Hoffman Toyota

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

36 Albany Turnpike
West Simsbury, CT 06092

Sales: (860) 525-3987

Service: (860) 651-3725

Today 8:30am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 21, 2017
Wendy at Hoffman was very helpful and responded to all of my emails. Unfortunately couldn't get the deal done but she assured me that she would get back to me in the near future if anything changes on rebates, etc.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hello Francis, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota and for providing us with your feedback about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that we could not complete a deal but we look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future. Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.  
Jun 25, 2017
they got right back to me but didn't have the trim on the camry that i wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hello amejo, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota. We are sorry that we did not currently have the options that you were looking for but we are here for you anytime you need us so let us know anytime you have any further questions or vehicle service needs. Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.
Jun 8, 2017
WRX_16833
Ended up looking at a different vehicle. Spoke with Tyrrell, who was very reasonable and professional. However the salesperson was not. I felt the price on the truck I was looking at was a little above the market value (which according to this site it is (Hoffman price $27,800 vs. market value of $26,600) I tried to negoitate a small price reduction and the salesperson was argumentative and took the process personally. I found him very unprofessional. Tyrrell was professional and I was very close to doing the deal if it wasn't for the unprofessionalism of the salesperson.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2017
Great experience working with Jose
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2017
Wira_2873
Found a new 2016 Prius st a ditterent dealer. Hoffman got back to me right away and had a great follow up. Sorry I couldn't do business wiith them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hi Wira_2873, We apologize that we couldn't do business with you; however we are happy to know that our team provided you with a prompt response time and great follow up. Anytime you have any questions or service needs let us know, we are here for you! Sincerely, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.
Oct 26, 2016
Was happy with the response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hi Mary, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota and providing us with your feedback about your recent visit. We are happy to read that you were happy with the response our team provided you with. We are dedicated to ensuring our customer have an exceptional experience at every visit. See you next time! Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.  
Oct 22, 2016
Very helpful and not pushy saleman. The whole process on purchasing the car was easy and quick.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hello Aurel, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota and for providing us with your feedback about your recent purchase.  We are pleased to hear that your Brand specialist was helpful and made the process quick and easy. We value you as our customer and are dedicated to ensuring an exceptional experience at every visit. See you when you’re in for service! Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.
Sep 26, 2016
But once the vehicle didnt have what I want the automated message kept sending request to visit.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hello Ed, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota and providing us with your feedback about your recent visit. We apologize that we no longer had the vehicle with the features you wanted, and that our automated system continued to ask you to visit. We value and respect you as a customer and appreciate your feedback as we are always working on improving our processes. Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.   
Jul 28, 2016
Very helpful. gave me the information I asked for. Not the car I was looking for
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
Everyone I dealt with was extremely professional, helpful and pleasant to speak with. I would definitely buy from them again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Lisa, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota Scion for your recent purchase. We trust you are loving your new vehicle. Let us know any time you have questions or service needs. Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.
May 12, 2016
They were the most helpful i thank them alot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hoffman Toyota:

Hi Lori, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Toyota Scion! Your satisfaction is extremely important to our team and we so pleased to read they were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.
May 10, 2016
I dealt with a very pleasant and knowledgeable lady who truly wanted to help me. She went an extra mile to try to locate the exact vehicle that I wanted. She was honest to advise me that some dealers had the exact spec. vehicle but she was not successful in getting a swap.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2016
Good, but bought a car closer to home.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2016
jerlichman
Matt was very helpful and it was nice to shop in a low pressure environment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Contacted me but I found something else
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 6 old reviews
Oct 23, 2015
Responded Immediately
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2015
No pressure. Met my price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2014
Guys were great replied back to me ASAP answering all my questions. No pressure regarding purchase/deposit on car after test drive. I said I would contact them and they were okay with that. Find similar car different dealer better price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2013
Purchased vehicle from dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2013
ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2012
The dealer responded; But not at all competitive and neither realistic; Guess, they are in their own world and wonder how they are in the business with such highest prices for used cars more than CarGurus' estimated prices; Can not deal with these guys!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Crowley Nissan - 234 listings
1451 Farmington Ave Bristol, CT 06010
1 review
Fathers & Sons
989 Memorial Ave West Springfield, MA 01089
3 reviews
Colonial Toyota
470 Boston Post Rd Milford, CT 06460
3 reviews
Lynch Toyota - 374 listings
179 Tolland Tpke Manchester, CT 06042
8 reviews
Torrington Toyota - 220 listings
1472 East Main Street Torrington, CT 06790
4 reviews
Gale Toyota - 57 listings
50 Palomba Dr Enfield, CT 06082
10 reviews
A-1 Toyota - 289 listings
50 Amity Rd New Haven, CT 06515
12 reviews
Hartford Toyota Super Store - 358 listings
135 W Service Rd Hartford, CT 06120
21 reviews
Toyota of Colchester - 168 listings
100 Old Hartford Road Colchester, CT 06415
8 reviews
Girard Toyota BMW - 259 listings
543 Colman St New London, CT 06320
6 reviews
Stephen Toyota - 178 listings
1069 Farmington Ave Bristol, CT 06010
2 reviews
Lia Toyota of Wilbraham
2145 Boston Rd Wilbraham, MA 01095
10 reviews
Middletown Toyota - 408 listings
634 Newfield Street Middletown, CT 06457
9 reviews
Balise Toyota Springfield - 558 listings
1399 Riverdale Street West Springfield, MA 01089
32 reviews
Westbrook Toyota - 165 listings
80 Flat Rock Pl Westbrook, CT 06498
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,177 Great Deals out of 218,651 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
396 Great Deals out of 48,523 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,577 Great Deals out of 173,112 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
379 Great Deals out of 30,271 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,352 Great Deals out of 119,364 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
179 Great Deals out of 35,038 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,914 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
957 Great Deals out of 63,337 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
767 Great Deals out of 60,167 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
846 Great Deals out of 58,529 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
812 Great Deals out of 50,940 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,099 Great Deals out of 71,974 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
777 Great Deals out of 66,974 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,240 Great Deals out of 77,363 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,229 Great Deals out of 102,612 listings starting at $1,200