Murdock Hyundai of Murray

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4646 South State Street, Murray, UT 84107 - Map & Directions

Sales: (877) 711-1547

Service: (866) 615-4559

Today 8:30am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Dealer Promotions

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/04/05/33/2009_subaru_legacy-pic-2019516523176569454-152x114.jpeg

2009 Subaru Legacy 2.5 i Special Edition Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$3,647 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,643

Price: $4,996

Mileage: 110,253

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Diamond Gray Metallic Description: Used 2009 Subaru Legacy 2.5 i Special Edition for sale - $4,996, 110,253 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/24/09/29/2008_nissan_altima-pic-7633790749293246668-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$3,838 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,232

Price: $3,394

Mileage: 110,094

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Radiant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $3,394, 110,094 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/02/12/26/2004_bmw_x5-pic-6828456098599567416-152x114.jpeg

2004 BMW X5 3.0i Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$3,304 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,671

Price: $4,367

Mileage: 132,011

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Toledo Blue Metallic Description: Used 2004 BMW X5 3.0i for sale - $4,367, 132,011 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/28/10/34/2004_acura_tl-pic-6041336137845502611-152x114.jpeg

2004 Acura TL Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$2,753 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,142

Price: $2,389

Mileage: 198,630

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Satin Silver Metallic Description: Used 2004 Acura TL for sale - $2,389, 198,630 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/11/08/2008_jeep_compass-pic-4927882158149981870-152x114.jpeg

2008 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$2,201 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,675

Price: $4,474

Mileage: 115,263

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Sunburst Orange Pearlcoat Description: Used 2008 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD for sale - $4,474, 115,263 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/30/11/52/2007_toyota_camry-pic-6294766049104360821-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$2,192 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,963

Price: $4,771

Mileage: 146,854

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Titanium Metallic Description: Used 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid for sale - $4,771, 146,854 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/16/11/40/2008_saturn_aura-pic-2641635793734711755-152x114.jpeg

2008 Saturn Aura XE Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Great Deal
$2,131 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,641

Price: $2,510

Mileage: 161,651

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Pearl Description: Used 2008 Saturn Aura XE for sale - $2,510, 161,651 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/16/07/59/2004_ford_f-150-pic-368408137488608459-152x114.jpeg

2004 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$2,457 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,855

Price: $6,398

Mileage: 186,737

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Bright Red Clearcoat Description: Used 2004 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $6,398, 186,737 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/11/12/35/2009_chevrolet_cobalt-pic-5607938347863961935-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt LS Coupe Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,536 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,532

Price: $3,996

Mileage: 76,696

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt LS Coupe for sale - $3,996, 76,696 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/10/16/2007_pontiac_g6-pic-5081712522180789412-152x114.jpeg

2007 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,516 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,207

Price: $6,691

Mileage: 101,010

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Ivory White Description: Used 2007 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible for sale - $6,691, 101,010 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/30/08/11/2007_mazda_cx-7-pic-4190604352236212021-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mazda CX-7 Touring Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,581 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,515

Price: $6,934

Mileage: 98,266

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Galaxy Gray Mica Description: Used 2007 Mazda CX-7 Touring for sale - $6,934, 98,266 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/11/13/2006_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-124252068997751277-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe LS Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,403 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,336

Price: $7,933

Mileage: 151,320

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe LS for sale - $7,933, 151,320 miles with Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/09/37/2016_jeep_compass-pic-524104590049182143-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Compass Sport Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$1,052 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,735

Price: $15,683

Mileage: 6,227

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Jeep Compass Sport for sale - $15,683, 6,227 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/18/10/03/2013_volkswagen_jetta-pic-7867777606993451251-152x114.jpeg

2013 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Good Deal
$940 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,227

Price: $10,287

Mileage: 74,251

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tempest Blue Metallic Description: Used 2013 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV for sale - $10,287, 74,251 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/12/33/2012_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-5344854023307676820-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E350 Cabriolet Used Cars in Murray, UT 84107

Fair Deal
$1,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,950

Price: $30,242

Mileage: 32,483

Location: Murray, UT 84107

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E350 Cabriolet for sale - $30,242, 32,483 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

May 23, 2016
took fore ever to get a response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2016
I continue to get general emails from sales person but has failed to answer questions about the vehicle I need info. I have requested specific info 4x through email and not one personal email returned.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
They were quick to respond to my query and available at the time I could arrange to be there to test drive the vehicle I expressed interest in. Unfortunately the vehicle was not the right one for me at this time but I have received a great reply and offer to revisit them should I wish to test drive any other of their vehicle choices. A good experience overall
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
excellent follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2016
I was more then satisfied with Murdock hyundai ...... I got exact car I was looking for thanks guys
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2016
The car was listed wrong on here & Autotrader. Listed as an Ultimate when it was only a signature. Bait & switch. Everything else about the dealership and transaction has been excellent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
When I got there all I got was attitude. They did not want to help me at all. When I finally got to even see the car, the transmission was blown. I wasted my time and money. Probably won't ever go there again worst experience ever.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2016
Trent was good to work with, very responsive, which was particularly helpful considering we were 4 1/2 hrs away. Doc fees of $299 though? That's the highest I've ever seen or heard of. We did end up buying the car we were looking at and the process was pretty quick and easy. Everyone was nice and friendly, as well as making sure we were being helped, without coming off as pushy. Engine light came on as we were leaving town which leads me to believe the battery was disconnected to cover an existing issue, however, We decided to let it go and take care of the issue ourselves since researching the code revealed a pretty cheap fix. Overall it was a pleasant experience with the dealership. They worked with us on the price enough to negate the doc fees but wouldn't replace the front tires, which have barely enough rubber to cover the vinyl underneath. The 4 1/2 hr drive home was a little longer so we could stop and check on them now and again. The low purchase price made up for it...mostly. Gave them a 4 because I would buy from them again, but there is a little room for improvement in the "Going the Extra Mile" department.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
Took over 6 hrs for a response. The van was smashed on the passenger side. Wouldn't start. Waisted my time going down there to see it. None of the cars would start. Not friendly at all. Made me feel like his time was more important than mine.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
Slow, rude, and did not describe ANY of the vehicles problems.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Mike,

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience at Murdock Hyundai of Murray. That certainly doesn't sound like us :( What can we do to help you feel better about our dealership? If you have any additional feedback including who you worked with that would be helpful. You can email me at skeeler@murdockhyundai.com.

Best Regards,

Scott Keeler
Customer Care Specialist
Murdock Auto Group
Nov 6, 2015
Relatively good experience, main issue was that no-one was in the office to answer questions the first few times I called. The details missing from the ad led to not buying the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
He was very honest and sweet I would recommend him.to others. I think his name was Steve.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
I purchased my Tucson from Murdock Hyundai. The purchasing experience was great; however I had a rear view camera placed on the car and it was mounted backwards - which was frustrating. It is getting resolved though.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2015
I walked right in did a test drive and then put $100 down and got a small payment plan set up and was back at home in an hour
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2015
An above average buying experience. Only issue I had was how long it took. Four hours to complete a cash deal. Dylan made it very pleasant.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2015
Excelente
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2015
We were pretty much sold on the car we wanted...just wanted to look at it, ask a few questions. First off, a sales guy calls us and we let him know we will be up there some time that day. He lets us know at the last minute that they are having a meeting and are closing early that day. So we book it from North Ogden to Murray, about a 45 minute drive, with my cranky kids. We get there, and NOT ONE sales person acknowledges us. We are parked in front of the car we are interested in, already had been looking at it inside, was out there for about 15 mins. My husband called as soon as we got there to let the sales guy know we were there. After we do all of the typical "I am interested, please come help me" actions, and wait for 15 mins for the guy to come out, my husband texts him. He asks him if we are there yet. My husband, irritated, tells him we have been there for 20 mins now and wating on him. No response for about 10 mins, and then the guy tells us to just come get the keys. My husband tells him we have our 2 little kids with us, and we had questions to ask (we were not interested in taking for a test drive just yet). He never answered us, so after about 40 mins of standing there like idiots, we left. We went to Gus Paulos in West Valley, got EXCELLENT customer service and an excellent sales guy. and we drove off in a beautiful SUV that night. Sucks for Murdock of Murray. Must not need the sales that bad. We would have been a pretty easy sale. I would never recommend anyone go there and waste your time. Rude rude rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Although it sounds like we completely failed to offer you the level of service you deserve, your feedback will be shared with the team to help us improve. I would like to let you know that this is definitely counter to the culture of customer service we are known for and commit to deliver. If there is anything I can do you help you feel better about Murdock Hyundai, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I'd love to have another chance to show you a No Regrets experience with a complimentary oil change and car wash.

Best Regards,

Scott Keeler
C
 More ...
Nov 5, 2014
nickeast
55
They did what I ask but I think all cats should come with two keys provided by dealer. I had to purchase one and they are expensive over 300 dollars. They did split it with me which was good but it should have been all on them! Overall fair experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2014
Finally an honest car dealer! Upfront, respectful, honest, overnight use if the vehicle. Best dealership I have ever worked with. The car I had my heart set on had some mechanical issues. The salesman Brandon was upfront and honest about all he knew about the vehicle. He spent the day with me going over every vehicle that fit my needs on the lot. The sales manager was fantastic as well. Thank you for being a great place to buy a car. No pressure! I highly recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Aug 7, 2014
I am very upset with the way my purchase was handled. The actual car buying was not bad. The fact that exactly 1 week after I bought my 2004 Endeavor the transmission broke down. This dealership is unwilling to work with me at all. This is my first car buying expierience and first loan to build credit. They do not back their products up. I am very dissapointed with the way they handled my complaint and the disrespectful way in which they spoke to me. Never agin will I purchase anything from this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Murdock Hyundai of Murray:

Haylee,

We appreciate the feedback. The vehicle you purchased was an older trade-in. Those are vehicles which, under some conditions, would go to wholesale. However, we try to make them available to the public because of the demand for less expensive cars. We make sure to let prospective buyers of such vehicles know that those particular cars have not been through our extensive reconditioning process and do not qualify for our No-Regrets warranty. They are, therefore, as-is. This should have been clearly communicated to you at the time of sale. We apologize if any of our representatives wer
 More ...
Jun 30, 2014
Great Price .No Problems.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2014
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2014
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2014
Great people to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2014
Great over all
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2013
I highly recommend Brian Freeze. He was brutally honest about some of the negative effects of the car I was looking at. He was extremely helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2013
johnmicc
0
I asked for assurance that Murdock would sell for the listed price, which the salesman gave me. I worked with them for a week because I was going to pay $100 for a complete inspection. Because of my schedule this had to be on Saturday.One half hour before my inspection appointment they raised the price! I couldn't risk a $100 on a dealer that changes prices. VERY STRESSFUL!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2012
The sales associate who contacted me was able to provide the information I needed before I came in for a test drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Sunburst Auto Sales Center - 100 listings

1780 S State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

2 reviews
Access Auto - 71 listings

3960 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
Secured Car Brokers - 69 listings

4339 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

2 reviews
West Auto Sales - 59 listings

5773 S State St, Murray, UT 84107

1 review
Atlas Motors - 56 listings

4220 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
MG Auto Sales - 41 listings

4790 S Cherry St., Salt Lake City, UT 84123

1 review
Sunburst Auto Sales West Valley - 31 listings

3803 Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84119

1 review
Falcon Auto Sports, LLC - 6 listings

7127 S. 400 W. #9, Midvale, UT 84047

1 review
Main Auto

4545 S Main St, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
All Trade Auto Xchange

130 E 3900 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

1 review
Salt City Auto Brokers

666 W 7250 S, Midvale, UT 84047

1 review
Pinnacle Auto Group

76 W 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

1 review
Murdock Hyundai of Lindon - 503 listings

452 Lindon Pkwy, Lindon, UT 84042

5 reviews
Ken Garff Hyundai - 521 listings

717 SW Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

5 reviews
Riverton Hyundai - 266 listings

10835 Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070

7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Hyundai Sonata
896 Great Deals out of 51,587 listings starting at $1,450
Used Hyundai Tucson
203 Great Deals out of 22,518 listings starting at $2,195
Used Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
53 Great Deals out of 4,425 listings starting at $6,300
Used Hyundai Equus
14 Great Deals out of 633 listings starting at $15,000
Used Hyundai Veloster Turbo
21 Great Deals out of 2,611 listings starting at $10,995
Used Hyundai Genesis Coupe
59 Great Deals out of 2,879 listings starting at $7,995
Used Hyundai Elantra GT
59 Great Deals out of 4,898 listings starting at $7,698
Used Hyundai Azera
53 Great Deals out of 2,594 listings starting at $2,995
Used Hyundai Elantra
588 Great Deals out of 51,910 listings starting at $2,400
Used Hyundai Accent
231 Great Deals out of 13,787 listings starting at $1,800
Used Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
321 listings starting at $28,555
Used Hyundai Veloster
91 Great Deals out of 5,489 listings starting at $6,700
Used Hyundai Santa Fe
534 Great Deals out of 32,993 listings starting at $1,950
Used Hyundai Genesis
117 Great Deals out of 4,248 listings starting at $5,395