Nelson Automotive

1801 S Busse Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Map & Directions

Sales: (847) 865-9175

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/17/09/35/2011_ford_escape-pic-8812623480728179989-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Escape XLT Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,378 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,878

Price: $9,500

Mileage: 56,804

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Ford Escape XLT for sale - $9,500, 56,804 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/18/04/48/2012_ford_f-150-pic-4474016001773974942-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$3,233 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,233

Price: $23,000

Mileage: 52,078

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew for sale - $23,000, 52,078 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/04/38/2011_chevrolet_camaro-pic-2828059315046677613-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Camaro LT1 Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,343 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,843

Price: $13,500

Mileage: 45,858

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Camaro LT1 for sale - $13,500, 45,858 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/04/03/29/2014_ford_fusion-pic-3359431811990662028-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Fusion S Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,082 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,582

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 10,425

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Ford Fusion S for sale - $12,500, 10,425 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/19/10/44/2016_ford_f-150-pic-2767213556289806643-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$4,783 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $27,783

Price: $23,000

Mileage: 1,161

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab for sale - $23,000, 1,161 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/26/06/58/2013_lexus_es_350-pic-7086265694593843305-152x114.jpeg

2013 Lexus ES 350 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,609 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,609

Price: $21,000

Mileage: 41,789

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2013 Lexus ES 350 Base for sale - $21,000, 41,789 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/03/03/28/2014_lexus_gx_460-pic-1408354920060796497-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus GX 460 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,943 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $40,443

Price: $37,500

Mileage: 33,948

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Lexus GX 460 Base for sale - $37,500, 33,948 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/12/04/44/2014_subaru_legacy-pic-8640311329718822590-152x114.jpeg

2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,010 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,510

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 39,987

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $16,500, 39,987 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/01/06/45/2013_nissan_altima-pic-1306248101556015181-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,943 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,943

Price: $11,000

Mileage: 30,221

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $11,000, 30,221 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/11/12/50/2014_toyota_corolla-pic-6995781303232351962-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Corolla LE Plus Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,489 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,489

Price: $12,000

Mileage: 34,204

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Toyota Corolla LE Plus for sale - $12,000, 34,204 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/08/41/2013_toyota_rav4-pic-3132485179756223779-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota RAV4 LE AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,531 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,531

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 38,937

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Toyota RAV4 LE AWD for sale - $16,000, 38,937 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/10/54/2013_honda_civic-pic-7502006531540881873-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,408 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,408

Price: $10,000

Mileage: 62,251

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Honda Civic LX for sale - $10,000, 62,251 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/10/03/55/2011_honda_cr-v-pic-3025003680320166825-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda CR-V EX AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,474 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,974

Price: $13,500

Mileage: 53,599

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2011 Honda CR-V EX AWD for sale - $13,500, 53,599 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/22/09/45/2013_ford_c-max-pic-7863291938106665931-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford C-Max SEL Energi Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,922 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,922

Price: $10,000

Mileage: 61,194

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Ford C-Max SEL Energi for sale - $10,000, 61,194 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/02/08/57/2013_subaru_forester-pic-3941105571870922798-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Forester 2.5X Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,536 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,036

Price: $14,500

Mileage: 52,371

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Subaru Forester 2.5X for sale - $14,500, 52,371 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Jan 10, 2017
Too small of dealership Car was dead when trying to start it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2016
Cars are neat and clean and a very prompt service was offered
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
The folks at Nelson Auto were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, anywhere. We received a good deal on our car. Before we purchased it, they let us take the car to our mechanics in Downers Grove for a complete check. When some potential problems were pointed out, they created a special 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty to cover these areas. Everyone there made this car purchase a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend Nelson Auto to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Very professional and friendly staff
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
BrianFaber44
I traveled about an hour to buy a car, my credit was not the best but Javier was able to get me a pretty good deal,so not only did I get the best price in the market for the car, I also got a great rate, and did I mention they offered me a free warranty on the car, needless to say Nelson Automotive help me get what i wanted. I will recommend them to my friends and family
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Very very nice dealer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
I decided to check this dealership out because of the other CarGurus reviews and I am glad I did. All the employees I encountered were very friendly and casual. They had a good selection of cars for me to look at too. I ended up purchasing a 2003 Honda Civic with 154K miles on it and it even came with a free warranty. I am very happy with the car and will definitely be back.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
I found this dealer to be responsive and very nice, trustworthy. Although I did not make a purchase here as the kind of vehicle I was looking was not in the inventory, I would recommend them as an option. Javier who assisted me and was professional and friendly and accomodating. In my experience with car dealers, when you find one you can say is trustworthy that says alot. Thank you Nelson Automotive for the pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to find the perfect used car. Matt was very knowledgeable and patient. He is that rare used car salesman that cares, first and foremost, about his client.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
Staff at Nelson Auto was Very Nice and Professional I liked how honest they are. I'd contact them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
OK and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

Please let us know if there was anything less than 100% positive about your visit, we strive to make every customer truly happy. Please feel free to call our owner on his cell phone at 989-878-1616 if there is any feedback you can offer. Thanks!
Sep 1, 2015
Matt spent time reviewing the deal and offering test drive. Even though we couldn't agree on terms he was honest and fair. I appreciated the service he offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2015
showroom is not so great, but Eric & his people will do whatever it takes to make a happy customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2015
Car was dirty, when hood was opened animal nest on side of engin,price was fair, but little effort to to give car proper showing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

First off I would like to apologize that the car was dirty when you arrived. We do our best to keep our inventory looking great, but due to our inventory being stored outside the natural elements (dust, rain, snow, animals, etc.) can dirty them. We encourage you to call ahead of time and schedule an appointment so we can have the vehicle cleaned up and ready to show you when you arrive. We can even have the car pulled inside a climate controlled warehouse for rainy, hot or snowy day appointments! Our main office line is 847.439.2277, anyone here can make sure the car you are looking at is read
 More ...
Apr 3, 2015
Gave me direct answers to my questions seemed honest I didnt buy from them but owner gave me good car shopping advice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Jan 16, 2015
prompt call when mailed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2015
These people did a great job Matt and Javier were both professional in every way i was surprised at the end of the sale i had a 3 month warranty and the auto was in excellent condition will recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2014
Dealer was great , It was painless. Good place to do business!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Matt was very flexible and did not try to wringle me into purchasing the vehicle. He was also honest, a very important trait for a car salesman. Very satisfied.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
They responded very fast!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2013
Great sales staff. Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2013
Very nice guys! They give a warranty on every car they sell too. I would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with the guys at Nelson. Matt and Eric were so polite, helpful and most importantly they were more business like rather than other car dealers I visited that were soo slimey. They really stand behind their word and their cars!!! The owner of the store (Eric), was real easy to get a hold of even after my purchase when most other dealer just ignore you. Thanks Nelson automotive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2013
Just a great dealer. The owner actually came in on New Year's Day to deliver my Mini Cooper S and got a great deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2012
The dealer did not have the vehiclle available on the date that I scheduled to see and test drive the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I sincerely apologize that we let you down. We would never want to waste anyone’s time and I hope that you did not come out to our shop to find the car you were interested in was sold. I think this may have been a case where we sold a car before you were able to take a look at it and while I am sorry you did not get a chance to see it we cannot hold cars without a commitment from a buyer.
Oct 6, 2012
Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2012
carguy1100
65
I bought several vehicles from Matt and Eric and have always been happy with their honesty and fairness. I once had an electrical problem within a week of buying a car from them and they took it back for several days, sent it to a Buick dealership, and returned it to me fixed at no cost to me! I honestly can't see a reason to have my cars serviced any where but there or buy cars from any one but them as long as they continue to treat me as they have in the past!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2012
msglines92
I was very satisfied with their friendly service and fair price for the vehicle I purchased. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Matt & Eric.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2012
The whole story from the beginning. I saw an internet ad for a 1996 F150 Eddie Bauer edition. I called and they wanted a $500 non-refundable deposit to hold it until I could come to see it. When I saw it, I bought it. The $500 was credited to the purchase price. I drove it home and loaded up some items to take to Missouri. Then I left and within 2 hours the exhaust pipe from the muffler on back fell off blowinig up (Exploding) the right rear tire. Called Nelson and they suggested I had run over a bolt or something. While waitng for the service man from the garage to arrive a trooper stopped by and looked underneath and said the pipe failed due to being mostly rusted through. When the service man came, he too said it had fallen off due to rust. Went on to MO and then cme back. When I took the truck to Nelson with all the parts (exploded tire, exhause pipe etc.) they said they'd pay for the labor to fix it and I'd have to pay for the parts. I asked that we split the cost of the parts. No, I'd have to pay for them. I found one of the parts myself to save $80 dollars or so and had it delivered to Nelson. They had the truck for nearly two weeks and when I went to pick it up I tried for the 50% split on parts again. They did give me their cost on the parts but I still paid over $300 additional. After I took the truck for a safety inspection I found out it need new upper and lower ball joints. So there's another added expense. Bottom line, don't buy anything from Nelson or any other dealer unless you can get it thoroughly inspected by YOUR trusted mechanic. I failed to do this and will be paying the price from now on. :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I know that you had a very crappy first trip with the truck and I would never wish that upon anyone. Even though it is impossible to know if the tire blew out because something was run over, or not, we always give the customer the benefit of the doubt as we did for you. Matt offered to provide the labor to put on a new tire, exhaust, and trim and you agreed to pay the discounted price of the parts. I confirmed with you on the phone that you thought that was a fair outcome and that you would be satisfied with that. If you felt that was unfair after that I am deeply sorry and would be happy to p
 More ...
Apr 16, 2012
refreshingly honest, straightforward owner...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 303 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

5 reviews
Continental Imports - 67 listings

1255 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018

7 reviews
Luxury Motor Werks - 41 listings

556 W Lake St, Elmhurst, IL 60126

1 review
Festival Auto & Trucks - 39 listings

869 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101

1 review
Auto Deals - 34 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172

1 review
Chicago Motors Direct - 33 listings

367 S Rohlwing Rd, Unit N, Addison, IL 60101

2 reviews
Clover Motors - 31 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle, Roselle, IL 60172

1 review
Auto Park Imports - 31 listings

1824 N 32nd Ave, Stone Park, IL 60165

7 reviews
Grandprix Auto Sales and Service - 28 listings

2442 E Oakton St, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

1 review
Cumberland Auto Sales - 23 listings

410 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

2 reviews
Midwest Car Connect - 18 listings

726 N Ardmore Ave, Villa Park, IL 60181

2 reviews
Magic Auto - 12 listings

1001 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

3 reviews
Skyline Luxury Inc. - 9 listings

1501 Paddock Dr, Northbrook, IL 60062

1 review
Melrose Auto Outlet - 7 listings

2250 N Mannheim Rd, Melrose Park, IL 60164

1 review
Schaumburg Mitsubishi

660 E. Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,700 Great Deals out of 212,349 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,298 Great Deals out of 155,159 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,200 Great Deals out of 115,437 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
109 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 74,381 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
668 Great Deals out of 77,418 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
810 Great Deals out of 59,368 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 81,598 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
566 Great Deals out of 75,590 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 82,558 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,857 listings starting at $1,295