Nelson Automotive

1801 S Busse Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 - Map & Directions

Sales: (847) 865-9175

Closed Today (Sun)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/06/51/2013_nissan_altima_coupe-pic-2483062602586448583-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$3,235 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,735

Price: $9,500

Mileage: 63,529

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S for sale - $9,500, 63,529 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/22/07/11/2011_chevrolet_camaro-pic-218375446558548418-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Camaro LT1 Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,695 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,695

Price: $14,000

Mileage: 45,858

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Camaro LT1 for sale - $14,000, 45,858 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/25/08/52/2004_ford_expedition-pic-8968962638677075019-152x114.jpeg

2004 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer 4WD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,775 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,275

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 106,992

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2004 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer 4WD for sale - $5,500, 106,992 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/18/10/56/2012_ford_f-150-pic-4149273082263454891-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$3,352 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $27,852

Price: $24,500

Mileage: 52,078

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew for sale - $24,500, 52,078 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/26/06/58/2013_lexus_es_350-pic-7086265694593843305-152x114.jpeg

2013 Lexus ES 350 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,743 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,743

Price: $22,000

Mileage: 41,789

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2013 Lexus ES 350 Base for sale - $22,000, 41,789 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/17/07/31/2013_honda_civic-pic-794729290782717866-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,446 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,946

Price: $10,500

Mileage: 53,631

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Honda Civic LX for sale - $10,500, 53,631 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/04/09/55/2014_lexus_gx_460-pic-5523480143694019586-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus GX 460 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,940 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $41,940

Price: $39,000

Mileage: 33,948

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Lexus GX 460 Base for sale - $39,000, 33,948 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/23/14/41/2014_dodge_journey-pic-7420433156403472545-152x114.jpeg

2014 Dodge Journey American Value Package Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,184 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,684

Price: $13,500

Mileage: 23,683

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2014 Dodge Journey American Value Package for sale - $13,500, 23,683 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/19/09/31/2015_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-170681829940796647-152x114.jpeg

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,328 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,328

Price: $17,000

Mileage: 13,302

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SE for sale - $17,000, 13,302 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/21/05/10/2014_nissan_versa-pic-3860142463091510204-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Versa 1.6 SV Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,698 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,698

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 35,602

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Versa 1.6 SV for sale - $9,000, 35,602 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/02/15/49/2013_nissan_altima-pic-5954940893061530755-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,824 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,324

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 30,221

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $11,500, 30,221 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/26/08/52/2015_toyota_prius-pic-9165770231148878131-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Prius Two Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,369 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,369

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 14,123

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Toyota Prius Two for sale - $16,000, 14,123 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/25/07/11/2010_lexus_ls_460-pic-1646288470428272672-152x114.jpeg

2010 Lexus LS 460 AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,969 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,969

Price: $27,000

Mileage: 43,398

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2010 Lexus LS 460 AWD for sale - $27,000, 43,398 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/07/22/2005_lexus_ls_430-pic-8466463340216986906-152x114.jpeg

2005 Lexus LS 430 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,751 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,751

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 144,894

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Lexus LS 430 Base for sale - $9,000, 144,894 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/08/09/32/2013_nissan_rogue-pic-660398704073460610-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Rogue S AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,491 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,491

Price: $14,000

Mileage: 33,655

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Nissan Rogue S AWD for sale - $14,000, 33,655 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels, Special Edition Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Oct 29, 2016
Cars are neat and clean and a very prompt service was offered
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
The folks at Nelson Auto were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, anywhere. We received a good deal on our car. Before we purchased it, they let us take the car to our mechanics in Downers Grove for a complete check. When some potential problems were pointed out, they created a special 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty to cover these areas. Everyone there made this car purchase a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend Nelson Auto to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Very professional and friendly staff
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
BrianFaber44
I traveled about an hour to buy a car, my credit was not the best but Javier was able to get me a pretty good deal,so not only did I get the best price in the market for the car, I also got a great rate, and did I mention they offered me a free warranty on the car, needless to say Nelson Automotive help me get what i wanted. I will recommend them to my friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Very very nice dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
I decided to check this dealership out because of the other CarGurus reviews and I am glad I did. All the employees I encountered were very friendly and casual. They had a good selection of cars for me to look at too. I ended up purchasing a 2003 Honda Civic with 154K miles on it and it even came with a free warranty. I am very happy with the car and will definitely be back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
I found this dealer to be responsive and very nice, trustworthy. Although I did not make a purchase here as the kind of vehicle I was looking was not in the inventory, I would recommend them as an option. Javier who assisted me and was professional and friendly and accomodating. In my experience with car dealers, when you find one you can say is trustworthy that says alot. Thank you Nelson Automotive for the pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to find the perfect used car. Matt was very knowledgeable and patient. He is that rare used car salesman that cares, first and foremost, about his client.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
Staff at Nelson Auto was Very Nice and Professional I liked how honest they are. I'd contact them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
OK and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

Please let us know if there was anything less than 100% positive about your visit, we strive to make every customer truly happy. Please feel free to call our owner on his cell phone at 989-878-1616 if there is any feedback you can offer. Thanks!
Sep 1, 2015
Matt spent time reviewing the deal and offering test drive. Even though we couldn't agree on terms he was honest and fair. I appreciated the service he offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2015
showroom is not so great, but Eric & his people will do whatever it takes to make a happy customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2015
Car was dirty, when hood was opened animal nest on side of engin,price was fair, but little effort to to give car proper showing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

First off I would like to apologize that the car was dirty when you arrived. We do our best to keep our inventory looking great, but due to our inventory being stored outside the natural elements (dust, rain, snow, animals, etc.) can dirty them. We encourage you to call ahead of time and schedule an appointment so we can have the vehicle cleaned up and ready to show you when you arrive. We can even have the car pulled inside a climate controlled warehouse for rainy, hot or snowy day appointments! Our main office line is 847.439.2277, anyone here can make sure the car you are looking at is read
 More ...
Apr 3, 2015
Gave me direct answers to my questions seemed honest I didnt buy from them but owner gave me good car shopping advice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2015
prompt call when mailed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2015
These people did a great job Matt and Javier were both professional in every way i was surprised at the end of the sale i had a 3 month warranty and the auto was in excellent condition will recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Dealer was great , It was painless. Good place to do business!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Matt was very flexible and did not try to wringle me into purchasing the vehicle. He was also honest, a very important trait for a car salesman. Very satisfied.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
They responded very fast!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2013
Great sales staff. Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2013
Very nice guys! They give a warranty on every car they sell too. I would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with the guys at Nelson. Matt and Eric were so polite, helpful and most importantly they were more business like rather than other car dealers I visited that were soo slimey. They really stand behind their word and their cars!!! The owner of the store (Eric), was real easy to get a hold of even after my purchase when most other dealer just ignore you. Thanks Nelson automotive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2013
Just a great dealer. The owner actually came in on New Year's Day to deliver my Mini Cooper S and got a great deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2012
The dealer did not have the vehiclle available on the date that I scheduled to see and test drive the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I sincerely apologize that we let you down. We would never want to waste anyone’s time and I hope that you did not come out to our shop to find the car you were interested in was sold. I think this may have been a case where we sold a car before you were able to take a look at it and while I am sorry you did not get a chance to see it we cannot hold cars without a commitment from a buyer.
Oct 6, 2012
Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2012
carguy1100
65
I bought several vehicles from Matt and Eric and have always been happy with their honesty and fairness. I once had an electrical problem within a week of buying a car from them and they took it back for several days, sent it to a Buick dealership, and returned it to me fixed at no cost to me! I honestly can't see a reason to have my cars serviced any where but there or buy cars from any one but them as long as they continue to treat me as they have in the past!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2012
msglines92
I was very satisfied with their friendly service and fair price for the vehicle I purchased. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Matt & Eric.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2012
The whole story from the beginning. I saw an internet ad for a 1996 F150 Eddie Bauer edition. I called and they wanted a $500 non-refundable deposit to hold it until I could come to see it. When I saw it, I bought it. The $500 was credited to the purchase price. I drove it home and loaded up some items to take to Missouri. Then I left and within 2 hours the exhaust pipe from the muffler on back fell off blowinig up (Exploding) the right rear tire. Called Nelson and they suggested I had run over a bolt or something. While waitng for the service man from the garage to arrive a trooper stopped by and looked underneath and said the pipe failed due to being mostly rusted through. When the service man came, he too said it had fallen off due to rust. Went on to MO and then cme back. When I took the truck to Nelson with all the parts (exploded tire, exhause pipe etc.) they said they'd pay for the labor to fix it and I'd have to pay for the parts. I asked that we split the cost of the parts. No, I'd have to pay for them. I found one of the parts myself to save $80 dollars or so and had it delivered to Nelson. They had the truck for nearly two weeks and when I went to pick it up I tried for the 50% split on parts again. They did give me their cost on the parts but I still paid over $300 additional. After I took the truck for a safety inspection I found out it need new upper and lower ball joints. So there's another added expense. Bottom line, don't buy anything from Nelson or any other dealer unless you can get it thoroughly inspected by YOUR trusted mechanic. I failed to do this and will be paying the price from now on. :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I know that you had a very crappy first trip with the truck and I would never wish that upon anyone. Even though it is impossible to know if the tire blew out because something was run over, or not, we always give the customer the benefit of the doubt as we did for you. Matt offered to provide the labor to put on a new tire, exhaust, and trim and you agreed to pay the discounted price of the parts. I confirmed with you on the phone that you thought that was a fair outcome and that you would be satisfied with that. If you felt that was unfair after that I am deeply sorry and would be happy to p
 More ...
Apr 16, 2012
refreshingly honest, straightforward owner...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 241 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

3 reviews
Century Auto Sales - 79 listings

635 North Ave, Glendale Heights, IL 60139

3 reviews
Lombard Auto Exchange - 35 listings

793 W. Winthrop Ave, Addison, IL 60101

2 reviews
Nuccio Auto Group - 34 listings

750 Racquet Club Dr, Addison, IL 60101

1 review
Mi Gente Motors of Addison - 30 listings

869 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101

1 review
Auto Deals - 29 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172

1 review
Chicago Motors Direct - 29 listings

367 S Rohlwing Rd, Unit N, Addison, IL 60101

2 reviews
Auto Park Imports - 28 listings

1824 N 32nd Ave, Stone Park, IL 60165

6 reviews
Supreme Carriage LLC - 20 listings

20249 N Plum Grove Rd, Palatine, IL 60074

4 reviews
Cumberland Auto Sales - 14 listings

410 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

2 reviews
Magic Auto - 11 listings

1001 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

2 reviews
Skyline Luxury Inc. - 11 listings

1501 Paddock Dr, Northbrook, IL 60062

1 review
Ace Auto Group

875 E. Rand Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016

1 review
Schaumburg Mitsubishi

660 E. Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173

1 review
Motorcar Solutions

739 N Yale Ave, Villa Park, IL 60181

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,392 Great Deals out of 203,566 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
564 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,622 Great Deals out of 148,531 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
437 Great Deals out of 29,274 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,400 Great Deals out of 113,275 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,718 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,494 Great Deals out of 100,460 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,328 Great Deals out of 67,641 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,186 Great Deals out of 77,678 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
241 Great Deals out of 11,583 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
16 Great Deals out of 6,539 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,292 Great Deals out of 75,547 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,149 Great Deals out of 64,597 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Civic Coupe
338 Great Deals out of 16,899 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Altima
1,105 Great Deals out of 85,891 listings starting at $1,675