Garber Honda

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3925 W Henrietta Rd
Rochester, NY 14623

Sales: (585) 334-0880

Service: (585) 334-0880

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 7, 2017
Searched for our color and found it. Promised delivery for next Wed. No price flexibiity.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

Thank you for giving Garber Honda the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate the 4-star review. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
May 9, 2017
Dealer didn't send video of cold start up so I could listen for timing chain rattle (since they were unable to confirm this repair was made). I'm sure they just want me to come in and test drive it, but it's a special car and it's far away
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

I am sorry that there was miscommunication in regards to adjusting your vehicle and the issues it was having. I hope you were able to get it fixed at your convenience. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
May 7, 2017
aschissel
Very responsive to inquiries and willing to work with customer to close a deal
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

Thank you for choosing Garber Honda and for sharing your experience. I am glad everything went well. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
May 2, 2017
Unfortunately, the vehicle was an absolute disaster. Leaks everywhere, needed probably about 5k in repairs, black spray paint to cover up rust, as well as being over priced. The Salesperson seemed embarrassed and wanted my mechanics input to take back to his Mgr. They need to "shake down" every car and take care of any needed repairs BEFORE putting it on the lot to sell. Buyer definitely BEWARE!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

I am sorry to read about your experience and the issues with the vehicle. We never want to place anything on our lot that meets our high standards. I am sorry you didn't experience that at your visit. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
Apr 19, 2017
Contacted me back. Answered my questions. Very forthcoming. No games
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your vehicle purchase. We appreciate your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
Mar 24, 2017
Todd Doner
Saw what I wanted on the web. The price was great and we started negotiations for my trade. Everything was conducted by text and email, smooth as silk. The offer for my trade was $500 more than other dealers. The financing they offerered was lower than some of my hometown banks. Though this deal sounded too good to be true, I drove the 240 miles with title in hand. Mike did exactly what he said he would. I couldn't be happier. They made it so easy. Thanks.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

Thank you for giving Garber the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate you taking the long drive so we could earn your business. I am glad you enjoyed the experience! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
Feb 19, 2017
Well purchased a CAR from this dealership 3yrs ago and had problems with car first 2 weeks I had it.Something with batt/electrical system. Drove back to dealership and they replaced battery, next morning car didn't start.So take it back again. They put alternator in and while I waited 4hrs.Job was done car dead again 2 days later.I take care to "my mechanic "he fixes the car.1 good thing guy in change of service department was good. Just stay away or you will end up being SORRY!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

I am sorry to hear about your service experience back in February. I am unsure as to what happened and why you kept having this issue. I will check with the service manager to see if he recalls. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
Oct 29, 2016
Nice. Not pushy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Garber Honda:

Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your vehicle needs. We appreciate your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner
Jul 16, 2016
I had an excellent experience working with this dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2016
Good experience with this dealership. 4 out of 5 stars.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2016
Found the perfect vehicle I was searching for...Dan Moreno was great to work with!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
I purchased an Infiniti from Garber Honda. Let me just say that it's always nerve wrecking buying a used car. What with all the lemons being put off as legit, but my experience with Garber was everything I could ask for and more. The process took about 6 hours from the point of Talking to Dan Lennnox on the phone, to driving up to Henrietta, Rochester from Syracuse. On the way up, my old car's(which they overvalued considering it was a death trap) engine started having issues. They picked me up and gave me a ride to the dealership, paid for engine oil, paid for my car to be towed, and did it all with a smile. Listen, it's a business and I get that. But cars are essential things, and it's best to pay for one that is reliable and sold by a reputable dealer. Garber Honda is the place to go! I even had my car inspected by a mechanic and they said that it was tight and in great shape! Thanks Garber!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
Excellent team!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 9, 2016
Wonderful♡
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2016
very friendly and all about customer satisfaction!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2015
Advertised as automatic but wasn't
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 17 old reviews
Dec 4, 2015
Good follw up, car wasn't what I was looking for but easy to deal with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2015
I give it two stars because salesman was a bit pushy. I found a vehicle I want with a great price and mileage but when I went in priced jumped up $1,500. Wanted test drive alone to get a feel but pushy salesman rode which cause a bit of distraction for me. Also didn't feel like he wanted to disclose the full info about vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2015
Roy Patterson (salesperson) quickly emailed me and I met with him. Very responsive and direct communicator. Only reason for 3 star is CR-V's comparative price and lack of ability to buy basic features that I wanted. You have to accept only what is available in Honda's trim lines. It turned out to be a higher price and less features that I wanted compared to price and choices with the Subaru Forester.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2014
Dealer responded quickly but car was sold within hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2014
Great dealer !!!!!! Worked with Elizabeth she was great!!!! Top notch service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2014
cheroirish
5
These guys are AWESOME!!!! I came in, test drove for 15 minutes and bought the car at my price within the hour!!! Pleasant, helpful, accommodating, not pushy at all, comfortable and EASY deal... Best experience I've ever had buying a car :-) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2014
Contacted me was nice and very informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2014
I only spoke with Rose over the phone and I was not impressed with the way she handled any of my questions. I found her cold and matter of fact. That is not what I look for in someone I would want to do business with. Just was not the dealership I wanted to take my needs to.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2013
Pushy I didn't like that so I went to dick ide
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2013
Loved the car, bought the car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2013
They really couldn't have cared less.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2013
David Lamb was sincere and proactive without being overly aggressive in his efforts to help me see what I wanted. I found that Garber went the extra mile to address my concerns and meet me where I was with my budget and expectations. I would recommend a visit to Garber when looking for your next car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2013
Excellent customer service and extremely responsive post visit
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2012
Old fashioned dealer style, if you like that. would not move on price but a few hundred so car was overpriced and would not fix the hesitation problem on the car on acceleration. Would take $400 off the sticker price if I bought it as is. a joke. would not recommend
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2012
This used to be Holtz Honda, bought by Garber in early 2012. Still seem very buttoned-up and professional. We've bought three cars from Holtz and wouldn't hesitate to buy from the new owners. They responded very quickly to our inquiry and set up a test drive even though the car in question was at one of their other lots. The salesperson retrieved the car and it was actually running when we pulled in to his lot to drive the car. This is a first class dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Vision Nissan - 298 listings
785 Ridge Road Webster, NY 14580
1 review
Jaguar Land Rover of Rochester - 108 listings
770 Panorama Trl S Rochester, NY 14625
1 review
Scottsville Auto Sales - 69 listings
1288 Scottsville Rd Rochester, NY 14624
1 review
Dioguardi Auto Sales - 35 listings
450 Empire Blvd Rochester, NY 14609
1 review
Ultimate Auto Spot - 33 listings
1820 Lexington Ave Rochester, NY 14606
5 reviews
Elbrus Auto Brokers, Inc. - 16 listings
772 W Ridge Rd Rochester, NY 14615
2 reviews
Brian's Alignment & Services - 15 listings
3801 Ridge Rd W Rochester, NY 14626
1 review
Wenzel Auto Traders - 5 listings
453 East Ridge Road Rochester, NY 14621
1 review
David Hoffman Auto Mall
216 Buffalo Rd Rochester, NY 14611
3 reviews
DN Motors
228 Brown St Rochester, NY 14608
3 reviews
Hoselton Nissan
66 Marsh Rd East Rochester, NY 14445
2 reviews
Genesee Valley Ford
1675 Interstate Drive Avon, NY 14414
1 review
Ide Honda Mazda Volkswagen - 732 listings
333 N Washington St Rochester, NY 14445
11 reviews
Ralph Honda - 335 listings
3939 W Ridge Rd Rochester, NY 14626
10 reviews
Epsilon Auto Sales
1276 Fairport Rd Fairport, NY 14450
7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,303 Great Deals out of 224,490 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
449 Great Deals out of 49,399 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,741 Great Deals out of 175,328 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
395 Great Deals out of 30,738 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ram 1500
1,421 Great Deals out of 121,721 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 35,372 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,129 Great Deals out of 87,385 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,005 Great Deals out of 67,328 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
845 Great Deals out of 61,323 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
935 Great Deals out of 60,376 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
840 Great Deals out of 54,446 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,851 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
861 Great Deals out of 68,957 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,428 Great Deals out of 78,281 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,300 Great Deals out of 104,989 listings starting at $895