U C Auto

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1101 N Cunningham Ave, Urbana, IL 61802 - Map & Directions

Sales: (217) 344-1940

Closed Today (Sun)
show business hours
Aug 16, 2016
Pretty good experience overall.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
the car i was looking at had no pictures, and the description said "some bumps and scratches, but that can be expected for a car that age." what i wasn't expecting was a ruined back door, it looked like it had been T-boned and the window was replaced with a plastic trash bag. i had communicated with this dealer via email, they mentioned NOTHING about the issues this car has. since going to check out this car, i have emailed UC Auto three times, with no response. i am disapointed, i probably could have made that car work for me, but this dealer seems shady, and they are probably hiding more problems this car has.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from U C Auto:

Koty,
       It was only a $250 car. We got it as a trade-in and didn't have the time to work on it.
Anyways, we have changed the back passenger side door and have it for $500, Would you like to come take it for a spin?
Aug 10, 2016
Dealer lied about how the town and country was equipped and the standard options were not present. This is a "Plus" trim pack but is severely lacking per factory specs. Someone is lying about the whole ordeal. Lots of confusing double talk too. Watch your math carefully!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from U C Auto:

Brian,
        our sincere apologize for this misunderstanding. We just wanted to clarify 4 things:
1: It was a mistake and we have talked about it before you decide to buy the van.
2: You end up getting the van $3000 LESS than it's market value while it is in a great condition.
3: We gave you DOUBLE the value of your "trade-in".
4: You got refused from your bank and we were able to get you finance.
Cheers,
UC Auto Team.
Jul 26, 2015
Have to send several emails to get a proper response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2015
They where very helpful to me finding a truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2015
They seem ok, but not very interested in helping me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2015
This dealer treated us very well, friendly and efficient and replaced a missing turn signal bulb and both wiper blades. The online description was not 100% correct in some minor details, but they worked with us on the deal and we are well pleased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2015
Very nice to speak with just didn't have what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2015
Unreasonable micro managed dealership. Was turned off before I even spoke to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2013
Bought the truck, love it. Dealer was great. Truck had a few minor issues which they immediately addressed. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them (in fact my husband is looking at another truck they had). Very good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2013
responded,car was sold already
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2012
We bought the car, ate lunch, took it home. had a nap
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Napleton's Auto Park Urbana - 723 listings

1101 Obrien Dr, Urbana, IL 61802

1 review
Illini Nissan - 283 listings

615 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, IL 61822

6 reviews
Worden Martin Buick GMC - 222 listings

1404 N Dunlap Ave, Savoy, IL 61874

4 reviews
Anderson Ford - 153 listings

1001 State Route 10 W, Clinton, IL 61727

12 reviews
Courtesy Ford Lincoln, Inc. - 105 listings

3533 N Vermilion St, Danville, IL 61832

1 review
Ford of Tuscola, Inc. - 103 listings

406 East Southline, Tuscola, IL 61953

2 reviews
Wilson Chrysler Jeep - 63 listings

307 E Main St, Clinton, IL 61727

4 reviews
Wright Motor Company North - 50 listings

3622 N Vermillion St, Danville, IL 61832

2 reviews
121 Motorsports - 43 listings

1315 N State Hwy 121, Mt Zion, IL 62549

2 reviews
Unity Motors - 37 listings

402 S Chestnut St, Arcola, IL 61910

1 review
Mahomet Car Connection - 22 listings

1103 East Oak St., Mahomet, IL 61853

3 reviews
Trav's Automotive - 15 listings

2303 County Road 3000 N, Gifford, IL 61847

1 review
Miles Nissan - 7 listings

165 W Pershing Rd, Decatur, IL 62526

1 review
Kate's Kars & Trailer Sales Inc - 2 listings

1616 State Hwy 133, Arthur, IL 61911

1 review
Napelton's Mazda Of Urbana

1111 O'Brien Dr., Urbana, IL 61801

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,392 Great Deals out of 203,566 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
564 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,622 Great Deals out of 148,531 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
437 Great Deals out of 29,274 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,400 Great Deals out of 113,275 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,718 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,494 Great Deals out of 100,460 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,328 Great Deals out of 67,641 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,186 Great Deals out of 77,678 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
241 Great Deals out of 11,583 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
16 Great Deals out of 6,539 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,292 Great Deals out of 75,547 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,149 Great Deals out of 64,597 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Civic Coupe
338 Great Deals out of 16,899 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Altima
1,105 Great Deals out of 85,891 listings starting at $1,675