Nelson Automotive

1801 S Busse Rd
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Sales: (847) 865-9175

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/12/07/15/2014_honda_insight-pic-3577783326101608857-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Insight EX Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,654 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,654

Price: $11,000

Mileage: 43,151

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Honda Insight EX for sale - $11,000, 43,151 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/17/06/24/2005_dodge_ram_1500-pic-8731814202345869564-152x114.jpeg

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,860 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,860

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 103,843

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB for sale - $4,000, 103,843 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/07/20/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-3204079150140064195-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,680 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,680

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 30,445

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue SV AWD for sale - $16,000, 30,445 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/02/11/58/2014_nissan_pathfinder-pic-2736753207690522064-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SV 4WD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,613 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,613

Price: $18,000

Mileage: 39,176

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Pathfinder SV 4WD for sale - $18,000, 39,176 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/02/08/43/2013_nissan_murano-pic-1260787689060550150-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Murano SV AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,450 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,450

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 32,567

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 58 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Nissan Murano SV AWD for sale - $16,000, 32,567 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/16/35/2009_chevrolet_malibu-pic-4848970821165332919-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,758 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,758

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 127,692

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $5,000, 127,692 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/10/48/2012_infiniti_g37-pic-1978193115227466332-152x114.jpeg

2012 INFINITI G37 Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,080 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,080

Price: $17,000

Mileage: 30,758

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 INFINITI G37 for sale - $17,000, 30,758 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/11/27/2008_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-8437131601245712967-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$3,241 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,741

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 94,091

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 50 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC for sale - $16,500, 94,091 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/12/23/2007_infiniti_m35-pic-6481188398417280424-152x114.jpeg

2007 INFINITI M35 AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,768 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,768

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 103,771

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 INFINITI M35 AWD for sale - $9,000, 103,771 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/16/59/2014_toyota_rav4-pic-429978173496930040-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,433 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,433

Price: $18,000

Mileage: 40,513

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD for sale - $18,000, 40,513 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/24/14/20/2014_toyota_rav4-pic-1969447852229553946-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota RAV4 LE AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,290 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,790

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 26,518

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Toyota RAV4 LE AWD for sale - $17,500, 26,518 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/07/07/40/2014_nissan_versa_note-pic-7080620467703642659-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Versa Note S Plus Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,252 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,752

Price: $9,500

Mileage: 18,893

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Nissan Versa Note S Plus for sale - $9,500, 18,893 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/29/10/50/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-4116666121350904871-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,444 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,444

Price: $10,000

Mileage: 82,255

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class for sale - $10,000, 82,255 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Multimedia Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/14/10/19/2014_nissan_rogue-pic-8301913837647105074-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,466 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,966

Price: $18,500

Mileage: 34,263

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $18,500, 34,263 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/12/23/2013_infiniti_jx35-pic-2066420902796487201-152x114.jpeg

2013 INFINITI JX35 Base AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,921 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,921

Price: $25,000

Mileage: 30,177

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 INFINITI JX35 Base AWD for sale - $25,000, 30,177 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 27, 2017
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2017
Honest and responsive!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2017
Great Dealership. Matt was super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The Nissan Cargo Van was a great deal. Nelson Auto made this purchase experience easy and smooth and silk.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2017
Brennanvc123
Very honest and upfront dealership. Friendly and always willing to help out. Great prices too! Sebastian, Pat and Primo all helped me through the process. Went very smooth.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2017
This is the best bunch of people I have ever bought a car from. First I had no intentions of buying the car, just wanted to get familiar with the make. They, Matt, Eric, and Stephanie, were so helpful and professional I wound up buying a 20,000 dollar car. I knew I was in the right place, when at 1:00 pm on Saturday this place was full of customers. They bent over backwards to accommodate me, and I'm a picky car buyer!! I walked away very pleased with the purchased, and very impressed with their service. Oh and they even drove to my door to pick me up!! Does not get better than that!! Thank you Matt, Eric, and Stephanie!! Your the Best!! Wish I could give you more than 5stars*****
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2017
We found a car locally (Milw. area), but Nelson's was very responsive to our inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2017
Great dealer very responsive!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Good communication, thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Friendly and attentive even during a busy period, They had more than one model of the vehicle I was looking at so it was easier, their price was good and it was a very good value. Would recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2017
Too small of dealership Car was dead when trying to start it.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

While we do have over 200 cars in stock right now and a full service center, you are correct that we have a small 2 car showroom. This is to keep expenses low, and thus keep prices low! We are not big flashy dealership, nor do we want to be like one. I apologize that the car you came to see had a dead battery; these Chicago winters do cause us to replace hundreds of batteries each year. Whenever that happens we replace the battery and add the 5 year warranty on it to the customer in addition to our standard 3 month warranty! Thanks for coming in!
Oct 29, 2016
Cars are neat and clean and a very prompt service was offered
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
The folks at Nelson Auto were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, anywhere. We received a good deal on our car. Before we purchased it, they let us take the car to our mechanics in Downers Grove for a complete check. When some potential problems were pointed out, they created a special 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty to cover these areas. Everyone there made this car purchase a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend Nelson Auto to anyone.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Very professional and friendly staff
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
BrianFaber44
I traveled about an hour to buy a car, my credit was not the best but Javier was able to get me a pretty good deal,so not only did I get the best price in the market for the car, I also got a great rate, and did I mention they offered me a free warranty on the car, needless to say Nelson Automotive help me get what i wanted. I will recommend them to my friends and family
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Very very nice dealer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
I decided to check this dealership out because of the other CarGurus reviews and I am glad I did. All the employees I encountered were very friendly and casual. They had a good selection of cars for me to look at too. I ended up purchasing a 2003 Honda Civic with 154K miles on it and it even came with a free warranty. I am very happy with the car and will definitely be back.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
I found this dealer to be responsive and very nice, trustworthy. Although I did not make a purchase here as the kind of vehicle I was looking was not in the inventory, I would recommend them as an option. Javier who assisted me and was professional and friendly and accomodating. In my experience with car dealers, when you find one you can say is trustworthy that says alot. Thank you Nelson Automotive for the pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to find the perfect used car. Matt was very knowledgeable and patient. He is that rare used car salesman that cares, first and foremost, about his client.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
Staff at Nelson Auto was Very Nice and Professional I liked how honest they are. I'd contact them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
OK and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

Please let us know if there was anything less than 100% positive about your visit, we strive to make every customer truly happy. Please feel free to call our owner on his cell phone at 989-878-1616 if there is any feedback you can offer. Thanks!
Sep 1, 2015
Matt spent time reviewing the deal and offering test drive. Even though we couldn't agree on terms he was honest and fair. I appreciated the service he offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 20 old reviews
Jun 17, 2015
showroom is not so great, but Eric & his people will do whatever it takes to make a happy customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2015
Car was dirty, when hood was opened animal nest on side of engin,price was fair, but little effort to to give car proper showing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

First off I would like to apologize that the car was dirty when you arrived. We do our best to keep our inventory looking great, but due to our inventory being stored outside the natural elements (dust, rain, snow, animals, etc.) can dirty them. We encourage you to call ahead of time and schedule an appointment so we can have the vehicle cleaned up and ready to show you when you arrive. We can even have the car pulled inside a climate controlled warehouse for rainy, hot or snowy day appointments! Our main office line is 847.439.2277, anyone here can make sure the car you are looking at is read
 More ...
Apr 3, 2015
Gave me direct answers to my questions seemed honest I didnt buy from them but owner gave me good car shopping advice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2015
prompt call when mailed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2015
These people did a great job Matt and Javier were both professional in every way i was surprised at the end of the sale i had a 3 month warranty and the auto was in excellent condition will recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2014
Dealer was great , It was painless. Good place to do business!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Matt was very flexible and did not try to wringle me into purchasing the vehicle. He was also honest, a very important trait for a car salesman. Very satisfied.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
They responded very fast!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2013
Great sales staff. Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2013
Very nice guys! They give a warranty on every car they sell too. I would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with the guys at Nelson. Matt and Eric were so polite, helpful and most importantly they were more business like rather than other car dealers I visited that were soo slimey. They really stand behind their word and their cars!!! The owner of the store (Eric), was real easy to get a hold of even after my purchase when most other dealer just ignore you. Thanks Nelson automotive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2013
Just a great dealer. The owner actually came in on New Year's Day to deliver my Mini Cooper S and got a great deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2012
The dealer did not have the vehiclle available on the date that I scheduled to see and test drive the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I sincerely apologize that we let you down. We would never want to waste anyone’s time and I hope that you did not come out to our shop to find the car you were interested in was sold. I think this may have been a case where we sold a car before you were able to take a look at it and while I am sorry you did not get a chance to see it we cannot hold cars without a commitment from a buyer.
Oct 6, 2012
Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2012
carguy1100
65
I bought several vehicles from Matt and Eric and have always been happy with their honesty and fairness. I once had an electrical problem within a week of buying a car from them and they took it back for several days, sent it to a Buick dealership, and returned it to me fixed at no cost to me! I honestly can't see a reason to have my cars serviced any where but there or buy cars from any one but them as long as they continue to treat me as they have in the past!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2012
msglines92
I was very satisfied with their friendly service and fair price for the vehicle I purchased. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Matt & Eric.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2012
The whole story from the beginning. I saw an internet ad for a 1996 F150 Eddie Bauer edition. I called and they wanted a $500 non-refundable deposit to hold it until I could come to see it. When I saw it, I bought it. The $500 was credited to the purchase price. I drove it home and loaded up some items to take to Missouri. Then I left and within 2 hours the exhaust pipe from the muffler on back fell off blowinig up (Exploding) the right rear tire. Called Nelson and they suggested I had run over a bolt or something. While waitng for the service man from the garage to arrive a trooper stopped by and looked underneath and said the pipe failed due to being mostly rusted through. When the service man came, he too said it had fallen off due to rust. Went on to MO and then cme back. When I took the truck to Nelson with all the parts (exploded tire, exhause pipe etc.) they said they'd pay for the labor to fix it and I'd have to pay for the parts. I asked that we split the cost of the parts. No, I'd have to pay for them. I found one of the parts myself to save $80 dollars or so and had it delivered to Nelson. They had the truck for nearly two weeks and when I went to pick it up I tried for the 50% split on parts again. They did give me their cost on the parts but I still paid over $300 additional. After I took the truck for a safety inspection I found out it need new upper and lower ball joints. So there's another added expense. Bottom line, don't buy anything from Nelson or any other dealer unless you can get it thoroughly inspected by YOUR trusted mechanic. I failed to do this and will be paying the price from now on. :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I know that you had a very crappy first trip with the truck and I would never wish that upon anyone. Even though it is impossible to know if the tire blew out because something was run over, or not, we always give the customer the benefit of the doubt as we did for you. Matt offered to provide the labor to put on a new tire, exhaust, and trim and you agreed to pay the discounted price of the parts. I confirmed with you on the phone that you thought that was a fair outcome and that you would be satisfied with that. If you felt that was unfair after that I am deeply sorry and would be happy to p
 More ...
Apr 16, 2012
refreshingly honest, straightforward owner...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 293 listings

2038 Waukegan Road Glenview, IL 60025

7 reviews
Century Auto Sales - 98 listings

635 North Ave Glendale Heights, IL 60139

4 reviews
Continental Imports - 60 listings

1255 Lee St Des Plaines, IL 60018

13 reviews
Clover Motors - 48 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle Roselle, IL 60172

3 reviews
Tri State Auto Group - 33 listings

2407 E Oakton St, Ste A2 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

1 review
Auto Park Imports - 33 listings

1824 N 32nd Ave Stone Park, IL 60165

7 reviews
JK Auto Sales - 30 listings

2090 N Mannheim Rd Melrose Park, IL 60164

1 review
Midwest Car Connect - 26 listings

726 N Ardmore Ave Villa Park, IL 60181

4 reviews
Auto Deals - 25 listings

24W445 Lake St Roselle, IL 60172

4 reviews
Revved Motors Inc. - 23 listings

316 W Factory Rd Addison, IL 60101

2 reviews
Magic Auto - 15 listings

1001 E Northwest Hwy Des Plaines, IL 60016

3 reviews
Cumberland Auto Sales - 10 listings

410 E Northwest Hwy Des Plaines, IL 60016

4 reviews
M&A Motors Inc. - 10 listings

420 W Kay Ave, Unit G. Addison, IL 60101

1 review
Skyline Luxury Inc. - 9 listings

1501 Paddock Dr Northbrook, IL 60062

1 review
Melrose Auto Outlet - 9 listings

2250 N Mannheim Rd Melrose Park, IL 60164

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,184 Great Deals out of 194,804 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
331 Great Deals out of 44,731 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,949 Great Deals out of 183,196 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 28,645 listings starting at $1,900
Used Ram 1500
974 Great Deals out of 112,452 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
132 Great Deals out of 29,090 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,225 Great Deals out of 85,030 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,002 Great Deals out of 70,070 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
875 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
1,028 Great Deals out of 57,426 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
888 Great Deals out of 64,805 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,067 Great Deals out of 68,731 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
570 Great Deals out of 66,668 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,323 Great Deals out of 76,090 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,345 Great Deals out of 85,083 listings starting at $950