Canyon State Auto Tempe

711 N Scottsdale Rd
Tempe, AZ 85281

Sales: (480) 428-2670

Today 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/13/22/57/2007_gmc_yukon-pic-4180199636809590490-152x114.jpeg

2007 GMC Yukon SLE1 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: $11,999

Mileage: 144,328

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 GMC Yukon SLE1 for sale - $11,999, 144,328 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/09/07/36/2018_ford_f-150-pic-7974693331826484029-152x114.jpeg

2018 Ford F-150 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: $41,999

Mileage: 13,047

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2018 Ford F-150 for sale - $41,999, 13,047 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/06/21/30/2008_dodge_ram_2500-pic-2464045300873517973-152x114.jpeg

2008 Dodge Ram 2500 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 103,384

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 for sale , 103,384 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/06/15/43/2011_ford_escape-pic-7176437997394136352-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Escape XLT 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 116,181

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver / Gray Description: Used 2011 Ford Escape XLT 4WD for sale , 116,181 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/02/18/04/2012_ram_2500-pic-8160783957252943248-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ram 2500 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 71,283

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Unknown Description: Used 2012 Ram 2500 for sale , 71,283 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/07/05/19/2011_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-5940295299300547350-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty Lariat Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 107,715

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty Lariat Crew Cab 4WD for sale , 107,715 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/23/00/03/2012_ford_f-350_super_duty-pic-5350226083463001416-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-350 Super Duty Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 46,773

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Ford F-350 Super Duty for sale , 46,773 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/12/22/57/2014_gmc_sierra_2500hd-pic-8377165294944882461-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT Crew Cab SB 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 66,530

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 73 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black / Black Description: Used 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT Crew Cab SB 4WD for sale , 66,530 miles with Bluetooth, Suspension Package, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/02/23/23/2017_chevrolet_silverado_3500hd-pic-4307764767729285082-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD High Country Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 25,224

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD High Country Crew Cab 4WD for sale , 25,224 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/21/23/11/2008_dodge_ram_2500-pic-3540439077847610343-152x114.jpeg

2008 Dodge Ram 2500 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 173,891

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 for sale , 173,891 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/12/03/02/2009_gmc_sierra_2500hd-pic-5694299994803964480-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD Work Truck Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 92,190

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD Work Truck Crew Cab 4WD for sale , 92,190 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/12/23/10/2018_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3372167751974690417-152x114.jpeg

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 15,446

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 for sale , 15,446 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/06/15/53/2013_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-8456319734360402284-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche LTZ Black Diamond Edition 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 71,233

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver / Black Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche LTZ Black Diamond Edition 4WD for sale , 71,233 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/06/15/43/2012_chevrolet_silverado_3500hd-pic-5545328046961859421-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 62,508

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray / Black Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD LTZ Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD for sale , 62,508 miles with Navigation System, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/18/23/07/2004_chevrolet_silverado_2500hd-pic-1546191146834790160-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Used Cars in Tempe, AZ 85281

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 164,484

Location: Tempe, AZ 85281

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD for sale , 164,484 miles with Suspension Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 12, 2018
Got back to me the next day but with a price higher than KBB value or any other dealer by over $6,000! When I asked asked about it and if they would come down at all they never responded back.
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
Very fast and helpful
Mar 7, 2018
I think they should be more forth coming with information about their vehicles. There was no price on the truck.... But CG gave an appraisal of what it should be. When I visited with them the price was more than twice the amount that CG said the truck was worth. So for that reason... I'm disappointed in the dealership.
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 1, 2018
Called regarding a truck with no listed price that has be for sale for over 240 days. While asking about the price the response was less than caring and was given a crazy overpriced number. It was a take it or leave it attitude with no merrit. After looking at the remainder of their inventory and other reviews this dealers prices are extremely overpriced. Shop around and compare prices before you consider this place.
1 people found this review helpful.
Dec 20, 2017
Manual4x4Diesel
Let me take a look around the truck with my flashlight and nitrile gloves. Worked with me on price and down payment. Great guys, great stuff.
Dec 17, 2017
Very help gentleman
Nov 17, 2017
they never answered my question, wanted me to call them.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Sorry John,Its called communication just trying to give you a smoking deal
Nov 7, 2017
They did contact us, however, we had found another truck at another car lot. I gave only 4 stars because we did not purchase a vehicle at this dealership. Although, they did take the time to call and try to accommodate our needs.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
I was contacted several times and was given good directions. This was my second choice so I bought somewhere else.
Aug 13, 2017
Bob was helpful and quick to respond. Now if my credit union was that fast I might be in the truck.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 5, 2017
the pinnons
Great experience
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
The dealership was very responsive and supplied me with all the information I requested. Very pleased !
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 7, 2017
Went in to look at a truck with a KBB value of $9,900 and they were asking $21,000 for it. Don't waste your time with their extremely high prices!
2 people found this review helpful.
May 14, 2017
GuruKT19
They stayed in contact with me but didn't have the truck I was looking for.
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Bought my new truck from these guys. Good group of employees who are there to help you get into the right truck for you.
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
chupacabra444
They sent me a pic of a truck and quoted me a price, but when it came down to business, they said they accidentally quoted me the wrong truck. So it was a waste of my time test driving a truck that was already out of my price range.
Apr 12, 2017
Let's just say that if you are looking for a "customer first" feeling, don't come to canyon state auto. After making a deal over the phone and paying a $500 deposit to hold the vehicle I wanted, my wife and I made the drive to Tempe from Las Vegas. When we showed up to the dealership the next day, they were trying to sell a truck with no emission equipment on it. When I brought this to the GM's (Jeff) attention, he gave no cares. He didn't have any resolutions nor did he show any intent to make things right. His response was simply " I'll get it to pass smog". However, he refused to put the emission equipment back on it. Long story short, they did not have any remorse for the money and time spent on travel, hotel fuel and food and basically told me to take it or leave it. So we left it. There are plenty of other places to buy a vehicle, I suggest staying away from these crooks.
6 people found this review helpful.
Feb 25, 2017
Good selection of trucks but their prices are extremely high. Their vehicles are overpriced significantly when compared to the rest of Arizona or even the rest of the united states. They do move on pricing but regardless they're starting point is way too high
5 people found this review helpful.
Feb 8, 2017
Original price they gave me on this truck was 19,999. When I called bob said 20,995. Then he dripped it to 19,999. Either way this truck is WAY overpriced. Books for 14,000 and when I offered that, Bob said he'd "have a better chance at hitting the moon with a pea shooter than dropping the price that low!" Good luck selling that truck, Bob. That many miles and with that price it's no wonder it's been on the market for 3+ months. Do the right thing, Bob!
7 people found this review helpful.
Feb 2, 2017
This dealer was very professional, attentive, with prompt responses.
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 8, 2016
salesman responded prompt and was fairly knowledgeable about the truck, unfortunately it was well overpriced.
6 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
SargentRock1234
Very sincere salesman with no pressure tactics. Trucks too pricey so I didn't buy.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Quick answer. Thank you.
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
stangjet
Very good response..It was out of my budget did not buy.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
they contacted me immediately,answered all my questions and were very helpful
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
good to work with, responsive, and willing to negotiate.
Sep 19, 2016
very helpful
Sep 7, 2016
They were very prompt and professional in their response. I am going over at end of the week to take a look at this truck
Aug 7, 2016
Great service
Read 36 old reviews
Jul 18, 2016
This was a great experience for my family! I found this vehicle on CarGurus and was very interested. I filled out the information and was contacted the very next day. Bob was extremely courteous and helpful and we set up an appointment within a couple days. The negotiation process and securing financing was quick, easy and no hassle! All our needs were met and within a couple hours and we drove away in our new (to us) SUV!! I would fully recommend Bob and Jeff to anyone.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Replied to my request promptly and professionally. Sales was willing to help in any way possible even if it would be necessary to locate another truck to fit my application better than what was on their lot.
Jun 28, 2016
I sent an email and was promptly answered with a phone call. Very helpful and courteous.
Jun 19, 2016
The two trucks I was calling about had no pricing. The salesman I spoke with gave me a price of $28,000 for a 2005 and $30,000 for a 2007. When I mentioned that their prices were high according to Kelly Blue Book, he gave a no care attitude and made no attempt to work with me. His attitude was take it or leave it. He didn't care. This is the same attitude I received a year ago on another truck inquiry. I bought a 2007 Dodge Ram 3500 with a 6.7 turbo diesel from another dealer yesterday. Guys, you lost out "AGAIN".
6 people found this review helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Yes. Bob was very friendly and helpful. We'll be visiting them early next week. Love Always HaYen
Jun 15, 2016
Didn't asnwer my question! Said contact for price, I did, didn't email me back their sale price. So I never responded back. Hate wasting time.
5 people found this review helpful.
Jun 8, 2016
billmira1955
Great follow up. Ross was extremely professional. Two telephone calls
May 18, 2016
Good details towards vehicles. Helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
Courteous at the test drive. Vehicle blue booked $7000.00 less than their asking price. I made a fair offer that was above blue book by $2500.00 and I said they have my name and number if they want to talk. The salesmans response was "we don't have to worry about that" as he walked away. They called me back with the b.s. story of talking to the manager and lowered the price,(while I was at another lot looking at another vehicle, I said thank you and that was the end of the story. I went down the street and found a better deal on a newer vehicle and bought it the same day. Thank God they didn't accept my offer! I spent more and got more down the road!
4 people found this review helpful.
Apr 28, 2016
Canyon did great with follow up and communication however I don't believe we'll be able to make a deal as similar vehicle of model year and mileage for my interest is priced 4-10k lower elsewhere. Thank you Canyon for your time.
Apr 13, 2016
shumacher
Russ and his team were very friendly and helpful. The dealership was no hassle and no pressure. Russ was honest with me about everything. Will definitely do business with them in the future.
Mar 22, 2016
Bob was very responsive and courteous.
Mar 1, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
5 star
Feb 15, 2016
First time i spoke with them over the phone they immediately said the car was not in my budget. I just laughed and hung up the phone.
3 people found this review helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
Dealer responded within 48 hours.
2 people found this review helpful.
Feb 2, 2016
Great response
Jan 27, 2016
Called and followed thru several days later. Very helpful
Dec 24, 2015
Was shopping around for An Audi A6 this dealer had the most expensive one and by far the worst one, the car was a mess, the interior had stains in the leather and looked like it had never been vaccummed the guys didn't really know a thing about the car. Really bad experiance
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Sorry you feel that way Sam we just took the car in on trade and didn't have a chance to detail it, Hope that next time your shopping for a car you can spend more then two  minutes looking at it
Oct 29, 2015
irish1965
Very attentive, Russ is spot on !
Oct 18, 2015
Contacted me right away
Sep 6, 2015
Not interested in my business, hung up on me right away
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Truck is $10,000 over priced
Response from current dealership:
Dear Truck Finder,

We are very sorry we missed the opportunity to sell you a vehicle. We would like to revisit the information you were quoted on. Our goal is to not miss anyone's business over price. Our trucks are competitvely priced according to bank values. Would you mind providing us with your name or a number so we can reach you and hash out the details?

Thank you!
Best,
Canyon State Auto
Apr 20, 2015
Fast and friendly
Apr 17, 2015
very nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Above average dealership
Feb 15, 2015
When I went to talk to them they didn't even talk to me. Rick said oh well if you don't want it for that price then I'll find someone that does. His customer service was very poor.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
Contacted me fast and was willing to work with me, trucks were in great cond.
Oct 6, 2014
tweetie
OK I guess, didn't really try to sell me, just gave me an answer, If I was managing that place I'd have a sales meeting
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 11, 2014
Although I did not purchase a vehicle from him, Bob was very pleasant to deal with and professional.
Response from current dealership:
sorry we missed the opportunity, thanks for the kind words
Sep 3, 2014
Waaaay too proud of their vehicles. Their used trucks cost more than a brand new truck.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Good. As it touned out I didn't read carefuly. While it had what I was looking for it also had a 6 in lift and 35 in tires. I couldn't see buying it and then disasemble part of it. Still looking.
Sep 27, 2013
Professional, helpful and no pressure to buy.
Jul 29, 2013
very good dealership
Aug 29, 2012
Russ and Jeff were very professional and easy to deal with.
Jul 30, 2012
I ended up buying from Canyon State, very, very nice place to do business.

Other Nearby Dealers

Centennial Leasing & Sales - 128 listings
48 N 56th St Phoenix, AZ 85034
8 reviews
Automotive Xpress - 58 listings
1723 N Scottsdale Rd, Suite 105 Scottsdale, AZ 85257
1 review
Insight Motors LLC - 36 listings
2127 S Priest Dr, Ste 406 Tempe, AZ 85282
4 reviews
Scottsdale Auto Center - 19 listings
7825 E McDowell Rd Scottsdale, AZ 85257
4 reviews
Precision Fleet Luxury - 15 listings
1941 E 3rd St Tempe, AZ 85281
6 reviews
Snb Motors, LLC - 13 listings
4202 E Elwood St, Building 1 Phoenix, AZ 85040
2 reviews
Autonology, Inc. - 12 listings
1614 W 12th Pl Tempe, AZ 85281
1 review
A Lot of Used Cars LLC - 6 listings
2618 W 1st St, Suite 2 Tempe, AZ 85281
5 reviews
Hermes Auto Group - 6 listings
4105 E University Dr Phoenix, AZ 85034
2 reviews
Elite Auto - 4 listings
4620 E Elwood St, Suite 5 Phoenix, AZ 85040
2 reviews
D&C Auto Sales
921 E Curry Rd, Ste A Tempe, AZ 85281
1 review
Cafe Motors
927 E Curry Rd Tempe, AZ 85281
2 reviews
True Deal Used Cars
936 N Stadem Dr Ste 4 Tempe, AZ 85281
10 reviews
Optimum Automotive Group
2650 N Scottsdale Rd Tempe, AZ 85281
1 review
Reale Country Motors Used Cars & Trucks
2650 N Scottsdale Rd Tempe, AZ 85281
4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,283 Great Deals out of 188,285 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
424 Great Deals out of 36,204 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,805 Great Deals out of 155,394 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
308 Great Deals out of 28,272 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
945 Great Deals out of 130,382 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
211 Great Deals out of 31,605 listings starting at $7,000
Used Toyota RAV4
622 Great Deals out of 71,887 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
624 Great Deals out of 74,315 listings starting at $1,788
Used Toyota Camry
1,012 Great Deals out of 70,645 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
923 Great Deals out of 72,318 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
533 Great Deals out of 40,434 listings starting at $1,699
Used Toyota Corolla
680 Great Deals out of 60,136 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda Accord
719 Great Deals out of 96,716 listings starting at $1,225
Used Ford Escape
1,201 Great Deals out of 95,802 listings starting at $975
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,399 Great Deals out of 89,436 listings starting at $1,995