Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales

1111 South Main St.
Hampstead, MD 21074

Sales: (410) 846-3819

Service: (410) 239-8765

Today 10:00am - 5:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/21/10/24/2015_ford_focus-pic-6056932406981226979-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$2,197 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,992

Price: $9,795

Mileage: 25,722

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $9,795, 25,722 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/10/03/2015_chrysler_200-pic-3512092606518827778-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler 200 Limited Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$2,489 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,086

Price: $10,597

Mileage: 41,162

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Chrysler 200 Limited for sale - $10,597, 41,162 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/19/09/09/2015_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3617129879487142357-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,926 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,923

Price: $10,997

Mileage: 26,070

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $10,997, 26,070 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/02/11/02/2014_chevrolet_malibu-pic-8348941680140895367-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,752 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,749

Price: $10,997

Mileage: 64,979

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Ashen Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $10,997, 64,979 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/18/10/27/2015_chrysler_town___country-pic-8360440329462844885-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$2,688 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,685

Price: $17,997

Mileage: 19,414

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: True Blue Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $17,997, 19,414 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/12/11/14/2013_kia_optima-pic-877944820820646792-152x114.jpeg

2013 Kia Optima LX Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,649 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,644

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 52,376

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2013 Kia Optima LX for sale - $9,995, 52,376 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/14/12/07/2013_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-7996280493262617421-152x114.jpeg

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE LUX Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$2,895 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,890

Price: $32,995

Mileage: 51,094

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Santorini Black Description: Used 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE LUX for sale - $32,995, 51,094 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/04/10/19/2015_hyundai_elantra-pic-3405161741872967174-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Elantra SE Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,476 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,471

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 35,080

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Elantra SE for sale - $10,995, 35,080 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/20/13/42/2012_hyundai_elantra-pic-1883799982092139017-152x114.jpeg

2012 Hyundai Elantra GLS Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,429 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,224

Price: $7,795

Mileage: 74,048

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2012 Hyundai Elantra GLS for sale - $7,795, 74,048 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/20/10/03/2014_mazda_mazda3-pic-242438316289240948-152x114.jpeg

2014 Mazda MAZDA3 i Touring Hatchback Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,461 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,256

Price: $11,795

Mileage: 52,118

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Meteor Gray Mica Description: Used 2014 Mazda MAZDA3 i Touring Hatchback for sale - $11,795, 52,118 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/20/09/09/2009_toyota_corolla-pic-9056846640022696017-152x114.jpeg

2009 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,314 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,809

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 109,471

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2009 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $6,495, 109,471 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/09/17/2011_toyota_camry-pic-3429451327945069821-152x114.jpeg

2011 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Great Deal
$1,388 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,385

Price: $8,997

Mileage: 71,267

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2011 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $8,997, 71,267 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/08/13/15/2011_honda_cr-v-pic-7670028990181657575-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda CR-V SE AWD Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Good Deal
$1,253 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,250

Price: $11,997

Mileage: 74,695

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Polished Metal Metallic Description: Used 2011 Honda CR-V SE AWD for sale - $11,997, 74,695 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/14/14/19/2012_ford_fusion-pic-6111949089752872098-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Fusion S Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Good Deal
$1,676 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,473

Price: $7,797

Mileage: 75,298

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Ford Fusion S for sale - $7,797, 75,298 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/14/00/2010_honda_civic-pic-6853267436839108288-152x114.jpeg

2010 Honda Civic EX-L Used Cars in Hampstead, MD 21074

Good Deal
$1,147 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,142

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 72,809

Location: Hampstead, MD 21074

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2010 Honda Civic EX-L for sale - $8,995, 72,809 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 4, 2017
Contacted me by email several days after my request, car I had inquired about sold day before
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Cindy,
We are very sorry that there was a lapse in time for us in responding to your inquiry.  We would very much like to help you find the perfect car for you.  Feel free to contact us at 410-239-8765 if you would give like to give us a chance to turn this experience around for you.
Hope to hear from you.
Wendi Ely
Customer Service Manager
Hampstead Preowned
Aug 4, 2017
Guru93CR3
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2017
franksavage
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2017
Went to dealer after seeing their inventory online with carfaxs and reading reviews. Loved the prices on the vehicle and the no pressure sales. Will be using this dealer again.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2017
Saraher077
I knew what I wanted but the vehicle I liked had a couple minor things that needed to be fixed. They not only fixed all the cosmetic things I wanted but they went above and beyond what I asked for. They also gave me a very fair price for my trade in. Best car buying experience I've had.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2017
Guru91XJ8
I loved my experience at Hampstead Pre-owned Auto Sales. Even before I visited the showroom, I was contacted by the Sales Manager. I cancelled my first appointment by voicemail, and he called back to thank me for being considerate enough to cancel without being a 'no show'. I was helped by every individual I met at this dealership.Everyone was friendly, offered their knowledgeable opinions, but none were pushy, sales-driven employees. I was also impressed by the activity going on in their service area. They have at least 4-5 service bays prepping cars for the sales lot. I was told they purchase many of their cars at auction and sell approximately 40 cars a week. I drove 5 vehicles at this dealership on a rainy day, selected a car, was given a promise of a thirty day warranty, and purchased my new/old car here.I was never pressured to buy. I also was contacted after the sale with a Thank You. Hampstead Pre-owned cars are 2 1/2 hours away from my home, and I will recommend this dealership to my friends for their used car purchases, and I will return again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2017
Dealer is very honest and will help you out. I bought a car a couple months ago and came with a free bumper to bumper waranty. I had a small issue and they fixed it will definately be comeing back in the future and reccomend to others.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
I had a wonderful experience with Hampstead Pre-Owned dealership. Even though I didn't purchase a vehicle, the salesman Sam and Owner- Anthony are very nice and professional. I would recommend Hampstead.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2017
JSKlavon
Our family had an excellent car buying experience with Hampstead Pre-owned. They are all about putting the customer first. The staff is genuinely friendly and accommodating, without the typical sales pressure you find at most places. Hampstead Pre-owned worked within our budget, and through their great inventory, we were able to find the perfect quality car for our family. I would highly recommend them to friends and family.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2017
Hampstead Preowned is great. They are honest people who stand behind the vehicles they sell. They went above and beyond to make sure the vehicle we purchased had no problems and even fixed a few things before we signed the paperwork. How many dealerships do you know of that would put a new radio/cd player in a used vehicle because the radio that was in it didn't work? I can guarantee my next vehicle will come from Hampstead Preowned!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2017
Love Hampstead pre owned. They treat you like family. Been very happy with our purchases there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2017
Hampstead Preowned provided superb service. We chose a Honda instead but the staff was accommodating friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this dealership, especially for 1st time car owners.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2017
Dealer experienc was great! No high pressure, great price and the truck I bought was detailed and looking great when I picked it up. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good preowned car!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
Do not have anything negative to say about this dealership. Never experienced such overall straightforward, no-nonsense, reasonable atmosphere - no sleazy tactics or games, which is rare. When we test drove a car for my son, noticed the brakes were worn, and the pads were replaced without any prompting. One key/fob was bad, and although we initially had a communication mixup among staff between the first visit and arriving to purchase, they promised to replace with a new key. I imagine it's very difficult dealing in used vehicles while trying to satisfy every customer in an honest way, but I think this place does it as well as anyone can. So far (2 weeks later) I have not discovered anything wrong or bad. I would confidently go back there or recommend them to someone else.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2017
I bought my Dodge Ram 1500 from hampstead pre owned great atmosphere ,great people. I definitely recommend this is the place to go, good prices friendly people that works hard to get you what you want. And everyone was very nice and professional they make you feel very comfortable from the salesperson to the service technicians. Thanks everyone at hampstead pre owned.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2017
Received voicemail and email, responded to email and have not had any further response
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2017
Hampstead got back to me the next day with regard to the mustang we were too far apart on the trade of my Camaro to do a deal but they were very helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Cordial, very responsive and helpful team. Purchase the car from them
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2017
The staff is great. The service is great. I bought the truck from them. The truck is great. Great experience.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for the kind words Mark!
Mar 22, 2017
Very Friendly, helpful and honest. Ended up buying from them. A different car.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

John glad you had an awesome experience, happy you found a car, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Mar 8, 2017
Note_1165
With in my research. They have the best prices and most of their autos have car fax
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thanks, We do strive to always have the best prices and the best pre owned vehicles, and that is right every car comes with a free carfax.
Feb 17, 2017
Jo Gordon
5
Adam and Anthony are awesome sales consultants. There is no stuffed shirts and no hassle in wanting to look at cars. To me, it was like hanging out with my brothers for three hours while test driving seven vehicles. Honest, genuine and down to earth. Best experience I had in looking for a car!
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Wow, Jo this is what we live. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone.
Feb 7, 2017
Brian Mehling
Contacted dealer by phone looking for photos. They responded almost immediately by emailing me photos. Altogether, my experience was very positive.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Brian, thank you so much for the good review!
Jan 1, 2017
I must say that my car buying experience with Hampstead Preowned was a satisfying experience. I was as very pleased with the customer service, from the financing, down to addressing all the needs regarding the vehicle. I'm please to give my overall car buying experience a 5 star rating.
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much Donald. We are very Happy you had a 5 star experience, this is what we strive for everyday.
Dec 29, 2016
Adam was so sweet at letting us look at as many cars as we wanted. Anthony the owner was willing to work with us and is all about great customer service. Overall just a great experience.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much, Martina. We are so happy you had such an amazing experience.
Dec 21, 2016
The entire staff at Hampstead Pre Owned is second to none!!! I've purchased 3 vehicles over the last two years from them and will not buy anywhere else. They stand behind what they sell and have always treated me right.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience, this is what we strive for everyday. Customer satisfaction has been and will always remain our top priority here at Hampstead Pre Owned.
Oct 31, 2016
Quick contact, unfortunately I already purchased a vehicle. Will keep you in mind next time!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you, Tim!
Oct 30, 2016
Fast and professional
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you, Dave!
Oct 28, 2016
Heard two different stories about why the truck I was looking at was still there. Took it for a test drive and noticed something was wrong with the brakes. They at first refused to fix it that day, then said they could if we bought the vehicle that day. Then said they would fix it and not sell the truck if we put a $300 deposit down. We were told we would get the deposit back if the problem WASN'T fixed and would loose it if the problem WAS fixed (whether we bought the vehicle or not). I wasn't having it so we left. That on top of the no haggle pricing and the multiple stories from two and three different people was off-putting.
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us.  I believe you may have us confused with another dealer.  That particular vehicle was only on our lot for 16 days when you submitted the lead and was sold in 23.  We take each of our customers' experiences very seriously here and do everything we can to make sure it is a pleasurable one.  This isn't like us as you can see from our other reviews.  If there is anything we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Oct 9, 2016
very fast response
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Jerry Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated.
Sep 13, 2016
Great friendly staff and an easy purchase experience.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Dale, Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to leave us a review.
Sep 9, 2016
simmonsbilly
Friendly courteous and nice. Was a pleasure to do business with
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for your review!
Jul 10, 2016
I was in the market for a used car for my son, it is his first car so I wanted it to be reliable, safe and inexpensive. They have a wide selection of budget cars at Hampstead Pre-Owned and even allowed me to bring the car I chose before I bought it to my mechanic. The whole staff is honest, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Hampstead Pre-Owned.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know how your experience was here at Hampstead Pre Owned. We appreciate your business and hope to see you for your next Pre owned purchase.
Jun 4, 2016
Couldn't work out the deal I wanted, but they couldn't have been more helpful. Would certainly check with them again next time I'm in the market for a vehicle.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Sorry we could not work it out for you Jeff, but my Name is Anthony and i am the owner if i could be of any assistance to you at all please fell free to call me at the dealership anytime. Thank you for the kind words.
Jun 1, 2016
I was in the market for a nice used vehicle, searched the web and found one at Hampstead Preowned. Stopped in for a test drive and met the owner and other staff members. Needless to say, I bought the car right after I was done driving it. This was the greatest car buying experience I've ever had. No pressure sales, great employees and just an overall great atmosphere. This is the place to go if anyone is looking for a nice preowned vehicle. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you, Alex for letting everyone know that you had a great experience with us!!
May 29, 2016
Best car buying experience I've ever had! The entire staff was incredibly helpful, and made me feel like family!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Glad you had a wonderful experience here at Hampstead pre owned.
May 21, 2016
Was very nice even though was closing time and hope to be buying a vehicle from them.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you, we hope to see you soon Justin.
Apr 30, 2016
Chrisvaeth
I drove up and ending up buying a different truck then the one I submitted a lead on. They have a wide selection of trucks to choose from, and I really love the one I picked out. The whole staff is friendly and honest. I would highly recommend Hampstead pre owned to friends and family.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thanks for the great review, Chris. This is what we strive for everyday at Hampstead pre owned.
Mar 22, 2016
Poor attention, they don't like negotiate their prices in cash, because supostly is the best deal. They lie about their reviews.
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Jhon, I founded this business on a couple different principles the first and one of the most important is all of our cars are priced by using real time market analysis, what this means is i use the most expensive pricing tools  that exist to study the market and price my vehicles based on what other dealers are selling there cars for, most of the time i am priced under the competition some times i am priced similar to the completion and once in a very blue moon i may be a little over the completion, but i can promise if you take any car i have on line and compare it to any other dealer with th
 More ...
Dec 4, 2015
Anthony made several promises on condition of our purchasing the Explorer. He kept them all and then some. We were pleased that he was open and easy to talk to. We would definately go back and buy another vehicle from Hampstead Pre-owned. And we are enjoying our new ride. Thank you Anthony!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you so much Chris these are the type of reviews we strive for here at Hampstead pre owned. I want everyone to know that our customer satisfaction is our number one priority, i can not stress this enough, it is what i have founded my whole business on.  Thanks again Chris i cant wait to see you for your next vehicle.
Dec 1, 2015
Polite & helpful
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Thank you Antwon for leaving A good review, It is greatly appreciated.
Sep 14, 2015
The only reason I am giving Hampstead preowned a "fair" rating is the car we purchased is a fine car and they gave a good price with no unnecessary charges and haggling. The paperwork was done efficiently; Shane was very helpful and kind to my brother. But, otherwise I would give them a "poor". I was disappointed that the car was not cleaned better. My husband road tested the car and found the inside of the car quite messy.We were told the car was used by dealership staff to run errands and to eat in the car as well. While an attempt was made to clean the inside, there were stains on the seats and the exterior was not washed, the wheels and hubcaps dirty. After we cleaned the car inside and out, treated the stains on the seats, the final look of the car improved. There was also a discrepancy in the odometer reading. The paperwork listed the mileage as 33900. However the odometer in the car stated 35000. I can only assume the dealership added the mileage after the car was on their lot. That's a lot of errands! While I agree with road testing a car, I don't think road testing takes over a thousand miles. I think this is an unacceptable practice. I will likely not return to Hampstead Preowned unless I desperately need a car.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hampstead Preowned Auto Sales:

Dear Francie, As the owner of Hampstead pre owned i would like to take a moment to say how disappointed i am in you for leaving this review, I actual delt with your brother through out this whole process and he was so happy with us  that he baked us cookies and brought them to us the day after he picked up his car. I would like to address each one of these things you brought up. When your brother first arrived we explained to him that the miles were different on the car because it was being  used as a demo on the lot and we showed him were we put that online. It said "Call for exact miles
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Exclusive Motor Cars Randallstown - 222 listings

10100 Liberty Rd Randallstown, MD 21133

5 reviews
Crouse Ford Sales Incorporated - 117 listings

11 Antrim Blvd Taneytown, MD 21787

1 review
Discount Motors - 24 listings

125 W 22nd St Baltimore, MD 21218

2 reviews
Global Automobiles LLC - 20 listings

5008 Liberty Heights Ave Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

1 review
Heritage Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Owings Mills - 17 listings

11212 Reisterstown Road Owings Mills, MD 21117

2 reviews
McKenzie Motors - 12 listings

1948 Liberty Road Eldersburg, MD 21784

3 reviews
Hanover Hyundai - 10 listings

720 Carlisle Street Hanover, PA 17331

2 reviews
Weikle's Specialty LLC - 9 listings

287 Main St Felton, PA 17322

2 reviews
Rob's Tower Motors - 7 listings

529 E Baltimore St Taneytown, MD 21787

1 review
Smiths Specialized Automotive LLC - 7 listings

1374 Carlisle Pike Hanover, PA 17331

2 reviews
Wide Tracs Cars and Trucks

1071 Baltimore Blvd Westminster, MD 21157

2 reviews
Jeff Barnes Chevrolet, Inc.

6110 Sykesville Rd Sykesville, MD 21784

1 review
Parsons Automotive Inc.

6101 Reistertown Rd Baltimore, MD 21215

3 reviews
USA Auto Sales Plus

4250 Greenspring Ave Baltimore, MD 21209

1 review
Green Light Automotive

8528 Baltimore National Pike Ellicott City, MD 21043

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999