Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2301 34th St. N
Saint Petersburg, FL 33713

Sales: (877) 893-0589

Service: (888) 847-6153

Today 9:00am - 6:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 5, 2017
they contacted me right after I e-mailed them.The car was what I thought it was it needed a few checks under the hood which I thought should of been done before I took it on a test drive,power steering fluid was low and over flow for the radiator was empty.but over all it was clean.When I pointed those things out they were taken care of right away.I did indeed buy the car and the process was very long ( 5 hours ).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Bullitt95
Day late and not a dollar short. The day I got the call I was looking at two cars in their inventory and both sold within hours. Sale rep was very nice and she offered to keep looking for me and contact me if she found any others in the same category.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2017
was quoted 20% interest. when I didn't bite.. it was suddenly lowered to 13.9 for a "sale". Shady sales tactics. I have been quoted far lower interest rates elsewhere. Credit is not great but have sizable down payment. This was about 3 months ago. When I reached out to them again about this used jeep. It was another salesperson. I explained i had worked with someone else, but did not want to work with him again... hoping for a better experience. NO RESPONSE. I will be driving to two other dealerships, quite far away, to buy this same jeep! and they are literally walking distance from my home. SAD.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler:

A customer is quoted an interest rate based on the best approval that we have received from a potential lender. The bank or lender will dictate the interest rate, not the dealership. The dealership can "mark up" the rate minimally. No lender that I know of allows a dealership to increase the rate 7%. Down payment doesn't have anything to do with the interest rate. The rate  is based solely on the customers credit score. If the customer was quoted 20% and then later quoted 13.9% it was because we continued to solicit other lenders and found the customer a better deal. Somehow that doe
 More ...
Mar 1, 2017
halfacrown
Love when I can go to a place and feel no pressure, just excellent feedback as and when required. Ended up buying the car I went to look at and even the painful experience of signing the docs was made much better by Claude. Very impressed by this dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2017
Metro_102260
The salesman didn't even know where the car was and once he found it he stated a price about $2000.00 more than what was advertised. Made a reasonable offer and was told it wan't going to happen. He still insisted that the car was worth $9,000 even though it was advertised for round $6420.00. He insulted me and my intelligence. I got up and walked out.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler:

We stock well over 400 vehicles. It is not uncommon at this dealership, or any other, for a salesperson, lot porter, detailer, service personnel to move a car and not advise every member of our 75 person staff that the vehicle has been moved. Sometimes it takes a minute or a few minutes to locate 1 out of 400 vehicles spread over 3 acres. We often have sale prices on our vehicles. Many times, because we have so much inventory, not every salesman knows every sale price, on every car, every day. Our cars all have a list price clearly placed on the vehicle. Salesmen are instructed to quote that p
 More ...
Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I are working on getting a Silverado 1500 so far everything looks great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic. E-mailed immediately and a few after that first one. Great response. Very Pleased. Visited the used car lot. Told two male salesmen in the lot my story. They approached me and greeted me immediately prior to this. Even though they did not have older trucks on the lot (like 1995 - 1999) I was very pleased with them . They formerly worked/rehabilitated through Salvation Army and my story was that I was seeking a truck for a homeless person who needed help from the Salvation Army. Great people! Thank you Dayton Andrews!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2016
Salesman Mike Tieman went out of his way even coming in on his day off to help put a deal together even arranged auto carrier transport to me.. Lol forward to many years with my new vette
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2016
floridabiged
The worst buying experience of my life,I paid $495 for a Car wash as dealer prep. Were terrible to deal with,never showed me the features of the Car and could care less if i bought this car.Their 2Year ,100,000 mile Warranty is a bunch of BULL.They advertised this warranty on CarGurus.but did not provide us with it. They even tried to charge us 3% if we used a credit card for a portion of the sale. This, I believe is illegal as it is their fee from their credit card co.Stay away from this dealer!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler:

The $495.00 fee is not charged for a car wash. The fee is $498.75. It is a dealer doc. fee that is charged to cover a variety of expenses. Every franchised dealership in our market charges this fee. It ranges from $599.00 to $1199.00 at other dealers. Our fee is a bargain by comparison. This customer began with an offer that was $5000.00 below (wholesale) N.A.D.A. trade in value. We respectfully declined the unreasonable offer. The customer then proceeded to call every Sales Manager in the store to complain that we wouldn't accept the ridiculous offer. Later, after conceding that they couldn't
 More ...
Apr 4, 2016
Went to dealer salesman didn't recomme4nd the car I asked about and tried to show me something else. I left.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
Nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Very reponsive...I dealt with Mike...car seems to be as represented....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2016
Tried everything to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 29, 2016
Vehicle I inquired about was sold although still comes up in search criteria. Other inventory was offered.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2016
good response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
Kept me informed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2016
don't remember the questions I asked but did respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Good i like
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 13 old reviews
Jun 19, 2015
I received a phone a quick and friendly phone call from them the very next morning.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2015
Got me the rare car I was looking for
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2015
sold vehicle an hour before arriving to dealership.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler:

Unfortunately when dealing with Used Car inventory, often there is only one of a particular make, model, mileage, color, etc. available. Unlike New Cars, where there are usually many duplicate vehicles to be had, and If one is sold, a comparable replacemnet is normally close at hand. This just doesn't hold true in Used Cars.
I understand that it's disappointing to see a vehicle, decide that it may be the right vehicle for you, travel to the dealership hoping to purchase it, only to find it was sold, but I really don't see why this should earn a dealership a poor review. After all we are in t
 More ...
Apr 9, 2015
Great!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2015
Even though i haven't bought a vehicle there, the experience of the communications i've had with them were very professional. Thank you.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2015
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2015
Great price. Not much knowledge of the used vehicle they were selling tho.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2015
Only got an email no direct phone call.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2015
The sales reps were responsive via email and when I was onsite to view the car, the reps were pleasant and provided me the Carfax on the cars of interest. I didn't buy my car there; however my looking and test driving experience was good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
Neil and Guy were great to deal with, no pressure, just good customer service. I purchased a Jeep from them picking it up today.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2014
migration_busafast1
contacted me right back,drove from port Charlotte,to look at it it and jeep was great, they stayed late to get all the paper work done.would buy from them again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2014
Very helpful, great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2011
Heard from them once and nothing more. Thought they might haggle but nothing. Guess business is good. Take it or leave it was their attitude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dayton Andrews Dodge Jeep Chrysler:

We often use the internet to post our lowest possible price. Not always, but often. We view it as an opprtunity for a retail customer to purchase a vehicle for a price that is in line with what we would expect to receive at auction for the vehicle. When these "auction prices" are advertised on our site, there is no room for negotiation. I unfortunately don't have the details on the vehicle in question here, but I would wager that if we didn't accept an offer, or make a counter offer, that our price was already one of, if not the lowest price in State of Florida for a comparable vehic
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Dayton Andrews Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - 419 listings

2388 Gulf To Bay Boulevard Clearwater, FL 33765

1 review
Bert Smith Automotive - 164 listings

3800 34th St N Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

2 reviews
Lobeau Auto Sales LLC

4260 49th St North Saint Petersburg, FL 33709

1 review
Suncoast Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - 323 listings

8755 Park Blvd Seminole, FL 33777

9 reviews
Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa Bay - 375 listings

10909 N Florida Ave Tampa, FL 33612

4 reviews
Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

2966 North Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33607

2 reviews
Jim Browne Citrus Chrysler Jeep Dodge

12020 Us Highway 301 Dade City, FL 33525

10 reviews
Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM New Port Richey - 398 listings

4023 U.S. Highway 19, North New Port Richey, FL 34652

18 reviews
Sunset Auto Mall - 774 listings

7745 S Tamiami Trl Sarasota, FL 34231

18 reviews
Ferman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Tampa - 465 listings

24314 State Road 54 Lutz, FL 33559

26 reviews
Firkins Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 567 listings

2700 First St. Bradenton, FL 34208

41 reviews
Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 1,105 listings

2875 Mall Hill Dr Lakeland, FL 33810

52 reviews
Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Tampa - 11 listings

9207 E Adamo Dr Tampa, FL 33619

1 review
Fitzgerald Countryside Chrysler Jeep - 8 listings

28253 US Highway 19 N Clearwater, FL 33761

1 review
MobilityWorks of Tampa - 13 listings

8706 D East Broadway Avenue Tampa, FL 33619

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,055 Great Deals out of 207,336 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 46,261 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,765 Great Deals out of 181,201 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
300 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
906 Great Deals out of 112,624 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
119 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,104 Great Deals out of 90,761 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
856 Great Deals out of 70,589 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
811 Great Deals out of 88,080 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
922 Great Deals out of 59,302 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
891 Great Deals out of 67,126 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
487 Great Deals out of 69,975 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 79,636 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,430 Great Deals out of 90,838 listings starting at $900