L & S Automotive

1157 Meriden Waterbury Road
Plantsville, CT 06479

Sales: (860) 980-1118

Service: (860) 621-7372

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/19/20/01/2010_ford_focus-pic-694207668500790372-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Great Deal
$1,957 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,952

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 76,320

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Grey Metallic Description: Used 2010 Ford Focus SE for sale - $4,995, 76,320 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/22/19/13/2005_chevrolet_colorado-pic-1349238591611685039-152x114.jpeg

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$2,318 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,813

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 177,457

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Birch Metallic Description: Used 2005 Chevrolet Colorado for sale - $6,495, 177,457 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels, Power Package, Comfort Package, Appearance Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/07/59/2008_saab_9-3-pic-7055474428511137702-152x114.jpeg

2008 Saab 9-3 2.0T Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,224 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,219

Price: $3,995

Mileage: 131,828

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Parchment Silver Metallic Description: Used 2008 Saab 9-3 2.0T for sale - $3,995, 131,828 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/19/20/01/2008_ford_focus-pic-5329771600613919302-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford Focus SES Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,335 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,830

Price: $4,495

Mileage: 113,624

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Vermillion Red Description: Used 2008 Ford Focus SES for sale - $4,495, 113,624 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/19/20/01/2012_volkswagen_jetta-pic-4461366901342344693-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,308 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,303

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 74,027

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tempest Blue Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta SE PZEV for sale - $7,995, 74,027 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/18/24/2011_volkswagen_cc-pic-1645910470578469842-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volkswagen CC Sport PZEV Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,040 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,035

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 103,698

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Shadow Blue Metallic Description: Used 2011 Volkswagen CC Sport PZEV for sale - $7,995, 103,698 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/20/55/2003_honda_accord-pic-2311298098046738310-152x114.jpeg

2003 Honda Accord EX Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$924 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,419

Price: $4,495

Mileage: 115,316

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 10 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Graphite Pearl Description: Used 2003 Honda Accord EX for sale - $4,495, 115,316 miles with Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/18/04/2009_ford_f-450_super_duty-pic-5161107337744324600-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford F-450 Super Duty Lariat Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,582 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,577

Price: $27,995

Mileage: 110,157

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Ford F-450 Super Duty Lariat Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $27,995, 110,157 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/22/18/54/2012_volvo_s60-pic-2066230560819019851-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volvo S60 T5 Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,011 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,006

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 83,393

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volvo S60 T5 for sale - $10,995, 83,393 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/15/00/2008_nissan_rogue-pic-8879810292721372262-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$924 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,919

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 118,961

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Phantom White Pearl Description: Used 2008 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $6,995, 118,961 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/15/00/2005_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3270087397393693945-152x114.jpeg

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Z71 Ext Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,193 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,188

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 151,906

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Sport Red Metallic Description: Used 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Z71 Ext Cab 4WD for sale - $9,995, 151,906 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/15/00/2012_lexus_rx_350-pic-5767963836224212144-152x114.jpeg

2012 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,130 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,125

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 103,846

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Nebula Gray Pearl Description: Used 2012 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $16,995, 103,846 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/07/38/2009_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-4550848958790213922-152x114.jpeg

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$846 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,841

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 123,511

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Ebony Black Description: Used 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD for sale - $7,995, 123,511 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/04/17/05/2012_volkswagen_beetle-pic-6882935703713317444-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volkswagen Beetle Turbo PZEV Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$711 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,706

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 94,914

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Reef Blue Metallic Description: Used 2012 Volkswagen Beetle Turbo PZEV for sale - $9,995, 94,914 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/07/35/2010_kia_sedona-pic-1803701037815018642-152x114.jpeg

2010 Kia Sedona Base Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$865 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,860

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 137,271

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Glacier Blue Description: Used 2010 Kia Sedona Base for sale - $4,995, 137,271 miles with Steel Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 1, 2017
Guru97TS3
Haven't looked at the truck yet but they were very helpful and I was able to put a deposit down until I can look at the truck later this week
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2017
Dealer responded quickly, but vehicle had already sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
A good experience: they were professional, helpful, and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
Professional
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic people to work with, very nice, easy to deal with. I found a few things wrong in the first 2 days of having my truck and they didn't hesitate to fix them though they didn't have to. The truck I bought is really nice, looks beautiful and runs really well. Will definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
I would never buy another car from L+S. They are not very friendly. They act like they don't need your business. They will not negotiate price. If the car is over 6 yrs. old, it is sold as is. However they say they will help you if there is a problem after you drive away. Do not expect a carfax report because they don't provide them. If the car I bought was not the EXACT car I wanted and that I needed a car ASAP, I would have looked elsewhere. As it is, the CD player does not work. It's been just about 4 weeks and they have not found one for me yet. I'm sure they are hoping I'll find one for myself. One other thing, I guess their safety check does not include the 3rd brake light as the bulb was out. It makes me wonder what else was overlooked. BUYER BEWARE!
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Dennis, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience here at L&S Automotive. I do want to start by thanking you for your business. We do take pride in not being overbearing or pushy and we make sure that our buying experience comes with no additional pressure from our sales staff. I think you may have mistaken this as "acting like we don't need your business." We always do our best to provide a transparent and honest sales process and therefore try to price our vehicles as aggressively as possible in an effort to make sure every customer gets a great deal without having to haggle abou
 More ...
Aug 4, 2016
hopair
105
Responded immediately offering a test drive and questions over the phone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
Jettaman1
Buyers beware. I purchased a 2010 VW. It came with a 3,000/60day warranty. I picked up the car on a Saturday and on Sunday the check engine light came on. They took the car in said they fixed the problem. They asked if I had any other issues with the car. I told them that there was a loud noise coming from the front passenger tire. They told me they would look into this too. I picked up the car after they said they did the repairs. They said the noise was due to the springs on the car and weather had something to do with it. The next day the check engine light was back on and the noise was also back. Another call to Davis, the shop manager, was made. My car had to go back again! I was told that VW had a poor design in the throttle body and that they had taken everything apart and replaced the sensor causing the check engine light. In honesty, this is what should have taken place the 1st time, but they had just reset my check engine light. The car was still making that loud noise. I did some research and found out that the noise was most likely a strut. The car went back in now for a third time within a month. I get a call from Davis saying that it is a strut and they are not going to fix it and if I wanted it fixed I would have to locate the part and pay them to fix it. When I was negotiating the price of the car I overheard Greg, the salesman, talking to some man in the back office say” No way that is a brand new car”. Is it really? The car went back in 3 times in less than a month. Be very cautious when looking at a car from this place. Do not buy a car that is sold “as is”. After all my troubles they did not even once said they were sorry. There is something up with the radio too. I just haven’t had time to look into it.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with us here at L&S. Although it is impossible to predict when a check engine light will come on, and we certainly would not want it to happen to one of our customers, it sounds to me that our service department was able to fix the problem for you. You did also purchase a vehicle with an altered suspension (the vehicle was lowered). Prior to delivery, our sales team did warn you about the potential consequences, but you liked the look of the vehicle the way it was and opted to take it that way. You test drove the vehicle and there were no suspe
 More ...
Mar 5, 2016
Great place! Greg kept in touch with me though out the whole process for any details or information I needed. I was interested in a 2005 mdx for its looks and space... Gave Greg a call, he gave me the OK to pass by and take a look at it, even took it for a test drive. It drove smoothly! So I took the 2nd step into purchasing/financing it. Greg basically did everything for me while I was there. If it wasn't for me not having my papers in hand It would have took a half of day for me to be approved, registered and on the road with my new ride. It took me a few hours to get some papers I needed so he just patiently waited until I had the rest of my papers. Due to the time he did great work had me on the road first thing next morning. Thanks Greg! Great experience and highly recommend this place to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Greg was extremely helpful--answered all of my questions about the car, pulled up CarFAX report which I was able to review before making my final decision. Great Customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Very fast on the response and answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
I had never dealt with this dealer before. Found a car on cargurus and emailed them. Greg emailed me right back. I called him about the car I wanted, told him that I was going to drive 1 hour to get there so I wanted his honesty about how good of shape this car was in. Well I will say that the dealership looked great, they have a lot of great looking vehicles for reasonable prices. They were honest and professional . Greg was extremely organized and helpful. I feel that a got a great car for the price and I would recommend you take a look at these guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
He was very nice and informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
An employee told me he would try to sort my packet for a loan out, a couple hours later I was contacted by email and told they would not accept anything but cash and said thanks for understanding. Not a very good dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Adam, we apologize if there was a misunderstanding, but do encourage you to give us a call so that we can eliminate any confusion and sort out the problem prior to reviewing our entire business. Hopefully we can find out the details, and address the issue to make sure to avoid this type of confusion in the future. We appreciate your interest and the opportunity to earn your business.
Nov 19, 2015
Gregg the salesman is a true gentleman and I recommend working with him. And so far I am happy with my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2015
Worse dealer i have ever met. Didnt introduce himself, said i would probably need a cosigner or drop alot of money down to get the vehicle, assuming this without checking my credit score or any other information like most sales representatives do. I may be young but that doesn't mean i didnt have a good credit score or the money in my pocket. Drove over an hour one way to talk to this guy and i didnt get his name nor did he know an answer to any of my questions.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We apologize if you had a bad experience with us; would encourage you to contact us so that we can review what happened and try to avoid this type of experience in the future. Typically, we try not to run customers' credit unnecessarily because it affects their credit score. However, if there were questions left unanswered, we would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your interest and for the opportunity to earn your business.
Read 3 old reviews
Aug 14, 2015
Goof
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2015
Thank you for all the help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
jchip44
Truck I went to see was dirty and had a lot of leaks underneath, (price was very good though). Place is kind of sleazy, but the salesman was courteous and helpful. I must be from another planet however, as both L&S and 322 down the street do not allow test drive before purchase. Is this normal in Plantsville?, because in the rest of the world only a true idiot would buy a vehicle without driving it first. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my life (I'm 57) and NEVER has private seller or dealer refused me test drive.until I visited these two places.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I cannot speak for other dealerships, but here at L&S, we not only allow, but encourage a test drive before a customer commits to purchasing a vehicle from us. All of our vehicles also go through an 83-point safety inspection prior to sale, as well as a full professional detail. We are confident that the truck you looked at probably had just arrived, and had not been ready for sale yet. When this is the case, we often will not offer test drives on the vehicle because we had not inspected the vehicle to make sure it met our standar
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

CarMax Waterbury - 176 listings

450 Captain Neville Drive Waterbury, CT 06705

1 review
Langan Volkswagen Meriden - 100 listings

375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

3 reviews
Parsons Buick of Plainville - 86 listings

151 East St Plainville, CT 06062

1 review
Good Guys Auto House - 36 listings

1103 Queen St Southington, CT 06489

8 reviews
Jazzi Auto Sales LLC - 20 listings

279 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

3 reviews
New England Auto Sales - 16 listings

342 East St Plainville, CT 06062

8 reviews
RR Motors LLC - 15 listings

633 Lakewood Rd Waterbury, CT 06704

2 reviews
Marick Auto Sales LLC - 13 listings

197 Pratt St Meriden, CT 06450

8 reviews
Riverside Auto Center - 13 listings

260 Riverside Ave Bristol, CT 06010

1 review
DealMax Motors LLC - 12 listings

497 Broad St Bristol, CT 06010

1 review
Wolcott Auto Exchange - 9 listings

1302 Wolcott Rd Wolcott, CT 06716

1 review
Select Motors - 9 listings

5 School St Pequabuck, CT 06781

2 reviews
Alderman Cadillac

380 Broad St Meriden, CT 06450

1 review
Southpike Auto

2027 N Broad St Meriden, CT 06450

2 reviews
Premier Motors LLC

38 Meriden Rd Waterbury, CT 06705

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,121 Great Deals out of 181,534 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
339 Great Deals out of 43,336 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,157 Great Deals out of 181,127 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,090 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
932 Great Deals out of 115,280 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 28,986 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,056 Great Deals out of 70,872 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 65,121 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda Civic
796 Great Deals out of 76,594 listings starting at $888
Used Honda CR-V
832 Great Deals out of 53,612 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
858 Great Deals out of 59,020 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,037 Great Deals out of 61,333 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
579 Great Deals out of 67,133 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,088 Great Deals out of 73,785 listings starting at $875
Used Ford Escape
1,120 Great Deals out of 84,649 listings starting at $999