L & S Automotive

1157 Meriden Waterbury Road
Plantsville, CT 06479

Sales: (860) 980-1118

Service: (860) 621-7372

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/09/29/2008_chevrolet_trailblazer-pic-161027893366348286-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$2,072 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,067

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 112,571

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer for sale - $12,995, 112,571 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Power Package, Convenience Package, Quiet Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/08/15/41/2009_ford_fusion-pic-3712969823933463880-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Fusion SEL V6 Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,422 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,417

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 70,550

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2009 Ford Fusion SEL V6 for sale - $6,995, 70,550 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/07/47/2012_hyundai_sonata-pic-7420307019683293320-152x114.jpeg

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,019 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,014

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 48,947

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Harbor Gray Metallic Description: Used 2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $8,995, 48,947 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/08/16/11/2009_saturn_vue-pic-7350718308777862427-152x114.jpeg

2009 Saturn VUE XE V6 AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$767 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,762

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 105,462

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Quicksilver Description: Used 2009 Saturn VUE XE V6 AWD for sale - $5,995, 105,462 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/01/07/50/2010_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-304182349020128459-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,243 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,238

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 119,240

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Water Blue Pearl Description: Used 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD for sale - $16,995, 119,240 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/30/14/14/2009_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-2725543719222575743-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$1,052 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,047

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 124,391

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Red Rock Crystal Pearl Description: Used 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD for sale - $16,995, 124,391 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/14/29/2007_ford_f-150-pic-1738880915821441358-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford F-150 Harley-Davidson 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$619 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,614

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 96,413

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Ford F-150 Harley-Davidson 4WD for sale - $16,995, 96,413 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/08/05/2010_nissan_altima-pic-7765569517586628011-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$504 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,499

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 107,672

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Tuscan Sun Description: Used 2010 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL for sale - $6,995, 107,672 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/06/43/2012_volkswagen_beetle-pic-1023141424349676382-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Beetle Turbo PZEV Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$516 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,511

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 94,914

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Reef Blue Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Beetle Turbo PZEV for sale - $8,995, 94,914 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/07/29/2006_toyota_camry_solara-pic-2276149640418570890-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Camry Solara SE Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$377 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,872

Price: $5,495

Mileage: 120,516

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Absolutely Red Description: Used 2006 Toyota Camry Solara SE for sale - $5,495, 120,516 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/12/43/2009_honda_odyssey-pic-3554104484377538472-152x114.jpeg

2009 Honda Odyssey Touring Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$535 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,830

Price: $8,295

Mileage: 146,329

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Taffeta White Description: Used 2009 Honda Odyssey Touring for sale - $8,295, 146,329 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/12/29/2003_hummer_h2-pic-8260543652983424633-152x114.jpeg

2003 Hummer H2 Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$680 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,675

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 128,936

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Pewter Metallic Description: Used 2003 Hummer H2 for sale - $13,995, 128,936 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/18/01/45/2005_volvo_v50-pic-2960465675355829025-152x114.jpeg

2005 Volvo V50 T5 Turbo AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$267 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,262

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 124,997

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Flint Grey Metallic Description: Used 2005 Volvo V50 T5 Turbo AWD for sale - $4,995, 124,997 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/11/22/2012_volvo_s60-pic-653373105463942820-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volvo S60 T5 Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$302 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,297

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 83,393

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volvo S60 T5 for sale - $10,995, 83,393 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/17/07/26/2009_bmw_3_series-pic-3001758967761699300-152x114.jpeg

2009 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive Sedan AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$309 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,304

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 132,222

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Space Gray Metallic Description: Used 2009 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive Sedan AWD for sale - $7,995, 132,222 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 18, 2017
GuruDJF18
It was a pleasant experience. I even bought this car. The only thing that I was not happy with is I made one small request and it could not be full filled. My request was to be able to drive away with a full tank of gas. This car was over 60 miles away from where I live and making 2 trip down there (with the 2nd trip having someone drive me there from the same area as me drive themselves back home). I didn't think asking for a $20-$30 fill up should have been no problem and a nice way for them to say thank you for your business and leave me with a very good feeling all around. I would give 5 stars if that was done but doing 4 stars because that would have been a great way for them to show the go the distance. Left the lot with about 1/3 of a tank.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2017
Guru97TS3
Haven't looked at the truck yet but they were very helpful and I was able to put a deposit down until I can look at the truck later this week
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2017
Dealer responded quickly, but vehicle had already sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
A good experience: they were professional, helpful, and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
Professional
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic people to work with, very nice, easy to deal with. I found a few things wrong in the first 2 days of having my truck and they didn't hesitate to fix them though they didn't have to. The truck I bought is really nice, looks beautiful and runs really well. Will definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
I would never buy another car from L+S. They are not very friendly. They act like they don't need your business. They will not negotiate price. If the car is over 6 yrs. old, it is sold as is. However they say they will help you if there is a problem after you drive away. Do not expect a carfax report because they don't provide them. If the car I bought was not the EXACT car I wanted and that I needed a car ASAP, I would have looked elsewhere. As it is, the CD player does not work. It's been just about 4 weeks and they have not found one for me yet. I'm sure they are hoping I'll find one for myself. One other thing, I guess their safety check does not include the 3rd brake light as the bulb was out. It makes me wonder what else was overlooked. BUYER BEWARE!
16 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Dennis, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience here at L&S Automotive. I do want to start by thanking you for your business. We do take pride in not being overbearing or pushy and we make sure that our buying experience comes with no additional pressure from our sales staff. I think you may have mistaken this as "acting like we don't need your business." We always do our best to provide a transparent and honest sales process and therefore try to price our vehicles as aggressively as possible in an effort to make sure every customer gets a great deal without having to haggle abou
 More ...
Aug 4, 2016
hopair
125
Responded immediately offering a test drive and questions over the phone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
Jettaman1
Buyers beware. I purchased a 2010 VW. It came with a 3,000/60day warranty. I picked up the car on a Saturday and on Sunday the check engine light came on. They took the car in said they fixed the problem. They asked if I had any other issues with the car. I told them that there was a loud noise coming from the front passenger tire. They told me they would look into this too. I picked up the car after they said they did the repairs. They said the noise was due to the springs on the car and weather had something to do with it. The next day the check engine light was back on and the noise was also back. Another call to Davis, the shop manager, was made. My car had to go back again! I was told that VW had a poor design in the throttle body and that they had taken everything apart and replaced the sensor causing the check engine light. In honesty, this is what should have taken place the 1st time, but they had just reset my check engine light. The car was still making that loud noise. I did some research and found out that the noise was most likely a strut. The car went back in now for a third time within a month. I get a call from Davis saying that it is a strut and they are not going to fix it and if I wanted it fixed I would have to locate the part and pay them to fix it. When I was negotiating the price of the car I overheard Greg, the salesman, talking to some man in the back office say” No way that is a brand new car”. Is it really? The car went back in 3 times in less than a month. Be very cautious when looking at a car from this place. Do not buy a car that is sold “as is”. After all my troubles they did not even once said they were sorry. There is something up with the radio too. I just haven’t had time to look into it.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with us here at L&S. Although it is impossible to predict when a check engine light will come on, and we certainly would not want it to happen to one of our customers, it sounds to me that our service department was able to fix the problem for you. You did also purchase a vehicle with an altered suspension (the vehicle was lowered). Prior to delivery, our sales team did warn you about the potential consequences, but you liked the look of the vehicle the way it was and opted to take it that way. You test drove the vehicle and there were no suspe
 More ...
Mar 5, 2016
Great place! Greg kept in touch with me though out the whole process for any details or information I needed. I was interested in a 2005 mdx for its looks and space... Gave Greg a call, he gave me the OK to pass by and take a look at it, even took it for a test drive. It drove smoothly! So I took the 2nd step into purchasing/financing it. Greg basically did everything for me while I was there. If it wasn't for me not having my papers in hand It would have took a half of day for me to be approved, registered and on the road with my new ride. It took me a few hours to get some papers I needed so he just patiently waited until I had the rest of my papers. Due to the time he did great work had me on the road first thing next morning. Thanks Greg! Great experience and highly recommend this place to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Greg was extremely helpful--answered all of my questions about the car, pulled up CarFAX report which I was able to review before making my final decision. Great Customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Very fast on the response and answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
I had never dealt with this dealer before. Found a car on cargurus and emailed them. Greg emailed me right back. I called him about the car I wanted, told him that I was going to drive 1 hour to get there so I wanted his honesty about how good of shape this car was in. Well I will say that the dealership looked great, they have a lot of great looking vehicles for reasonable prices. They were honest and professional . Greg was extremely organized and helpful. I feel that a got a great car for the price and I would recommend you take a look at these guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Dec 2, 2015
He was very nice and informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
An employee told me he would try to sort my packet for a loan out, a couple hours later I was contacted by email and told they would not accept anything but cash and said thanks for understanding. Not a very good dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Adam, we apologize if there was a misunderstanding, but do encourage you to give us a call so that we can eliminate any confusion and sort out the problem prior to reviewing our entire business. Hopefully we can find out the details, and address the issue to make sure to avoid this type of confusion in the future. We appreciate your interest and the opportunity to earn your business.
Nov 19, 2015
Gregg the salesman is a true gentleman and I recommend working with him. And so far I am happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2015
Worse dealer i have ever met. Didnt introduce himself, said i would probably need a cosigner or drop alot of money down to get the vehicle, assuming this without checking my credit score or any other information like most sales representatives do. I may be young but that doesn't mean i didnt have a good credit score or the money in my pocket. Drove over an hour one way to talk to this guy and i didnt get his name nor did he know an answer to any of my questions.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We apologize if you had a bad experience with us; would encourage you to contact us so that we can review what happened and try to avoid this type of experience in the future. Typically, we try not to run customers' credit unnecessarily because it affects their credit score. However, if there were questions left unanswered, we would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your interest and for the opportunity to earn your business.
Aug 14, 2015
Goof
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2015
Thank you for all the help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
jchip44
Truck I went to see was dirty and had a lot of leaks underneath, (price was very good though). Place is kind of sleazy, but the salesman was courteous and helpful. I must be from another planet however, as both L&S and 322 down the street do not allow test drive before purchase. Is this normal in Plantsville?, because in the rest of the world only a true idiot would buy a vehicle without driving it first. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my life (I'm 57) and NEVER has private seller or dealer refused me test drive.until I visited these two places.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I cannot speak for other dealerships, but here at L&S, we not only allow, but encourage a test drive before a customer commits to purchasing a vehicle from us. All of our vehicles also go through an 83-point safety inspection prior to sale, as well as a full professional detail. We are confident that the truck you looked at probably had just arrived, and had not been ready for sale yet. When this is the case, we often will not offer test drives on the vehicle because we had not inspected the vehicle to make sure it met our standar
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Meriden Hyundai - 304 listings
318 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
1 review
CarMax Waterbury - 183 listings
450 Captain Neville Drive Waterbury, CT 06705
1 review
Langan Volkswagen Meriden - 72 listings
375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
3 reviews
Auto House of Luxury - 42 listings
910 Meriden Waterbury Tpke Plantsville, CT 06479
1 review
Good Guys Auto House - 42 listings
1103 Queen St Southington, CT 06489
10 reviews
Jazzi Auto Sales LLC - 31 listings
279 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
3 reviews
New England Auto Sales - 21 listings
342 East St Plainville, CT 06062
10 reviews
DealMax Motors LLC - 21 listings
497 Broad St Bristol, CT 06010
2 reviews
Wolcott Auto Exchange - 17 listings
1302 Wolcott Rd Wolcott, CT 06716
1 review
RR Motors LLC - 15 listings
633 Lakewood Rd Waterbury, CT 06704
2 reviews
Marick Auto Sales LLC - 11 listings
197 Pratt St Meriden, CT 06450
9 reviews
Premier Motors LLC - 10 listings
38 Meriden Rd Waterbury, CT 06705
1 review
Alderman Cadillac
380 Broad St Meriden, CT 06450
1 review
Southpike Auto
2027 N Broad St Meriden, CT 06450
2 reviews
All Car Care
628 Lakewood Rd. Waterbury, CT 06704
4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,135 Great Deals out of 219,096 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
399 Great Deals out of 48,598 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,556 Great Deals out of 173,274 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
362 Great Deals out of 30,285 listings starting at $3,000
Used Ram 1500
1,356 Great Deals out of 119,046 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
176 Great Deals out of 35,055 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,035 Great Deals out of 85,968 listings starting at $1,296
Used Toyota Corolla
939 Great Deals out of 63,275 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
774 Great Deals out of 60,518 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
841 Great Deals out of 58,481 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
808 Great Deals out of 50,805 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,094 Great Deals out of 71,806 listings starting at $850
Used Nissan Rogue
778 Great Deals out of 67,123 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,269 Great Deals out of 77,668 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,210 Great Deals out of 102,895 listings starting at $500