Prestige of Avenel

1020 Us Highway 1
Avenel, NJ 07001

Sales: (848) 999-5290

Service: (732) 602-9800

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/25/04/54/2014_honda_accord-pic-121970463494274099-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,867 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,857

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 65,201

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Hematite Metallic Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord LX for sale - $9,990, 65,201 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/04/54/2013_chevrolet_traverse-pic-2489479468545055096-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,947 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,937

Price: $20,990

Mileage: 39,367

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 62 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD for sale - $20,990, 39,367 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/04/53/2014_ram_1500-pic-188589050548323740-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Sport Crew Cab LB 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$4,446 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,436

Price: $24,990

Mileage: 65,288

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Sport Crew Cab LB 4WD for sale - $24,990, 65,288 miles with LE Package, Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/22/05/30/2014_ford_focus-pic-1284353522631492274-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,650 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,640

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 39,299

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2014 Ford Focus SE for sale - $7,990, 39,299 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/03/05/04/2013_chevrolet_traverse-pic-3744555681110614738-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,716 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,706

Price: $17,990

Mileage: 83,295

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 62 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ AWD for sale - $17,990, 83,295 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/04/53/2014_ford_f-150-pic-1817550167556473446-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$4,583 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,573

Price: $26,990

Mileage: 79,512

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 Platinum SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $26,990, 79,512 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/04/55/2014_gmc_acadia-pic-238799930843382363-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Acadia Denali Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,220 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,210

Price: $21,990

Mileage: 79,432

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Carbon Black Metallic Description: Used 2014 GMC Acadia Denali for sale - $21,990, 79,432 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/13/05/22/2014_bmw_6_series-pic-1033561741440371716-152x114.jpeg

2014 BMW 6 Series 650i Convertible Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$6,636 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $51,626

Price: $44,990

Mileage: 20,230

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Alpine White Description: Used 2014 BMW 6 Series 650i Convertible for sale - $44,990, 20,230 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/04/53/2014_honda_accord-pic-1694554289097041793-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,341 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,331

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 35,026

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Hematite Metallic Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord LX for sale - $11,990, 35,026 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/13/05/22/2011_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-639776768727700693-152x114.jpeg

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$4,067 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,057

Price: $21,990

Mileage: 57,176

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara for sale - $21,990, 57,176 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/28/16/29/2013_ford_f-150-pic-8488079965272851432-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,712 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,702

Price: $21,990

Mileage: 62,396

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $21,990, 62,396 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/05/04/50/2013_audi_q5-pic-2732920355294526072-152x114.jpeg

2013 Audi Q5 2.0T quattro Premium Plus Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,954 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,944

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 89,217

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Description: Used 2013 Audi Q5 2.0T quattro Premium Plus for sale - $16,990, 89,217 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/04/04/55/2010_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-1026663090514306985-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 Sport 4MATIC Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,008 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,998

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 71,324

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Indium Grey Metallic Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 Sport 4MATIC for sale - $13,990, 71,324 miles with LE Package, Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/25/04/54/2014_ford_escape-pic-1341403999834139562-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,363 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,353

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 95,410

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $9,990, 95,410 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/04/53/2013_ford_f-150-pic-6166362481727595225-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,588 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,578

Price: $21,990

Mileage: 58,666

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $21,990, 58,666 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 4, 2017
GuruDZG2M
Worst car dealer con artists I have ever meet if they convince you to buy a car there you then you deserved it. Went to go see a truck that was there 8 months ago waited 2 hrs for them "to bring it from another lot" never happened wanted to run my credit within the first 5 minutes if being there and asked for $4k more than what was advertised even before leaving refused to give me my personal info back. Thieves at their best. You were warned.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2017
Guru9PHKS
Good
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2017
justinb34
Good old bait and switch the price routine, have the same truck listed under two different dealerships but one listing has it for $4k+ difference. When I asked about the two different listings for the same truck the representative said ill give you whatever price you like more. So I asked for an out the door price with taxes, tags, etc since it sounded shady. The rep said we don't do that and would not give me any kind of number. Stay away from this dealership!
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2017
Unprofessional dealership!! I was interested on Subaru wrx sti, I went to dealership i was interested if the car still has any warranty left dealer tells me to call the Subaru to find if the car still under warranty!! I was surprised! And they gave less amount for trade in for cars
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2017
GuruDDSSL
I love my new truck.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2017
Untrusted people at all please no one go there they a scammer specially the sales person hos name is (steve),he is a big lier ,i called before i go he said he has the car bmw x3 and when i went there 2 hrs after he approved the car is in..and he got my information any my social security number and he did credit check without telling me or without show me the car ,and after that he said the car was sold,it's wired..please no one deal with dealership
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2017
The salesman here are very rude and unprofessional. Had a salesman make me an offer, which I weighed heavily. Came back and decided to accept only for a salesman to lie and said it was never offered. Then another salesman (Nick) texted me saying to come to home. I told him about the deal, only for him to turn around and call me a dreamer and continually make fun of me. This is one of the most unprofessional places I've ever been to, and I advise anybody going there fgor business to beware
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
The dealer was a rip off. The truck he was trying to sell me had been under water. There was rust on places where rust should never be, like on all of the bolts securing the front seats INSIDE the passenger cabin... No wonder he still has that truck. It's on his lot for about 100 days now... Dealer also got angry with me when he realized that I was not interested in buying his truck...
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
I had a good conversation with a sales rep. I proposed a trade deal and he was going to check with his finance manager. I never received a response after that.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2017
ripp1222
Have to say they were great to work with. Russell was awesome to work with, took some time to make things happen but he was there all there all the way. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
Barracuda_906
I had a quick response
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2017
Would not go back and would not recommend for anyone. Didn't want to hear my offer and didn't even have the vehicle there after setting up an appt.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
The Russian Sales man was very rude. He wasn't willing to move two cars for me to test drive a BMW X3 unless i agreed on a price to purchase. Even though we attempted negotiating a price, he wouldn't show willingness to work with a customer. The dealership has very nice cars i must admit but customer service was definitely poor.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
Dealer was very responsive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
Only received an email. Did not answer the question I asked.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Prestige of Avenel:

Tony,

We are sorry to hear that my staff didn't answer your question. We would like the opportunity to assist you and answer any questions you have. What is the best number to contact you?

Best regards,
Prestige Auto Group
Management team
Jun 22, 2017
Sales person call me and said that we have car and I went there.car is sold with in 2 hrs. Be careful.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Prestige of Avenel:

Jani,

We sincerely apologize for that inconvenience, however vehicles do sell very quickly from our lot and as much as we do try our best to contact our clients with appointments and let them know if the vehicle they are interested in sells sometimes the timing just doesn't allow for enough notice. We do have over 300 vehicles in inventory and would be very happy to work something out for you on one of those, and again our sincerest apologies.

Best Regards,
Prestige Auto Group Management Team
Jun 18, 2017
I had a fantastic experience here everyone was super accommodating despite being busy and they got me approved for my dream car. I love my new BMW 740 and I can't thank the guys enough!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2017
they answered all our questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2017
richard miranda
good
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2017
Very good
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
richard wiafe
great love them very reasonable
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2017
great cars
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2017
Great experience. Rich was very respectful and wasn't "pushy". Even re-arranged his schedule to adjust to our needs. Overall love the car and easy process, also a great deal found through this dealership
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2017
They advertise a car that they already sold and they won't let people know that the vehicle is sold until you get to their dealership and they try to sell you something else for more money than what they advertise. ..not good business.
33 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
Aluism16
They are alwaysss in bad mood.. when trying to negociate they just flip and act like we trying to steal tge car from them... defenetly not a place to get a car..
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2017
Pookie4523
I drove 63 plus miles to look at a truck they had "on the lot". When I arrived, the car sales person was going to have someone drive me to the truck. I had enough foresight to follow the driver in my car. When we arrived at the lot that did have the truck, the driver handed me the key. I then had to pull it out of the snow in four wheel drive. I did encounter a problem wit the rear wheels spinning. (the 4X4 didn't work. There was some minor rust on the body, and someone tried to do body work on the wheel wells, a very bad job. I'm not going to get into the under body inspection I did. In short, The sticker said $1300 marked down to $1200. The sales guy told me $4,490. This truck is not worth half of that. After looking at the truck, I handed back the key and left. What a piece of garbage...
35 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
Service was great And magical
1 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2017
5
Ehhhhh, they were a little uncooperative and seemingly shady because they couldn't provite a straight up selling price.
21 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2017
Tigra_2327
very prompt and professional...unfortunately found better deal at local dealer....which I also found on your site
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2017
markm1152
in comment portion I asked question , all they did was send back an ad of other trucks I might be interested in never answering my questions, I tried to reach out and email them asking questions as not to waste each others time but all they keep doing is sending ads advertising other trucks, I looked else where for a truck. they are not worth the games, there's plenty of other trucks for sale
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2017
Stevvon
The car was simply not there. And when I asked about the car they quoted a way different price from the one they had lifted and then told me 30 minutes later that the vehicle was sold
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
Excellent responses
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
Stay away !! Must have spoke to Dominick 10 times in last week about different trucks for sale, Finally agreed to purchase a GMC & went there to give deposit & was going to pick up the truck on Monday asked for final price when they hit me with 2500. Dealer fee & another 490 for internet fee !! Walked out !! Buyer BEWARE!!!!!!
37 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
Fast response.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
my deal didn't work but they are good knowledgeable ppl
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2017
Vinnyvbhm
Ready to make a deal and found an extra 2000 on bill that was never discussed. If listed price is a number that's what I expect to pay plus tax and registration that's it Little upset since I came 1 1/2 hours away. Waited 3 hrs for nothing. Waste of a day.
29 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2017
Very dissatisfied. Treat customer like an animal, very rude response when asked about negotiating price. Said no negotiating, "My car, your money , take it or leave"
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Marquis_3378
Person lied about a car fax and sent some other document that was incorrect. Do not trust.
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2017
Dealer responded within twenty minutes, to set up a test drive. The man was really nice. I never went because about I received my insurance claim car was sold. He even asked me to come look at other cars but my heart is on a Dodge Charger only.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
They sent e-mails and called.
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2016
took the truck for a test drive but before i did i checked oil and it was dark brown. i started to drive it and in about 2miles down the road the oil alarm went off and stop the truck alarm was on dashboard. we just made it back to dealer and wanted to see what the problem was and was by the mechanic and the salesman said go inside. went inside and got a new salesman who was rude and pushy. he got paperwork out to buy the truck i said i was just here to look for a truck and this one broke down . he said wait till it is fixed i said it could be 1 of four problems. then he said real nasty well than what did you come here for. i , than said am not buying a broken truck and then my wife and i walked out.
44 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2016
Carlenbeth
Very bad just calling, I'd call, answer Dominick, after we talk, he didn't like my ofert, he just hung up on a very nasty arrogant way, I'll never call again to this place
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2016
Cannot emphasis enough that you have the vehicle you purchase looked at by a mechanic as information provided about last servicing was inaccurate. Took countless phone calls to get information about where the title was on a cash purchase.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
Didn't get the vehicle but had a great experience
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2016
Mercedesgirl40
I would tell anyone thinking about dealing with this place to run. Sales person tried to slip 3k in dealer fees on the sale at the last minute. Never heard of 3k in dealer fees. Wow. Smh
35 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2016
They returned my call asap offered to meet me to go over this truck very nice dealership.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
Please be careful while dealing with Prestiage Auto group at Avenel, these guys are over smart, rude fellows. You had to get everything write down on the paper whatever they committed before you buy, otherwise you will have to end up paying higher interest or higher price for extended warranty or you may get less coverage (but they might have told you that you will get bumper to bumper coverage and later they might say that doesn't even exits). You will have to carefully check the cars with your own mechanic or somebody else , you won't any written papers from them saying the car is in excellent condition.
40 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2016
Good expirience. Very nice folk with excellent cars and trucks on their lots. I purchased a nice vehicle at a decent price and drove away happy!
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2016
realjimbo
15
Prompt response back to me, but unfortunately my schedule with work wouldn't allow me to get away to see the vehicle, and buy it, inits still available when work slows, I'll go see them
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2016
Excellent
0 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2016
I worked with Russel. He was quick to reply to my requests for information. Sent Autofaxes when I requested. Just couldn't get together on price. I wound up buying a 2014 Ram elswhere
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
good
1 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
They answered all my questions politely, but I did not buy a car from them.
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2016
The dealer responded back quickly.
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2016
Bigjs2016
Not willing to reveal bottom line price.
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2016
I bought a different car, but the guys were great!! Great experience!!
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
cjany
We talked for a while I offered $15k for the vehicle I haven't gotten response, I would like to own this car however I have to buy within my budget.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
Never went there but phone conversation was ok...
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2016
Responded quickly, but, its now been days (about a week) since I have heard anything from them. I was going to make the drive at the end of the month to possibly get a vehicle, but when I asked to get the credit application sooner, I never heard back from them.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Prestige of Avenel:

Dear,Briana.Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We do not harass our potential customers with phone calls. Also on our website we offer finance application to everyone who even never contacted us.
Aug 10, 2016
Responded immediately
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
Horrible people,, I should have read the previous reviews before going over there. A lot of hidden fees; $1990 for dealers fee, and other fees. They are bunch of lliers, they think they know better than everyone else. Not straight forward at all, all speaking Russian, the worse there is their manager and Nathan. The only decent human beings there is Russel. Buyers beware!!!
27 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
I asked questions about the vehicle, never got the answers I asked for. They just responded with, "let us know when you want to purchase it." Then, after I sent another email asking the same questions again, they also did not answer them. Instead they sent me a message days later, asking what happened to me. I feel as though they never answered my questions because they didn't want to be honest about the car. I also found the car advertised elsewhere for $5000 more than it was on here for. I wouldn't trust their low advertised prices on here as the actual price of the car. "If it seems too good to be true, it probably is."
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
Wanted to tag on 5000 for mandatory warranty
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2016
Guys are professional as it relates to sales. The only concern I have about the vehicle I contacted is the price little too high for the milage.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2016
These guys are the worst,they balloon prices and they have terrible attitudes when responding
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
They was very rude and wanted to no how much money I got like run my credit and the bank will say how much I need down little do they no I was thinking on purchasing all cash but because they treated me like some young drug dealer I walk out very unprofessional and nasty and they cars all have some type of unreported accident
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2016
Dealer added $1500 dealer and $550 document fee. Advertised pice was $8960. Decided to spend my money elsewhere. Buyer beware.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2016
It was quick , easy, and they have tons of vehicles to choose from
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2016
They have been reaching out and also providing me with information about the vehicle I am interested in.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2016
they answered all questions in a quick and efficient manner
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
I haven't had a chance to speak to the dealer as of yet. This is not their fault, it is mine.
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2016
This dealer responded as requested. The price was significantly fair. I did buy a car but for price reason only. After buying this the breaks were all worn down, I asked that the vehicle be washed and they said no and then the truck was on empty and only filled the truck up half way.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2016
I had no issues with this dealership. My mom and I went to look at the car and ended up buying it. We dealt with Alex and he was friendly and helpful. We also death with a few of the other men and they were all great. I was skeptical about buying from them from the reviews about the extra fees but the only extra fees were the necessary normal dealership fees... tax, dmv ect.... and were not outrageous. I'm very happy with my purchase and the dealership.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
Dont waste your time .....this was the worst experience ever the car they advertised for 2800 was really 5600 and it had a bad trans the salesman tried to pressure me into financing smh
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Scam artists. The place looks aweful and the sales people smelled like cigarettes. Every time he opened his mouth I had to look away. I guess that would be ok if they really had the car in stock with the price they advertised for They advertised $4000 below market just to get me in. I asked to see the car and I was told the car is 5 miles away and if you are 100% ready to buy then we will show you. Are you kidding me. How can you expect me to agree to buy something without looking at it. He right away asked for my driver license and I refused and told him that I want to see the car before I give you anything and that's when we discovered that there was no car. He was hoping to sell me something else. Do not believe these liers.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
The worst drove 2 hours told me to call before I left I called to make sure the car was still I did and they said yes to find out when I drive almost 2 hours that the car not there it was just horrible all way around will not be goin back to get any car there price and what they have online way different just bad
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Beware, dealership marks up vehicles thousands more than the advertised price in the form of "dealership fees"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2015
sergiojoe11
$1999 dealer fee not clearly advertised. This is a game changer
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2015
Didn't feel comfy as the sales person was very pushy.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2015
Terrible, this location, the car is with reasonable price, but asked more than 3000 of other fee, including 1800 dealer fee. 700 document fee and others.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2015
They said one price and when you go there , they have another price. They speak another language to each other in front of you . Not professional , they charge fees that make no sense . They bring down the price but make it back up on taxes and administration fees .
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Wmkeyser
Did not get the car but my fault. Salesman Russel was responsive w/o Being pushy.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2015
Hotep
Returned email response promptly.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2015
Great deal
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
I would not recommend this place to anyone. I went there and purchased a vehicle. One week after purchasing the vehicle, the breaks went bad. The place told me once the car is driven off the lot they are not responsible for anything. My tags are expired on the vehicle. They told me they were going to send me my tags. I have not received any tags yet. So now I cannot drive the vehicle. You will be disappointed if you purchase a vehicle from this place.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 61 old reviews
Sep 14, 2015
I drove 2 hours cause sales guy said yes cars beautiful, and when I got there they didn't have the car and tried to sell me on something else. Worst experience from any dealer I've ever had to deal with.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2015
Good
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2015
worst dealer i deal with we bought 2014 Nissan Altima with 30.000 miles for $18000, they ripe us off ,day 1 we went in their showroom we look few cars whichever car we liked they raise the price. then we try to leave from there they started asking give us $20 for service and said u guy too hour 1 hour service time we paid them 20$ n left the car we asked finally was available at the showroom i was a first time buyer that how they fool me they said u take insurance no matter its high for first month they will pay half money .which they never did after we both the car.they gave me dirty car without oil change n said come tomorrow we change the oil which they never did ,my husband went there 2 times with the car they said take appointment and come we are busy now. i forgot to say wot they do when u finance the car with them they will say bank will give u the car finally when u pay them 1000$ down they will say u have to pay $1500 extra added to ur loan amount for extended warranty for car otherwise bank will not approve your loan .Big liars N robbers :( i regret to go their and will never suggest any body to go their specially thier sales staff alex tht guy is a big Liar n theif sales man .i request car guru to not to post this car dealer in their list .till today my car oil haven't been change i don't mind spending $50 doing they told me put good feedback for us then we will do oil change for you guys they are so pathetic people .
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2015
A quick response
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2015
Great
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2015
The best buying experience I have ever had and I've had a few. Franklin my sales rep was awesome and encouraged me to really check out the car on my test drive. After that I was already sold but we did a thorough exam of the car, inside and out, before we talked turkey. Every single person at the dealership was friendly, helpful and straightforward, even when they were trying to sell me extra stuff because that's in their script. I never felt any pressure. I am extremely happy with my Porsche that I purchased from them. Also there was a minor problem with the headlights that they arranged to fix in a timely manner.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2015
This dealer as well as the four others I visited for this car buying experience are not honest. They quote you a price, but when you come to make the deal, they ask you for thousands of made up fees. I end up buying for a private owner, much easier and straight forward.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2015
I had a terrible experience with this auto dealer. Because of their overall terrible rating, I wanted to call and speak to three different guys so I won't waste my time to get down there from New York City. All of them promised me a deal, but when I got there, BENNY brought a whole different deal which is different than what they had promised me on the phone. When he knew that I wouldn't accept that deal, he became so rude. I wouldn't refer anyone to this dealer.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2015
The experience was excellent.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2015
Hoorible sold me a car with many problems and gave me no support . Did not tell truth tried and for now ripped me off. Stay away
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2015
I Really liked the place, they had the cars that were advertised on line which made it a big plus. Cars looked great and prices. My issue with the dealership was I didn't feel a true customer salesmen connection. Too much Russian talking, a bit rude in my mind. Salesman tried too hard to get me to commit financially before he could provide me with hard numbers on price, loans, payments. The dealership I finally choose didn't do any of this and even drop money of the Internet price which Prestige didn't want to do. They only offer a 30 day warranty the place where I bought my truck 1yr warranty. Prestige just didn't seem genuine, and I felt on the long run it would have been a long up hill battle with then and mechanical and warranty issues. But I still mention them to my friends because they look to have quality cars, I just didn't want to find out if later that my hunch feeling was right, but I can be wrong.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2015
pleasant experience with them
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2015
Dealer responded in a timely manner.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2014
We bought a car from Benny and it couldn't have been any better
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 17, 2014
Great deal. Quick and smooth.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2014
LUTICIA
Purchased my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo from them!!!! Awesome!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2014
great communication, hope i didnt miss out on the artic white 2009 s550 4matic 82,327 mileage
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2014
They're wolves in sheep's clothing. They'll play as your friend and swear to help you out but they're Crooks! Pay attention to their hidden fees...the fees are OUTRAGEOUS!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
Went for 2 cars; neither was there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
The dealer was very helpful, gave the answers that wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
I got a automatic response, from the owner/manager never to followed up with 3 times. I would not ever do business with them. You should pull them off your site.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2014
The worst customer service i have ever thought was possible in my life gave me the run around lost interest I did not find a truck had to find a BMW X5 some where else RUN !!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2014
They have large selections of luxury cars but they are not honest about the intenet prices. They will force you to finance and tag on a couple $thousand fees.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2014
Seemed wishy washy, never called to say car had been sold.found a car elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2014
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2014
i drove to dealer car price was increased by almost $1000, car was not worth the price before increase
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2014
Natan responded right away and confirmed the online selling price of the car which was my concern traveling 1 1/2 hrs. We arrived and the car was there, we took it out and test drove it and felt in love with the vehicle. Finally when it came to the financial part there was a only one person that could work the system at a time so we waited 2 1/2 hrs until we were able to do our paperwork which took 20 minutes very frustrating...we almost walked out of the deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2014
After driving over an hour to get there we decided on getting the vehicle but they didn't take debit or credit had to go around to be able to get a certified check. Ended up not purchasing.... maybe next time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2014
mrsf70
Reliable. Good communication. Great service. Highly recommend
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2014
Inventory location different than advertised and difficult to schedule.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent customer service... I was attending by Alex. Very good staff. I didn't buy the vehicle but in a future I will have this dealer in mind.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2014
Recently bought a 2012 Volkswagen cc.....absolutely love it!!!! Great inventory and worked with me dispute my bad credit. Overall very satisfied
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2014
Use tactics to pull you in to stop by - vehicle is not at dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2014
Great customer service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2014
Drive to one lot.they take you to another..untruthfull about loans.poor.would not recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2014
went to dealer...was not impressed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2014
Car not available - lots of pressure to finance - fees are excessive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2014
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2014
He was understanding that i didn't want to buy a car from him. Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2014
geeNmach
All the guys at this car dealer are liars! Worst dealership ever!!! I drove out to them after I spoke to a salesman and the car was "at another lot" 20 minute drive later to "other lot" and NOTHING! The hook u in with pics but car's are not there and try to get you into something outside your budget so you can FINANCE more and they can make more money! I wanted to complain to owner apparently he is out of the country! Hopefully, their door broke when I left the dealer amd slammed their door after cursing them out! Ridiculous and HORRIBLE!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2014
Average. Listings are not current. Went to look at the car they had listed at the lot but it wasn't in. Rep tried to sell me another car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2014
pushy very pushy. bait and switch .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2014
This is good one to buy car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2014
I should have listened to the reviews on this place . They tell you the car is there and when I get there a half hour later they tell me its not available. They try to sell you another car that is more expensive. They dont care about what color you like, Boris just wants to sell you what he has. Funny how every car you talk about Boris says he had it.And Bob at the Linden location is no better.$800 in paperwork.Ha! The prices on the ML 350 are nit what they seem....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2013
No stars. As they did not have a car on site...when I called them about the particular car, they said they have it. When I reached there, they had sold it already. after 3 months still I find the same cheap priced car online which they don't have. After checking the price online..people tend to go there but come back disappointed. They also try to lure you into similar kind of model on higher prices. To close, not recommended
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2013
Routine response. Had plenty of interesting inventory... 3-6 yr old SUVs (Mercedes ML or Porsche Cayenne).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2013
They were definitely consistent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2013
It was a very good experience viewing thousands of real nice vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2013
Very good attention
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2013
Very nice dealer, pleasure to answer me any questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2013
Got nice email.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2013
I didn't like the service at all. The vehicle was not available and the sales rep didn't even know how to figure out my credit situation. They tried selling me something that I didn't want !!! Service was horrible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2013
Excellent transaction....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2013
Importantly, the customer service is extremely good, friendly and really trying to make it a good experience. They have answered questions and generally have been a pleasure to deal with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2013
They got back to me in a timely fashion, however I purchased elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2013
Helpful on the phone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2013
Quick Response Time! Nice Sale Rep
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2013
Called to setup an appointment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2013
I love the car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2012
everything was great. Little slow with paper work but very understandable with 1 finance guy. Everyone overall was a very big help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dana Ford Lincoln - 1,107 listings

266 W Service Rd Staten Island, NY 10314

5 reviews
Carco Auto World - 62 listings

150 Durham Ave South Plainfield, NJ 07080

2 reviews
Car Complex - 56 listings

522 W Saint Georges Ave Linden, NJ 07036

2 reviews
Cali Auto Sales - 41 listings

652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
All State Motors - 40 listings

340 New Brunswick Ave Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

1 review
Auto Castle - 33 listings

900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
E T Auto Sales - 29 listings

310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
Avenel Auto Sales - 22 listings

1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
B&M Auto Sales - 21 listings

247 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

2 reviews
Cars4U - 18 listings

1804 E Edgar Rd Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
National Motors Inc

915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan

90-100 US-1 Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Olger Motors, Inc.

561 Amboy Ave Woodbridge, NJ 07095

1 review
Rahway Import Auto Sales

1710 W Elizabeth Ave Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Jack Pfister Autos

590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,314 Great Deals out of 182,094 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
374 Great Deals out of 44,451 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,144 Great Deals out of 167,073 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 29,082 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
998 Great Deals out of 111,608 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
143 Great Deals out of 29,763 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,053 Great Deals out of 71,326 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
908 Great Deals out of 57,317 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
827 Great Deals out of 72,772 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
806 Great Deals out of 54,164 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 50,996 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,103 Great Deals out of 61,486 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 70,817 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,046 Great Deals out of 75,008 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,046 Great Deals out of 86,413 listings starting at $1,088