Jason Pilger Hyundai

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

613 De La Pointe Dr, Gautier, MS 39553

Sales: (251) 604-4486

Service: (228) 522-3413

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 3, 2017
Very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2017
I noticed the bad reviews but I figured I would give Jason Pilger a chance. I recognize many people only leave reviews when dissatisfied and I was needing another work vehicle. Talk about BAIT and SWITCH!! They had a 2011 BMW 3 Series I was interested in. It was in somewhat rough condition and had to be jump-started upon my arrival (this should have been a sign to run). This car had around 50k and was priced fairly so after it was started the salesman and myself went for a test drive. He was very professional and courteous. Upon my arrival back to the dealership I had expressed my concerns with the car and had pretty much made the decision not to purchase but out of curiosity asked the best price they could do. Nick one of the sales managers came out expressing that the wrong price had been put online so the good deal ( if the car had been in good condition) went to overpriced status! I was not about to fall into the gimmick of "since we advertised that price we have to sell it to you" so they offered to sell me something else. I explained to Slick Nick that I had purchased new and used cars many times before and with a near perfect credit score I would go to a more reputable dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2016
This dealership attempted to use the "Bait and Switch" tactic, where they told me that they could not sell me a used car, but would be able to sell me a new car at nearly 3 times the normal payment. STAY FAR AWAY! This dealership is very dishonest and deceitful. If I could give 0 stars, I would.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jason Pilger Hyundai:

This gentleman came to purchase a 10 year old vehicle with over 150,000 miles on it. I told him he could not FINANCE this vehicle and that you can finance a vehicle just not the one you came in on because the Hummer has too many miles on it and is too old for a bank to finance. For him to call this a bait and switch is not knowing what Baiting and Switching is and he could have avoided this by simply asking me about what part he did not understand and not running out of the dealership upon my telling him payments.
Apr 19, 2016
Talked w my all day long for 2 days...told me he would get back to me w a price after I sent my Vin number...awaiting deal prove before I drove to dealerships. Sold vehicle that day but never called me back... I had to call him and his comment per to text was "whatdoido"???? Then tells me he sold it... His name is Rashod. ..real typical car salesmen attitude....no bother we were working on a deal... No call...nothing....Would never do business there
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jason Pilger Hyundai:

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the opportunity to work with you. I really understand your frustration. When dealing second chance banks we have to wait for them to complete their background check. I wish it was faster I did tell you I would call when I knew something. I still did not have an answer when we spoke. I don't understand why you were mad. The vehicle Sold to someone who could pay cash. The biggest obstacle was overcoming the huge amount of negative equity. Please try us again in the future.
Mar 5, 2016
Rebl
They contacted me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2015
mason1976
They deserve no stars!!! Received an email stating the car was available and that I could call if I had any questions. I called. spoke with a salesman who seemed to have gotten upset when I asked him to send me a pic of the inside of the drivers side door. He told me to come see the car that I was only 45 min away!!! After going back and forth with me about the distance he finally agreed to take the pic. After about 30 min or so I sent him a pic of what my concern was and he then text me that the car was in fact sold and should be removed off line shortly.. that was about a week ago and as of today the car is still listed for sale
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jason Pilger Hyundai:

The vehicle is SOLD ma'am. It also had a bad engine and was sold to a wholesaler. I am the Manager you spoke with. I was not angry with you, I didn't understand what you were asking initially. The picture was taken with a Excellent digital camera and was clearly worn. I apologize if I came off anyway other than helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Very helpful and good communication skills
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Sep 28, 2014
The dealership was slow to respond. We waited all day to hear back from them. When we did, he was very vague. He would not tell me a price or specifics on the car. He kept telling me I just needed to come in. I lived a couple hours away and needed the details he refused to give before driving there. I hung up very disappointed with this dealership. We wound up getting a great deal closer to home but will NEVER deal with them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2014
I heard from the dealer until I told them to stop pestering me than never heard from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2014
Was not willing to negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2013
Triddleco
Dealer responded in a professional manner.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2012
Responded very quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Pat Peck Honda - 289 listings

11151 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

2 reviews
Bayside Chrysler Dodge - 205 listings

10535 Auto Mall Pkwy, Diberville, MS 39540

4 reviews
Pat Peck Kia - 147 listings

10611 Boney Avenue, D'iberville, MS 39540

2 reviews
Midsouth Auto & Truck Sales - 59 listings

3635 14th St, Pascagoula, MS 39567

2 reviews
Gulf Coast Exotic Auto LLC - 36 listings

2747 Pass Rd, Biloxi, MS 39531

5 reviews
Jackson Avenue Auto Sales - 34 listings

1410 Jackson Ave, Pascagoula, MS 39567

6 reviews
Gulf Coast Rides - 31 listings

10530 Auto Mall Parkway, Diberville, MS 39540

3 reviews
Tint Masters Auto Sales - 22 listings

5908 Highway 90 West, Theodore, AL 36582

2 reviews
West Mobile Auto Outlet - 14 listings

10130 Airport Boulevard, Mobile, AL 36608

6 reviews
TheCarStore.online - 6 listings

1520 29th Ave, Gulfport, MS 39501

1 review
Auto Credit Inc

3652 14th St, Pascagoula, MS 39567

2 reviews
Holmes Motors D'Iberville

10651 Boney Ave, Diberville, MS 39540

1 review
Butch Oustalet Ford Lincoln

9274 Highway 49 North, Gulfport, MS 39503

2 reviews
Allen Hyundai - 217 listings

624 E Pass Rd, Gulfport, MS 39507

5 reviews
Palmer's Airport Hyundai - 262 listings

7680 Airport Boulevard, Mobile, AL 36608

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,305 Great Deals out of 210,530 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
351 Great Deals out of 47,749 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,846 Great Deals out of 167,948 listings starting at $1,950
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 27,180 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
932 Great Deals out of 114,256 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,397 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
826 Great Deals out of 90,470 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
701 Great Deals out of 72,750 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
513 Great Deals out of 88,521 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 59,860 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
626 Great Deals out of 69,848 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
731 Great Deals out of 87,934 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
577 Great Deals out of 79,965 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
869 Great Deals out of 79,778 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,335 Great Deals out of 96,030 listings starting at $1,400