Colbert's Auto Outlet

2759 US Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, NC 28602 - Map & Directions

Sales: (828) 475-8744

Today 9:00am - 6:30pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/02/22/03/04/2009_mitsubishi_eclipse-pic-1154875580692962177-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,662 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,612

Price: $7,950

Mileage: 58,982

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quick Silver Pearl Description: Used 2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS for sale - $7,950, 58,982 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/02/22/58/2007_lexus_es_350-pic-4077977370691108321-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lexus ES 350 Base Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,778 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,728

Price: $10,950

Mileage: 86,211

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Starfire Pearl Description: Used 2007 Lexus ES 350 Base for sale - $10,950, 86,211 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/21/22/57/2009_ford_edge-pic-6925281840202861416-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,551 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,501

Price: $10,950

Mileage: 90,281

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Platinum Tri-coat Description: Used 2009 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $10,950, 90,281 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/11/22/54/2012_toyota_camry-pic-3284624363451935674-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,375 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,325

Price: $10,950

Mileage: 73,675

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $10,950, 73,675 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/02/22/58/2007_gmc_sierra_classic_1500-pic-2792610249406528733-152x114.jpeg

2007 GMC Sierra Classic 1500 2 Dr SLE2 Extended Cab 4WD Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,658

Price: $15,950

Mileage: 95,962

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2007 GMC Sierra Classic 1500 2 Dr SLE2 Extended Cab 4WD for sale - $15,950, 95,962 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/11/23/33/2005_lexus_rx_330-pic-368742180651403951-152x114.jpeg

2005 Lexus RX 330 AWD Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Good Deal
$1,311 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,261

Price: $9,950

Mileage: 119,346

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Onyx Description: Used 2005 Lexus RX 330 AWD for sale - $9,950, 119,346 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/21/22/59/2008_chevrolet_malibu-pic-2130868302171301034-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Malibu LT2 Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$1,188 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,138

Price: $8,950

Mileage: 73,907

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Malibu LT2 for sale - $8,950, 73,907 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/09/22/56/2009_ford_flex-pic-5781558938681440789-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Flex SEL Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$1,165 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,115

Price: $10,950

Mileage: 98,098

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Ford Flex SEL for sale - $10,950, 98,098 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/19/22/55/2009_toyota_camry-pic-4273944925097002564-152x114.jpeg

2009 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$805 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,755

Price: $7,950

Mileage: 119,528

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Desert Sand Mica Description: Used 2009 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $7,950, 119,528 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/18/22/54/2005_jeep_wrangler-pic-7334021609831096812-152x114.jpeg

2005 Jeep Wrangler X Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$1,000 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,950

Price: $12,950

Mileage: 98,213

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Patriot Blue Pearl Description: Used 2005 Jeep Wrangler X for sale - $12,950, 98,213 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/21/22/59/2013_ford_escape-pic-2101238531003748486-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Escape S Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$783 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,733

Price: $11,950

Mileage: 74,188

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Grey Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Escape S for sale - $11,950, 74,188 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/09/22/56/2006_ford_mustang-pic-8268424773392061487-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford Mustang Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$813 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,263

Price: $8,450

Mileage: 86,029

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Satin Silver Metallic Description: Used 2006 Ford Mustang for sale - $8,450, 86,029 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/28/23/39/2004_honda_accord-pic-4965698266108603030-152x114.jpeg

2004 Honda Accord EX V6 Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$495 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,445

Price: $6,950

Mileage: 101,840

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Desert Mist Metallic Description: Used 2004 Honda Accord EX V6 for sale - $6,950, 101,840 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/02/22/58/2011_chevrolet_equinox-pic-2653085600305849987-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Equinox LT1 AWD Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$535 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,485

Price: $11,950

Mileage: 97,266

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Cardinal Red Metallic Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Equinox LT1 AWD for sale - $11,950, 97,266 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/05/22/52/2010_dodge_challenger-pic-3383284840900845115-152x114.jpeg

2010 Dodge Challenger SE Used Cars in Hickory, NC 28602

Fair Deal
$535 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,485

Price: $13,950

Mileage: 77,580

Location: Hickory, NC 28602

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Dark Titanium Metallic Description: Used 2010 Dodge Challenger SE for sale - $13,950, 77,580 miles with Backup Camera
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Aug 21, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
Do NOT buy a vehicle from this dealer. They jacked up the amount of the loan by adding a "extra warranty" they said I had to add or I couldn't get financing. They're shady and it's a dishonest business. I've been in touch to get my down-payment returned (they said I had to do that also or not get financed). The sales person who I dealt with wrote the survey for their own website because he said if I didn't write a good one, the sales manager wouldn't put gas in the vehicle I purchased! Check out their website reviews. They all sound remarkably similar!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Colbert's Auto Outlet:

To you know who, first you will not return any of our phone calls that we have left you since 8-1-16. 2nd. Your accusations on your review are not accurate and dishonest. Your first accusation The extended warranty. The warranty was offered to you not forced on you . You chose the warranty at the additional cost and the payment. We gave you the payment difference with and with out the warranty and you signed for it.  I was not only here the day you signed and pick up the vehicle, I was the one who ran the paper work for the warranty. 2nd accusation that you are making that is dishonest. You ha
 More ...
Jul 28, 2016
Received an automated response describing the great feeling of driving a -"insert vehicle name here"- along with the suggestion to call with any further questions. They never addressed my questions that were sent through the initial point of contact so I guess their contact email is just to give you their phone number so you can call them. So, good luck if you are researching cars and dealers because you can't have any information about these people other than, "call me!". Uhh, okay. I don't think so. I'll look elsewhere! There's plenty of dealers on cargurus.com that are more than willing to not only answer your questions but encourage you to ask more and even suggest questions you haven't thought of! Those are the people I want to work with, not these little guys that are trying to get rich quick.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Colbert's Auto Outlet:

Joseph, I am sorry that you did not receive the information that you were requesting with one of our vehicles in stock. If you are still interested, I would be more than glad to assist you personally with it. I have been in business since 1994 and have built a reputation that is important to me. Please email at Robert@colbertsautooutlet.com if i can futher assist you. Again I am sorry for the lack service that you had with us. Have a great day. Robert Colbert
Jun 23, 2016
Two auto generated emails. No human response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
The customer service was great. He kept in touch with me even after I left the dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
Salesman provided a great deal of outright inaccurate information about vehicle to say the least. Dealer has 2 lots and I was informed vehicle was at one particular lot. When I advised I would be driving to Hickory from Greensboro (a 2 hour trip by the way), I was first told to come to one lot. Just a few minutes later, salesman called back to say vehicle was at other lot and to meet there. By the way, directions to lots for out of town visitors were horrible. When I arrived exactly 2 hours later, I was then informed that vehicle was on the way over from the other lot and I was left waiting. If I can drive 2 hours to inspect a vehicle, the least the dealer should be able to do is to have the vehicle ready for inspection. Finally, when vehicle arrived, it did not have original equipment cargo space carpet, no spare tire, nor tire changing jack & equipment, and vehicle was all wheel drive while advertised as 4 wheel drive. When confronted with the advertising discrepancies, sales manager was downright rude, threatening, and verbally abusive with vulgar language.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2015
This dealer responded to my specific question with a form email. Did not get back to me with an answer to my question. The car looked good, but I live about 150 miles away. I wasn't going to make the trip without the information.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2015
Got my Cadii...Thx Charlie & Rob
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Oct 2, 2014
Good selection of vehicles, not pressure on customer , so far so good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2014
Sales person stopped returning calls and texts even though he (Chad) crossed professional lines and pressured me at first.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2014
scatching
Salesman very helpful - had car ready to go when I arrived after phoning to say on way to test drive. Thanks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2013
They got back to me within the same day. They were extremely honest. I didn't purchase this car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

CarMax Hickory - 307 listings

1935 15th Avenue Place, Hickory, NC 28602

1 review
Hoyle Auto Sales - 83 listings

568 W. Main Ave., Taylorsville, NC 28681

2 reviews
Swannys Auto Sales - 44 listings

2800 N Main Ave., Newton, NC 28658

7 reviews
Octane Dynamics - 27 listings

1245 Norwood St SW, Lenoir, NC 28645

2 reviews
Auto Finders of the Carolinas, LLC - 26 listings

709 13th St. SW, Hickory, NC 28602

12 reviews
Barclay's Motors - 19 listings

3868 Springs Rd, Conover, NC 28613

7 reviews
First Class Autos - 16 listings

3588 N. Hwy 16, Denver, NC 28037

2 reviews
Bethlehem Auto Sales - 12 listings

8968 Hwy 127N, Hickory, NC 28601

1 review
Catawba Valley Motors - 8 listings

4976 Midway Sand Rd, Hickory, NC 28601

3 reviews
Car Stars, LLC - 7 listings

2102 N Center St, Hickory, NC 28601

1 review
Martin's Used Cars & Collectibles LLC - 4 listings

1097 3rd Avenue Dr. NW, Hickory, NC 28601

1 review
Randy Marion's Sav-A-Lot

800 Hwy 70 SW, Hickory, NC 28602

4 reviews
Hometown Auto Sales & Rental, LLC

1205 N. Main Ave, Newton, NC 28658

1 review
B & R Preowned Cars LLC

2614 Connelly Springs Rd, Granite Falls, NC 28630

2 reviews
Tomasello Truck Auto Sales LLC

4120 Burnwood Trl, Denver, NC 28037

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,132 Great Deals out of 200,437 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
3 Great Deals out of 492 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,478 Great Deals out of 145,721 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
404 Great Deals out of 28,240 listings starting at $2,900
Used Ram 1500
1,333 Great Deals out of 112,955 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,472 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,291 Great Deals out of 96,929 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
1,168 Great Deals out of 65,460 listings starting at $1,399
Used Honda Accord
1,079 Great Deals out of 74,911 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
234 Great Deals out of 11,220 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
15 Great Deals out of 6,565 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,171 Great Deals out of 72,516 listings starting at $1,999
Used Honda Civic
1,040 Great Deals out of 62,661 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
287 Great Deals out of 16,159 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Altima
973 Great Deals out of 82,382 listings starting at $1,795