Basil Resale Sheridan

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4131 Sheridan Dr
Williamsville, NY 14221

Sales: (716) 714-4106

Service: (716) 631-0405

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 10, 2017
Dave very proactive. We bought a blue 2016 Murano. So far so good:)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Thanks Jim! Happy driving!
Jul 27, 2017
Corinne6845
Horrible. Drive a car that shook so bad I turned around within seconds. They told me it was the tires even though the tires were supposed to have been checked during their 110 point inspection and they only had 10k miles driven on them. Emailed manager and he never responded. Bad business.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Corinne,

I Apologize about this poor experience you had here at Basil.  We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and clearly we have not met that standard.  Please contact me at basilcares@basilresale.com so I can work to resolve this issue.

thank you
Jul 26, 2017
E mailed received a reply quickly unfortunately the vehicle had already sold earlier
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Joe,  Thanks for the 5-star review. We are happy to find whatever vehicle you desire, please feel free to contact us and we'll help make it happen! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2017
They contacted me, no pressure,I said I would gat back to them !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Thanks Peter! Happy driving!
May 13, 2017
Originally, prompt e-mail contact/response. Open recall (driver airbag inflation issue) states will be corrected prior to purchase. Price on 4/28 $16888; 5/12 $17488. Sales representative states not aware of price increase; he will notify manager and respond via e-mail 5/12. No response in regards to recall and price increase as of 5/13 approaching 4 pm (believe near closing time).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Donna,

I apologize about this.  I will pass your information on to management immediately.  In the meantime please feel free to contact me at basilcares@basilresale.com thank you
Apr 23, 2017
GuruX2PH
Dealership was very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Thanks! Welcome to the family!
Apr 21, 2017
Nathan04404
Wasted my time had me go in to tell me they sold the truck. Then said i needed 4-5 thousand down or a good co-signer , i left that was a big waste of my time. I got the same truck else where but better with only a thousand down.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Nathan,

We apologize about your poor experience, we certainly strive to provide outstanding customer service and clearly we have failed.  If you'd like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at basilcares@basilresale.com

Thank you!
Apr 3, 2017
Still in contact with me and tried to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Gary!

Thanks for your 5 star review, if there's anything else I can do to help, please contact me at basilcares@basilresale.com

thank you
Jan 26, 2017
Horrible, ask 3 times for price since it wasn't posted and pictures. And recieved nothing. Wanted details on it and all they cared was setting appointment. Not driving an hour with out details, pictures, and price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Hi Morgan,

I apologize about your less than favorable experience here. I have sent this to management to be addressed for future customers.  If you have any other comments you'd like to tell us, please contact us at basilcares@basilresale.com

thank you
Jan 16, 2017
best people ever. thank you every one there, they are very nice people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Thanks Awaljan! Happy driving!
Jan 12, 2017
Definitely wanted to sell us a car.called with questions immediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Resale Sheridan:

Thanks Mike, if there's any other way we can help, please feel free to get in touch!
Dec 6, 2016
From the first visit , to purchasing my 2016 Elanta, I was made to feel like I was the most important customer. The whole staff was friendly and very accommodating. I looked at the vehicle on Wednesday and Thursday morning drove it off the lot. I will definitely consider Basil Resale for my next vehicle. And I do love my car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2016
I didn't sense honesty. Over priced. Creative marketing strategies that are not in place for the consumers benifit.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2016
very good response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
Ask several questions. Took over a day to respond and my questions were not answered. I would rate their internet service very poorly
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
They took they're time fixing the vehicle but it was worth it. We purchased two vehicles from them and I'd go back
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
Dealer responsive bought another elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
Dealer emailed me with information, right away.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent, these guys helped me through many of hurdles and were professional and so helpful ,Pete was the man
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Very nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 11 old reviews
Aug 6, 2015
Friendly with E mails and phone calls. To far to travel.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2015
Salesman Ron, was very helpful. Made a tiring experience very comfortable. Did all the undesirable duties that come to buying a car. John in financial made the experience less painful. Staff attentive and made us feel very comfortable, and alerted us during any wait time. A pleasure experience, and they will get my repeat car buying sales.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2015
Was very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
It was fantastic it was super easy and Todd was a great sales person Made sure exactly what I was getting and so forth.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2014
Very professional and very accommodating
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
Cars were not in good condition. Salesman stated we dont clean them up bc some people dont care. I wld never recommend anyone to go there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2014
Bought my car here. My salesman Sandy made sure the deal happened and worked very hard for the sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2013
They were quick at responding. However, we went with another dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2012
Very high prices. Sneaky ads - read the fine print! Never called back as promised. Not professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2011
Joe the salesman was very accomodating.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Catalano Motors Incorporated - 37 listings

8327 Erie Rd Angola, NY 14006

1 review
McClurg Chevrolet Buick

16 Parker Ln Perry, NY 14530

1 review
Hartway Motors Chevrolet - 67 listings

320 N Main St Medina, NY 14103

30 reviews
Basil Fredonia - 218 listings

212 E Main St Fredonia, NY 14063

9 reviews
Joe Basil Chevrolet - 932 listings

5111 Transit Rd Depew, NY 14043

5 reviews
KIPO Auto Group - 87 listings

5967 Robinson Rd Lockport, NY 14094

9 reviews
Jim Barnard Chevrolet, Inc. - 194 listings

7101 Buffalo Rd Churchville, NY 14428

8 reviews
West Herr Chevrolet of Orchard Park - 546 listings

3575 Southwestern Blvd Orchard Park, NY 14127

10 reviews
Cappellino Chevrolet - 159 listings

9000 Boston State Rd Boston, NY 14025

5 reviews
Don Davis Chevrolet Buick GMC - 142 listings

4048 Oak Orchard Rd Albion, NY 14411

11 reviews
Keller Chevrolet Inc - 423 listings

3600 Genesee St Cheektowaga, NY 14225

4 reviews
Upstate Chevrolet - 202 listings

36 Main St Attica, NY 14011

14 reviews
Bob Johnson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac - 568 listings

7000 W Main Rd Le Roy, NY 14482

12 reviews
Paddock Chevrolet - 6 listings

3232 Delaware Ave Kenmore, NY 14217

9 reviews
Heinrich Chevrolet Corp. - 530 listings

5775 S Transit Rd Lockport, NY 14094

8 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,246 Great Deals out of 179,996 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
377 Great Deals out of 43,935 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,101 Great Deals out of 167,324 listings starting at $1,888
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,006 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
957 Great Deals out of 111,276 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
144 Great Deals out of 29,586 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,033 Great Deals out of 69,220 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
868 Great Deals out of 57,224 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
800 Great Deals out of 72,083 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
791 Great Deals out of 53,406 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
769 Great Deals out of 50,665 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,032 Great Deals out of 60,523 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
569 Great Deals out of 69,921 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
990 Great Deals out of 74,664 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $1,288