Nelson Automotive

1801 S Busse Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Sales: (847) 865-9175

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian Autocheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/21/13/51/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-1492725264664181638-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,829 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,329

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 30,445

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue SV AWD for sale - $16,500, 30,445 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/17/09/25/2005_dodge_ram_1500-pic-4943368126538826529-152x114.jpeg

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,376 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,876

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 103,843

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB for sale - $4,500, 103,843 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/23/07/13/2013_toyota_avalon-pic-2013745507010911843-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Avalon XLE Touring Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,787 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,287

Price: $19,500

Mileage: 22,468

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Toyota Avalon XLE Touring for sale - $19,500, 22,468 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/11/10/06/2014_infiniti_q50-pic-8802555157771688254-152x114.jpeg

2014 INFINITI Q50 Premium AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,476 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,976

Price: $22,500

Mileage: 24,158

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 Premium AWD for sale - $22,500, 24,158 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/11/10/06/2012_infiniti_g37-pic-1853335150848926300-152x114.jpeg

2012 INFINITI G37 Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,083 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,583

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 30,758

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 INFINITI G37 for sale - $17,500, 30,758 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/13/09/32/2014_nissan_versa_note-pic-6527761888753209799-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Versa Note SV Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$1,665 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,165

Price: $8,500

Mileage: 34,769

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Nissan Versa Note SV for sale - $8,500, 34,769 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/03/03/28/2014_lexus_gx_460-pic-1408354920060796497-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus GX 460 Base Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$2,777 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $39,777

Price: $37,000

Mileage: 33,948

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Lexus GX 460 Base for sale - $37,000, 33,948 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/10/06/19/2008_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-5451427510875744692-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Great Deal
$3,228 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,228

Price: $17,000

Mileage: 94,091

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC for sale - $17,000, 94,091 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/17/06/41/2013_lexus_ct_200h-pic-5652831443554312905-152x114.jpeg

2013 Lexus CT 200h FWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,748 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,248

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 35,036

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Lexus CT 200h FWD for sale - $16,500, 35,036 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/22/07/48/2013_honda_insight-pic-8844314800252839907-152x114.jpeg

2013 Honda Insight EX Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,481 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,481

Price: $11,000

Mileage: 31,324

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Honda Insight EX for sale - $11,000, 31,324 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/07/06/15/2013_toyota_camry-pic-2910520974105349143-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Camry SE Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,466 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,466

Price: $15,000

Mileage: 12,516

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Toyota Camry SE for sale - $15,000, 12,516 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/12/14/19/2014_honda_insight-pic-7908752988240141476-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Insight EX Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,563 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,063

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 43,151

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Honda Insight EX for sale - $11,500, 43,151 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/24/04/39/2010_lexus_ls_460-pic-305511252238922882-152x114.jpeg

2010 Lexus LS 460 AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$2,008 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $27,008

Price: $25,000

Mileage: 43,398

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2010 Lexus LS 460 AWD for sale - $25,000, 43,398 miles with Backup Camera, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/23/09/51/2005_ford_explorer-pic-7260109846171315938-152x114.jpeg

2005 Ford Explorer Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,559 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,559

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 146,366

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2005 Ford Explorer Limited V6 4WD for sale - $5,000, 146,366 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/06/10/43/2013_nissan_rogue-pic-4478981452904759087-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Rogue S AWD Used Cars in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Good Deal
$1,293 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,793

Price: $13,500

Mileage: 25,284

Location: Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Nissan Rogue S AWD for sale - $13,500, 25,284 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 17, 2017
Great dealer very responsive!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Good communication, thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Friendly and attentive even during a busy period, They had more than one model of the vehicle I was looking at so it was easier, their price was good and it was a very good value. Would recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2017
Too small of dealership Car was dead when trying to start it.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

While we do have over 200 cars in stock right now and a full service center, you are correct that we have a small 2 car showroom. This is to keep expenses low, and thus keep prices low! We are not big flashy dealership, nor do we want to be like one. I apologize that the car you came to see had a dead battery; these Chicago winters do cause us to replace hundreds of batteries each year. Whenever that happens we replace the battery and add the 5 year warranty on it to the customer in addition to our standard 3 month warranty! Thanks for coming in!
Oct 29, 2016
Cars are neat and clean and a very prompt service was offered
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
The folks at Nelson Auto were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, anywhere. We received a good deal on our car. Before we purchased it, they let us take the car to our mechanics in Downers Grove for a complete check. When some potential problems were pointed out, they created a special 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty to cover these areas. Everyone there made this car purchase a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend Nelson Auto to anyone.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Very professional and friendly staff
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
BrianFaber44
I traveled about an hour to buy a car, my credit was not the best but Javier was able to get me a pretty good deal,so not only did I get the best price in the market for the car, I also got a great rate, and did I mention they offered me a free warranty on the car, needless to say Nelson Automotive help me get what i wanted. I will recommend them to my friends and family
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Very very nice dealer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
I decided to check this dealership out because of the other CarGurus reviews and I am glad I did. All the employees I encountered were very friendly and casual. They had a good selection of cars for me to look at too. I ended up purchasing a 2003 Honda Civic with 154K miles on it and it even came with a free warranty. I am very happy with the car and will definitely be back.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
I found this dealer to be responsive and very nice, trustworthy. Although I did not make a purchase here as the kind of vehicle I was looking was not in the inventory, I would recommend them as an option. Javier who assisted me and was professional and friendly and accomodating. In my experience with car dealers, when you find one you can say is trustworthy that says alot. Thank you Nelson Automotive for the pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Great place to find the perfect used car. Matt was very knowledgeable and patient. He is that rare used car salesman that cares, first and foremost, about his client.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
Staff at Nelson Auto was Very Nice and Professional I liked how honest they are. I'd contact them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
OK and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

Please let us know if there was anything less than 100% positive about your visit, we strive to make every customer truly happy. Please feel free to call our owner on his cell phone at 989-878-1616 if there is any feedback you can offer. Thanks!
Sep 1, 2015
Matt spent time reviewing the deal and offering test drive. Even though we couldn't agree on terms he was honest and fair. I appreciated the service he offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2015
showroom is not so great, but Eric & his people will do whatever it takes to make a happy customer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 19 old reviews
Apr 23, 2015
Car was dirty, when hood was opened animal nest on side of engin,price was fair, but little effort to to give car proper showing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

First off I would like to apologize that the car was dirty when you arrived. We do our best to keep our inventory looking great, but due to our inventory being stored outside the natural elements (dust, rain, snow, animals, etc.) can dirty them. We encourage you to call ahead of time and schedule an appointment so we can have the vehicle cleaned up and ready to show you when you arrive. We can even have the car pulled inside a climate controlled warehouse for rainy, hot or snowy day appointments! Our main office line is 847.439.2277, anyone here can make sure the car you are looking at is read
 More ...
Apr 3, 2015
Gave me direct answers to my questions seemed honest I didnt buy from them but owner gave me good car shopping advice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2015
prompt call when mailed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2015
These people did a great job Matt and Javier were both professional in every way i was surprised at the end of the sale i had a 3 month warranty and the auto was in excellent condition will recommend them to friends and family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2014
Dealer was great , It was painless. Good place to do business!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Matt was very flexible and did not try to wringle me into purchasing the vehicle. He was also honest, a very important trait for a car salesman. Very satisfied.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
They responded very fast!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2013
Great sales staff. Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2013
Very nice guys! They give a warranty on every car they sell too. I would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2013
I had a fantastic experience with the guys at Nelson. Matt and Eric were so polite, helpful and most importantly they were more business like rather than other car dealers I visited that were soo slimey. They really stand behind their word and their cars!!! The owner of the store (Eric), was real easy to get a hold of even after my purchase when most other dealer just ignore you. Thanks Nelson automotive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2013
Just a great dealer. The owner actually came in on New Year's Day to deliver my Mini Cooper S and got a great deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2012
The dealer did not have the vehiclle available on the date that I scheduled to see and test drive the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I sincerely apologize that we let you down. We would never want to waste anyone’s time and I hope that you did not come out to our shop to find the car you were interested in was sold. I think this may have been a case where we sold a car before you were able to take a look at it and while I am sorry you did not get a chance to see it we cannot hold cars without a commitment from a buyer.
Oct 6, 2012
Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2012
carguy1100
65
I bought several vehicles from Matt and Eric and have always been happy with their honesty and fairness. I once had an electrical problem within a week of buying a car from them and they took it back for several days, sent it to a Buick dealership, and returned it to me fixed at no cost to me! I honestly can't see a reason to have my cars serviced any where but there or buy cars from any one but them as long as they continue to treat me as they have in the past!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2012
msglines92
I was very satisfied with their friendly service and fair price for the vehicle I purchased. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Matt & Eric.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2012
The whole story from the beginning. I saw an internet ad for a 1996 F150 Eddie Bauer edition. I called and they wanted a $500 non-refundable deposit to hold it until I could come to see it. When I saw it, I bought it. The $500 was credited to the purchase price. I drove it home and loaded up some items to take to Missouri. Then I left and within 2 hours the exhaust pipe from the muffler on back fell off blowinig up (Exploding) the right rear tire. Called Nelson and they suggested I had run over a bolt or something. While waitng for the service man from the garage to arrive a trooper stopped by and looked underneath and said the pipe failed due to being mostly rusted through. When the service man came, he too said it had fallen off due to rust. Went on to MO and then cme back. When I took the truck to Nelson with all the parts (exploded tire, exhause pipe etc.) they said they'd pay for the labor to fix it and I'd have to pay for the parts. I asked that we split the cost of the parts. No, I'd have to pay for them. I found one of the parts myself to save $80 dollars or so and had it delivered to Nelson. They had the truck for nearly two weeks and when I went to pick it up I tried for the 50% split on parts again. They did give me their cost on the parts but I still paid over $300 additional. After I took the truck for a safety inspection I found out it need new upper and lower ball joints. So there's another added expense. Bottom line, don't buy anything from Nelson or any other dealer unless you can get it thoroughly inspected by YOUR trusted mechanic. I failed to do this and will be paying the price from now on. :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Nelson Automotive:

I know that you had a very crappy first trip with the truck and I would never wish that upon anyone. Even though it is impossible to know if the tire blew out because something was run over, or not, we always give the customer the benefit of the doubt as we did for you. Matt offered to provide the labor to put on a new tire, exhaust, and trim and you agreed to pay the discounted price of the parts. I confirmed with you on the phone that you thought that was a fair outcome and that you would be satisfied with that. If you felt that was unfair after that I am deeply sorry and would be happy to p
 More ...
Apr 16, 2012
refreshingly honest, straightforward owner...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 335 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

5 reviews
Audi Hoffman Estates - 182 listings

1200 W Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

8 reviews
Century Auto Sales - 71 listings

635 North Ave, Glendale Heights, IL 60139

3 reviews
Continental Imports - 65 listings

1255 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018

9 reviews
Clover Motors - 38 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle, Roselle, IL 60172

2 reviews
Auto Park Imports - 33 listings

1824 N 32nd Ave, Stone Park, IL 60165

8 reviews
Auto Deals - 32 listings

24W445 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172

3 reviews
Chicago Motors Direct - 31 listings

367 S Rohlwing Rd, Unit N, Addison, IL 60101

2 reviews
Festival Auto & Trucks - 26 listings

869 W Lake St, Addison, IL 60101

1 review
Midwest Car Connect - 16 listings

726 N Ardmore Ave, Villa Park, IL 60181

2 reviews
Skyline Luxury Inc. - 15 listings

1501 Paddock Dr, Northbrook, IL 60062

1 review
Grand River Auto Sales - 12 listings

8122 Grand Ave, River Grove, IL 60171

7 reviews
Magic Auto - 10 listings

1001 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

3 reviews
Melrose Auto Outlet - 9 listings

2250 N Mannheim Rd, Melrose Park, IL 60164

3 reviews
Cumberland Auto Sales - 7 listings

410 E Northwest Hwy, Des Plaines, IL 60016

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,316 Great Deals out of 210,529 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
353 Great Deals out of 47,750 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,816 Great Deals out of 168,315 listings starting at $1,950
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
322 Great Deals out of 27,097 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 114,452 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
120 Great Deals out of 29,372 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
825 Great Deals out of 90,437 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
699 Great Deals out of 72,723 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
517 Great Deals out of 88,834 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
794 Great Deals out of 60,071 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
599 Great Deals out of 70,186 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
708 Great Deals out of 88,066 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
581 Great Deals out of 79,652 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
886 Great Deals out of 79,727 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,333 Great Deals out of 96,028 listings starting at $1,400