Peak Kia Colorado Springs

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1560 Auto Mall Loop
Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Sales: (866) 953-7927

Service: (719) 867-6844

Today 8:30am - 8:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 5, 2017
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Pinto_2019
They were very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2017
The dealer got right back to me, and corresponded with me during the week until I was able to go look at the car. The car was waiting for me to look at when I got there. Harry was assigned to me. He was very helpful and informative. He made sure I had coffee and a snack if I wanted one. We took the car out for a spin. It drove well. I would definitely go back to Peak Kia. I decided I like my 2008 RAV4 better than this 2015 because Toyota has eliminated some of the nooks and crannies my 2008 has.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2017
Great response time. I appreciated the willingness to assist.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2016
They raised the price after i had talked to salesman. After i complained they said it was not her fault.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
It was good, Taylor was professional and respectful.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2016
Responded right away. Followed up also, I just decided I wanted a different car than a civic.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2016
My sales person was friendly and helpful with out being pushy!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2016
Took the Dealer a week to respond to my request. I went and had to check the car out on my own. Ended up finding a different Jeep
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
Bought a different car from this dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
Our sales woman was terrific. We love our new car!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2016
Excellent so far - I will visit in a few days
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Didn't get the cat buy one minute 476 payment then next day went to 550
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2016
I have been looking at the 2013 Dodge Charger for over a month at this dealership the price finally dropped to a reasonable price for me. I started talking to Tanner when I first came in. When the price dropped I went into check the vehicle out again and Taylor was gone for a few weeks. I talked to a Cody and we ended up leaving with the car later that night. Cody was very cool he bent over backwards to make me happy. Financing was also a breeze. They offered me warranty program only raised the monthly by a few dollars. I now have my dream car and at a price I can afford. The only reason there is one star missing is because my car has three open recalls on it and they said that the car did not have any open recalls on it but I do not blame the dealer or the dealership I blame the information on the computer that was given to them. I just called Dodge themselves gave them my VIN number and asked if there was any recalls and they said that my current car had three open recalls and they will be fixed this Thursday.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2016
Tried hard to meet me half way
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2016
Even though I didn't buy a car from them the sales woman was very nice and called me with updates.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
No one greeted me when I was walking their lot.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Quick response to my emails. Car sold before i could make time to test drive. Gave me a couple other options in my price range. Not pushie
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
Very Helpful!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 17, 2015
They have kept in contact with me when I have had to reschedule test drives due to snow and icy conditions
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2015
UPDATE TO REVIEW AS OF 12-15-15: Got a call from Jeff Mattingly, the GM, to apologize for our experience. He said that the cars they sell are intended to be free of defects and was very disappointed with the experience we had. He said we shouldn't have had to pay for new tires right away (that was already done) and that he wanted to get the window fixed for us. When I went to pick up the car after they fixed the window, I found that he had also installed heated seats FREE of charge for our trouble. I had asked for a price quote to get them done so he just went ahead and did it. Made my wife exceedingly happy with the car, and made me feel like our satisfaction truly was top of mind for Jeff. The dealership seems to be in transition with lots of new management and staff, but if they continue on the path they are on, this will be a premier dealer in Colorado Springs. Thank you for the great car!-------ORIGINAL REVIEW FOLLOWS------- THE GOOD: We got a great price on the car. All of the staff were nice and personable. Jeremiah in finance corrected a misunderstanding from the sales department to get us the terms and lender we wanted. In fact, he did better than we asked for. THE BAD: The car has been a nightmare and we can't get return calls from our sales person or the service department. The car had a tire with a bubble in the sidewall that had to be replaced immediately. Car was sold as is, but they wouldn't even moubt a new one for free if we paid for the tire and the tires on it are not available so we had to buy 2 new ones and pay to have them mounted elsewhere. What's worse, the car had chips in the paint that seemed to be covered by permanent marker. The sales manager offered us a paint pen to fix it, but the concern is why they were filled in so poorly in the first place. The worst thing is that the back window (hatchback) is leaking profusely. We couldn't get a call back from Peak's service department and since the car was under warranty, we took it to another Kia dealer. They said the back window was removed and replaced improperly, so the warranty is void. The auto glass company says that the glass can't be reliably revealed and needs to be replaced. We'll see if it was such a good price after all. At best, a disorganized dealership that needs to work on their customer service. At worst, a dishonest car dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Peak Kia Colorado Springs:

These are not normal business practices that we give to our customers.  We strive on giving customers the utmost attention and respect when purchasing a vehicle.  I encourage the customer to contact the new General Manager or our controller so the issues stated above can be addressed and corrected with management and with you.  I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.  I would like to opportunity to resolve these concerns.
Read 11 old reviews
Jul 7, 2015
Great experience with Peak Kia in CO Springs! Worked with Kris Anglemyer on the internet and then went to dealership and bought the car. They were honest and upfront with the pricing, unlike another dealership!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2014
Neaver able to visit the dealership. Lots of contact with sales people and Management
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2014
I bought a truck on Friday, came down with a bad case of buyer's remorse and brought the truck back on Monday. They worked with me and I went home happy, with the truck. I've been driving this truck around and it is great. At Dave Solon, if you start feeling even slightly thirsty, Cory will miraculously appear from nowhere with infinite bottles of water which he collected from high in the Rockies. Cherish that water... he fought whole families of bears for it. Jeremiah can't wait to show you his truck with its mean looking tires and 2.5 in lift kit. He uses that truck to run over Civics in traffic and, if you believe super hard, it flies! Jeff is the only bear that Cory won't fight for your water.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2014
There were very polite and quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2014
Dealer advertised one price then when I got there he increased it by over $4000. When I told him that was not what was on Car Guru. He dropped it to that price . But he still had a $1600 addition that he said he put on the car. But I reinspected the car and those additions were not added, it turns out he was planning on adding those additions after I paid for them. This I believe is a dishonest practice.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2014
Called me back two days later. I didn't even bother with them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2013
Went to see this one, it was unavailable. They showed me an older Honda Pilot, decent but larger than I wanted and had several mechanical issues which they told me who to contact for repairs. When we went to test drive an older Equinox, the battery was dead. Salesman was nice--new and young. Manager pushy, yelling across the showroom to me about making a deal. Financial expert unable to get information until I called to tell him I was taking a look at another vehicle. Bottom line: I did not feel a level of trust for that type of purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2012
Typical used car dealer, they knew everything & I new nothing. while they were respectfull they still tryed to baet me down on my trade to make as much profit as possible in my opinion.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2012
Sales rep did not keep us in the loop in our deal and made promises to return calls and provide information that never was done I'm highly dissatisfied
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2012
Prompt response, eager to show the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2011
Be careful dealing with them. They didn't listen to my top line price, and tried to work a slick deal by focusing only on the monthly payments, making at $7k car into a $10k car in the blink of an eye. I was really ticked with that, given I kept trying to talk overall price and got blown off.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Phil Long Kia of Colorado Springs - 140 listings
1020 Motor City Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80905
1 review
Red Noland Cadillac - 132 listings
990 Motor City Dr Colorado Springs, CO 80906
5 reviews
Family Motors LLC - 54 listings
3015 N Nevada Ave Colorado Springs, CO 80907
1 review
Credit Union Auto Buying Service Inc. - 28 listings
7355 S Peoria St 203 box a-8 Englewood, CO 80112
2 reviews
OS-CARS - 19 listings
2739 E Monument St Colorado Springs, CO 80909
1 review
Bradley Motors - 8 listings
16840 Drennan Rd, STE A Colorado Springs, CO 80928
2 reviews
Larsen Classic Cars LLC - 4 listings
215 W Moreno Ave Colorado Springs, CO 80903
4 reviews
Bad Rock Auto Sales - 4 listings
2701 Mountain Glen Ct #B Woodland Park, CO 80863
6 reviews
Smart Choice Auto
4575 Hilton Pkwy, STE 200 Colorado Springs, CO 80907
1 review
Colorado Auto Exchange
1215 E Fillmore St Colorado Springs, CO 80907
1 review
Phil Long Lincoln of Colorado Springs
1114 Motor City Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80905
1 review
Peak Kia Littleton - 344 listings
5077 S Wadsworth Blvd Littleton, CO 80123
19 reviews
Spradley Kia - 124 listings
2145 US Highway 50 W Pueblo, CO 81008
3 reviews
Grand West Kia Truck World
4391 Austin Bluffs Pkwy Colorado Springs, CO 80918
11 reviews
Arapahoe Kia - 418 listings
9701 E Arapahoe Rd Englewood, CO 80112
18 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,787 Great Deals out of 211,590 listings starting at $1,400
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
336 Great Deals out of 47,501 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,461 Great Deals out of 173,362 listings starting at $795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
324 Great Deals out of 30,665 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,233 Great Deals out of 115,553 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
176 Great Deals out of 33,753 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
946 Great Deals out of 90,524 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
878 Great Deals out of 59,576 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
710 Great Deals out of 64,866 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
745 Great Deals out of 60,071 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
732 Great Deals out of 50,423 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,095 Great Deals out of 65,131 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
658 Great Deals out of 66,216 listings starting at $2,425
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 78,999 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,062 Great Deals out of 100,162 listings starting at $900