Murdock Hyundai of Murray

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4646 South State Street, Murray, UT 84107 - Map & Directions

Sales: (877) 711-1547

Service: (866) 615-4559

Today 8:30am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Dealer Promotions

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/03/13/19/2006_volvo_s60_r-pic-506359723048686107-152x114.jpeg

2006 Volvo S60 R Turbo AWD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$2,898 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,494

Price: $2,596

Mileage: 170,342

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Sapphire Metallic Description: Used 2006 Volvo S60 R Turbo AWD for sale - $2,596, 170,342 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/30/12/45/2002_toyota_camry-pic-392623145926110756-152x114.jpeg

2002 Toyota Camry XLE Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$1,954 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $3,948

Price: $1,994

Mileage: 195,411

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 11 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Super White Description: Used 2002 Toyota Camry XLE for sale - $1,994, 195,411 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/28/11/39/2005_bmw_x3-pic-2087222973619155797-152x114.jpeg

2005 BMW X3 3.0i Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$2,056 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,597

Price: $5,541

Mileage: 133,725

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Flamenco Red Metallic Description: Used 2005 BMW X3 3.0i for sale - $5,541, 133,725 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/02/12/26/2004_bmw_x5-pic-6828456098599567416-152x114.jpeg

2004 BMW X5 3.0i Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$2,059 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,551

Price: $5,492

Mileage: 132,011

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Toledo Blue Metallic Description: Used 2004 BMW X5 3.0i for sale - $5,492, 132,011 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/11/08/2008_jeep_compass-pic-4927882158149981870-152x114.jpeg

2008 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,502 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,500

Price: $4,998

Mileage: 115,263

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Sunburst Orange Pearlcoat Description: Used 2008 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD for sale - $4,998, 115,263 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/16/07/59/2004_ford_f-150-pic-368408137488608459-152x114.jpeg

2004 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$2,133 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,124

Price: $6,991

Mileage: 186,737

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Bright Red Clearcoat Description: Used 2004 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $6,991, 186,737 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/10/16/2007_pontiac_g6-pic-5081712522180789412-152x114.jpeg

2007 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,460 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,301

Price: $6,841

Mileage: 101,667

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Ivory White Description: Used 2007 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible for sale - $6,841, 101,667 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/28/13/37/2012_volkswagen_jetta-pic-5992925733902761210-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,283 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,270

Price: $9,987

Mileage: 73,521

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Platinum Gray Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV for sale - $9,987, 73,521 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/07/06/34/2015_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-6415988721145162721-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$2,262 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,861

Price: $29,599

Mileage: 23,168

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD for sale - $29,599, 23,168 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/10/50/2007_maserati_quattroporte-pic-6152208068791401692-152x114.jpeg

2007 Maserati Quattroporte Base Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$3,670 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,668

Price: $24,998

Mileage: 49,123

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Maserati Quattroporte Base for sale - $24,998, 49,123 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/11/13/2006_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-124252068997751277-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe LS Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,390 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,891

Price: $8,501

Mileage: 151,320

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe LS for sale - $8,501, 151,320 miles with Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/06/33/2016_hyundai_sonata-pic-9106178500208084943-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Sonata Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,913 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,403

Price: $18,490

Mileage: 3,623

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata for sale - $18,490, 3,623 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/09/52/2014_toyota_tacoma-pic-7787680635104894115-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab SB V6 4WD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,673 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,816

Price: $30,143

Mileage: 19,310

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Sky Metallic Description: Used 2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab SB V6 4WD for sale - $30,143, 19,310 miles with Steel Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/03/13/51/2013_volkswagen_passat-pic-6471385623817164878-152x114.jpeg

2013 Volkswagen Passat S PZEV Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,189 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,026

Price: $10,837

Mileage: 70,997

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Volkswagen Passat S PZEV for sale - $10,837, 70,997 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/06/33/2016_hyundai_sonata-pic-7899651070176808714-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Fair Deal
$1,726 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,771

Price: $20,045

Mileage: 3,546

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 69 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport for sale - $20,045, 3,546 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

May 23, 2016
took fore ever to get a response.
May 19, 2016
I continue to get general emails from sales person but has failed to answer questions about the vehicle I need info. I have requested specific info 4x through email and not one personal email returned.
May 9, 2016
They were quick to respond to my query and available at the time I could arrange to be there to test drive the vehicle I expressed interest in. Unfortunately the vehicle was not the right one for me at this time but I have received a great reply and offer to revisit them should I wish to test drive any other of their vehicle choices. A good experience overall
Mar 29, 2016
excellent follow up
Mar 22, 2016
I was more then satisfied with Murdock hyundai ...... I got exact car I was looking for thanks guys
Mar 22, 2016
The car was listed wrong on here & Autotrader. Listed as an Ultimate when it was only a signature. Bait & switch. Everything else about the dealership and transaction has been excellent.
Mar 19, 2016
When I got there all I got was attitude. They did not want to help me at all. When I finally got to even see the car, the transmission was blown. I wasted my time and money. Probably won't ever go there again worst experience ever.
Feb 17, 2016
Trent was good to work with, very responsive, which was particularly helpful considering we were 4 1/2 hrs away. Doc fees of $299 though? That's the highest I've ever seen or heard of. We did end up buying the car we were looking at and the process was pretty quick and easy. Everyone was nice and friendly, as well as making sure we were being helped, without coming off as pushy. Engine light came on as we were leaving town which leads me to believe the battery was disconnected to cover an existing issue, however, We decided to let it go and take care of the issue ourselves since researching the code revealed a pretty cheap fix. Overall it was a pleasant experience with the dealership. They worked with us on the price enough to negate the doc fees but wouldn't replace the front tires, which have barely enough rubber to cover the vinyl underneath. The 4 1/2 hr drive home was a little longer so we could stop and check on them now and again. The low purchase price made up for it...mostly. Gave them a 4 because I would buy from them again, but there is a little room for improvement in the "Going the Extra Mile" department.
Jan 25, 2016
Great
Jan 6, 2016
Good
Jan 5, 2016
Took over 6 hrs for a response. The van was smashed on the passenger side. Wouldn't start. Waisted my time going down there to see it. None of the cars would start. Not friendly at all. Made me feel like his time was more important than mine.
Dec 8, 2015
Slow, rude, and did not describe ANY of the vehicles problems.

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Mike,

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience at Murdock Hyundai of Murray. That certainly doesn't sound like us :( What can we do to help you feel better about our dealership? If you have any additional feedback including who you worked with that would be helpful. You can email me at skeeler@murdockhyundai.com.

Best Regards,

Scott Keeler
Customer Care Specialist
Murdock Auto Group
Nov 6, 2015
Relatively good experience, main issue was that no-one was in the office to answer questions the first few times I called. The details missing from the ad led to not buying the car.
Oct 22, 2015
He was very honest and sweet I would recommend him.to others. I think his name was Steve.
Oct 1, 2015
I purchased my Tucson from Murdock Hyundai. The purchasing experience was great; however I had a rear view camera placed on the car and it was mounted backwards - which was frustrating. It is getting resolved though.
Aug 30, 2015
I walked right in did a test drive and then put $100 down and got a small payment plan set up and was back at home in an hour
Jul 21, 2015
An above average buying experience. Only issue I had was how long it took. Four hours to complete a cash deal. Dylan made it very pleasant.
Jul 2, 2015
Excelente
Feb 25, 2015
We were pretty much sold on the car we wanted...just wanted to look at it, ask a few questions. First off, a sales guy calls us and we let him know we will be up there some time that day. He lets us know at the last minute that they are having a meeting and are closing early that day. So we book it from North Ogden to Murray, about a 45 minute drive, with my cranky kids. We get there, and NOT ONE sales person acknowledges us. We are parked in front of the car we are interested in, already had been looking at it inside, was out there for about 15 mins. My husband called as soon as we got there to let the sales guy know we were there. After we do all of the typical "I am interested, please come help me" actions, and wait for 15 mins for the guy to come out, my husband texts him. He asks him if we are there yet. My husband, irritated, tells him we have been there for 20 mins now and wating on him. No response for about 10 mins, and then the guy tells us to just come get the keys. My husband tells him we have our 2 little kids with us, and we had questions to ask (we were not interested in taking for a test drive just yet). He never answered us, so after about 40 mins of standing there like idiots, we left. We went to Gus Paulos in West Valley, got EXCELLENT customer service and an excellent sales guy. and we drove off in a beautiful SUV that night. Sucks for Murdock of Murray. Must not need the sales that bad. We would have been a pretty easy sale. I would never recommend anyone go there and waste your time. Rude rude rude.

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Although it sounds like we completely failed to offer you the level of service you deserve, your feedback will be shared with the team to help us improve. I would like to let you know that this is definitely counter to the culture of customer service we are known for and commit to deliver. If there is anything I can do you help you feel better about Murdock Hyundai, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I'd love to have another chance to show you a No Regrets experience with a complimentary oil change and car wash.

Best Regards,

Scott Keeler
C
 More ...
Nov 5, 2014
nickeast
45
They did what I ask but I think all cats should come with two keys provided by dealer. I had to purchase one and they are expensive over 300 dollars. They did split it with me which was good but it should have been all on them! Overall fair experience.
Sep 26, 2014
Finally an honest car dealer! Upfront, respectful, honest, overnight use if the vehicle. Best dealership I have ever worked with. The car I had my heart set on had some mechanical issues. The salesman Brandon was upfront and honest about all he knew about the vehicle. He spent the day with me going over every vehicle that fit my needs on the lot. The sales manager was fantastic as well. Thank you for being a great place to buy a car. No pressure! I highly recommend them.
Aug 7, 2014
I am very upset with the way my purchase was handled. The actual car buying was not bad. The fact that exactly 1 week after I bought my 2004 Endeavor the transmission broke down. This dealership is unwilling to work with me at all. This is my first car buying expierience and first loan to build credit. They do not back their products up. I am very dissapointed with the way they handled my complaint and the disrespectful way in which they spoke to me. Never agin will I purchase anything from this dealer.

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Haylee,

We appreciate the feedback. The vehicle you purchased was an older trade-in. Those are vehicles which, under some conditions, would go to wholesale. However, we try to make them available to the public because of the demand for less expensive cars. We make sure to let prospective buyers of such vehicles know that those particular cars have not been through our extensive reconditioning process and do not qualify for our No-Regrets warranty. They are, therefore, as-is. This should have been clearly communicated to you at the time of sale. We apologize if any of our representatives wer
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Great Price .No Problems.
Jun 1, 2014
Very good
Jun 1, 2014
Very good
Apr 12, 2014
Great people to work with.
Mar 25, 2014
Great over all
Nov 2, 2013
I highly recommend Brian Freeze. He was brutally honest about some of the negative effects of the car I was looking at. He was extremely helpful.
May 18, 2013
johnmicc
0
I asked for assurance that Murdock would sell for the listed price, which the salesman gave me. I worked with them for a week because I was going to pay $100 for a complete inspection. Because of my schedule this had to be on Saturday.One half hour before my inspection appointment they raised the price! I couldn't risk a $100 on a dealer that changes prices. VERY STRESSFUL!
Dec 29, 2012
The sales associate who contacted me was able to provide the information I needed before I came in for a test drive.

Other Nearby Dealers

Jerry Seiner Cadillac - 110 listings

1530 S 500 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

1 review
Sunburst Auto Sales Center - 95 listings

1780 S State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

1 review
West Auto Sales - 71 listings

5773 S State St, Murray, UT 84107

1 review
Access Auto - 69 listings

3960 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
Secured Car Brokers - 68 listings

4339 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

2 reviews
Atlas Motors - 62 listings

4220 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
Sunburst Auto Sales West Valley - 37 listings

3803 Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84119

1 review
Falcon Auto Sports, LLC - 5 listings

7127 S. 400 W. #9, Midvale, UT 84047

1 review
Main Auto

4545 S Main St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
All Trade Auto Xchange

130 E 3900 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
Salt City Auto Brokers

666 W 7250 S, Midvale, UT 84047

1 review
Pinnacle Auto Group

76 W 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

1 review
Murdock Hyundai of Lindon - 522 listings

452 Lindon Pkwy, Lindon, UT 84042

6 reviews
Ken Garff Hyundai - 536 listings

717 SW Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

5 reviews
Riverton Hyundai - 402 listings

10835 Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070

7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Hyundai Sonata
817 Great Deals out of 48,562 listings starting at $999
Used Hyundai Tucson
225 Great Deals out of 22,269 listings starting at $1,895
Used Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
33 Great Deals out of 4,569 listings starting at $7,968
Used Hyundai Equus
9 Great Deals out of 742 listings starting at $18,500
Used Hyundai Veloster Turbo
21 Great Deals out of 2,718 listings starting at $11,990
Used Hyundai Genesis Coupe
43 Great Deals out of 2,932 listings starting at $7,990
Used Hyundai Elantra GT
61 Great Deals out of 5,179 listings starting at $7,995
Used Hyundai Azera
57 Great Deals out of 2,705 listings starting at $2,479
Used Hyundai Elantra
643 Great Deals out of 56,399 listings starting at $995
Used Hyundai Accent
259 Great Deals out of 14,042 listings starting at $995
Used Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
388 listings starting at $28,555
Used Hyundai Veloster
101 Great Deals out of 5,606 listings starting at $6,744
Used Hyundai Santa Fe
510 Great Deals out of 33,340 listings starting at $1,150
Used Hyundai Genesis
111 Great Deals out of 5,280 listings starting at $5,740