Covert Ford Lincoln-Austin

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

11514 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78759

Sales: (512) 746-7439

Service: (512) 540-8920

Today 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2014_nissan_armada-pic-7076785063861876747-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Armada Platinum Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $25,823

Mileage: 48,786

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silverbrilliant Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Armada Platinum for sale - $25,823, 48,786 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/21/06/57/2017_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-6009557272623340767-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $43,567

Mileage: 15,309

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Brownpepperdust Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $43,567, 15,309 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Premium Package, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2011_ford_f-150-pic-2032062712691580177-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $16,838

Mileage: 106,482

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Whitewhite Description: Used 2011 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew for sale - $16,838, 106,482 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2016_ford_mustang-pic-4381802232434889685-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Mustang V6 Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $16,821

Mileage: 25,680

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Greengreen Description: Used 2016 Ford Mustang V6 for sale - $16,821, 25,680 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/20/14/28/2006_chevrolet_silverado_3500-pic-1142371677360664368-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 3LT Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $12,967

Mileage: 257,495

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silversilver Birch Metallic Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 3LT Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD for sale - $12,967, 257,495 miles with Steel Wheels, Leather Seats, Trailer Package, Power Package, 5th Wheel, Skid Plate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/12/07/09/2010_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-3812943641540577190-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $19,861

Mileage: 54,606

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Greennatural Green Pearl Description: Used 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD for sale - $19,861, 54,606 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/19/07/07/2013_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-4724559445818360267-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Crew Cab RWD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Great Deal

Price: $18,752

Mileage: 56,364

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silversilver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Crew Cab RWD for sale - $18,752, 56,364 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/11/06/55/2018_mazda_cx-9-pic-8138743746390518111-152x114.jpeg

2018 Mazda CX-9 Touring Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $30,673

Mileage: 18,196

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Whitesnowflake White Pearl Mica Description: Used 2018 Mazda CX-9 Touring for sale - $30,673, 18,196 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2014_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-6266782622799476220-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $24,637

Mileage: 88,156

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blackblack Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $24,637, 88,156 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Appearance Package, Skid Plate Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/21/06/57/2012_ford_fusion-pic-6390159727712331069-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $5,973

Mileage: 119,064

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silversilver Description: Used 2012 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $5,973, 119,064 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2016_lexus_ls_460-pic-117059100982895986-152x114.jpeg

2016 Lexus LS 460 RWD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $49,726

Mileage: 22,777

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blackblack Description: Used 2016 Lexus LS 460 RWD for sale - $49,726, 22,777 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/06/16/38/2012_toyota_sequoia-pic-457912222512163152-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Sequoia Platinum FFV 4WD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $29,125

Mileage: 77,001

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Whitewhite Description: Used 2012 Toyota Sequoia Platinum FFV 4WD for sale - $29,125, 77,001 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Adaptive Cruise Control, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/20/14/34/2008_cadillac_cts-pic-789160755896416359-152x114.jpeg

2008 Cadillac CTS 3.6L RWD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $7,635

Mileage: 97,373

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Whitewhite Diamond Pearl Description: Used 2008 Cadillac CTS 3.6L RWD for sale - $7,635, 97,373 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Wood Trim Package, Navigation System, SE Package, Bluetooth, Memory Package, Aluminum Wheels, Heat Package, Trim Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/21/14/14/2013_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-5344129522548359048-152x114.jpeg

2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE LUX Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $28,764

Mileage: 55,613

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Redred Description: Used 2013 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE LUX for sale - $28,764, 55,613 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/27/08/31/2015_hyundai_santa_fe_sport-pic-7915571498768209830-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T FWD Used Cars in Austin, TX 78759

Good Deal

Price: $20,152

Mileage: 31,765

Location: Austin, TX 78759

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silversparkling Silver Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0T FWD for sale - $20,152, 31,765 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Ultimate Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 4, 2018
The price was low so I got interested. Their add was deceptive. It's not a Platinum. It's an XLT which doesn't come close to the Platinum. I pointed that out to them but they won't change the ad and be honest. Also there are only a few pics which are not helpful. You can't really know what the truck looks like unless you go to their lot. I wonder if that might be their ploy to get you there.
Response from current dealership:
The needs of our customers are always our top concern. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Best,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jul 1, 2018
Tammy Matthes
Quick response. Worked well with us on financing etc.
Response from current dealership:
It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by.

Best,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 16, 2018
This is a first class dealer ; they contacted me right away sent me photos/video of the car I was interested in and offered it for a good price. Frankly I wud have bought it had it not been owned by a person who smoked alot in it (stink) and they understood and agreed with me. I'm still looking and if they get another in I wudn't hesitate to go there.
Response from current dealership:
It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers an exceptional shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Covert Ford Lincoln anytime! Take care.
Best,

Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 11, 2018
The salesman was prompt on getting me the information and pictures I requested! Very friendly!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience.

Best,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
May 22, 2018
Great car, great service - exactly as advertised. Highly recommend Covert!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the great review. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales.
Best,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
May 20, 2018
Good service, just wasn’t the car my wife wanted
Response from current dealership:
We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving this review!
Best,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
May 11, 2018
GuruWCYRW
Used car sales is slow. The client I was working with was very nice and down to earth. Despite wanting to sale a vehicles, he was very understanding and explained to me that I should get what I want and not settle for anything else. His honesty alone made me want to purchase the vehicle I test drove even though it didn't reach my full expectations. Great sales associate, slow finance process.
Response from current dealership:
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.
Regards, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
May 5, 2018
Went there a couple times... First experience was pretty basic. Couldn't find the truck I wanted. A few days later, I got a text from George saying he had a match. He found a beautiful truck that matched all my criterias within my price range. In no time we were ready to buy. George is quiet and straight to the point... Very pleasant and professional.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, David. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that George was able to meet your needs. At Covert Ford Lincoln, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road!

Best, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Apr 18, 2018
Quick response.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the great rating and kind words, Stephen! Best, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Feb 16, 2018
Although I didn’t buy the car, the quality of customer care is unmatched.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We are happy to hear you had a satisfactory visit with our dealership! Please come again! Best, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jan 17, 2018
quiggfj
Wow Tim was fantastic Called followed up with email The car was washed, inspected and ready to go when I drove up from Houston
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Please let us know if we can help you in the future! Best, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Dec 1, 2017
Sales consultant started texting me but stopped responding? Kinda lame
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Mark. Please call us when you can so we can address this together.

Best,
Best, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Nov 19, 2017
Great customer service
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 11, 2017
californiaking
Quick response went down to dealership checked out car. My only thing is that the salesperson said they have the key for a test drive but when I got there the car was buried behind cars and couldn’t get it out. I wasn’t worried about the test drive but for other customers that might want one
3 people found this review helpful.
Nov 8, 2017
HAPPYSILLYFACE
5
The truck was listed as 4WD but was actually only RWD. Big waste of time!
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Contacted me quickly and was pleasant and made me want to visit to see what they had
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
I bought my car the same day I located it on CarGurus! Excellent and seamless service. Thank You Dexter for your kindness and expertise and that's Travis for making the deal quick and easy!
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback, Brooke. It's fantastic to know that Dexter and Travis were able to make your purchase incredibly easy and quick. Drive safely!

Best regards,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Aug 29, 2017
Great experience. Matt was professional, yet personable. We purchased the car site unseen based on his feedback from driving it ahead of time for us. We had the opportunity to "opt out" of course, when we drove from out of town to get the car. Nice job!
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Dan, Thank you very much to take a moment of your time to let us know you had a great experience working with Matt. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help.

Kind regards,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Aug 9, 2017
eagle_45959
Very disappointing. I made an offer of 24k, and was told 24550 was the VERY BEST they could do. I then called it to their attention that it is listed on Car Gurus for less. Covert stated they were unaware the truck was listed and blamed the Marketing dept. This is the second time in a yr this exact same situation has happened at Covert Ford. Covert has lost all credibility with me
11 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I am disappointed to hear our dealership was unable to provide the business you needed. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction; however, it is apparent we have fallen short of this goal during your most recent visit to our dealership. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave this review. Reviews like these help highlight specific areas in need of improvement as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve our dealership. We'd like to do whatever it takes to regain your future business. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can work t
 More ...
Aug 8, 2017
I initially exchanged emails with a salesman by the name of Gregory Ray and he was extremely helpful. I went to the dealership on a Thursday and when I got there Gregory was busy helping another customer. It took a very long time for someone else to come and assist us. The car lot itself was very crowded with cars. They were busy serving several customers but it was almost as if they didn't really care to try to work with me. I had CASH! That didn't seem to have any impact on the finance manager. We needed them to come down on the price of the car by $800 and he wouldn't budge. Overall, the dealership itself could use a little lesson in kindness.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for alerting us of this issue.  I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement.  I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction.

Sincerely,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jul 25, 2017
I was contacted before re: the vehicle info and later was told it was no longer available. Later on i was contacted again by another person and was told about thwe availability of the vehicle. I fot really confused of real story...
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Mario. Please contact me when you can so we can address this together.

Regards, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jul 1, 2017
Great salesperson, Manny. Set up an appointment within 2 hours of putting in my request. No pressure, very helpful.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Laura and thank you for this great review. I am excited to hear that Manny took care of you. He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does.

Sincerely, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 24, 2017
Lowest pressure dealer experience in 30 years of buying. Went above and beyond, quick friendly and personal service by the whole Covert team.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty, Donnie. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business.

Sincerely,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 21, 2017
JCP13findit
Quick, friendly replies from the dealer. The agent followed up with other vehicle choices.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help.

Sincerely,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 20, 2017
Very Response and they follow up.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 19, 2017
The contact from Covert Ford was very polite, however, the vehicle that I inquired about had been sold several days previously. ALL dealers need to quickly update their listings so that customers do not waste their time inquiring about vehicles that are no longer available.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for leaving us this review, Tom. We are sorry to hear that the car you had your eyes on was already spoken for, but we are confident that we will be able to find you something just as great. At any rate, we appreciate your kind words; we look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions or inquiries. Take care.

Sincerely,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 19, 2017
No prep on the truck, cracked windshield, cracked driver side mirror, broken housing for passenger side mirror and during all the texting back and forth the salesman never mentioned any faults. I drove about an hour hoping to get the truck only to drive home without one.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the detailed feedback, Michael. At Covert Ford Lincoln we strive towards providing the best in service to our community. I see your concerns and would like to learn more about the issues at hand. Please reach out to me directly and we’ll work on this together.

Sincerely,
Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
Jun 12, 2017
Great place. Ricardo was very helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Jason, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Covert Ford Lincoln! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Bert Sheppard - Internet Director - bertsheppard@covertauto.com
May 31, 2017
Eddy picked me up at the airport, he attended to my needs in a timely fashion. My overall rating is 4 stars for this reason alone. No one in the entire dealership said hello to me or asked if I needed anything besides Eddy. When I was waiting in the service department to sign the paperwork, they are very understaffed, zero personal attention, the parts department was ok, not great. Eddy was great, though when the times comes for a new truck probably will not pick Covert.
May 30, 2017
Excellent deal with fast, friendly and even follow up customer service
Mar 27, 2017
Bart Martinez
We began negotiating the price on my trade in over several days and we were not too far off from where I wanted to be. Then they come back with my price with trade in and turns out they raised the price $6000 (now $2000 over MSRP). In the days I was waiting for them to get back on me on my trade in they had raised the price on their site and on car gurus and I am sure other other sites as well. When I showed them screen shots of both cargurus listing and on their own dealer listing they claimed it was a mistake in advertisement. The car had been listed for the price I saw for nearly two weeks and before that was listed at MSRP. Don't let dealers like this pull a fast one on you. Overall I thought that move was just a waste of mine and their time.
8 people found this review helpful.
Feb 21, 2017
eephusman
Pete was a great sales rep. Knowledgable, accommodating, friendly and with a good sense of humor. No pressure, no problems. As always, larger dealer network practices are annoying. Now I'm on a list for their "truck month" promotions at a different dealer, for...trucks, which I have NO interest in. Such is the animal of car shopping...still. :)
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 19, 2017
They have been nice to work with
Jan 17, 2017
Quick response they are priced a little on the higher end, but very easy to deal with.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 4, 2017
They contacted us right away. We went to look at the car the same day. They were helpful and courteous. We bought the car.
Jan 4, 2017
I worked with Jeff Lynch while at the dealership and he was more than helpful in the process of trying to find a car that I wanted to but when I was not sure what the best car given my wants and needs were. Highly recomend his help in the car buying process.
Dec 21, 2016
I send email, and they responded very quick providing all info on the vehicle. Was contacted by sales manager immediately, very professional.
Sep 23, 2016
My text was responded to, but no negotiations on price. And I really liked the car. And I'm still interested, but it needs new rims, That's why I tried to negotiate
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
The dealer reached out but I had made my purchase decision already.
Aug 11, 2016
They contacted me, and I thought the deal was a good one. We agreed on a price, It was for a very slightly used truck, and so it made sense to purchase from a dealer half a continent away, subsequently I flew out and bought the car. Buying experience was wonderful, Jeff Sheppard was a pleasure to deal with, in fact he was straight forward and seemed to avoid all the standard Car Salesman BS I have experienced in the past. I would recommend Jeff and Covert Ford to anybody who is in the market for a Ford Product.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 5, 2016
I sent my info to get a price on the truck and they will not stop texting me now
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 1, 2016
Inquiried about the car, it price was over price by $1,600.00 vs Kelly Blue Book / KBB.com fair price based on the year and mileage. The salesman wouldn't come down at all on the prince of the car! Buyer do your research before you call these places!
4 people found this review helpful.
Read 36 old reviews
Jul 16, 2016
While the dealer did reduce the price for me, the check engine light came on and the car began shuddering after just 2 days and 35 miles. After towing the car back to the dealer for service, the car needed 4 new spark plugs and 4 new coils. While I did purchase the car "as Is", I expected more mileage before experiencing any major issues . After much discussion, the manager did cover the cost of the tune-up, but only after first suggesting that I pay a portion so I would "understand my responsibility". Once the car was repaired, I was told that I was now "on my own". Despite the price reduction and free repair, the condescending attitude was enough for me to never return there.
10 people found this review helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Yes! Excellent communication by phone, email and texts. I purchased the vehicle!
Jun 7, 2016
txfrazzled
Best car buying experience from a dealer thanks to Mitch Larkin.
May 28, 2016
Bobby Morris was wonderful to work with. We bought this excellent car at what we felt was a fair price.
May 25, 2016
Very responsive. Answered all questions.
May 19, 2016
jkoch39
5
God awful. Drive a 2004 Volvo and half way thru the test drive the real part of the car road funny. Got out and check everything. Runs out the driver side tire was about to throw tread. I had already noticed the rear tires would need to be replaced. I will admit, I didn't ask if they inspect all used cars before putting up for sale. But most large car dealers usually do. Then a 2008 Taurus X was online for 4250. Went in to see what I could do to purchase vehicle only to find out that the price on the Internet was wrong and should be 6750. Which isn't my problem. The manager never got up off his lazy butt to come explain it to or even consider a better deal on the Volvo because of the error. A good manager should have caught this. And the explanation was they use a 3rd party to put their info on the Internet. Well they need to find a better 3rd party. And then the salesman didn't have any business cards. So he went and got one from a different salesman and scratch that person's name and number out and put his on it. Really you should know when you are almost out of business cards. I don't know about the new car sales part, but it seems like a 3 ring circus at the used car sales and avoid going to this location.
8 people found this review helpful.
May 10, 2016
Very good experience, but could not make a deal did not have anything with the options we wanted or in our price range
May 6, 2016
Very pleasant sales person. Decided not to purchase car, but he search for others trying to meet my criteria, Overall experience very professional, though I did not purchase a vehicle,
Feb 10, 2016
Good
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 25, 2016
Vehicles do not seem to look very detailed at least the pre owned do not. Would not feel like I would be getting the most Honest Exoerience from them especially as a woman.
3 people found this review helpful.
Dec 17, 2015
Great experience Gregory was awesome. Our daughter will be over joyed with her new Christmas present. Thank you covert and Gregory for making it possible
Oct 22, 2015
This was a no hassle transaction. They would not budge on the internet price which I completely understand that's what "no hassle" means. I was in and out in just a couple of hours.
Oct 22, 2015
Joel took great care of us even though we showed up without an appointment. We bought the car we wanted and although they did not pay us as much as we wanted on trade in they got really close. We will buy from them again.
Oct 13, 2015
Good and fast.
Sep 6, 2015
Great deal and value for money at Covert Ford! Our whole experience was quick in quick out, taking just 2 hours from test drive to decision making to purchase. Ilan made sure to have the preowned car cleaned and gas filled before we drove it out the lot the very same day. No pressure, no hassle. Paul took less than 30 minutes to process the financing paperwork. (It helps to know what financing terms you want.) Being open, transparent, helpful, and offering you the best deal they can sets Covert Ford aside from other dealers.
Sep 6, 2015
Ad is wrong, state that the vehicle is 6.5 foot bed and interior is dark brown, but the vehicle has a 5.5 foot bed and interior is black
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Best car buying experience ever!
Jan 25, 2015
Very good service.
Jan 20, 2015
The truck was I'm much rougher shape than I expected from pictures, so having driven from Houston, I was disappointed. But the truck was listed way below bluebook and mechanically in good shape so I bought it anyway. So far it's a great truck. The salesman I dealt with was very down to earth and honest. Process was pretty quick, my only problem came at finance. Just seemed like a lot added on to the price. Overall it was a good experience, and I'd send a friend there with no problem.
Dec 18, 2014
Quick response by Salesperson
Dec 16, 2014
said they didn't have car you advertised. did not send any other info to try to sell me something else.
Dec 9, 2014
A special thanks to Dan Covert and the guys that helped give me a first class experience, made me feel like a VIP. Online price right off the bat was already at least $1000 less then all other dealers in Texas even after talking them down! Great communication, no games, straight foward and to the point. Highly recommend!
Nov 20, 2014
Fred Soltani really treated us great. He was friendly and went above my expectations when selling the vehicle. He had it cleaned inside and out! Plus full tank of gas! Even the leather was 'redyed and windshield replaced. Plus he threw in two keyless remotes. Wow!! I'll be back for my next vehicle and I'm telling everyone I know to go see Fred at Covert Ford!
Oct 20, 2014
Decided against this truck but Bill Presioso at Covert Cadillac was a great guy to work with and I will look him up when I buy next time.
Oct 17, 2014
Very quick response!
Sep 25, 2014
Dan Covert was incredibly helpful and intent on getting me in the car I wanted! Susan in finance took care of the rest quickly. Recommend this dealership!
Aug 18, 2014
Very helpful
Aug 14, 2014
mileage too high
Jun 6, 2014
Very good service.
Feb 4, 2014
They were curteous and good to deal with
Apr 10, 2013
The salesman was very patient and professional. He answered all of my questions and provided excellent customer service.
Mar 28, 2013
Lukewarm response.
Aug 27, 2012
Location on 183 and Duval was very accomodating even brought vehilce to my location for test drive and mechanics review.
Apr 16, 2012
Great Customer Service!
Mar 14, 2012
Covert was awesome, they did everything they could to get us a better deal and it was hands down the most pleasant car buying experience ever!
Feb 16, 2012
Covert was one of 3 dealerships I emailed in regard to 3 different cars. Covert responded to my email within about 6 mins via electronic mail, then a personal mail from the used car manager letting me know a salesman would be contacting me shortly came in about 15 mins later, withini 25 mins I had spoken to the salesman (Philip Robinson) and was on my way via email mind you toward buying the automobile I was interested in. I closed the deal around 4 pm, and by 6 pm was driving my new car off the lot. I would say Covert is the best dealership I have worked with in ..well in my life. I have purchased 3 cars from 3 different dealers in the past 9 years and I would rate Covert as my # 1 best experience.

Other Nearby Dealers

SilverStone Auto Group
8650 Spicewood Springs Rd Austin, TX 78759
2 reviews
Johnson-Sewell Ford Lincoln - 334 listings
3301 Highway 281 North Marble Falls, TX 78654
5 reviews
Rockdale Country Ford - 133 listings
479 West Highway 79 Rockdale, TX 76567
7 reviews
Johnson Brothers Ford - 351 listings
7455 South General Bruce Dr. Temple, TX 76502
26 reviews
Riata Ford - 260 listings
10507 Highway 290 East Manor, TX 78653
50 reviews
Griffith Ford San Marcos - 364 listings
2661 S Interstate 35 San Marcos, TX 78666
32 reviews
Covert Ford Hutto - 361 listings
1200 US Highway 79, #B Hutto, TX 78634
27 reviews
Leif Johnson Ford Truck City - 238 listings
15301 South IH-35 Buda, TX 78610
52 reviews
Sames Bastrop Ford - 286 listings
1115 Highway 71 West Bastrop, TX 78602
15 reviews
Lockhart Motor Company - 140 listings
2330 S Colorado St Lockhart, TX 78644
16 reviews
Mac Haik Ford Lincoln - 789 listings
7201 South IH-35 Georgetown, TX 78627
50 reviews
Leif Johnson Ford Central - 681 listings
501 E Koenig Ln Austin, TX 78751
89 reviews
Automax Ford - 952 listings
3301 E Central Texas Expy Killeen, TX 76543
48 reviews
Maxwell Ford - 695 listings
5000 South IH-35 Austin, TX 78745
52 reviews
Automax
3301 E Central Texas Expwy Killeen, TX 76543

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,281 Great Deals out of 188,639 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
433 Great Deals out of 36,355 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,821 Great Deals out of 155,893 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 28,511 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
995 Great Deals out of 130,875 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
221 Great Deals out of 31,913 listings starting at $7,000
Used Toyota RAV4
647 Great Deals out of 72,066 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
640 Great Deals out of 74,362 listings starting at $2,488
Used Toyota Camry
1,011 Great Deals out of 70,933 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
939 Great Deals out of 72,678 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
529 Great Deals out of 40,610 listings starting at $1,615
Used Toyota Corolla
695 Great Deals out of 60,527 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda Accord
745 Great Deals out of 97,282 listings starting at $750
Used Ford Escape
1,236 Great Deals out of 96,494 listings starting at $975
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,402 Great Deals out of 89,677 listings starting at $1,995