explain how the Camaro system work and how to operated control on on star, touch screech radio system and how to contect my wife cell phone to blue tooth. I would like said thank again for you service and outstanding support by all Lindsay sales, finance personal thank again and see you in May for first vechile check up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2013
Great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2012
Had a great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2012
Knowyourcar
0
The tactics of this dealer are all the reasons you hate dealers. From the pushy sales that never tell you everything and try,try,try to sell you all the little stupid things like service agreements and look at you like your stupid for not buying to the service and parts departments that would never servive outside the DC area because customer service is a four letter word. You know the funny thing is Lindsey Cadillac was not bad at all but that is in Alexandria where, well it's Alexandria. Still loves to overcharge but makes you feel better :). I own nothing but GM autos and trucks but will always warn off everyone from this Chevy dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Country Chevrolet, Inc. - 572 listings

11 Lee Hwy E, Warrenton, VA 20186

20 reviews
Manassas Chevrolet - 224 listings

8000 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20109

12 reviews
AutoNation Chevrolet Laurel - 210 listings

500 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20707

19 reviews
Bayside Chevrolet - 119 listings

109 Auto Dr, Prince Frederick, MD 20678

3 reviews
Battlefield Chevrolet - 142 listings

10411 James Monroe Hwy., Culpeper, VA 22701

23 reviews
Northern Neck Chevrolet - 129 listings

18175 Kings Hwy, Montross, VA 22520

4 reviews
Ourisman Rockmont Chevrolet - 290 listings

15301 Frederick Rd, Rockville, MD 20855

14 reviews
Win Kelly Chevrolet Buick GMC - 662 listings

12421 Auto Drive, Clarksville, MD 21029

25 reviews
Jim McKay Chevrolet Inc - 331 listings

3509 University Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030

5 reviews
Page Chevrolet - 248 listings

6500 Little River Turnpike, Alexandria, VA 22312

8 reviews
Ted Britt Chevrolet, Inc. - 5 listings

46990 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, VA 20164

19 reviews
Criswell Chevrolet, Inc. - 601 listings

503 Quince Orchard Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

35 reviews
Sport Chevrolet Company, Inc. - 439 listings

3101 Automobile Blvd, Silver Spring, MD 20904

14 reviews
Koons Tysons Chevrolet Buick GMC - 587 listings

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, VA 22182

35 reviews
Radley Chevrolet - 323 listings

3670 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,140 Great Deals out of 133,438 listings starting at $1,695
Used Chevrolet Corvette
371 Great Deals out of 19,114 listings starting at $2,499
Used Chevrolet Impala Limited
191 Great Deals out of 4,881 listings starting at $6,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
131 Great Deals out of 10,027 listings starting at $6,900
Used Chevrolet Spark EV
7 Great Deals out of 456 listings starting at $8,995
Used Chevrolet SS
6 Great Deals out of 772 listings starting at $28,195
Used Chevrolet Express
119 Great Deals out of 5,899 listings starting at $3,900
Used Chevrolet Camaro
736 Great Deals out of 37,414 listings starting at $3,999
Used Chevrolet Tahoe
988 Great Deals out of 36,387 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Express Cargo
78 Great Deals out of 10,840 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Cruze
995 Great Deals out of 61,006 listings starting at $2,995
Used Chevrolet Suburban
601 Great Deals out of 24,269 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Colorado
338 Great Deals out of 17,625 listings starting at $2,500
Used Chevrolet Sonic
197 Great Deals out of 12,330 listings starting at $4,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
423 Great Deals out of 33,892 listings starting at $2,799